Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Shampoo Reviews
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Shampoo Reviews

Overall rating:
4.4/5

A luxurious yet lightweight formula that nourishes normal to dry hair, without weighing it down. Infused with fine coconut oil, the formula intensely nourishes, leaving hair feeling irresistibly soft whilst indulging your senses with an addictive coconut fragrance.

  • No Weigh Down
  • Intense nourishment with no weigh down
  • Normal to Dry Hair

RRP: $7.99  

Pack Size: 325ml  

Availability:  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website:  www.lorealparis.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd September, 2018 at 7:50 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Gift Set for Unruly Hair

Excited to try this four piece package of shampoo, conditioner, hair mask and extraordinary beautiful oil on my stubbornly dry hair. Once I realised that a little goes a long way with these products I was very pleased with the effects. Generously packaged, easy to use and the products do leave my hair manageable and shiny. Thanks for the opportunity to try them. Very attractive packaging too.

Tips: I suspect that once your hair starts to respond that you could use either hair mask or the oil treatment, not both.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th September, 2018 at 1:07 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Soft coconut shampoo

When Beauty review had released that they were trialing the L'Oreal coconut range, I couldn't help myself and purchased the Shampoo and conditioner. These were $5 each at Pak n save which I thought was a great deal for Shampoo and conditioner. The shampoo bottle is clear, compared to the conditioner it is orange so distinguishing between the 2 is easy. One of the things I didn't like about the bottles is water would fill underneath the caps, and when I would squeeze the Shampoo out, the cold water would trickle out from the lid.

When washing my hair I would wet it under the warm water, then using a $2 coin size, massage this into the roots of my hair. The shampoo smells like sweet coconut buns, I love the smell so much. Once Ive rubbed the product into my hair I rinse it out with water, it is easy to rinse out. My hair feels clean, but not completely stripped of the natural oils. This shampoo makes my hair smell amazing.

I would repurchase, it smells delicious and gives my hair a good clean.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th July, 2018 at 7:45 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely

This shampoo was a lovely addition to this product range. This smelt fab and was thick and lathered up well. I normally have to shampoo my hair twice to get rid of all of the oil build up, however I only needed to wash once with this shot get the same result from double rinsing with other shampoos. It left my hair feeling clean but was not drying.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2018 at 9:05 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Love the fragrance

The first impression is super positive. The bottle is huge, so it is great value for money. I have very dry, coarse hair that is bleached on a regular basis. So I look for a shampoo that is gentle but still hardworking enough to cleanse out all the styling products I use. This one doesnt disappoint. The shampoo is very thick and it was easy to cover all my hair. After massaging in and rinsing my hair felt clean but not all squeaky and tangled. The fragrance in the shower was so yummy! A subtle sweet coconut fragrance. I recommend this shampoo to people that are wanting to have thorough gentle cleanse. Exactly what I look for in a shampoo!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
23rd July, 2018 at 3:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Amazing!

The smell of this is amazing, it's lighter coconut than some of the other products that are available through the coconut line, but still lush.

The bottles are huge, they have the normal flip top lids with a gel product that comes out and is easy to use and create a lather with. a Little bit of product definitely goes a long way, so you use a lot less too.

I couldn't believe how soft this made my hair feel after the first wash! I've always been skeptical of using new products as i know what works with my hair well, but occasionally I'll try something new.. this is most definitely my new holy grail.

Tips: Definitely use with the conditioner, but also would recommend to anyone that needs that little bit of "pick me up" in their hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
2.0/5
20th July, 2018 at 10:25 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
bit of a let down

Holy moly the size of these shampoo and conditioner bottles is crazy. A whopping 325ml. the bottle is easy to grab in the shower and easy to squeeze the product out. The flip top lid is sturdy and doesn’t cut you like some flip tops can.

I have rather dry and abused hair and sometimes some shampoos can be very harsh on my hair and dry it out even more. I normally only stick to salon shampoos and toners so i was excited but nervous to try this shampoo but I was pleasantly surprised.

The clear shampoo has a very slight sweet coconut scent it is mild and in no way over powering. This shampoo doesn’t really lather a lot which is ok. After I rinse it out, my hair does feel clean but almost slightly “squeaky” clean or stripped, it felt strange. I was worried how much conditioner I would have to use just to get it back to ‘normal’ this is probably my most least favourite in this range.

I don’t think I would repurchase this again as I just really didn’t like how it left my hair after I rinsed it out.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th July, 2018 at 9:19 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
That scent!!

This is a really great shampoo - at a really reasonable price!

Like the conditioner the shampoo comes in a huge bottle for $8. Much bigger than most shampoos around that price point.

It smells so good, the whole range does to be fair, but its still a huge selling point to the shampoo.

I found the shampoo gentle on my scalp and an effective hair cleanser. I only shampoo once, and was really happy with the lather and rinse-ability of this product.

My hair didn't feel all tangled and rough like it has done using previous shampoos. I would never go without conditioner, so I can't comment on the shampoo alone - but when used with the conditioner my hair was soft, shiny and manageable.

I'd definitely purchase this again!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 8:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
So addictive

Firstly, these bottles are HUGE! I can't believe how big they are, so much product, and I absolutely love it.

The large orange plastic bottles with a flip top lid, containes a product thats so addictive. It smells ridiculously good - not like sunscreen and not like a bounty bar - but just as good haha.

The product itself is a nice gel shampoo that works into such a nice lather and bubbles up nicely. Even the shampoo alone leaves my hair feeling softer after even just one use.

Tips: I totally recommend this product to make your hair addictively soft!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 7:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Extra amazing Extraordinary Oil Coconut Shampoo

Coconut is my absolute favorite and this product smells divine, not over powering, with a great texture and consistency. I found it super easy to use and a little goes a long way. My hair felt clean, fresh and light weight after the first application. Love the packaging, the colours match with the product and a great sized 325ml bottle is sure to last awhile and you can restock at your local supermarket.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 6:31 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Very nice

I have been using L’Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Shampoo daily for the past couple of weeks.

This shampoo definitely has a coconut fragrance- which I quite like.

The shampoo lathers up well and spreads easily.

I found my hair washed up really well and I wasn’t left with an itchy scalp.

After shampooing, my hair still felt soft, though I would never miss conditioning!

Only a smallish amount of shampoo is required for a good wash.

Tips: Use with matching conditioner

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Hot or Not? Are You Here for Mismatched Nails?

Yes! They're a match made in heaven!

view results

Review of the Day
sarahellaoverton
Not so easy to use
I love Tailor products, so I was excited to try this one. However, I was disappointed. I found the product… more »