Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L’Oréal Paris Botanicals Fresh Care with Coriander Regime Review

L’Oréal Paris Botanicals Fresh Care with Coriander Regime Review
Overall rating from 23 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

L’Oréal Paris Botanicals Fresh Care with Coriander  helps to revitalise brittle and fragile hair.

Sustainably grown, extracted and concentrated coriander will also help strengthen the hair. The safe and clean formula is enriched with raw botanicals, and doesn’t contain any parabens, silicones or colourants.

The eco-conscious packaging is made from 100 per cent recycled PET to reduce impact on the environment, and is 100 per cent recyclable after use. 

from 

Website www.botanicalsfreshcare.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L’Oréal Paris Botanicals Fresh Care with Coriander Regime Review

L’Oréal Paris Botanicals Fresh Care with Coriander Regime Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
26th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Botanicals

I have tried the Safflower one, so when the opportunity came to try this as well, and even though the coriander made me a little skeptical, I jumped at it. My hair can't seem to make up it's mind what it's issue is. I've struggled with it being oily for so long and I think all the things I have used to try and combat that have sapped it of life and damaged it, so I was looking forward to seeing what this could do.

First off - I love the packaging of this range. It just looks really pretty next to the other shower products that look so similar to each other. I don't like how small the conditioner is - I use way more conditioner than shampoo, as I think most people do, so I think the size range should match.

The shampoo is quite thick and feels luxurious as you run it through your hair. The scent was actually quite surprising, fresh and a little spicy. Not the overpowering coriander I feared. It takes a little extra to get the lather that I like. The conditioner feels quite heavy, like a treatment. I liked the softness of my hair after using this. The strength potion is my favourite - like a leave in conditioner. My hair felt really soft and smooth after it dried.

I think this range is great, the only thing that puts me off a bit is the price. I understand why the price point is more, but I have done some other trials that have been great for my hair and not had the high price point. I think I prefer the Safflower range, the smell is more me, but I will stick with the strength potion.

Tips: Less is best starting out with the Strength potion, I got a little excited and ended up with a greasy spot on one side of my head. Oops.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2017
1 members found this review useful
Don't let the coriander put you off!

Lets get this out of the way - it doesn't actually smell too coriander-ry. It smells herby, but its actually a fresh lovely smell.

The shampoo lathers well and doesn't feel drying at all - I've never encountered a shampoo that doesn't have me reaching for the conditioner straight away!

The conditioner is so thick and rich, it instantly smooths. Once dry my bleached hair feels super soft and manageable but not fluffy in the slightest. WINNING!

I really loved the Strength Potion, I've been using it daily, even on non-hair wash days. I really think its making a difference my hair feels less coarse and brittle, and looks so healthy.

I'm really enjoying using the Botanicals Coriander range - the packaging is lovely and screams natural which is nice to find in a global brand.

The only slightly dampener on the range is the size of the conditioner compared to the shampoo, its like half the size and surely everyone uses twice the conditioner to shampoo?!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Strong and earthy

I will admit I was a bit of a sceptic, but I actually really liked this regime. I only got a short time to trial it, but even within a week my hair was a bit stronger - mostly through noticing a lot less hair loss in the shower (which means it wasn't breaking as much).

All three products (shampoo, conditioner and the strengthening potion) have very strong scents - very earthy, herby smelling. I really like the smell, but can imagine some will find it a bit overpowering. It doesn't however smell like coriander - so if you hate coriander, don't let these products put you off.

I also really like the packaging (brown) - matches that strong earthy feel, and also looks like old school salon bought products.

The shampoo lathers and cleans well. The conditioner is really good for detangling my hair. The strengthening potion comes in a large bottle, which means it should last quite a while. You only need a tiny amount. The first time I used it I applied way too much and it made my hair a bit greasy.

Tips: Only use a tiny amount of strengthening potion

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
So Lush!

I have tried natural haircare products before that have not worked for me but I was very intrigued to try this. The smell of all of the products in this range have the same scent, which is a very very strong earthy, masculine scent. I’m a sucker for packaging and I really love how these look. The shampoo and conditioner made my hair feel so soft and not stripped down. I’ve had issues in the past with natural shampoos making me hair feel very oily afterwards but I didn’t get that feeling with these. The extra treatment was such a treat to use and it made my hair feel so luxurious and healthy afterwards. I use a lot of heat tools, so I felt like I was giving life back to my hair. I think if you’re very sensitive to smells, this one might not be the one for you but if you can handle the scent, its with it! I will be keen to try the other scents/types in the range. Really loved this product!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd September, 2017
0 members found this review useful
An effective range with a strong scent.

The first thing that stood out about this range is the fact that it is eco-friendly, including the recyclable packaging. I have been more conscious of my purchases recently and have been making an effort to reduce how much waste I send to landfill. This made it perfect timing to try an eco friendly haircare range.

The eco-friendly statement is not only made in the packaging, but is also screamed in the scent. One word; coriander. I find it to be a very powerful scent, and not one that I enjoy having in haircare products. Because of the scent, I would not repurchase this range. However, it did perform well on my dry, damaged hair.

The conditioner was my favourite product from the range as it stands out compared to other conditioners. It has more of a balm consistency and sits well on the hair before rinsing off. It was easy to massage into the ends of my hair and almost felt like a hair treatment, rather than a conditioner. If I was to repurchase anything from the range, it would be the conditioner.

Overall, this range performed well, particularly for a range that is available at the supermarket. I am also impressed by the eco-friendly statement and this would make it a great range for someone trying to be more environmentally friendly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
L'Oréal Botanicals

I have loved using this combination of shampoo, conditioner and my most favourite of all the strength potion! I'm so keen to use products that don't contain nasty chemicals but also want a good result for my coloured and damaged hair, a girl can have both I've discovered. The packaging of this product is quite retro and most importantly made from 100% recycled materials well done L'Oréal. My hair feels stronger for using this product and I really like the extra help (always) from the strength potion doesn't weigh the hair down but I think it gives me more protection of my hair when styling.

Tips: Even though I don't wash my hair every day I've been using the strength potion and it has helped keep my hair strong without making it greasy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
28th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Strange product

I found these three products to be a little strange. Firstly the smell and selling point of it being a coriander base was not that appealing to me. The packaging was nice and cohesive across the range. I really liked the pump action shampoo bottle. The products themselves were a little hit and miss I liked the conditioner it was creamy and felt good in my hair but didn't love the shampoo or oil.

While I wouldn't buy these products again I'm still very much a supporter of L'Oréal

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
LOVELY

I absolutely love this range. It has made a huge change to the health of my hair. My hair has been very sad for a lot of years because of dyeing and straightening and basic ill-treatment. Now after using this as my hair washing and care its healthy and shinning. People have even commented on how healthy my hair is looking which is a major confidence booster. I love the way this smell as well, nice and fresh. I have recommended this to ll my friends and family.

Tips: use these all together for the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Fresh care, fresh feel

This range is beautifully packaged in 100% recycled plastic bottles reminiscent of vintage apothecary brown glass bottles. The texture of the shampoo and conditioner is thick and the scent is sharp, fresh and green. The conditioner is in a tube and easy to access, the shampoo is a different story. The shampoo has a pump nozzle and it is hard to get the right amount out with shower wet hands. I found it very awkward to use. The scent is strong on my wet hair but I found it faded out to a delicious subtle scent as my hair dried. The nourishment from this range is great, it left my hair feeling light and clean. It reminds me of a good 'clarifying' range used every now and then for removing product build up. The serum is liquid and is accessed with a dropper. I find I need at least 5-8 drops as I have very long and very thick unruly hair. I did have to double it up on the odd occasion with a hair oil for extra control and condition. I found the more I used it (every two -three days) the drier and more stripped my hair felt so I think I will use it in place of a clarifying range than everytime I need to cleanse my mane. Otherwise it is a really nice range!

Tips: I would use this in place of a clarifying shampoo once or twice a month to remove product buildup that other ranges don't quite get rid of.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th August, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great for Damaged Hair

My hair was very damaged before using these products but after using the shampoo, conditioner and oil made especially the ends of my hair so much stronger and healthier! You do have to use more than normal shampoo and conditioner but it has been worth it! I also like to use the oil on days when im not washing my hair but it needs a little tlc!

Tips: Get the shampoo and conditioner for the best results! Use the oil with the other products and by its self for stronger hair!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!