Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Shampoo Reviews

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Shampoo Reviews
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

A luxurious yet lightweight formula that nourishes normal to dry hair, without weighing it down. Infused with fine coconut oil, the formula intensely nourishes, leaving hair feeling irresistibly soft whilst indulging your senses with an addictive coconut fragrance.

  • No Weigh Down
  • Intense nourishment with no weigh down
  • Normal to Dry Hair

   

Pack Size 325ml  

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website  www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $7.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Shampoo Reviews

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Shampoo Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Nice clean,soft hair.

I grabbed this at the supermaket as it happened to be the only shampoo for normal/dry hair on special at the time for under 5 dollars and I wanted a spare for my hospital bag.

Unlike the conditioner the shampoo bottle is see thru and the lid colours are different so it makes it easy to distinguish between them. Due to the nature of the packaging it is prone to water getting underneath the lid. So you need to store it away from water or on a shelf.

The shampoo is a good consistency not too runny and not too thick. It has a very strong coconut fragrance which lingers on your hair afterwards.

It lathers well so only a small amount is needed to do my roots (50cent size piece). I massage it in thoroughly and leave for around 30 seconds before raising it out. I love that this shampoo doesn't strip the natural oils in your own hair and is light weight. My hair always feel and looks clean without being greasy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great Gift Set for Unruly Hair

Excited to try this four piece package of shampoo, conditioner, hair mask and extraordinary beautiful oil on my stubbornly dry hair. Once I realised that a little goes a long way with these products I was very pleased with the effects. Generously packaged, easy to use and the products do leave my hair manageable and shiny. Thanks for the opportunity to try them. Very attractive packaging too.

Tips: I suspect that once your hair starts to respond that you could use either hair mask or the oil treatment, not both.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th September, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Soft coconut shampoo

When Beauty review had released that they were trialing the L'Oreal coconut range, I couldn't help myself and purchased the Shampoo and conditioner. These were $5 each at Pak n save which I thought was a great deal for Shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo bottle is clear, compared to the conditioner it is orange so distinguishing between the 2 is easy. One of the things I didn't like about the bottles is water would fill underneath the caps, and when I would squeeze the Shampoo out, the cold water would trickle out from the lid.

When washing my hair I would wet it under the warm water, then using a $2 coin size, massage this into the roots of my hair. The shampoo smells like sweet coconut buns, I love the smell so much. Once Ive rubbed the product into my hair I rinse it out with water, it is easy to rinse out. My hair feels clean, but not completely stripped of the natural oils. This shampoo makes my hair smell amazing.

I would repurchase, it smells delicious and gives my hair a good clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely

This shampoo was a lovely addition to this product range. This smelt fab and was thick and lathered up well. I normally have to shampoo my hair twice to get rid of all of the oil build up, however I only needed to wash once with this shot get the same result from double rinsing with other shampoos. It left my hair feeling clean but was not drying.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love the fragrance

The first impression is super positive. The bottle is huge, so it is great value for money. I have very dry, coarse hair that is bleached on a regular basis. So I look for a shampoo that is gentle but still hardworking enough to cleanse out all the styling products I use. This one doesnt disappoint. The shampoo is very thick and it was easy to cover all my hair. After massaging in and rinsing my hair felt clean but not all squeaky and tangled. The fragrance in the shower was so yummy! A subtle sweet coconut fragrance. I recommend this shampoo to people that are wanting to have thorough gentle cleanse. Exactly what I look for in a shampoo!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing!

The smell of this is amazing, it's lighter coconut than some of the other products that are available through the coconut line, but still lush.

The bottles are huge, they have the normal flip top lids with a gel product that comes out and is easy to use and create a lather with. a Little bit of product definitely goes a long way, so you use a lot less too.

I couldn't believe how soft this made my hair feel after the first wash! I've always been skeptical of using new products as i know what works with my hair well, but occasionally I'll try something new.. this is most definitely my new holy grail.

Tips: Definitely use with the conditioner, but also would recommend to anyone that needs that little bit of "pick me up" in their hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
20th July, 2018
1 members found this review useful
bit of a let down

Holy moly the size of these shampoo and conditioner bottles is crazy. A whopping 325ml. the bottle is easy to grab in the shower and easy to squeeze the product out. The flip top lid is sturdy and doesn’t cut you like some flip tops can.

I have rather dry and abused hair and sometimes some shampoos can be very harsh on my hair and dry it out even more. I normally only stick to salon shampoos and toners so i was excited but nervous to try this shampoo but I was pleasantly surprised.

The clear shampoo has a very slight sweet coconut scent it is mild and in no way over powering. This shampoo doesn’t really lather a lot which is ok. After I rinse it out, my hair does feel clean but almost slightly “squeaky” clean or stripped, it felt strange. I was worried how much conditioner I would have to use just to get it back to ‘normal’ this is probably my most least favourite in this range.

I don’t think I would repurchase this again as I just really didn’t like how it left my hair after I rinsed it out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
That scent!!

This is a really great shampoo - at a really reasonable price!

Like the conditioner the shampoo comes in a huge bottle for $8. Much bigger than most shampoos around that price point.

It smells so good, the whole range does to be fair, but its still a huge selling point to the shampoo.

I found the shampoo gentle on my scalp and an effective hair cleanser. I only shampoo once, and was really happy with the lather and rinse-ability of this product.

My hair didn't feel all tangled and rough like it has done using previous shampoos. I would never go without conditioner, so I can't comment on the shampoo alone - but when used with the conditioner my hair was soft, shiny and manageable.

I'd definitely purchase this again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
So addictive

Firstly, these bottles are HUGE! I can't believe how big they are, so much product, and I absolutely love it.

The large orange plastic bottles with a flip top lid, containes a product thats so addictive. It smells ridiculously good - not like sunscreen and not like a bounty bar - but just as good haha.

The product itself is a nice gel shampoo that works into such a nice lather and bubbles up nicely. Even the shampoo alone leaves my hair feeling softer after even just one use.

Tips: I totally recommend this product to make your hair addictively soft!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Extra amazing Extraordinary Oil Coconut Shampoo

Coconut is my absolute favorite and this product smells divine, not over powering, with a great texture and consistency. I found it super easy to use and a little goes a long way. My hair felt clean, fresh and light weight after the first application. Love the packaging, the colours match with the product and a great sized 325ml bottle is sure to last awhile and you can restock at your local supermarket.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.