Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Manic Panic Classic Formula

Manic Panic Classic Formula
Overall rating from 54 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Manic Panic Classic Formula semi-permanent cream hair colour. Available in 37 shades.

Some shades glow under black light.

There is also a Pastel-izer / Mixer available in the Classic Formula.

Manic Panic Classic Hair Colour made from vegan ingredients, PDD free and is NOT tested on animals. 

Pack Size 118 ml

 

Availability  Sinister Boutique, Various Retail outlets and Online,

Website  www.sinister.co.nz



RRP: $24.90

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Manic Panic Classic Formula

Manic Panic Classic Formula

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2014
7 members found this review useful
My number one hair colour brand

I love dying my hair assorted bright colours from blue to pink red and everywhere in between, and when I found a local shop stocked Manic Panic I was right in there buying their Atomic Turquoise. I started with bleached hair and put the colour in not expecting much of a change due to having used bad semis in the past. I slept with it in and in the morning when I washed it out I couldn't believe the colour, it was the most incredible light and bright blue. Even after a few washes the colour stayed. I have also used their purple and pink dyes and have always been impressed. No itchy or damaged scalp, no patchiness, and no dull colours. Thoroughly impressed. Currently have Purple Haze fading in my hair, started off really bright but still looks incredible as it fades to a lilac shade, still getting compliments :)

Tips: Always start with bone-dry hair and leave the dye in overnight for maximum colour. If you are looking to make your hair the brightest it can be, only use the dye on white hair no matter how long the bleaching process is. Don't wash your hair with any shampoo or conditioner for the first week to help the colour really soak in and stay for the longest possible time.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
deelooc23
19th June, 2014

I am going to give these a try now :-) Thanks very much

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th May, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Manic Panic

I currently have the blue one in my hair I left it in over night and it has lasted aggges I keep getting compliments on my hair this lasts longer then paintbox. I like that the product is organic and used by snooki. The fading has been slower when used with a colour care shampoo.with a lower laurel sulphate. (this makes the shampoo lather) It will fade out faster with regular or anti dandruff shampoo but I think this has great staying power as long as you leave it in for several hours rather then the 30minutes which is the minmum time. I have only used one colour and I used it on the ends and mid lengths of my hair. I still have more then 3quarters of a tub left so I think it is value for money. I even put some on my sister hair hers washed out faster though as hers was light brown and dark blonde but there is still a little in her hair and its been about a month! I keep getting compliments I got mine on special from a facebook sale for $20 I used the dark blue and it has now faded to a nice light blue I do not think it damaged my hair as my hair was already damaged.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Johanna
25th June, 2014

Hey hun what I did what Put it in the ends of my hair (i wasnt doing a full head) and went to my party. I let it dry and brushed it out lol and it didnt stain the pillow i think because my hair was dry or just use a dark pillow case its still in!

deelooc23
19th June, 2014

How do you leave it in over night & not get it all over the place? I can just imagine waking up in the morning with it all over me & my dogs lol. Any tips on that would be greatly appreciated :-)

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Manic Panic Bright Colours

These bright, fun colours work best on blonde hair, and really hold well. They set the bar for great bright hair dyes, however I do find it hard to justify the price when you can get Paintbox which works just as well, for half the price. If the price doesn't bother you, however, Manic Panic has a great range of colours and really looks fantastic and lasts a great amount of time.

Tips: If you don't want to spend the extra cash on a Pastel-izer, mix the colour with a white conditioner and it has the same effect - it makes the dye a gorgeous pastel colour and you save a huge amount of money.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
8th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Average

The colour faded out to quickly even when dying blonde hair, probably not worth the price if its not going to stay in long at all. Other than that the colours are true and vibrant and do look very good when dyed over blonde.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
The benchmark for semipermanent color

I used this in pink, and it lasted quite well (about a month). The color didn't stain the sink/bathtub quickly so it's really easy to apply, and it didn't stain my towel either. It's definitely a good product to try colors before getting it done more permanently! That said, if you're looking for a color that's lighter than the colors available and don't want to try mix conditioner in it, it'll be easier to just go to a salon.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
29th April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Purple Hair

I have only used this brand for dying my hair purple what I found was that my hair didn't take the dye too well if I added too much conditioner however, if I added it straight to my hair it took colour really well it even took a little of the brassy tones out of my hair. I also found that it washed out really easily :( I will try it again if possible

Tips: Wash your hair with cold water and minimise the shampoo

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
26th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Meh

This is okay. I used it to get pink hair and it worked out. I went from dark brown (almost black) to blonde by bleaching and then used Manic Panic, it worked out it and I loved it but it didn't last long as you would expect but I found it lasted even less than I though. It is very hard to keep the colour strong and after a few washes the colour was quickly fading.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
4th April, 2014
2 members found this review useful
Manic Panic

I have tried Hot Hot Pink and Rock'n'Roll Red.

The red was a very nice colour, I easily got a full, even coverage, I didn't have to completely whiten my hair to get a great result. The colour faded very quickly though, even when I washed my hair in cold water. I was watching the red race down the drain. Rock'n'Roll Red only lasted a few washes for me.

Hot Hot Pink, boy was it hot. Defiantly a bright colour! This also applied evenly, and was such a bright vibrant colour. It had very good lasting power, I got a couple of weeks out of this before it started fading. I have also tried using this as a pastel colour by dulling it down with conditioner before applying it, my hair wasn't white blonde so this didn't work out too well. My hair has a few stains of pink left in it, which I am really struggling to get out.

Overall, this is an okay product. Not sure if I will purchase again, as I have heard better things about many other products.

Tips: If you want the colour to last longer, mix some manic panic with your conditioner, so every time you shower you add a little bit more colour back.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
1st April, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Yeah..... Nah

Tried these to see if they were better than La Riche but the Manic Panic didn't last anywhere near as long as my La Riche colours. I got La Riche: Turquoise, Violet & Flamingo Pink... and Manic Panic: Enchanted Forest, Ultra Violet & Hot Hot Pink. I don't know whether it was these colours alone, but in my hair, they didn't last long at all - a couple of weeks before they faded to ugly... where as my La Riche ones lasted around 4 weeks!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
michelleburne
21st April, 2014

Great to know thanks, I use La Riche, but was wondering how good manic panic was

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
These colours are amazing!

The colour range in this brand is amazing! They turn out so vibrant and last for so long I've noticed on others... but sadly not as long on me... Maybe a week tops. However, perhaps this is just my hair. They are also vegan and cruelty free so BONUS! A must have as they are readily available and cheap.

Tips: Avoid conditioning and extensive heat :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No