Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Trio Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.3/5

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Trio Review

Overall rating:
3.4/5

The 1st Extra Care range dedicated specifically to long hair.

Micro Repair Lipids & Peony Essence gently cleanses oily roots, repairs damaged lengths and helps reduce and prevent split ends.

Pack Size: Shampoo and Conditioner: 250ml and 400 ml.  Mask: 300ml

RRP: $6.39 - $11.99

Availability: Supermarkets, Farmers, Department Stores and Online

Websitewww.style-studio.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th June, 2018 at 5:26 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Pretty ok set.

I tried the set of shampoo, conditioner, and mask together after receiving them in my BBBE.

Schwarzkopf are good at making matching sets and I like using them that way.

I like the hot pink packaging, and unlike others, I like the pot that the mask comes in.

Taken together, I find the set pretty average, which is how I found them individually. They smell nice, look nice, and work well, but are no better or worse than any other set of products, and pretty much the same as other sets of Schwarzkopf products.

My hair feels clean, and is soft and not frizzy after use, so that's all positive, and the price is good for each product, so a good price for the set, but overall still average in my book.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
13th June, 2018 at 9:07 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Trio

I have pretty long and damaged hair at the moment (really must go to the hairdresser!), so was very excited to see these products with the promises of repairing my damage. I must say it is a pretty big task, I have loads of split ends that have been damaged with layers of bleach and hair dye over the years.

The colour scheme and packaging is very cute. I love the hot pink colour and I think it looks great with the black lids, really funky as a set.

The shampoo is clear/transparent which I like because I feel like those give a really good clean. It smells really nice, kind of fruity which I also liked. The shampoo worked well. I felt it cleaned my hair which can get particularly gross at times, so that is a positive. It wasn't amazing, but it worked well. The Conditioner is a cream consistency which I automatically associate with moisturising and protecting. I did expect a thicker moisturiser for the protection and repair factor. I used A LOT to get through my hair so I feel the bottle probably wont last that long. The conditioner was all in all ok.

The mask is lovely. Quite thick and smells fuity I could just eat it! I feel in combination with the conditiner it did a good job. I feel like potentially the mask did the most of the repairing, so it would be interesting to see what happens when you use the mask in lieu of the conditioner.

All in all it is an ok set. I didn't see any noticeable repairing, but my hair felt nice and soft and clean which is what we want. Hopefully it has done something and it will make my hair stronger and less prone to future damage. I must admit though, my scraggly ends are probably way to far gone for even a salon treatment to fix!

Tips: Give the mask a try! For a cheap supermarket mask it feels lovely and smells delish!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th June, 2018 at 9:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
2 out of 3 aint bad!

The packaging is just gorgeous, this range looks gorgeous in my shower!

The shampoo is a very thick gel, it took a few uses to work out the perfect dollop, but once I'd sussed it, it lathered well and rinsed easily.

The conditioner is the let down - it doesn't, dare I say it...condition. Well not how I'm used to conditioners conditioning anyway! During use it doesn't have that immediate softening effect. Once dry my hair was more manageable but didn't feel super soft.

The mask is lovely! Especially when used as an intensive treatment under a shower cap. After use my hair was super soft but not fluffy, and very shiny.

All up I'd definitely use the shampoo and mask again, but the conditioner just doesn't do it for me.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd June, 2018 at 11:38 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
2 out of 3

I was super excited to trial these products because my hair was dry, limp and in desperate need of some attention. I loved the hot pink packaging as it really brightened up my shower. The shampoo was great although the smell was a bit overpowering. It left my hair feeling clean, stronger and silky smooth. The conditioner was a bit of a let down. The purpose of this product was to detangle and smooth my hair but it did not deliver. My favourite part of the trio was the mask. It made my hair feel amazing and luscious. I will definitely buy this again. However I found the tub the mask was in difficult to use with wet soapy hands. It was also difficult to use in the shower without getting water into the tub.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Thanks for the review, the mask sounds great!

Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd June, 2018 at 7:29 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Sorely disappointing system.

I was so excited to be selected to trial these products. The packaging alone was enough to make me want to try them. I have long, thin, frizzy, dry hair, so from the get go I thought this system would be perfect for me.

The shampoo bottle design was not very well thought out as it easily can tip over. The shampoo itself is really thick and gel like and you need some real grunty squeezes to get it out of the bottle otherwise it gets sucked right back in! It lathers and rinses well and leaves my hair feeling slick and clean. This was my favourite of the 3.

The conditioner was a total let down. Again, the bottle is so easily tipped over, with the conditioner itself, I expected it to leave my hair feeling at the very least a bit less dry, a bit more moisturised. But it made no noticeable difference, even after I tried leaving the conditioner in longer than advised. It is my least favourite product in this system.

The mask is more favourable than the conditioner. I like the tub even though I know it will probably a nuisance to dig the mask out when the amount gets low. I've tried using it as directed and longer than directed and again, found it didn't make much difference to my long locks.

As a whole, I definitely would not purchase. I would consider buying the shampoo, but only on special, if none of my favourite brands were available.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
29th May, 2018 at 10:34 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Trio Review

I was super excited to use these products. Packaging was pretty and pink and all items were easy to use. Scent was pleasant throughout the trio. I did not really notice any dramatic difference in my hair length however, perhaps if I used it for a longer period of time, maybe? My hair felt clean, however I found my hair got oilier quicker using these products and compared to other products my hair did not feel as soft.

Tips: Make sure to wash out the products completely and leave the conditioner and treatment in for a wee moment.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th May, 2018 at 8:58 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Extra Care, Less Repair

I have long thick hair that I have been trying to grow out for a while now, but because of split ends every haircut loses me a coupe of inches and sets me back to square one which is incredibly frustrating. So I am hoping this is finally a set that can help keep my hair healthy

I love the bright pink and black colours of this set. It has the standard Schwarzkopf shape packaging, not a huge fan of the shampoo bottle or the tub style for the treatment.

It has a really nice scent, a nice subtle fruity floral smell. It left a hint of the fragrance on my hair all day.

I feel like the bottles are too small for a product designed for long hair. More hair uses more product so I can see myself using these very quickly.

The shampoo did a fantastic job of gently cleaning my oily roots without stripping my hair or drying out my scalp. The conditioner wasn’t really overwhelming, I felt like it just worked like any other conditioner. The treatment definitely left my hair feeling soft and smooth after use and was really noticeable when I straightened my hair and it didn’t feel as dry as it usually would.

I have not noticed any difference in the way of repair, but with my hair feeling this soft and smooth after use I can see it working towards preventing future damage rather than actually being able to repair it. I will have to give it some more time before I can really tell if it is repairing and preventing damage.

Overall I really liked this set and the way it made my hair feel, I think I will definitely be buying it again after I run out as it is the first set I have used that has obvious results.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th May, 2018 at 8:25 pm
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Range

I have split ends & my hair is prone to oiliness. It can be a mission finding products that address both of these concerns. This range promised so much & the fact that it is a three step system made me very keen to try it. My favourite part of the range turned out to be the scent. Like berries and cream with a hint of floral (the peony essence!) without being sickly or synthetic.The other best feature was the packaging - sleek & pink. That was where the wow factor ended, & I felt a bit left down about the actual range considering what it had promised & how relevant those promises were to my own hair woes.

The shampoo was a nice consistency & left my hair feeling clean but not squeaky which is what I aim for. Other than that, while it didn’t make my hair worse, it also didn’t make it noticeably better. I just don’t see it repairing my damaged lengths, although hopefully it is helping to prevent further damage. Post-wash my hair remained soft looking throughout the day. But I had to wash my hair just as much as usual (most days) because my hair would still get slightly oily after day one.

The conditioner is quite lightweight & it felt like the mask in the range was a nicer consistency, making the conditioner feel redundant. The conditioning step was meant to ‘detangle’, however it actually left my hair slightly tangled, & it was really the mask that got rid of tangles. That was a bit irritating considering the range is meant to be targeted at long hair. I couldn’t run my fingers through my hair while I had the conditioner in like I generally can with other conditioners, & I had a few tangles I was brushing out of my hair post shower - that’s not going to be good for my ends right!?

The mask was my favourite product of the three, however it still didn’t completely ‘’wow’’ me. The consistency reminded me of a normal conditioner, & it didn’t feel super nourishing. A perk was that it didn’t leave my hair feeling weighed down, & it certainly made my hair feel softer than the conditioner did. I preferred just skipping the actual conditioner & using the mask after the shampoo to speed up my routine and get the same result. I did appreciate that the lid kept water out so it was fine to keep in the shower. I wouldn’t repurchase as it wasn’t a mask that felt like it was doing that ‘extra’ work that other masks do.

The range didn’t make my hair condition any worse, but at the same time I didn’t notice any marked improvement. It kept the oil at bay about as well as most other hair products do, & I did appreciate that both the conditioner & mask could be used at my roots without leaving them oily. I never expected miracles on my existing split ends, but I also don’t think it’s going to prevent further ones either. I’ll keep using it for now because it works well enough, & hopefully I’ll see more noticeable positive changes - I will be booking a haircut in the near future though!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Yes I have to admit that while I'm still using the shampoo, I haven't used the conditioner or mask since submitting the review.

I didn't find it as good as I'd hoped unfortunately.

Schwarzkopf do nice treatments/masks eh? I'm glad this is good. I might buy the treatment on it's own.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th May, 2018 at 2:11 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Supreme Length Trio

I have long very fine hair which is prone to breakage and snapping so was excited to be chosen for this trial.

The product is in the usual Schwarzkopf packaging but in a stand out pink and black which would catch my eye in the supermarket.

Overall I found the shampoo pleasantly scented and quite light. The three products seem to have the same scent. The conditioner is light and there is no need to leave it on for any length of time. Of the three products the mask is my favourite. After using my hair is smoother and tangle free, definitely more manageable after using this product.

I am not sure that using these products for 2 weeks is enough of a test, and would hope that with longer use there would be greater results.

Of the three products the mask is the only one that I would purchase.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th May, 2018 at 12:16 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Mask was my favourite

I was excited to trial this range as it was a range specifically design for long hair (which I have!). I have long thick hair which is dry and damaged, especially on the ends. I have been using this range for about two to three weeks now. I wash my hair at least twice a week using the shampoo and conditioner and use the mask once a week. Overall the mask was my favourite product as it has really helped to nourish my hair and make the ends of my hair feel less dry. The shampoo cleaned my roots really well, leaving them fresh and clean without stripping the natural oils off my hair. The conditioner was the most disappointing as it didn’t really detangle my hair.

The scent for all three products is the same. The scent is floral, but not like a floral perfumey scent, more on the sweeter side. I like that this shampoo is affordable and available at your local supermarket.

The packaging in all the products is similar and has a cute black and pink design. I like that the products is available at your local supermarket at an affordable price.

Overall I enjoyed using this range and would repurchase the mask and shampoo.Y

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »