Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh Reviews
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.6/5

Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh Reviews

Overall rating:
4.5/5

got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh is a deep clean in seconds!  The clean and crisp smelling Extra Fresh will absorb excess oil - try dividing your hair into four sections and spray each one to soak up every bit of grease!

A quick refresh of your style between washes with an incredible fresh fragrance that lasts all day. 

Instant refresh. No white residue. Long lasting fragrance.

Availability:  Supermarkets, Farmers, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies

RRP: $13.99

Website: www.style-studio.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th June, 2018 at 9:02 am
2 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fresh in 5!

Simple, fast & effective. The Fresh It Up really does just that, and fast. This product would be ideal to keep in places like the car, your gym bag or a work locker to help you feel a little more revived & get your hair feeling fab when time limitations have left it drab while you juggle life.

The smell is beautiful, light, crisp & fragrant, I found that towards the end of the day the scent was basically entirely gone, however, it had done it's trick, much like a perfumes skin life too. The bottle really jumps out at you with it's bright, summery colors, reminding you of warm days, sunshine & gorgeous flowing summery locks. Also making it impossible to lose the can in your possible mountain of fab beauty products. The bottle isn't too bulky, so it's really easy to use & apply. I roughly used about 4-5 spritzes over my scalp, down my parting in the center, towards the sides of my head & at the nape of my hairline. It does give clear instructions on the can to achieve the best results. I have medium-long hair & using this amount gave me great coverage & assisted with dulling the oiliness. Generally in winter I have to wash my hair every 3 days, roughly. I simply run out of time for the entire process, of washing - shampooing, conditioning, treating my scalp, drying & straightening! Gahhh, because no body wants wet hair in winter & to get sick right? This fantastic product is going to help solve this conundrum & give you a few extra days up your sleeve to plan for a decent hair pamper when you have a few...hours...to spare. Using Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh, I managed to stretch my wash out by 2 whole extra days giving me 5 days between my wash :D I was super impressed. My hair felt a little softer & easier to manage as well, it definitely dulled my own oiliness, but the spray has a natural oil in it I think, which gave my hair a nice natural shine & made it easier to brush. Those with sensitive scalps, be not afraid, give it a try. I have a very sensitive scalp & had no burning or itching sensation at all, if anything, it was quite relieving & cooling on my scalp.

Does it do what it says - Yes, beyond my expectations. It's a product that's easy to access, being available at multiple retailers & well within a reasonable price range. Dry shampoos don't really work for me, so I think I've found a great alternative replacement. Give it a try today, I'm sure you won't be disappointed. xx -Amy

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Thanks roseroonz :) good luck x

Great review and super helpful as dry shampoos irritate my scalp so will confidently give this one a go.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th June, 2018 at 2:39 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A true freshner

Schwarzkopf Got2B Fresh is a GREAT dry shampoo. This left my hair feeling truly refreshed without weighing ot down or leaving a film on my hair. I will continue to use this and recommend this to my friends and family

Tips: If you haven't tried this you really need to

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd June, 2018 at 10:27 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
A good dry shampoo.

I received this as part of a trial team. Thanks BR!

This is a good dry shampoo, if quite liken it to batiste. It has a nice citrus scent that isn’t too overwhelming but lingers nicely in your hair.

Like most dry shampoos you have to be quite careful as to how you use it. You do need to use quite a bit of product to get desired results but when you spray a lot you get white powder residue in you hair. I managed to get this out by brushing through my hair. You sort of have to me careful how much you use and I try to do it a bit at a time. The bottle isn’t huge so you don’t want to waste any!

I found that the product did what it was supposed to. When I used it, it made my hair look less greasy and I was able to go a few extra days without washing it.

All in all, it’s a good dry shampoo product and it’s worth giving it a try if you usually use batiste.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd June, 2018 at 9:04 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwarkopf got 2b fresh

This gives your hair a fresh look with washing your hair. I used it 3 days in a row (normally I wash my hair every second day). The fragrance smell is quite strong but smells nice.

Tips: Use sparingly as too much leaves residue in your hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
2nd June, 2018 at 9:01 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
High and Dry!!

I have long dry hair that tangles easily and takes ages to wash, condition, de-tangle and then dry. I don't use a dryer as heat seems to make my hair go frizzy..... so when got2b Fresh it Up arrived I was keen to try it immediately!! I had trouble reading the instructions as the fine print was really small, but simple enough. I was expecting it to feel damp when spraying then looking a bit like snow, but none of this happened. It was so easy to apply and made my hair feel really fresh and clean. The smell reminded me of Summer, and my hair didn't feel weighed down with product. I was sent the Blue can for Volume.. and I think my plait looks thicker and more luxurious.. I also wore my hair up for a function and with only a wee bit of back combing I had the height and the volume... which stayed in place all evening with only two clips. (that's a first)!! This will be great to pack away for weekends away... saving both space and time. I was disappointed got2b is made in Hungary and the packaging is not able to be recycled.

Tips: For extra volume bend forward and spray from the roots at an angle, then back comb.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
1st June, 2018 at 6:37 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Loved it but a bit pricey

I have used an array of supermarket brand dry shampoos over the years and this product is really up there for me, however in my opinion the price point is a bit high when I compare to other great comparitable products especially for the amount of product you get. Any who the product it’s self had a nice small that lingered in my hair which was awesome. This stuff inabled me to extend the length of time between washing my hair while leaving it looking clean and not powdery. I have thick but fine hair which gets oily the day after washing, I found I needed to use quite a bit of product to really freshen my hair, which is a bit of a downfall. In found it left a bit of a white cast on my roots but it easily disappears which you brush it through. Overall i found it a great product and will definitely use again (just might wait for it to come on special).

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2018 at 8:00 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh it Up Dry Shampoo

This product has a pleasant refreshing citrus aroma that doesn't interfere with my daily perfume. This product has a fine texture, there is no residue left in your hair once styling is complete...even after using a few days in a row! I can confidently go 5days without the need to wash my hair using just "Fresh it Up" to sort my styling needs and eliminate any oily looking locks! One of the main things I noticed about "Fresh it Up" is that it doesn't leave your hair really white like some other dry shampoos Ive used before. The can size is perfect for travel too, not too big so can easily fit in your toiletries bag or even handbag so you can use out and about, especially great when you need to restyle hair to take it from day to night.

Overall I think the product does what it says, removes excess oil, refreshes hair and smells good. Give it a go!

Tips: Use as a styling product to give your hair instant volume - tip your head upside down and spray the can into the roots through to the ends, flick hair back and start styling with hair brush.

Instantly revive oily hair that needs washing by spraying into the roots, brush through, if hair is particularly greasy, repeat :-)

Use a spritz on clean dry hair for extra easy styling, gives hair a bit of texture if its limp and lacking body.

Use Fresh it Up to make your hair look fuller, great on fine hair or if you are loosing hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.3/5
31st May, 2018 at 7:47 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh It Up Extra Fresh

My hair is the oily type. No matter how often I wash it (or leave it without washing), no matter what shampoo/conditioner/treatments I use and the combinations I try them in, my hair reverts to oily at the roots. Which is why I always need a dry shampoo handy (although I have also tried going without dry shampoo for periods of time, and that doesn’t help either). And I need one that is going to remove all that excess oil, which is why I was desperate to try the Fresh It Up product rather than the other two in the range.

The packaging isn’t my favourite, but I’m far more concerned with a dry shampoo that it works. It is quite funky and I appreciate the info on the can - the description, the how to use and a ‘how to make it last’. The how to make it last includes information about what to do if the nozzle clogs - this hasn’t happened to me yet within the two weeks I’ve been using it, so I’m hopeful it won’t (and at least I know what to do if it does!).

The scent is lovely and what I expected - nice and fresh, almost tropical. I didn’t notice it after a couple of hours even though it says it’s an ‘all-day fragrance’, however maybe others could? Again I’d prefer a dry shampoo just soaks up oil, so the pleasant fragrance was just a nice bonus, and I don’t mind if it doesn’t last all day.

It lived up to its claim of no white residue after brushing which was excellent. I did have to divide my hair into more than the 4 sections they suggest, but I have to do this with any dry shampoo. I was a bit concerned after shaking the can and applying that it was very white, however it did all disappear once I brushed it in. It wasn’t overly powdery like some (bad) dry shampoos I’ve used before, so a quick brush was all that was needed to blend it in.

In terms of how it actually worked… well it wasn’t my absolute favourite (I think Batiste is a cult favourite for a reason, right?), but it came a very close second. I have used a couple of other brands that did absolutely nothing except waste precious morning time, but this one worked really nicely. It soaked up the oil like promised and often, like other good dry shampoos I’ve used, it actually made my hair look nicer than it does post-wash. I will continue using this product and I would purchase again, but probably only if it was on special as I can get the same amount for cheaper of my favourite brand.

Tips: If you’re extra time poor, tie your hair up and then spray into roots to make the application process faster. Or just use it before going to sleep!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2018 at 3:35 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Fruity Fresh!

Amazing smell- Husband even commented on what is that your using smells fantastic. no white residue for me. I love the fresh smells and it lasted all night. I haven't found a really good contender in a dry shampoo since Batiste. This doesn't leave white powdery stuff on your fingers afterwards, and hasn't made my blond hair chalky or my head itchy!!! LOVE IT.

Tips: I find using it at night before bed is the best! Has time to sink in and then you can style and go in the morning

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Oooh I'd never thought of using it before bed, I might try that!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st May, 2018 at 3:03 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwarzkopf got2b Fresh it Up Extra Fresh

The bottle is a green and orange can that made me think of summer and watermelon. The spray has a powerful blast that allows the product to get through all the layers of your sectioned hair. The instructions say to section your hair in 4 parts and hold the can 20cm away when spraying in short bursts. The scent is pleasant and doesn't make you choke or cough like a hairspray or deodorant might. There was a white residue but it wasn't that noticeable and if anything got rid of that dingy dirty oily hair look. My hair felt great and not crispy but fresh A's the name suggests. I have used dry hair shampoo in the past and felt that they were very gummy and didn't make my hair feel clean. Now I can have that extra day without washing my hair. It won't be like you have just had a fresh wash but it comes very close and if I am in a rush or my hair isn't playing fair I just have got2b using this product. I have even used it on my daughter's hair and it was so quick and easy to use.

Tips: Remember to attack the roots where your hair is oiliest. Don't worry about the ends too much and give it a good massage and then brush to disburse the product and clear up the little bit of white residue.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »