Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Live Colour Pastel Spray - Mint Green Review

Schwarzkopf Live Colour Pastel Spray - Mint Green Review
Overall rating from 12 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.8/5
Temporary LIVE Pastel Sprays add a twist of pastel colour to your blonde hair.
Perfect for an all over application, streaks or an ombré style.
The ready-to-use spray with built-in pastel pigments gives your blonde hair an instant twist of soft pastel Blue.
  • Apply all over, in sections or create an ombré look.
  • Pastel Shades for blondes
  • Easy-to-use leave-in formula
  • No hair damageTemporary

 Apply to towel-dried or dry hair.  Leave in and blow-dry for a smooth, soft finish.

Availability  Supermarkets, Farmers, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies

 $9.99

Website www.style-studio.co.nz



RRP: $9.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Live Colour Pastel Spray - Mint Green Review

Schwarzkopf Live Colour Pastel Spray - Mint Green Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great Temporary Colour

I was lucky enough to pick this up in the last Beauty Review Vault (Thanks BR Beauties xx) and I used it on my son who kept asking to dye his hair. I thought this would be the best alternative to actually dyeing his hair which I wasn't keen to do as he is only 12.

Silly me didn't read the description where it said it was for blonde or light blonde hair but amazingly enough it showed up on his medium brown hair - quite dark and instead of coming up pastel green, it showed up teal green almost like a beautiful peacock colour.

The spray comes in a standard spray bottle, nothing fancy and user friendly. Being Mr Independent he wanted to do it himself (under supervision of course) and he found it easy to apply. WARNING: Cover everything up in your bathroom especially if it is white like mine as this spray will stain.

It is still in his hair a week after he applied it, a little bit of transfer does come off initially but after a wash, it seems to be fine. Highly recommend if you want to keep the kids from annoying you in the school holidays about colouring their hair.

Tips: COVER EVERYTHING AND USE OLD TOWELS!!!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great for touch ups between salon colour

I have a bleached panel in my hair that I'm currently dying turquoise at the salon and have found this product is great for when the salon colour is starting to fade out and become a bit patchy. It gives me the option of refreshing my colour but making it look like this was the colour I intended to go rather than just looking like I have a faded patchy panel I couldn't be bothered touching up.

I would prefer it came in a mouse or paste as the spray bottle becomes rather messy. Read that as I have ended up with it on my bathroom wallpaper. But to be fair, that's my own fault.

I can't speak for what it would turn out on natural blonde hair but it works well on bleached blondes.

I appreciate it's lower price point and right now I'm all about that.

For the money you pay I've been more than happy with this product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Hard to apply

I found this product hard to apply with the spray bottle, though this might be because I'm used to using cream textured colours. The colour was great, it was a nice mint green but not too bright. I was surprised with how little residue was there once it washed out, though I did have a rose colour to put through afterwards just in case, but I didn't need it! Only lasted about 3 washes though and normally a temporary pastel type colour would last a little longer in my hair.

Tips: I ended up using tin foil to back my hair to spray on to so that it wasn't so messy but was tricky at the back

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
6th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
nice colour but hard to apply

Spray Applicator is not my preferred method for hair colour. Make sure you are thorough in cleaning up the bathroom wall! hahaha

The colour was a fun pop of happiness for a couple of days but for the effort to apply I wish it would have lasted longer.

Tips: Maybe having a friend help with the application, due to it being a spray on I had a bit of trouble aiming it perfectly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
In loooove with this product

I used this product in the colour mint green on my blonde hair and it turned out so well! It's so easy to use, though it is quite a wet spray (I think the nozzle could be improved on the sprayer) you can work it in well and place it where you want. In saying that you should section your hair if you want it in certain places. This product has lasted well in my hair, I don't wash my hair every day and it has lasted over a week and a half now (washed 4 times). It fades nicely. Will be interesting to see how long it actually lasts for (it says 3washes)

Tips: Section your hair for precise placement. Definitely blowdry and style because otherwise it feels dry (hair spray like)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
4th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Mint green nightmare

I have a love-hate relationship with pastel hair dye, my biggest issue being that it doesn't last long enough. Thus was definitely not the case with this product. My hair is light blonde (not white but close) so I thought this spray would give me a nice pastel mint colour and wash out in a few days. What I ended up with was a bright green disaster that only came out with copious amounts of scrubbing well after 8 washes. There was still a lot of dye left in the spray bottle so a friend tried it on slightly darker blonde hair and had a more muted colour result but still couldnt wash the dye out after 8 washes. I wouldn't use this product again on my hair as the colour and wash out time were both nowhere near what I was expecting. I personally don't think it's a very good product for very blonde hair and you get better results on darker blonde hair.

Tips: It helps to spray super lightly about 30-40cm away from your head. Too close and the spray goes really patchy and is even harder to wash out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Pastel hair without the commitment!

Worked pretty well! I wish the spray nozzle were a little more diffuse, so it covered the hair more evenly rather as it was kind of difficult to get an even application. Definitely washes out quickly, it lasted me ~2 washes (4 days.) It also worked well over pre-dyed hair, my hair was light silver-white-blue (many layers of faded dyes) and it went a pretty aqua colour :D Would definitely try again, and it'd be awesome for anyone who's thinking of trying out coloured hair without wanting to commit to it for a long time.

Tips: It's definitely easier to apply to wet/damp hair, when I tried it on dry hair it was difficult to get an even application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Pastel hair colour

Was a great product. I enjoyed the change in colour and was very easy to apply . It washed out very quickly which was a disappointment but it was great while it lasted. The colour was very bright and came out excellently on my bleach blonde hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Pretty Pastel

I love this. Was fairly easy to apply, although it squirted more than sprayed. Doesn't have the harsh smell that other dyes tend to have. Was easy to wash off my skin too. Simple instructions so easy to do. Love that you don't have to wash it out. Just apply and blow dry. Good sized bottle. My hair is quite long and there was still about half a bottle left. Could possibly have used more for a brighter colour. Easy to put streaks through your hair if you don't want a solid colour. Perfect for if you want a change but don't want anything permanant. Will be trying the other colours in this range. Would love to see it come out in mousse form to make it even easier to use.

Tips: I applied to dry hair this time, next time will try damp hair as I think it may be easier.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
2nd December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Very funky option for a temporary colour fix

I really liked the packaging when I received this colour - nice and bright and would be easy to spot in the aisles at supermarket etc.

I was a wee bit apprehensive using this due to my job but thought buggar it! I tried it on dry hair, the bottle was easy to hold and easy to spray (getting it where I wanted it was a different story lol). Bit hard do get it on the back of my hair myself as I don't think I would trust my partner haha. I used it on the ends for an ombre look. I dye my own hair blonde with a Schwarzkopf lightener so this worked really well in my hair.

The colour was pretty bright but died down a bit over the next few days, as I only wash my hair every 3-4 days the colour stayed well, but I found that not all of the colour came out when I washed it (just a hint left not enough to really worry about).

All in all, I like it and would probably try a different colour, great for a special night out or just for a summer pick-me-up!

Tips: Don't spray too close to your hair or you may get patches :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.