Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Shampoo Reviews
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.3/5

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Shampoo Reviews

Overall rating:
4.3/5

A luxurious yet lightweight formula that nourishes normal to dry hair, without weighing it down. Infused with fine coconut oil, the formula intensely nourishes, leaving hair feeling irresistibly soft whilst indulging your senses with an addictive coconut fragrance.

  • No Weigh Down
  • Intense nourishment with no weigh down
  • Normal to Dry Hair

RRP: $7.99  

Pack Size: 325ml  

Availability:  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website:  www.lorealparis.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2018 at 3:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing!

The smell of this is amazing, it's lighter coconut than some of the other products that are available through the coconut line, but still lush.

The bottles are huge, they have the normal flip top lids with a gel product that comes out and is easy to use and create a lather with. a Little bit of product definitely goes a long way, so you use a lot less too.

I couldn't believe how soft this made my hair feel after the first wash! I've always been skeptical of using new products as i know what works with my hair well, but occasionally I'll try something new.. this is most definitely my new holy grail.

Tips: Definitely use with the conditioner, but also would recommend to anyone that needs that little bit of "pick me up" in their hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
20th July, 2018 at 10:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
bit of a let down

Holy moly the size of these shampoo and conditioner bottles is crazy. A whopping 325ml. the bottle is easy to grab in the shower and easy to squeeze the product out. The flip top lid is sturdy and doesn’t cut you like some flip tops can.

I have rather dry and abused hair and sometimes some shampoos can be very harsh on my hair and dry it out even more. I normally only stick to salon shampoos and toners so i was excited but nervous to try this shampoo but I was pleasantly surprised.

The clear shampoo has a very slight sweet coconut scent it is mild and in no way over powering. This shampoo doesn’t really lather a lot which is ok. After I rinse it out, my hair does feel clean but almost slightly “squeaky” clean or stripped, it felt strange. I was worried how much conditioner I would have to use just to get it back to ‘normal’ this is probably my most least favourite in this range.

I don’t think I would repurchase this again as I just really didn’t like how it left my hair after I rinsed it out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2018 at 9:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
That scent!!

This is a really great shampoo - at a really reasonable price!

Like the conditioner the shampoo comes in a huge bottle for $8. Much bigger than most shampoos around that price point.

It smells so good, the whole range does to be fair, but its still a huge selling point to the shampoo.

I found the shampoo gentle on my scalp and an effective hair cleanser. I only shampoo once, and was really happy with the lather and rinse-ability of this product.

My hair didn't feel all tangled and rough like it has done using previous shampoos. I would never go without conditioner, so I can't comment on the shampoo alone - but when used with the conditioner my hair was soft, shiny and manageable.

I'd definitely purchase this again!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 8:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So addictive

Firstly, these bottles are HUGE! I can't believe how big they are, so much product, and I absolutely love it.

The large orange plastic bottles with a flip top lid, containes a product thats so addictive. It smells ridiculously good - not like sunscreen and not like a bounty bar - but just as good haha.

The product itself is a nice gel shampoo that works into such a nice lather and bubbles up nicely. Even the shampoo alone leaves my hair feeling softer after even just one use.

Tips: I totally recommend this product to make your hair addictively soft!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 7:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Extra amazing Extraordinary Oil Coconut Shampoo

Coconut is my absolute favorite and this product smells divine, not over powering, with a great texture and consistency. I found it super easy to use and a little goes a long way. My hair felt clean, fresh and light weight after the first application. Love the packaging, the colours match with the product and a great sized 325ml bottle is sure to last awhile and you can restock at your local supermarket.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 6:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Very nice

I have been using L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Shampoo daily for the past couple of weeks.

This shampoo definitely has a coconut fragrance- which I quite like.

The shampoo lathers up well and spreads easily.

I found my hair washed up really well and I wasn’t left with an itchy scalp.

After shampooing, my hair still felt soft, though I would never miss conditioning!

Only a smallish amount of shampoo is required for a good wash.

Tips: Use with matching conditioner

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 5:30 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lots of lather

This is a good sized bottle. Has good info and instructions on the back. The lid is a good size for standing upside down. The shampoo is what I think to be pretty standard thickness and kind of silky. As with the other products, I love the smell. It lathers up really well so I didn't need a lot. I followed instructions and applied to my scalp only and then rinsing. This also means you don't need as much. My hair felt clean after rinsing, while still feeling soft. I think I could have even gotten away with not using conditioner. Price wise, I think it's fairly reasonable. Being a good sized bottle and the fact I didn't use as much per use as some other shampoos.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 12:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great non-bubbly product

First things the size of this bottle (and the conditioner) is great. Secondly the smell is nice, not to over powering and it lingers in your hair for a couple of days. My favourite aspect of the product is the fact that this shampoo doesn’t bubble up when you use it is great. I find shampoo products that don’t lather into a big bubble bath on head are great, less drying. I do find when this is the case I use more shampoo than normal (with bubbly shampoo). Paired with the conditioner or treatment mask my hair feels and looks amazing. I can imagine that this product will last a while due to the size and me having just longer than shoulder length hair. It’s a bonus this product range is easy to get hold of at the supermarket etc. I will definitely be repurchasing and recommending to people who feel they need a boost to their hair. I think it’s worth a try due to the price.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
18th July, 2018 at 10:29 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Can be a little overpowering but a great shampoo!

Has a normal shampoo/runny consistency. I found that it lathers up really well and I only needed a small amount of product to get the job done. The product has a very strong coconut smell which I found can be a little over powering. The packaging is the usual kind of plastic shampoo bottles but a large size. I feel like these bottles will last ages and be great value for money! Overall I had good results with using this shampoo, my hair felt nice and clean afterwards not oily or greasy as some shampoos seem to make my hair. I would highly recommend using this if you have normal to dry hair like mine.

Tips: Maybe just check out the scent if you’re sensitive to fragrances

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th July, 2018 at 8:14 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Soft Clean Hair

I was excited to trial this range so when it arrived I was straight in the shower. It came in a large bottle which surprised me as the other Elvive shampoo I have is considerably smaller. I like that it has a flip top lid which makes it easy to open and you can stand it on the lid to get the last bit of shampoo out.

It is a lovely thick consistency and man it smells devine! Beautiful coconut scent which I really loved. A little bit definitely goes a long way, it lathers up very well and washes out easily.

It didn't leave my hair feeling dry or knotty at all. The only negative thing I found was the amount of colour that washed out when I was rinsing. I know it is not a colour lock shampoo but I was shocked to see how much come out.

Overall it is a lovely shampoo which made my hair feel clean and smelling like coconuts!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I am - I'll tell you what in the comments!

view results

Review of the Day
emilyplum78
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel and Duo Plus
These products work as a 2 step programme to effectively control oily and… more »