Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L’Oréal Paris Botanicals Fresh Care with Coriander Regime Review

L’Oréal Paris Botanicals Fresh Care with Coriander Regime Review
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

L’Oréal Paris Botanicals Fresh Care with Coriander  helps to revitalise brittle and fragile hair.

Sustainably grown, extracted and concentrated coriander will also help strengthen the hair. The safe and clean formula is enriched with raw botanicals, and doesn’t contain any parabens, silicones or colourants.

The eco-conscious packaging is made from 100 per cent recycled PET to reduce impact on the environment, and is 100 per cent recyclable after use. 

from 

Pack Size 150 - 400 ml

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website  www.botanicalsfreshcare.co.nz



RRP: $17.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L’Oréal Paris Botanicals Fresh Care with Coriander Regime Review

L’Oréal Paris Botanicals Fresh Care with Coriander Regime Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Botanicals

I have tried the Safflower one, so when the opportunity came to try this as well, and even though the coriander made me a little skeptical, I jumped at it. My hair can't seem to make up it's mind what it's issue is. I've struggled with it being oily for so long and I think all the things I have used to try and combat that have sapped it of life and damaged it, so I was looking forward to seeing what this could do.

First off - I love the packaging of this range. It just looks really pretty next to the other shower products that look so similar to each other. I don't like how small the conditioner is - I use way more conditioner than shampoo, as I think most people do, so I think the size range should match.

The shampoo is quite thick and feels luxurious as you run it through your hair. The scent was actually quite surprising, fresh and a little spicy. Not the overpowering coriander I feared. It takes a little extra to get the lather that I like. The conditioner feels quite heavy, like a treatment. I liked the softness of my hair after using this. The strength potion is my favourite - like a leave in conditioner. My hair felt really soft and smooth after it dried.

I think this range is great, the only thing that puts me off a bit is the price. I understand why the price point is more, but I have done some other trials that have been great for my hair and not had the high price point. I think I prefer the Safflower range, the smell is more me, but I will stick with the strength potion.

Tips: Less is best starting out with the Strength potion, I got a little excited and ended up with a greasy spot on one side of my head. Oops.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Don't let the coriander put you off!

Lets get this out of the way - it doesn't actually smell too coriander-ry. It smells herby, but its actually a fresh lovely smell.

The shampoo lathers well and doesn't feel drying at all - I've never encountered a shampoo that doesn't have me reaching for the conditioner straight away!

The conditioner is so thick and rich, it instantly smooths. Once dry my bleached hair feels super soft and manageable but not fluffy in the slightest. WINNING!

I really loved the Strength Potion, I've been using it daily, even on non-hair wash days. I really think its making a difference my hair feels less coarse and brittle, and looks so healthy.

I'm really enjoying using the Botanicals Coriander range - the packaging is lovely and screams natural which is nice to find in a global brand.

The only slightly dampener on the range is the size of the conditioner compared to the shampoo, its like half the size and surely everyone uses twice the conditioner to shampoo?!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Strong and earthy

I will admit I was a bit of a sceptic, but I actually really liked this regime. I only got a short time to trial it, but even within a week my hair was a bit stronger - mostly through noticing a lot less hair loss in the shower (which means it wasn't breaking as much).

All three products (shampoo, conditioner and the strengthening potion) have very strong scents - very earthy, herby smelling. I really like the smell, but can imagine some will find it a bit overpowering. It doesn't however smell like coriander - so if you hate coriander, don't let these products put you off.

I also really like the packaging (brown) - matches that strong earthy feel, and also looks like old school salon bought products.

The shampoo lathers and cleans well. The conditioner is really good for detangling my hair. The strengthening potion comes in a large bottle, which means it should last quite a while. You only need a tiny amount. The first time I used it I applied way too much and it made my hair a bit greasy.

Tips: Only use a tiny amount of strengthening potion

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
So Lush!

I have tried natural haircare products before that have not worked for me but I was very intrigued to try this. The smell of all of the products in this range have the same scent, which is a very very strong earthy, masculine scent. I’m a sucker for packaging and I really love how these look. The shampoo and conditioner made my hair feel so soft and not stripped down. I’ve had issues in the past with natural shampoos making me hair feel very oily afterwards but I didn’t get that feeling with these. The extra treatment was such a treat to use and it made my hair feel so luxurious and healthy afterwards. I use a lot of heat tools, so I felt like I was giving life back to my hair. I think if you’re very sensitive to smells, this one might not be the one for you but if you can handle the scent, its with it! I will be keen to try the other scents/types in the range. Really loved this product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal Botanicals

I have loved using this combination of shampoo, conditioner and my most favourite of all the strength potion! I'm so keen to use products that don't contain nasty chemicals but also want a good result for my coloured and damaged hair, a girl can have both I've discovered. The packaging of this product is quite retro and most importantly made from 100% recycled materials well done L'Oréal. My hair feels stronger for using this product and I really like the extra help (always) from the strength potion doesn't weigh the hair down but I think it gives me more protection of my hair when styling.

Tips: Even though I don't wash my hair every day I've been using the strength potion and it has helped keep my hair strong without making it greasy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Strange product

I found these three products to be a little strange. Firstly the smell and selling point of it being a coriander base was not that appealing to me. The packaging was nice and cohesive across the range. I really liked the pump action shampoo bottle. The products themselves were a little hit and miss I liked the conditioner it was creamy and felt good in my hair but didn't love the shampoo or oil.

While I wouldn't buy these products again I'm still very much a supporter of L'Oréal

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
LOVELY

I absolutely love this range. It has made a huge change to the health of my hair. My hair has been very sad for a lot of years because of dyeing and straightening and basic ill-treatment. Now after using this as my hair washing and care its healthy and shinning. People have even commented on how healthy my hair is looking which is a major confidence booster. I love the way this smell as well, nice and fresh. I have recommended this to ll my friends and family.

Tips: use these all together for the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fresh care, fresh feel

This range is beautifully packaged in 100% recycled plastic bottles reminiscent of vintage apothecary brown glass bottles. The texture of the shampoo and conditioner is thick and the scent is sharp, fresh and green. The conditioner is in a tube and easy to access, the shampoo is a different story. The shampoo has a pump nozzle and it is hard to get the right amount out with shower wet hands. I found it very awkward to use. The scent is strong on my wet hair but I found it faded out to a delicious subtle scent as my hair dried. The nourishment from this range is great, it left my hair feeling light and clean. It reminds me of a good 'clarifying' range used every now and then for removing product build up. The serum is liquid and is accessed with a dropper. I find I need at least 5-8 drops as I have very long and very thick unruly hair. I did have to double it up on the odd occasion with a hair oil for extra control and condition. I found the more I used it (every two -three days) the drier and more stripped my hair felt so I think I will use it in place of a clarifying range than everytime I need to cleanse my mane. Otherwise it is a really nice range!

Tips: I would use this in place of a clarifying shampoo once or twice a month to remove product buildup that other ranges don't quite get rid of.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
22nd July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Hate the smell but effective product

I was really excited to be chosen to trial the shampoo, conditioner, and leave-in treatment from this range. My colour and heat treated hair is in need of some extra love so I take whatever I can get that will help it out. I’m usually a supermarket shampoo/conditioner girl so trying something from L’Oreal which is in that next price bracket up is a bit of a treat.

I really like the packaging of this range. The brown color reminds me of older style apothecary bottles that you would find in a pharmacy – but being completely made out of recycled materials (other than the dye) means it has that modern twist. In particular with this product being in a bottle with a dropper makes it feel even more like a treatment or pharmacy product. The scent of this range isn’t something I’m a big fan of. I find it interesting that they decided to go with coriander given that some people are genetically disposed to hate it (it tastes like soap to some people). Luckily I’m not one of those people, and I adore coriander usually. Unfortunately though the herbally scent really doesn’t do it for me and smells a wee bit too strong – a wee bit like a medication rather than a spa experience I wanted. Luckily even after using all three products in this range I can’t smell the product afterwards.

Shampoo – This was probably my least favourite product of the range. Not particularly sudsy and made my hair a wee bit dry – but works in combination with the rest of the range.

Conditioner – This is a super thick conditioner that is really good. Probably more of a treatment than a conditioner.

Treatment – This has been my fav product of the range. Doesn’t weigh my hair down and makes it soft and more manageable.

I like this range, but unfortunately the scent doesn’t really do it for me. I think I might just have to try another scent in this range!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
What a fantastic range!

I purchased the shampoo, conditioner and strength potion with the hope I could find a reasonably priced product range that had less chemicals and was naturally made. I am thrilled with my purchase, generous size packaging and the price too. My only gripe is the pump on the shampoo wasn't so friendly to use in the shower when wet. After using the shampoo (which lathered beautifully) , conditioner and strength potion my hair feels naturally clean and not bound down with 'extras'. I love knowing what I'm using is free of silicons, parabens and colorings!! What makes me the most happy is that the bottles and packaging are made from recycled materials and 100% recyclable!

Tips: Please recycle!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We need reviewers to put the Garnier Micellar Rose Water Clean & Glow to the test!


The innovative cleanser is combining forces with one of the original beauty essentials. Will it be more amazing than the bestselling and Top Rated Garnier Micellar Water?

We need you to help us find out!

Put Your Hand Up Here!