Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Regime

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Regime
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Dreaming of beautiful long hair? Elvive Dream Lengths is enriched with Keratin, Castor Oil and Vitamins that help reduce split ends and strengthens hair from root to tip giving it the integrity it needs to grow to its dreamiest length yet.

RRP: Shampoo and Conditioner: $7.99 each.  No Haircut Cream: $11.19

Availability New World, Pak N Save, The Chemist Warehouse and selected pharmacies.

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Regime

L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Regime

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dream Regime

My hair is soft and smooth after using the trio. I have only been using these for a short time but I am keen to see what the long term benefits are. If it means I can go longer between trims I will have the long smooth silky hair I want in no time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
30th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Dream lengths!

Loreal dream length shampoo, conditioner and no hair cut cream are truly another great range of Elvive products. All three products smell delicious, a fruit cocktail that lingers on my hair for a few days.

The shampoo cleans well without leaving my roots looking greasy and stripping all of my natural hair oils away.

The conditioner is creamy and leaves my hair ends hydrated and relatively knot free.

The leave in conditioner is a great addition for adding heat protection from styling tools and keeps my hair free of fly aways and makes it easier to style too.

I love how more manageable by hair is when using all three products together. It's easier to brush, seems less knotty and definitely not as frizzy. It leaves my hair soft and hydrated not just on the ends. I also used it in my daughter hair who doesn't like her hair being washed. It differently was a winner because it smells great and their were no tantrums when  brushing her hair.

While I have only been able to use these products a few times so far I can't say if they have helped strengthen or prevent breakage from split ends yet but I differently recommend trying this range.

Tips: Use all three products together for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
MareeB
10th November, 2019

Nice review Emily-Jane. It sounds like a great range.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hair repair at home

I love the shampoo from this regime. It smells great and comes in a funky orange and pink bottle. The shampoo made my hair feel fabulously clean without leaving a heavy residue like some creamy shampoos do. L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Conditioner also smells great, and left my hair feeling smooth and healthy. I also found my hair was not as knotty after washing which was a bonus! I also love the No Haircut cream. It also smells great and has probably saved me a fortune in haircuts! The Dream Lengths regime was just what I needed after years of destroying my hair attempting to dye my own hair home. Before I started using these products my shoulder length hair was dry, brittle and full of split ends. After a week of use I was able to see a remarkable difference in the condition of my hair. It looks and feels healthy, my split ends have diminished and it’s incredibly shiny. Thanks Beauty Review and ’Oreal for sharing these fantastic products with me! .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Need more time but a great start

I was really excited about this system as I have issues with my midlenghts and ends splitting. The packaging is super pretty and practical. I love the fragrance and lightness of all three. My hair felt soft after using the regime. I look forward to seeing how my hair is after longer use as I felt the trial timeframe wasn't really long enough to test its full performance.

Tips: Let the cream soak in to damp hair. Try and put off using the hairdryer as long as possible to let it really work.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely Divine!!

This has seriously been the best trio of hair products I have used in a looong time!!! And to be honest I would have never brought it to use myself as my experience with anything promising moisture leaves my hair heavy and lank the day after washing. This trio totally blew the lid off my expectations and left my hair hydrated, soft and smooth, while also light and full of body (such a contradiction I know!) The trio have a lovely light citrus scent which I found refreshing. The formulas are all thick and creamy and they come in large bottles so cost effective too. I am super impressed and will definitely be purchasing these when mine run out!!!

Tips: Use the trio together for beautiful soft hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A pretty good system

I was sent this product set for review, and I’m always keen for some specialist long hair products to try out. May hair tends to frizzy at the ends, and can look a little scruffy!!

From a packaging perspective, this is a pretty decent product set. It’s nothing particularly special, but it doors what it needs to, dispenses the product well, and doesn’t feel horribly cheap. The only small let down is the labelling on the serum, which is basically illegible, so good luck working out what’s in it!!

The whole set seems to work cohesively together, albeit full results are hard to assess after a week trial. It appears to have left my hair feeling pretty nice, and the conditioner was really good for detangling after washing. The serum went well into both wet and dry hair without weighing it down, and I could see how it would benefit my hair after continuous use.

The only downfall of this system for me was the scent of the serum. It wasn’t so much that it bothered me, as much as my partner absolutely hated it, so it’s worthwhile keeping in mind if you’re sensitive to chemical scents. The shampoo and conditioner together weren’t a problem, it was only with the addition of the serum that the scent was too strong.

I probably won’t repurchase the system as a whole, but I’ll definitely see how the shampoo and conditioner leave my hair after a full bottle test, it’s pretty encouraging so far!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Paris ELVIVE Dream Lengths Regime

I’ve been using the shampoo, conditioner and the hair cream in this regime for almost a week now and I’m very pleased with the results. Enriched with keratin, vitamins and castor oil, these products are designed to seal and minimise split ends and give your hair a new lease on life so that you don’t end up getting a trim (or cut) just to get rid of the damaged bits. These products made my hair feel soft, smooth and silky from the first use and my hair appeared healthier, shinier and voluminous. It also didn’t weigh my hair down or leave any greasy feeling on the scalp. My hair is salon-coloured with highlights, and I also use grey coverage weekly. In addition I blow dry and heat style my hair daily. So my hair’s been in a pretty unhealthy, dry, brittle state with splitting & breaking ends. With only a few days into using these products, my hair looks & feels amazing. Highly recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Dream Lengths

These bottles look great and the products smell amazing. The shampoo lathers up really well and leaves hair feeling super clean. The conditioner detangled my hair leaving no knots when I brushed. The cream left my hair feeling smooth and silky. Having castor oil in, I was worried that my hair may go oily or have an oily feel. This was not the case. Soft, silky hair is what I got. Having only used for a few days I haven't noticed huge changes yet. I think separately these products work great but together after longer use the benefits will be greater. I really like these products and the small changes I have noticed so far have me looking forward to the benefits of longer use. Will be keeping an eye out for when these products hit the shelves.

Tips: The conditioner made my shower slippery, so care is needed. Too much leave in cream went hard in my hair, so a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My hair already feels stronger!

I am so glad I got the chance to try this regime as I think I'm onto a winner! First of all the shampoo and conditioner bottles are large so hold a lot of product. Second of all the scent... oh my gosh totally devine! I love strong scent and Elvive has delivered. Even my partner commented! After just the first use of all three products, I noticed my wet hair was much easier than usual to brush out, feeling a lot less tangled than usual. Once dry, my hair has felt soft and remarkably stronger. It also has a healthy shine. It's too soon to comment on whether my hair will grow faster but I will comment on this at a later date. I can honestly say I am so happy with this regime and I genuinely look forward to hair washing day!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love love love the scent!!!

Thank you BR for the opportunity to trial this range! My absolute favourite part of the ELVIVE Dream Lengths range is the scent. It is sweet and fruity and just so good! My favourite product is definitely the hair cream. Unlike most of the leave-in hair products I've used recently it doesn't leave your hair looking greasy or leave a residue on your hands after applying, and it just gives your hair an instant healthy nourished boost. The shampoo and conditioner are also great products, they left my hair feeling clean without being striped of moisture, and of course they smell amazing! I also feel like my hair stayed cleaner for longer too, which may be because of the shampoo or because the hair cream didn't make my hair as greasy, but either way I am not complaining! Overall I do think this range achieves its goal of "dream lengths" because it makes your hair soft and nourished and therefore less prone to damage and split ends, so you don't need to get as many trims while trying to grow out your hair. I would highly recommend this range and will be definitely purchasing these products again when I run out!

Tips: Use all three products for amazingly soft nourished hair that smells amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!