Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Dove Intensive Repair Conditioner

Dove Intensive Repair Conditioner
Overall rating from 50 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Dove Intensive Repair Conditioner.

, 300ml.

Availability available in supermarkets, pharmacies and variety stores nationwide.

Website www.mydove.co.nz



RRP: $7.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Dove Intensive Repair Conditioner

Dove Intensive Repair Conditioner

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Smells nice and leaves hair soft

I was suprised with this conditioner as it seemed like a 'light' conditioner but man did it provide alot of moisture!My hair was silky smooth and I was able to get my brush through my hair after my shower which can be a challenge! It has a subtle, nice smell like all Dove products do.If you are looking to get rid of tangles easily then this condtioner may be for you

Tips: Only apply to ends of hair as can make the scalp a little oily

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Ok but nothing amazing

I really liked the smell of this product and the consistency was really nice so it felt like it was going to be really nourishing in my hair. Unfortunately this wasn't the case.

I didn't feel like the overall condition of my hair was any better as my hair is naturally really dry so I need something super nourishing. I probably wouldn't repurchase as I feel that this product would be ok for some people but just really didn't work for my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Super Nourishing Conditioner

I've been using the Dove Intensive Repair Conditioner on my dry hair for the past while, and really like the results. I love how it comes in a massive pump pot option, which makes application super easy in the shower. The product is thick, creamy, and delivers a powerful punch of moisture to your hair. FANTASTIC for detangling, if you've got curly hair. You only need a tiny bit as a little goes a very long way.

My only scruple is that Dove aren't cruelty free, so I probably won't repurchase and won't recommend to friends. Which is a shame, because it's otherwise the perfect product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dove Intensive Repair Conditioner

Well, i think this Dove conditioner is a must-have for those prone to dry hair. It has a nice subtle scent. It replenishes the lost moisture of the hair after shampooing.. It has a nice, thick but light, smooth, creamy consistency... so a little goes a long way... otherwise you’ll end up washing too much onto the shower floor... which can get a bit slippery hahaha...

After drying, my hair felt happy, nourished, and I had soft and smooth hair for up to 3 days!

I totally recommend this conditioner for those who need a fix for their dry hair and split ends. It will be a nice simple conditioner to go back to once in a while.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dove Intensive Repair Conditioner

I am a huge fan of Dove products and this hair conditioner is no exception. This hair conditioner is in my opinion the best hair conditioner that you can buy at the supermarket. It smells lovely, and leaves your hair feeling soft and manageable. I like that it's affordable for those who don't wish to spend a lot on hair conditioner, and is easily available at your local supermarket. I would totally recommend this conditioner! It's a great affordable conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Smells wonderful

Whenever I use this my hair feels so soft and smells so good. If you want a product that is affordable then I recommend this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
23rd April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Dove shampoo or conditioners

All there Haircare range dry my hair out leaving it in horrible condition along with my sculp I noticed this a few years ago so I did retry this and other shampoos ect recently but did the same took ages to get hair and sculp feeling and looking nice

Tips: No

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Butter mask

I bought it with shame shampoo for best results. Mostly my Haircare product are from super markets. Dove intesive shampoo and conditioner bought from super market too.

Bottle looks exactly same like shampoo bottle, you hardly notice different between shampoo and conditioner bottle. As well known white package and blue dove logo on it.

Let's talk about conditioner. Conditioner itself nice thick like hair mask. So I dilute with water to make nice smooth, buttery runny consistency for my hair. Otherwise I drop some conditioner on bathroom floor....lol that's me.

After wash my hair feel so smooth and soft. I love smell too. I get bouncy hair. I recommend people who has dry and damaged hair. Nice stuff.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Damage repairing

I brought this with the matching shampoo, I am on a bit of a try all the shampoos and conditioners at the moment and slowly finding some real gems from the supermarket and this is one of them.

The bottle matches the shampoo except the conditioner is narrow at the top and widens toward to the easy to open flip top lid on the bottom of the bottle.

The formula of the conditioner is so thick and creamy it is almost like a mask. I have long dry rather damaged hair and usually find my hair needs loads of conditioner, but this one I don't need so much not even half the size of my palm is more than enough.

It says to let it sit for 1-3 minutes so I go about washing and cleansing my face and body before rinsing it out.

Once my hair is dry I notice how soft and silky my hair feels it's quite the turn around for my normally very dry damaged hair. It actually feels like normal hair again and this is before I had any kind of oil. In fact so good it is I have been skipping the Argan oil because I feel my hair doesn't need it. It's easy to brush and comb and that scent lingers all day.

This conditioner is one of the best supermarket ones I've tried. And once my try them all is finished I will repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
15th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Gave me dermatitis

I used this conditioner as well as the shampoo for about one month. At first the results were awesome; my hair was super soft, shiny and manageable. The conditioner itself was thick and luxurious feeling on the hair and smells amazing. After a month I started to notice a strange waxy build up in my hair that felt like I hadnt eashed out my conditioner. I tried washing again and same thing. I had this problem for two weeks until i saw my dr who told me i had dermatitis on my scalp and to discontinue using the product. She gave me special shampoo and its cleared up now. I would't consider my skin or scalp sensitive and have never suffered from dermatitis before. I did find others on a forum that experienced the same thing after using these dove products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No