Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Regime Review

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Regime Review
Overall rating from 60 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

The formula with breakthrough OMEGAPLEX repairs broken bonds within the hair fibres to strengthen the inner hair structure for improved cohesion. The hair quality is renewed and the fibre is protected against future damage

Pack Size 250ML

RRP $6.39 each for shampoo and conditioner, $11.99 for the treatment.

Availability Selected department stores, pharmacies and online

Website www.schwarzkopf.com.au

RRP: $6.39

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Regime Review

Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Regime Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not bad for the price but not great also

Ive used this range before and i did like it , the scent of all the products was really nice and i enjoyed them all but the only thing i continued to repurchase was the spray as i feel the shampoo and conditioner are unnecessary and dont do much. I would probably buy this again as it is all cheap and i enjoy the way my hair smells , i didnt notice much of a difference which is why i havnt bought it again yet.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
18th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Regime

I bought this range when it was on sale to see if I could find that miracle hair product to give me celebrity-worthy hair. Sadly, it did nothing.

The good things: it smells great! And the packaging is really pretty. My favourite item was probably the spray/treatment as this helped to tame some frizz temporarily and did act somewhat as heat protection.

The bad: it really didn't do anything different than any other shampoo/conditioner/treatment. My hair was not noticeably stronger or shinier - no difference whatsoever.

Would I buy again? No. This just did not work for my hair at all. But it does smell great!

Tips: The best of the range was the spray - this helped add some softness and frizz taming temporarily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
25th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Extra Care Fibre Therapy Regime

I was lucky enough to be given these three products to review. I was very excited as i have bright pink hair that has been salon bleached for the past year or so. I really liked the treatment and would highly recommend it to people but the shampoo and conditioner were very well " meh" i was expecting more. I think it might be that the range was missing something hydrating to make your hair feel nice. I will defiantly be repurchasing the treatment as i think it helped with the breaking in my hair but wouldn't think about repurchasing the other two as i know Schwarzkopf do much better products that will work better on my hair. So overall i think it well worth trying out the regime as i found at least one product that i liked!

Tips: Use all three products

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
21st June, 2018
1 members found this review useful
All scent and no substance

I received the Fibre therapy trio as part of a review package. I was super excited to try this range; I have over processed hair and most recently gone back to blonde - so was thrilled about the prospects of repairing bonds!

The labels are in a very funky purple colour so easily stands out on the supermarket shelf. I love the fact that Schwarzkopf have the flat shampoo bottle lids so you can stand them upside down and get every last little drop out.

The range has a very strong distinctive scent that I loved, but could be a bit polarising for some customers.

The shampoo was by far my favourite - only a small amount is needed to get a really good lather and it is a very nourishing cleanse.

The conditioner was not a winner for me - it just felt really watery after being applied and didn’t do anything for my hair.

The spray was my least favourite. You need to shake it was to combine the 2 layers of liquid before use. I felt it left my hair dull and feeling tacky.

Overall this range was not suitable for my hair. It does say it takes 24 washes before it works but I can’t see myself using it long enough to see.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Hair heaven

I change my hair colour quite often especially in the spring and summer so bleaching in between colours is sometimes necessary. As most will know, bleaching can seriously damage your hair, so finding a good hair treatment is definitely needed to maintain a hair head of hair. I have recently found that Schwarzkopf extra care fibre therapy products has been a god's gift from heaven for my hair after the bleaching process. This range brings my hair back to its soft healthy look and feel in no time. After using these product for a week I can go on to dying my hair a new vibrant colour and use other maintance products until the next time I bleach. I highly recommend these to anyone suffering with hair from hell.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Better than you're average supermarket shampoo

who doesn't like the colour purple? I was mildly excited when I saw this product on the shelf, and splurged out on all 3 products. I've been using it for about 2 months now, and I really, really like it. My hair is in much better condition than it was before starting. I was a little bit disappointed that the shampoo and conditioner was white (I was hoping for a shimmery purple), but the consistency was good. The conditioner is thick and creamy and covers well. I really like the oil spray too. A quick shake and a few pumps, and your hair will be left feeling amazing. All three products smell really nice too. I've purchased it more than once, and I will keep doing so. It's real value for money (especially when paknsave has it for $2.99) For a supermarket shampoo this one is really good.

Tips: Definitely use all 3 products, the oil spray is a little bit pricier than the shampoo and conditioner, but it's worth it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great Regime

I got this set from the All About You 2 BBBE.

It comes in a cool set of plastic purple flip top bottles, and the repair-in-one spray comes in a clear pump.

The shampoo is creamy and a small amount lathers into enough soap to cover and clean my long hair, leaving it clean and hydrated. It doesn't have a strong lovely scent which is something I usually associate with Schwarzkopf hair products.

Next comes the conditioner, which is also lovely and creamy, and which I also massage through to the ends of my hair and leave for around 5 minutes. It also doesn't have a strong scent. As soon as I rinse the conditioner out I can feel how soft and silky my hair is - beautiful! The conditioner is definitely my favourite product of the 3 in the set.

The oil spray is quite watery, but has a beautiful scent that puts me in mind of lemonade. I've only been applying it to the length of my hair that starts from the bottom of my head, as I noticed with the last hair regime I used that the spray made my hair quite greasy, so I'm keen to avoid that this time.I haven't noticed much effect from it though. Now that I've had the experience of very rich hair oils, it's hard to be impressed by something as thin as this, and I do have very dry and fragile hair, which creates a challenge for any product.However, after using it multiple times, I did come to like it more and more.

Having said all that, I do think the combination is very good.

Tips: The shampoo and conditioner are great together, even if you don't use the repair spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
23rd May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Beautiful Therapy Trio

I will admit, my absolute favourite thing about this set is the colour - purple. it had me there. I love that they all match, and it is easy to stand the Shampoo & conditioner on the lid to get maximum product out. As far as performance goes for fixing broken strands, I can't truthfully state one way of another, as I had cut the worst of my hair off, just before getting my hands on these beauties.

What can I tell you? the smell is subtle, and pleasant. You don't need a lot of product, so it goes a long way. This Regime, encourages you to look after your hair by recommending only two washes a week - which again saves you product.

The special treatment is also great - shake before use, and spray away. easy to use, easy to see when you might run out - this is the product I go to town with.

I will be purchasing again - probably when they are on special though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th May, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Wowzers!

After seeing this on BR I just had to have it. The packaging is just beautiful, deep purple bottles which I just love. The shampoo and conditioner are both 250ml and the treatment is 80ml. I managed to pick them up on special for 2 for $6 at new world and the treatment had 30% off so was only $8. Amazing deal!

First the shampoo. It is a great consistency, not too runny which was great. A little bit definately goes a long way. It lathers up so well and leaves my hair feeling so clean. It smells devine! I couldn't stop sniffing it.

The conditioner is just as awesome. Nice and thick and again a little goes a long way. I leave it on for a few minutes and it washes out easily. It has the same devine smell.

Last but not least the treatment. This for me is the godsend of the regime. I give it a good shake first then spray it all over my wet hair then brush through. After blowdrying my hair is truely amazing. It is left soooooo soft and shiny and feels incredible. I find myself running my fingers through it and lets not forget the amazing smell.

I feel to get the full benefits of this then it is wise to use all three products as when I didn't use the treatment it definately did not feel and look as great. I will continue to use this and am excited to see the results after a long period of time. Huge thumbs up from me.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
MareeB
28th May, 2017

Funny how we're all attracted to the purple! Great review Lisa :)

Overall rating:
4.0/5
23rd April, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Purplely goodness

I'm not overly used to using 3 products.

Most of the time I just shampoo and conditioner unless I'm going out then there's a few extras added afterwards.

These products are in a vibrant purple bottle and shinny labels that strand out from some of the others. If I was buying from packaging it would be in the trolley.

I wasn't overly fond of the smell but it wasn't too overwhelming that it bothered me too much, if I was purchasing from the sniff text it wouldn't be in the trolley.

I found the shampoo was really nice and you didn't need to much to lather it up and it felt like it was cleaning my hair pretty well.

The conditioner also didn't seem to need a lot to cover my hair, I always leave the conditioner in for a while while I'm soaking in the shower or using other products in the shower. It rinses out well and leaves my hair feeling nice, soft and silky.

I almost forgot The treatment I gave it a good shake and applied a few sprays to my hair after I had towel dried it and gave it a comb through.

My hair is left silky smooth and shinny and I can't wait to see if it will become a long term purchase. My hair often get tired with products and after a bottle doesn't seem to make much difference to it so I'm hopeful that this maybe a new one to add to the swap it up list.

I found when my hair dried natural it was pretty boofy after using this set

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!