Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Trio Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.3/5

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Trio Review

Overall rating:
3.4/5

The 1st Extra Care range dedicated specifically to long hair.

Micro Repair Lipids & Peony Essence gently cleanses oily roots, repairs damaged lengths and helps reduce and prevent split ends.

Pack Size: Shampoo and Conditioner: 250ml and 400 ml.  Mask: 300ml

RRP: $6.39 - $11.99

Availability: Supermarkets, Farmers, Department Stores and Online

Websitewww.style-studio.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2018 at 12:27 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love this Trio

First off I really love the packaging. The bottles and tub make using the products really easy and straightforward. I'm pleased with fragrance too. It's subtle but has a lovely scent that stays in your hair for a good while. The shampoo really cleans my hair deeply and foams up a lot which I personally enjoy. My hair feels very clean once I have washed it out. I only needed and small amount if conditioner which is great. It makes my hair so lovely and soft. I could feel a big difference after using them the first time. I didn't use the hair mask the first time, just so I could see how the shampoo and conditioner worked separately. They are great. The hair mask I found to be very good. It makes my hair extra soft and shinny. My hair doesn't get knotty very often anymore after using it which is amazing because I have lots of bleach through it at the moment which was constantly knotting up and feelin like straw. I am very impressed by this trio and will definitely be buying it

Tips: Using the trio together makes for an amazing hair routine.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
15th May, 2018 at 9:33 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lucious & light

I was sceptical because I usually only use luxury hair products, but these products were great! They all smelled amazing & they left my hair clean, & fluffy (in a good way!). I often have issues with my hair because it’s very fine but there’s heaps of it & if a shampoo is too heavy it makes it greasy & flat but this didn’t happen so I was stoked!

Tips: Always double shampoo!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th May, 2018 at 3:44 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Try the trio

Thank you BR for the amazing chance to try the trio. I don’t have time and I don’t want the maintenance of short hair so anything that promises the longevity of my longer hair is very appealing. This trio delivered. The packaging is on point – love the pink. The conditioner and the fact its upside down so gravity works in our favour perfect. Versus when the shampoo can get low it’s a mission to get the last squirts out. The pottle/tub is handy and will go a long way – great value. The effect from this trio is very on par with a more expensive brand I have used in the past so good work on the Supreme Length set. My hair following use was smooth and soft and more manageable but if I had to choose between the shampoo and conditioner I would choose the shampoo I felt it did a great job – the shampoo feels like it detangles at the same time as cleansing which I love. The conditioner was good – left a little to be desired kind of fell out of my hair until I started wringing my hair out a little and applying. It did add to the smoothness but felt the shampoo and mask results were much more noticeable. The mask - hands down amazing. Smooth and tangle free hair. More manageable. And when my hair was dry I would flick it up and minimal taming required. Definitely a system that smooths, increases hair manageability, cleanses, detangles and nourishes. Like I said in my other reviews I am unsure if it protects it’s hard to tell on a non-microscopic level but I did straighten my hair without protectants and it didn’t feel any worse than usual. Thanks again BR this trio reigns supreme.

Tips: If you had to choose certain products over the others.. 1st pick Mask. 2nd Shampoo. 3rd Conditioner. Wring hair out a little before applying mask and conditioner to help it stick more.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Sounds like I should give this system a try .

Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th May, 2018 at 8:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Extra Care, Less Repair

I have long thick hair that I have been trying to grow out for a while now, but because of split ends every haircut loses me a coupe of inches and sets me back to square one which is incredibly frustrating. So I am hoping this is finally a set that can help keep my hair healthy

I love the bright pink and black colours of this set. It has the standard Schwarzkopf shape packaging, not a huge fan of the shampoo bottle or the tub style for the treatment.

It has a really nice scent, a nice subtle fruity floral smell. It left a hint of the fragrance on my hair all day.

I feel like the bottles are too small for a product designed for long hair. More hair uses more product so I can see myself using these very quickly.

The shampoo did a fantastic job of gently cleaning my oily roots without stripping my hair or drying out my scalp. The conditioner wasn’t really overwhelming, I felt like it just worked like any other conditioner. The treatment definitely left my hair feeling soft and smooth after use and was really noticeable when I straightened my hair and it didn’t feel as dry as it usually would.

I have not noticed any difference in the way of repair, but with my hair feeling this soft and smooth after use I can see it working towards preventing future damage rather than actually being able to repair it. I will have to give it some more time before I can really tell if it is repairing and preventing damage.

Overall I really liked this set and the way it made my hair feel, I think I will definitely be buying it again after I run out as it is the first set I have used that has obvious results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
27th May, 2018 at 8:17 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Beautiful packaging

Firstly I adore the packaging for this range, it’s so pretty! I noticed that This trio is extremely scented, still a very pleasant scent but for some I fear it may be a bit strong. The shampoo it’s self does a great job of cleansing the hair, I always choose to do two shampoos and by the time I’ve done the second one my hair still felt pretty good and not stripped of natural oils. The conditioner isn’t s super thick formula, but still gave me enough moisture to get a comb through at the other end and dry it without much tangling. The Mask is my fave, it is a slightly thicker consistency than the conditioner and it left my hair feeling amazing. Overall I’ve used these a couple of times and my hair is feeling pretty good, it doesn’t feel heavy or greasy and it smells so good. Would happily repurchase these :) thanks beauty review xx

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th June, 2018 at 9:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
2 out of 3 aint bad!

The packaging is just gorgeous, this range looks gorgeous in my shower!

The shampoo is a very thick gel, it took a few uses to work out the perfect dollop, but once I'd sussed it, it lathered well and rinsed easily.

The conditioner is the let down - it doesn't, dare I say it...condition. Well not how I'm used to conditioners conditioning anyway! During use it doesn't have that immediate softening effect. Once dry my hair was more manageable but didn't feel super soft.

The mask is lovely! Especially when used as an intensive treatment under a shower cap. After use my hair was super soft but not fluffy, and very shiny.

All up I'd definitely use the shampoo and mask again, but the conditioner just doesn't do it for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th May, 2018 at 1:45 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwarzkopf Supreme Length

First of all I love the packaging, it's a very pretty pink and it would definitely get my attention sitting on a shelf in the shops. The shampoo comes in a clear pink bottle and the other 2 are pink but you can't see through them. The shampoo is clear coloured which I didn't expect and it doesn't have much of a smell to it, it has a very mild fruity/flower smell. I found I needed quite alot of shampoo because it didn't foam up that well like some shampoos do, but maybe that's something to do with how it clean your hair. My hair felt good after shampooing and wasn't dry. Then I applied the conditioner, I felt it soak into my hair straight away so I put a bit more on. I left the conditioner on for a few minutes even though it doesn't say to leave it on the packaging, just habit. The mask came in a 300 ml container with a screw lid, the product is a pale pink and it doesn't have much smell to it either, and it's about the same consistency as the conditioner. The first time i used it I put way to much on my scalp which really made my hair greasy looking straight away after drying, so I was careful the second time to not do that again. I left the mask on for a couple of minutes and rinsed it off. I decided to let my hair dry naturally so I didn't have to put any heat products on my hair so I could do a proper review. I was really happy with how moisured it felt as it dried! The mask definitely worked great. I'm not too sure how well the shampoo and conditioner worked with helping my split ends and damage, I think I would have to use the products for a few months to notice that.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd June, 2018 at 11:38 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
2 out of 3

I was super excited to trial these products because my hair was dry, limp and in desperate need of some attention. I loved the hot pink packaging as it really brightened up my shower. The shampoo was great although the smell was a bit overpowering. It left my hair feeling clean, stronger and silky smooth. The conditioner was a bit of a let down. The purpose of this product was to detangle and smooth my hair but it did not deliver. My favourite part of the trio was the mask. It made my hair feel amazing and luscious. I will definitely buy this again. However I found the tub the mask was in difficult to use with wet soapy hands. It was also difficult to use in the shower without getting water into the tub.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Thanks for the review, the mask sounds great!

Overall rating:
3.3/5
19th May, 2018 at 3:41 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mask is great!

First off big fan of the packaging, the pink just stands out so much and I love pink! As for the products itself, I really enjoyed it overall as a whole and using them all together. When I buy hair products I don't really buy the whole set but being able to use them together I think maybe did make a slight difference? I'm definitely a big fan of hair masks ever since trying one and now I'm hooked so that was my favourite out of this trio. I think it's definitely what made my hair so much smoother and silkier, that along with the conditioner. I do have really oily hair so I'm always cautious if products that claim 'silky and shiny' hair will add to the oiliness but this didn't. The shampoo itself wasn't anything amazing, and there are definitely other shampoos which I prefer that are silicone and paraben free but it does the job well. The smell of all the products were all really nice and found that they lasted quite long in my hair over the next few days which I really like. Overall I would recommend the mask and if you're a fan of using the same range of hair care products, go ahead for the conditioner and shampoo as well because they do the trick for shampoo. Not sure if it really does strengthen your hair but it definitely feels less stringy and much more smoother

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
25th May, 2018 at 3:51 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Not quite convinced yet?

First impressions when I received the products I did like the packaging. I like the smell of the product also. Nice simple clear instructions to use.

I have been enjoying using this product how ever I am not sure that it has made any notable difference yet, think it would take a couple months?

The shampoo did make my haor feel very clean from the first use. I was initially worried as when I have used this brand in the past it has made my hair feel rather dry. So far so good.

Following up with the conditioner I did enjoy using this product. It does say somthing along the lines of being to detangle the hair? After using the shampoo my hair did feel to be quite tangled. I applied the conditioner and ran my fingers through my hair to comb it. I found this method worked very well and there was no pain or struggle.

And the grand fanile! At the tail end of this 3 peice combo is the hair treatment. I really enjoyed using this. I felt it was easy to apply and it also felt nice to apply. It could be my own greed, but I wouldnt mind seeing this product in a larger size. It comes in a tub and looks great! But I think this could be more efficient if it came in like a squeezable tube? I always find with the tub style im fearful of either getting the shower water in it, knocking it off the shelf whist the lid is off, or dopping it in the shower when trying to screw the lid back on. Other than that it felt good when using it and washed out well.

Over all I found the 3 peice system easy to use and enjoyed both the feel of it and the scent.

Once my hair had dried it looked fine. Hair felt ok, but I find my normal method of hair care leaves my hair softer than this product does.

Im not sure at this point if it has had the effect it states it will. I think to be fare you would need to give this product a good 2 month trail to see if the effects promised would happen.

Tips: Dont worry if the shampoo makes your hair feels tangled. When you apply the conditioner, use your hands to help comb the product through and it will easily detangle.

When putting the top back on the treatment tub, make sure you have washed any excess product off your hands, maybe even give them a quick dry, as the lid can get very slippery and you may risk dropping all the product in the shower!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Yes! They're a match made in heaven!

view results

Review of the Day
sarahellaoverton
Not so easy to use
I love Tailor products, so I was excited to try this one. However, I was disappointed. I found the product… more »