Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Mask Reviews

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Mask Reviews
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

A luxurious yet lightweight formula that nourishes normal to dry hair, without weighing it down. Infused with fine coconut oil, the formula intensely nourishes, leaving hair feeling irresistibly soft whilst indulging your senses with an addictive coconut fragrance.

  • No Weigh Down
  • Intense nourishment with no weigh down
  • Normal to Dry Hair

 

Availability  Farmers, Supermarkets and selected pharmacies

Website  www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $11.19

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Mask Reviews

L'Oreal Elvive Extraordinary Oil Coconut Mask Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Loreal Coconut Oil Mask

This is my new favorite hair mask. My hair is very dry and damaged. I left this on for 3 minutes in the shower and my hair felt so smooth. I love coconut oil so this is perfect for me. I found it to be much better than a salon hair treatment that I used to use. Amazing! And you don't need to use too much.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th September, 2018
2 members found this review useful
Best thing since sliced Bread

I picked up this beauty in the last Beauty Vault . I had run out of hair masks and couldn’t wait to give this one . Majority of the reviews were looking really good .

Packaging comes in a round tub quite large . a bigger than I expected. Labelling is eye catching. Consistency feels thick and creamy like whipped butter .Scent reminds me of a blend of musky florals . Couldn’t relay pick up any coconut scent .

I put this mask in my hair for over an hour to set in my hair . During wash out my hair feels like liquid silk . Afterwards my hair feels softer , lighter and easier to manage.

Out of all the hair mask I’ve tried this one is my ultimate favourite. I like that I could easily go to the shop to pick up another tub . Overall my experience was really good . I would go out and buy it .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Thirst Quencher

My first impressions of this product was the fact that it was such a huge tub. What great value. No need to be stingy with this product! I applied this product on my hair in the shower after shampooing and conditioning with products from the same range. The formulation is a super quick cream. I took a generous scoop of it and smothered it over my poor dry, coarse, over bleached and heat styled hair. I massaged it into my hair for a good minute. I then left it in my hair for another 3mins. I then rinsed it out. My hair felt amazing! It felt thicker and sooooooo smooth and supple. It smelt so divine. A mixture of vanilla and coconut. I love it so much and look forward to using. I will definitely repurchase again when I run out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Multi purpose product

This was the standout in this product range for me. I loved how you could use this product a few different ways. It was a lovely mask but quite comparable to the conditioner in regards to moisture an repair of my hair- although still left my hair feeling soft, smooth and tangle free. It was nice an thick and smelt great. My favourite way of using this though was as leave in conditioner, it left my brittle hair feeling soft and a bit shiny. Even though this product is rich, my hair wasnt weighed down or greasy-as I was expecting. Love this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
AH-MAZING

Ooooh by golly gosh I have had one of these masks before and I have been totally in love with it but as life goes on I kind of forgot about it until I opened the package from BR and saw this wee beauty looking up at me.

This comes in a big ole plastic tub I love how this has a big lid which is easy to unscrew, nobody has time to be fumbling around in the shower trying to unscrew lids, scoop product out, re-screw lid, apply, whilst trying to fight off water running into your eyes, brushing your teeth, all with no spectacles on and ‘shooing’ children out of the bathroom... or is it just me? Anyone?

The consistency of this mask is super thick and I mean making a meringue and holding the bowl over your head to see if that’s enough beating, thick. That stuff aint coming out in a hurry! It is a slight caramel colour and still has that sweet coconut scent that matches through the rest of the range.

After shampooing and conditioning I add a big dollop to my hand and spread it through my hands and add it to my hair from the mid lengths down to the ends. (imagine if your hair was in a pony tail, grab the ponytail and only add it to that part of the hair) I let it soak in for 5 minutes then rinse it out. After I have rinsed it out my hair feels amazing it feels soft and nourished. I find when I use the mask I really don’t have to use must oil otherwise it just turns my hair into an oil slick.

I totally love this product and would happily repurchase and use again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely Mask

The L'Oreal Elvive Coconut Oil mask comes in the usual mask tub. I'm not sure why this shape and size was universally decided to be the 'mask tub' - it lets in water in the shower and is actually really hard to open with wet hands.

Thankfully once passed the annoying packaging, the product is really quite lovely. It has the same incredible scent as the other products in the range - so coconut-ty and delicious.

So the mask claims to be a 1001 use mask...it lists 3 on the pack. Here's how I used it:

1. Deep conditioning treatment. I applied to shampooed hair, slipped on a shower cap and left it on for 20 minutes or so. My hair was very soft and felt really healthy. It looked shiny.

2. Leave-in treatment. It worried me doing this! I used the tinest amount and applied to towel tried hair in lieu of the oil. My hair felt tacky so I opted to never to that again!

3. The overnight mask was an odd thing to do! I applied a small amount to dry hair, tied it up and slept on a towel. After showering in the morning my hair felt really nice, but no nicer than the 20 minute deep conditioning.

I think the price is reasonable, and as a deep conditioner the mask really does work well - but as for 1001 uses? Meh, bit of a sales ploy me thinks!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Hair Mask

This hair mask is very thick, and a lot stronger in scent than the other products in the line, i first used it when i had dry hair- basically as soon as i opened the package.. My hair soaked it all up rather nicely and i was able to brush through the ends of my hair without tangles!

The product comes in an easy to use (large) tub which is great because you can easily fit your whole hand in there to get the product out.

The scent of this is a lot stronger than the rest of the line, when i first had it on my flatmate was across the room and could smell it on my hair (luckily she liked it) the scent of this also lingers for a long time after washing it out.

They say it has 1001 uses, i used it as an overnight treatment, while my hair was dry, after shampooing, after conditioner and even on towel dried hair as a leave in conditioner. It didn't weigh my hair down like a lot of hair masks can do..

Tips: I wouldn't use it more than twice a week as it's so thick and oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite!

This was my favourite product out of all of the L’Oréal Coconut Regime products! I love leave in conditioners as I find they suit my hair better than normal wash and rinse conditioners. The smell was Devine. I did notice though after a day or so my hair was greasier than normal, but I’m not sure if it was from this, or I used too many moisturising products. I think I may have to purchase this when I run out! (Especially because my partner thinks it’s good in his hair too)!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
So soft!

This thick, creamy white hair mask does wonders for your hair. I tried it as both a pre shower mask (put on dry hair before shower) and whilst I was in the shower, and both times left my hair so soft and shiny, and weirdly left it feeling lighter!

I absolutely love the smell of the mask, not too coconuty but still quite sweet and fragrant. The container itself is quite large and you don't need a lot of product so you know that its going to last you a while, as well as the fact that the way it makes your hair feel lasts a good lot of washes. I prefer having a screw top tub rather than a tube so you can just scoop the product out and so you can make sure you get every last drop out.

I would absolutely recommend to try this amazing mask!

Tips: Try on dry hair around 10-15 minutes before your shower to get a deeper nourishment.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Extra amazing Extraordinary Oil Mask

I used as a hair treatment where I left it on for a good 10 minutes before showering. I also used on days I didn't wash my hair to give it a quick freshen up and tame those fly away hairs. It left my hair feeling smooth and soft. The texture is thick and creamy but was super easy to work through my hair and smells amazing, coconut is my all time favorite. This mask comes in a very generous 300ml screw top jar and has 1001 uses.

Tips: Beware the smell is so good you almost want to eat it LOL

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.