Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Colour Specialist
Colour Specialist

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Trio Review

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Trio Review
Overall rating from 20 reviews so far:
3.4/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.3/5

The 1st Extra Care range dedicated specifically to long hair.

Micro Repair Lipids & Peony Essence gently cleanses oily roots, repairs damaged lengths and helps reduce and prevent split ends.

Pack Size Shampoo and Conditioner 250ml and 400 ml.  Mask 300ml

RRP $6.39 - $11.99

Availability Supermarkets, Farmers, Department Stores and Online

Website www.style-studio.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Trio Review

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Trio Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Pretty ok set.

I tried the set of shampoo, conditioner, and mask together after receiving them in my BBBE.

Schwarzkopf are good at making matching sets and I like using them that way.

I like the hot pink packaging, and unlike others, I like the pot that the mask comes in.

Taken together, I find the set pretty average, which is how I found them individually. They smell nice, look nice, and work well, but are no better or worse than any other set of products, and pretty much the same as other sets of Schwarzkopf products.

My hair feels clean, and is soft and not frizzy after use, so that's all positive, and the price is good for each product, so a good price for the set, but overall still average in my book.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
13th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Trio

I have pretty long and damaged hair at the moment (really must go to the hairdresser!), so was very excited to see these products with the promises of repairing my damage. I must say it is a pretty big task, I have loads of split ends that have been damaged with layers of bleach and hair dye over the years.

The colour scheme and packaging is very cute. I love the hot pink colour and I think it looks great with the black lids, really funky as a set.

The shampoo is clear/transparent which I like because I feel like those give a really good clean. It smells really nice, kind of fruity which I also liked. The shampoo worked well. I felt it cleaned my hair which can get particularly gross at times, so that is a positive. It wasn't amazing, but it worked well. The Conditioner is a cream consistency which I automatically associate with moisturising and protecting. I did expect a thicker moisturiser for the protection and repair factor. I used A LOT to get through my hair so I feel the bottle probably wont last that long. The conditioner was all in all ok.

The mask is lovely. Quite thick and smells fuity I could just eat it! I feel in combination with the conditiner it did a good job. I feel like potentially the mask did the most of the repairing, so it would be interesting to see what happens when you use the mask in lieu of the conditioner.

All in all it is an ok set. I didn't see any noticeable repairing, but my hair felt nice and soft and clean which is what we want. Hopefully it has done something and it will make my hair stronger and less prone to future damage. I must admit though, my scraggly ends are probably way to far gone for even a salon treatment to fix!

Tips: Give the mask a try! For a cheap supermarket mask it feels lovely and smells delish!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
2 out of 3 aint bad!

The packaging is just gorgeous, this range looks gorgeous in my shower!

The shampoo is a very thick gel, it took a few uses to work out the perfect dollop, but once I'd sussed it, it lathered well and rinsed easily.

The conditioner is the let down - it doesn't, dare I say it...condition. Well not how I'm used to conditioners conditioning anyway! During use it doesn't have that immediate softening effect. Once dry my hair was more manageable but didn't feel super soft.

The mask is lovely! Especially when used as an intensive treatment under a shower cap. After use my hair was super soft but not fluffy, and very shiny.

All up I'd definitely use the shampoo and mask again, but the conditioner just doesn't do it for me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
3rd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
2 out of 3

I was super excited to trial these products because my hair was dry, limp and in desperate need of some attention. I loved the hot pink packaging as it really brightened up my shower. The shampoo was great although the smell was a bit overpowering. It left my hair feeling clean, stronger and silky smooth. The conditioner was a bit of a let down. The purpose of this product was to detangle and smooth my hair but it did not deliver. My favourite part of the trio was the mask. It made my hair feel amazing and luscious. I will definitely buy this again. However I found the tub the mask was in difficult to use with wet soapy hands. It was also difficult to use in the shower without getting water into the tub.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
BeautyCutie
3rd June, 2018

Thanks for the review, the mask sounds great!

Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sorely disappointing system.

I was so excited to be selected to trial these products. The packaging alone was enough to make me want to try them. I have long, thin, frizzy, dry hair, so from the get go I thought this system would be perfect for me.

The shampoo bottle design was not very well thought out as it easily can tip over. The shampoo itself is really thick and gel like and you need some real grunty squeezes to get it out of the bottle otherwise it gets sucked right back in! It lathers and rinses well and leaves my hair feeling slick and clean. This was my favourite of the 3.

The conditioner was a total let down. Again, the bottle is so easily tipped over, with the conditioner itself, I expected it to leave my hair feeling at the very least a bit less dry, a bit more moisturised. But it made no noticeable difference, even after I tried leaving the conditioner in longer than advised. It is my least favourite product in this system.

The mask is more favourable than the conditioner. I like the tub even though I know it will probably a nuisance to dig the mask out when the amount gets low. I've tried using it as directed and longer than directed and again, found it didn't make much difference to my long locks.

As a whole, I definitely would not purchase. I would consider buying the shampoo, but only on special, if none of my favourite brands were available.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
29th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Trio Review

I was super excited to use these products. Packaging was pretty and pink and all items were easy to use. Scent was pleasant throughout the trio. I did not really notice any dramatic difference in my hair length however, perhaps if I used it for a longer period of time, maybe? My hair felt clean, however I found my hair got oilier quicker using these products and compared to other products my hair did not feel as soft.

Tips: Make sure to wash out the products completely and leave the conditioner and treatment in for a wee moment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Supreme Length Range

I have split ends & my hair is prone to oiliness. It can be a mission finding products that address both of these concerns. This range promised so much & the fact that it is a three step system made me very keen to try it. My favourite part of the range turned out to be the scent. Like berries and cream with a hint of floral (the peony essence!) without being sickly or synthetic.The other best feature was the packaging - sleek & pink. That was where the wow factor ended, & I felt a bit left down about the actual range considering what it had promised & how relevant those promises were to my own hair woes.

The shampoo was a nice consistency & left my hair feeling clean but not squeaky which is what I aim for. Other than that, while it didn’t make my hair worse, it also didn’t make it noticeably better. I just don’t see it repairing my damaged lengths, although hopefully it is helping to prevent further damage. Post-wash my hair remained soft looking throughout the day. But I had to wash my hair just as much as usual (most days) because my hair would still get slightly oily after day one.

The conditioner is quite lightweight & it felt like the mask in the range was a nicer consistency, making the conditioner feel redundant. The conditioning step was meant to ‘detangle’, however it actually left my hair slightly tangled, & it was really the mask that got rid of tangles. That was a bit irritating considering the range is meant to be targeted at long hair. I couldn’t run my fingers through my hair while I had the conditioner in like I generally can with other conditioners, & I had a few tangles I was brushing out of my hair post shower - that’s not going to be good for my ends right!?

The mask was my favourite product of the three, however it still didn’t completely ‘’wow’’ me. The consistency reminded me of a normal conditioner, & it didn’t feel super nourishing. A perk was that it didn’t leave my hair feeling weighed down, & it certainly made my hair feel softer than the conditioner did. I preferred just skipping the actual conditioner & using the mask after the shampoo to speed up my routine and get the same result. I did appreciate that the lid kept water out so it was fine to keep in the shower. I wouldn’t repurchase as it wasn’t a mask that felt like it was doing that ‘extra’ work that other masks do.

The range didn’t make my hair condition any worse, but at the same time I didn’t notice any marked improvement. It kept the oil at bay about as well as most other hair products do, & I did appreciate that both the conditioner & mask could be used at my roots without leaving them oily. I never expected miracles on my existing split ends, but I also don’t think it’s going to prevent further ones either. I’ll keep using it for now because it works well enough, & hopefully I’ll see more noticeable positive changes - I will be booking a haircut in the near future though!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
juliagrace
25th June, 2018

Yes I have to admit that while I'm still using the shampoo, I haven't used the conditioner or mask since submitting the review.

MareeB
24th June, 2018

I didn't find it as good as I'd hoped unfortunately.

MareeB
3rd June, 2018

Schwarzkopf do nice treatments/masks eh? I'm glad this is good. I might buy the treatment on it's own.

Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Supreme Length Trio

I have long very fine hair which is prone to breakage and snapping so was excited to be chosen for this trial.

The product is in the usual Schwarzkopf packaging but in a stand out pink and black which would catch my eye in the supermarket.

Overall I found the shampoo pleasantly scented and quite light. The three products seem to have the same scent. The conditioner is light and there is no need to leave it on for any length of time. Of the three products the mask is my favourite. After using my hair is smoother and tangle free, definitely more manageable after using this product.

I am not sure that using these products for 2 weeks is enough of a test, and would hope that with longer use there would be greater results.

Of the three products the mask is the only one that I would purchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
28th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Supreme Length Trio

I was so excited to trial these three products, targeted towards long hair, to repair and prevent damage. I liked the look of this trio- all the same colour scheme but slightly different to each other. The pink and black stands out in the shower and is cute. I liked the smell of these three products- they smell exactly the same- kind of fresh and floral but also sweet smelling, without being too strong or overpowering. I think these products worked relatively well together- they had slightly different properties (but also the same overall property of repairing and preventing damage). The shampoo was to cleanse and clear oil, which I feel like it did on my hair, leaving it clean and refreshed. The conditioner had de-tangling properties, which I personally felt that it wasn’t superior to any other conditioner that I have used. The mask was to nourish and repair the ends, which I feel it has made a difference- my hair has been so silky and soft for the past 2 weeks. The mask was my definite favourite of the three, followed by the shampoo and lastly the conditioner. I loved the mask because I feel like it made my hair so silky soft and smooth, and my ends weren’t dry at all. These products are relatively on par with other supermarket brands/products, so are easy to access and are very affordable. With that being said, I probably wouldn’t repurchase all three. I would probably only repurchase the mask, as I really liked it and felt it made a difference!

Tips: Personally I wouldn't purchase all three- if I had to pick I would definitely pick the mask!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
28th May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Try the trio

Thank you BR for the amazing chance to try the trio. I don’t have time and I don’t want the maintenance of short hair so anything that promises the longevity of my longer hair is very appealing. This trio delivered. The packaging is on point – love the pink. The conditioner and the fact its upside down so gravity works in our favour perfect. Versus when the shampoo can get low it’s a mission to get the last squirts out. The pottle/tub is handy and will go a long way – great value. The effect from this trio is very on par with a more expensive brand I have used in the past so good work on the Supreme Length set. My hair following use was smooth and soft and more manageable but if I had to choose between the shampoo and conditioner I would choose the shampoo I felt it did a great job – the shampoo feels like it detangles at the same time as cleansing which I love. The conditioner was good – left a little to be desired kind of fell out of my hair until I started wringing my hair out a little and applying. It did add to the smoothness but felt the shampoo and mask results were much more noticeable. The mask - hands down amazing. Smooth and tangle free hair. More manageable. And when my hair was dry I would flick it up and minimal taming required. Definitely a system that smooths, increases hair manageability, cleanses, detangles and nourishes. Like I said in my other reviews I am unsure if it protects it’s hard to tell on a non-microscopic level but I did straighten my hair without protectants and it didn’t feel any worse than usual. Thanks again BR this trio reigns supreme.

Tips: If you had to choose certain products over the others.. 1st pick Mask. 2nd Shampoo. 3rd Conditioner. Wring hair out a little before applying mask and conditioner to help it stick more.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Macs
11th July, 2018

Sounds like I should give this system a try .