Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

July Beauty Boxes
July Beauty Boxes

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions
Overall rating from 48 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Directions Hair Dye by La Riche

Intense Semi-Permanent Conditioning Hair Color Directions hair dye comes in 34 vibrant shades of semi-permanent color.

For intense results the dye should be applied to bleached hair. When applied to virgin (unprocessed) hair results will vary according to hair texture and color.

 

Availability  Online

Website www.lariche.co.uk



RRP: $20.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bright!

I had pretty much white blonde when i decided that i wanted to go bright for the first time ever! and boy were they bright! I went a bright purple then pink. This is an amazing product if you want bright as its more of a conditioner then say dye which is something i needed with my poor bleached hair. I loved this product it stayed in my hair for quite a few weeks bright before fading. The only thing that was a pain for me was when i decided i wanted to go back blonde! it's really hard to get out!!! the colour like stuck to my hair. If your wanting bright colours id 100% recommend this brand! If you have blonde hair you should almost get the colour on the box.

Tips: Wash hair once a week, it makes it last longer

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th March, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Good colour but doesn’t last

This is a dye I used when I was red to touch up my roots after bleaching. It washed out quickly but I suppose that’s what you get with reds. It doesn’t cause any damage which is a bonus, rather is like a conditioning treatment. However you don’t want to get this stuff on your skin it’s so hard to get off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My first choice for Purple

This was my favorite product that I used when I kept my hair purple for a few months during my maternity leave. I tried a variety of different at home brands including Manic Panic, but La Riche was the only one that kept it's bold tones past 1 wash.

I felt my hair looked not only va-va-voom purple, but it felt nourished and looked lovely and shiney too.

Sadly good things come to an end and while I did get a couple of washes before the colour started to fade, fade it will ( I swear I almost cry when I wash my hair and see all the purple go down the drain) I used this on pre-lightened hair, so in general It was less likely to hold the colour for long.

Price wise I do find it a good buy, with a decent amount of product so that meduim to long hair will get away with 1 pot per application.

1 thing I did find however is that evetually my hair turned to these different shades of grey, green, aqua, blue and purple as it washed and faded out. I personally didn't mind this at all, it was like having a different style every week as it faded right down.

I would totally use this again and would like to try other colours in the future.

Tips: I was able to get my hands on this at Cosmic Corner in Auckland City.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Favourite

I use the hairdye every time! It lasts amazingly and I have used almost every colour. As it is a conditioner dye, pre lightening is needed (unless you are very blonde to begin with) but your hair can still have brassy tones and this will still work perfectly. I have noticed that their blue colours last the longest with them usually lasting a month before they need a touch up. All of the colours fade pleasantly and are easy to touch up. If your hair has high levels of damage to it, their yellow colour will not stick properly to your hair, I have no idea how or why it doesn't but it won't stick. The package says to leave for 15 minutes but I usually leave it on for 3 hours +, and you can leave it on overnight as it is conditioner based and won't damage your hair.

Tips: Use sulfate free shampoo to minimise colour loss, and watch out for staining when freshly dyed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Vibrant Colour that lasts!

I love this dye! I have used Atlantic blue and Violet and I get great results everytime. I have long black hair and used manic panic bleach to lighten about 20cm at the ends. When I apply it I give it a good coating and wrap in tinfoil then apply heat with my hairdryer, I then sleep with the dye in overnight, the longer this is left in the better! It is vegetable based so does not damage the hair at all, in fact it is good for it! The next morning I wash it out and use a vinegar rinse which helps seal the colour in. I get awesome results everytime I do this, my colour lasts for months and months. I totally recommend directions, a hundred times better than manic panic.

Tips: Wrap in tinfoil and apply heat Leave on overnight Use a vinegar rinse

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd December, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pastel Unicorn!

I read the reviews on this, but then when I was buying my bleach I thought yolo and got two, as they were about $15 each I think? So I bought two from Sinister Boutique, a lavender purple and a pastel pink. They arrived in a timely fashion and were nicely packaged.

I was a bit wary of this brand, as I hadn't heard of it before. The dye comes in a little pot with a twist top lid, and it was smaller than I imagined. I opened the dye and had a smell and a quick touch, and this made me even more nervous to use it as the dye was like a creamy jelly and it was frankly weird, I hadn't encountered anything like this in my 10 years of crazy colors in my hair.

The instructions say to keep it in for a maximum of 15 minutes I believe, but I left it in for longer because I had nothing better to do. I was very pleased to find when I rinsed them out that they didn't bleed into each other and that they clung very nicely to my freshly bleached hair. The purple was true to its name, lavender, and it fades after time to a silvery purple with blue undertones. I don't mind it but I definitely need to touch it up.

The pink however, went peach, rather than pastel pink. I'm not complaining, it looked great! I'm not sure if it was just because it was done on slightly ginger hair or what, but either way I'm very pleased with how that turned out too. It faded quite quickly though and reverted back to the ginger blonde I had underneath.

I'm not sure if I would purchase these again. I want to say I would as they have a large range of colors, but for most of them you do have to have bleached white hair (almost). I did like them though! And, they also didn't stain my hands, as I had no gloves. Great work!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th August, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Pillar Box Red!

I went into a Hair Product store a few weeks ago on the hunt for a Bright Dark Purple & walked out with Pillar Box Red... It's my favourite & wave it in my face I'll buy it!

I usually get Manic Panic but this store stocked La Riche instead. I had heard good things so I didn't hesitate in buying it.

Much like Manic Panic, it comes in a wee tub with a screw on lid, no gloves or application tools. One needs confidence with these products.

I popped it in, left it in for 45 minutes instead of the recommended 30 and washed it out.

The results were beautiful! I had a few weeks before stripped the colour out of my hair with a Bleaching Product, so I was a Gingery pink. On top of that I had put in Schwarzkopf Brilliance Ultra Violet (Dark Brunette Purple) which had faded out to an almost pinkish colour but still quite dark. So I was surprised at how vibrant Pillar Box came out!!

However!

It washed out in the first wash... My hair was still red but more Brunette Red, not the vibrant red I had had for the previous 5 days (Dry Shampoo is your mate).

SO I applied colour again, second go never acheived the Vibrant red.... I'm a little sad about it.

The colour runs out in water very easily, so do not wear light colours with wet hair or if there's a chance of rain... Also be manned with a bottle of shower cleaner if you have white acrylic walls in the shower as it stains something wicked!

I will continue to use this product though as I love the colours & I have resigned to the fact that if I was bright coloured hair then it will be a weekly maintenance.

Tips: Some have said to wash the colour in cool or cold water but I'm on the fence on this one, I cannot say it has prolonged the fade... Mixing some in with conditioner in a standard wash & leaving it in your hair for as long as possible is a cheat way of boosting the colour. Cover anything that is going to stain when applying! And Vaseline is a life saver on the skin - cover everywhere prior to application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
La riche hair colour in lavender and lilac

I adore this stuff!!! I have used it about four times now and have never been disappointed. Most recently I have used the lavender which was a lovely pinky purple and the Lilac which fades out to be a more silvery colour after a few washes. The thing I like most about these is they fade out after about a month, which is good cause it means I can change up my look often without having to bleach my hair. Also my hair is always very soft after using it's like a conditioning treatment.

Tips: Leave it on for longer than recommended it won't damage your hair. If you wash your hair everyday (I only wash mine 3x a week) don't expect the colour to last too long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great refresher for Rhianna reds!!

My hair is bright bright red. It fades quickly and I need to keep it refreshed without damaging it with a permanent colour every other week. This is where La Riche Directions colour comes in. Every 2 to 3 weeks, depending on the fading of my hair I put nearly a tub through my hair. The great thing about this is it's non damaging on the hair as it doesn't need a developer to activate it. It's a conditioning colour. This is also good because you can leave it in for ages without the worry of it damaging your hair. I also mix a small amount into my conditioner to stop the colour fading so fast. I have tried other vibrant products like this such as manic panic and paintbox but prefer La Riche as it's cheaper and also like Manic Panic comes in a tub so i can get every last bit of product out or put back what i don't use easily. It pulls easily through the hair too and with a bit of jif it comes off anywhere I've accidentally splashed it. I normally cover my hair in glad wrap after applying and leave it on for a while....sometimes an hour or so, it depends on how hectic things are. I condition after but i don't use shampoo and you shouldn't until at least 48 hours after any colour. It's value for money and the colour result is the same as others brands like it as is the wear. Probably not quite as well wearing as Manic Panic but definitely better than Paintbox in my opinion. A great option for maintaining the vibrancy of fashion colours in between regrowth applications. Works better on pre-lightened hair depending on what results you are after. I apply to faded red that i achieve with either Affinage B-red or L'Oreal hi-lights in red. I use La Riche Directions in Coral red, Flame and Fire. I have coloured my sisters in Turquoise and aqua colours from La Riche and they were also great. I plan on trying the other reds as well.

Tips: Glad-wrap while processing as heat opens the cuticle and gives a more intense result. Pre lighten hair first for a more intense result. Use gloves!!! lol Put a bit in your conditioner to keep the colour from fading as fast.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
La Riche

Boy does this have staying power! I died my hair a month a go and haven't done any touchups and it is only just washing out now because of a change in shampoo. The colour goes in so vibrant and stays that way for weeks. The only issue I have had is that it didn't cling to my natural regrowth very well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No