Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Angel En Provence Orange Flower Shampoo

Angel En Provence Orange Flower Shampoo
Overall rating from 16 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.8/5

Product Description

Adding natural ingredients with special protein factor, this mild shampoo is professionally designed for colored hair to prevent fading, keeping color treated hair at its peak. Protects hair against environmental damages from sun and water leaving hair soft and vibrant with a lustrous shine.

Product Usage

Wet hair and apply shampoo, gently working lather into scalp and hair. Rinse thoroughly. For best results, follow with Orange Flower Shining Color Conditioner.

Pack Size 400ml, 800ml

Availability Selected Hair Salons & Online

Website www.angel-haircare.com



RRP: $39.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Angel En Provence Orange Flower Shampoo

Angel En Provence Orange Flower Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Angel En Provence Shampoo

I got given lots of samples of the Orange Flower Shampoo from my hairdresser, she highly recommended this brand so I ended up buying the hairspray and the lavender conditioner aswell. I love how it makes my hair feel afterwards, so soft and smooth. It really felt like I was helping my hair when I washed it by not stripping the colour and drying it out. It smells great and I highly recommend this brand, I even bought a pack of the Orange Flower shampoo, conditioner and mask for my mum because I loved it so much and I know she colours her hair more than I do and she loved it too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Silky orange scented

I was give a set of shampoo and conditioner by my daughter and I have to say I think it's probably the best shampoo I've ever used. My hair has been coloured for the most of my adult life and it hasn't been cut for well over a year so the ends are quite dry. I use rai water to wash my hair as we have a bore and copper pipes and my hair has a tendency to take on the copper. This shampoo has made my fine flyaway hair so much softer and manageable and I only use 3 pumps for first wash and 1 for the second it great I don't think I will ever change back to normal shampoos again I think angel is here to stay for me

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great find!

I had my hair coloured at Hue and got this shampoo as part of a pack to help maintain the colour I had just had put in. The main reason I chose it was because it was natural and I try and stick to more natural products. This is a really lovely shampoo. The fragrance is a beautiful orange scent and it lingers on my hair for a day or so after I've washed it. The consistency is what you would expect and it is a white liquid when it leaves the bottle. It comes in a handy pump bottle so you can get it out one handed when you're in the shower. I need three pumps to adequately cover my head with it. In terms of helping my colour I really do think it helped. My colour stayed looking great for at least two months and I was impressed with that aspect of it. For a salon product I think it's reasonably priced, especially if you get it in a pack like I did. My hair can be quite picky and often turns into dry straw when I try new shampoos but my hair loves this one and it's kept my hair in great condition. I have already repurchased this product, that's how much I like it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
26th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Angel En Provence Gentle, Orange Flower Shampoo

I don't have colored hair but I was given a smaller used bottle of this shampoo. I do really like the orange blossom scent and that this shampoo is gentle and sulfate-free. I have quite long hair and the ends tend to be quite dry. The ingredients are water, coco-glucoside, coco-betaine, cocamide DEA, PEG-7 glyceryl cocate sodium cocoyl glycinate, hydroxypropyl guar, propylene glycol, jojoba oil PEG-8 esters, grape seed oil, bitter orange flower extract, pelargonium graveolens extract, rosa rugosa flower extract and DMDM hydantoin. My hair feels clean but not stripped after using this shampoo and it smells really clean and citrusy. I wouldn't say my hair gets more shine using this shampoo than with my regular shampoo brands. I have fairly shiny hair naturally. It also claims to protect from environmental damages from sun and water. I don't know if fulfills on those claims but I do like the idea of protecting my hair from the sun. I do think someone with colored hair would probably get more results from this shampoo but I did enjoy using it and it didn't dry or strip my hair.

Tips: I would pair this with the Orange Flower Hair Mask from the same line.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th June, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Angel

I have quite greasy hair and was looking for a shampoo that didn't damage my hair but also didn't make it greasy. This shampoo is amazing! My hairdresser tried it on me and gave such good results! My hair has become so much healthy and shiny looking. I would not go back since using this product. With it also in the pump bottle makes it so easy to apply. Would definitely hoghly recommends this.

Tips: If you use with the conditioner as well even better results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th April, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Awesome orange blossom

I came across this lovely range at my hair dressers, when I was on a search for new shampoo and conditioner that had a more natural focus.

This shampoo is specifically for coloured hair, but mine is also dry and damaged. The hair dresser said it would be perfect for me, as I also have a scalp that can get irritated with normal shampoos. This has more natural ingredients, and the orange flower really appealed, as I love citrus scents.

The pump bottle is so convenient, and I love the stylish packaging with this range. It looks so great in my bathroom.

The formula feels lovely on my scalp, it lathers up well and makes your hair feel fresh and clean. It's so gentle on your scalp, which is a definite plus for me.

The shampoo seems so citrusy and is so appealing, wafting through the bathroom while I'm washing my hair.

This shampoo leaves my hair feeling smooth and hydrated. I think it also helps to eliminate the frizz on my dry areas of my hair.

I really love this range of hair products, and I'm enjoying adding more of these to my collection. Such great quality hair products- five stars,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
24th November, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Heavenly Scent

The pump action bottle makes this shampoo really easy to use in the shower and the gorgeous orange blossom scent left my hair (and the bathroom) smelling luxuriously fragrant.

Although I don’t colour my hair anymore, I tried this shampoo anyway (the mid-lengths and ends are still dyed and are growing out). I found that the shampoo lathers nicely and left my hair feeling soft, clean and fresh without completely stripping it of all natural moisture.

I did find it to be quite expensive, so I doubt I’ll by buying it again in the future.

Tips: Lather the shampoo in your hands before applying it to wet hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
14th October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
ITCHY

Ok, so i had been using this for the past 2 months, but have recently stopped using it (shampoo and conditioner). I have the 800ml bottles. First of all was the smell, OMG it smelt awesome. I actually found using just the shampoo was enough to stop the frizz, and conditioner gave it shine. The packaging reminds me of been in a salon as its in a big bottle and has a pump. But this is where the fun stops. I would have to wash/condition my hair every 2 days, and after the first 4 washes, i started getting VERY itchy scalp. First i thought i had Kuti's (having kids you would understand), it was unbearable!!! however been a stubborn person, i kept using it, (between treating my hair for non-exisitant nits). it got to the point where i would scratch so much that i now have scabs and blisters on my scalp (waaahhhhh). this is NOT the products fault. i spoke to my hair dresser who said that it could be the CITRUS element in it. so i stopped using this (and went back to the Angel lavender Shampoo/conditioner) 2 weeks ago.... Voila....i am alot LESS itchy (but still have scabs) and have had no trouble with the other Angel products. I absolutly love this brand and would reccomend it to others, how ever if you are sensitive to citrus (which im actually not, just this and grapefruit lol) i would be wary.

Tips: see my review on the conditioner, for my tip :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Miracle shampoo

I love this shampoo. I received a sample and it was so much better than I expected. After just one use my hair was silky and smooth, and the usual flyaways appeared to be tamed, for a few hours at least! The scent was lovely, and this brand is simply fantastic!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I buy this with the Angel Conditioner

I adore the smell of this gorgeous mouth wateringly yummy shampoo. I like the packaging as well. I buy the smaller size in the shampoo and the larger of conditioner, as I don't shampoo every day. The shampoo is very easy to apply and comb through my hair and a little bit goes a long way. It has a handy pump so no fiddling about with lids in the shower. It leaves my hair feeling soft and clean without stripping. I regularly buy this from my hair salon, and have tried the Helichrysum and the Rosemary ones too. I am a true salon snob - I haven't found anything I like better that this yet, and I don't mind paying around $30 for this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No