Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Magnetic Lashes
Glam Magnetic Lashes

Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Ultra Brights Shocking Pink Hair Colour Review

Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Ultra Brights Shocking Pink Hair Colour Review
Overall rating from 42 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Go ELECTRIFYINGLY bright with our semi-permanent shades. For extreme results, apply to pre-lightened or highlighted hair.

The semi-permanent formula with Ultra Bright pigments gives you bright and colourful shades that are sure to make you stand out from the crowd. Its multiple application techniques means it's perfect to help you customise your look.

Availability  Supermarkets, Farmers, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies

$8.99

Website www.schwarzkopf.com.au



RRP: $8.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Ultra Brights Shocking Pink Hair Colour Review

Schwarzkopf LIVE Colour Ultra Brights Shocking Pink Hair Colour Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pink hair day

I bought this product as a temporary hair colour for a pink day we had at our school. I am a dark blonde with lighter highlights. The instructions are clear and it comes with gloves to protect your hands. After I rinsed it out, there was definitely a pink tone to my hair but I found that it wasn't as dark as I had hoped. I think it was probably that I didn't have enough product for my long hair. Also - the product that did stay in my hair faded within 2 washes.

Tips: Make sure you get 2 of them if your hair is past shoulder length... it works better on light blonde hair - you don't notice it if your hair is dark blonde.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Rather impressed

Used this on my daughters blond hair and it came out really well which I was really surprised at due to the cheap price. It held its colour really well and didn't wash out or dull as quickly as I had thought. It didn't stain her hair so once it was all out her hair was back to normal. It didn't make her hair dry or brittle and left minimal damage. It smelled really pleasant and wasn't heavy in ammonia smell. The packaging is really funky and youthful and very clear on colour to which is fantastic.

Tips: Best results when using in blonde hair as I wouldn't recommend using this if you have a dark hair colour

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
11th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good!

I enjoyed my Schwarzkopf pink trial!

I like that this is ready to use, and there's no squeezing tubes and mixing smelly chemicals together. I think the pack size is super stingy if I'm honest, so I'm glad I was sent two packs.

I used this on hair I'd already used the Colour Boost Shampoo on - if I was using this on blonde hair, I think I'd need 4 packs, and I only have a bob.

It was easy to apply evenly (said my sister, who did the application) she used a colour brush to apply.

The overall effect was a bright pink, even in tone and really quite vibrant. It didn't look any different to when I had my hair done in the salon - and comes in much cheaper.

Tips: Use the Colour Boost Shampoo to keep the vibrancy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Love!

I used this to create pink balayage and was really impressed.

The foil packaging is a bit tricky to tear, so have scissors handy. The gloves are of course, useless, so if you can, head to your local pharmacy and grab a better pair. This is a hands-on colour, you're going to want to be able to really rub it in, rather than constantly battling cheap gloves.

This doesn't have a strong odour and is really simple to apply. I left it on for the max time before rinsing in the shower. it was a bit of a messy rinse but there was no staining.

The pink wasn't as bright as the pack, but I don't have white-blonde hair, so I wasn't overly surprised by that. I love the colour, it's warm and pretty.

I would use this again, and would try other LIVE colours.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bright hair

I love this product. I have naturally dark blonde hair which won't take a light shade of colour like the rose gold. I like the bright shocking pink but also like it when it settles or fades after a couple of washes. I personally find it difficult to ensure even coverage at the back (my hair is a bit past my shoulders) but that is the same issue for applying any colour. The product is thick and easy to apply. I found the scent quite strong for a couple of days. Trial wasn't long enough to do 8+ washes and perhaps also varies depending on starting hair colour and what condition its in. It would be awesome if this product lasted longer as it takes a similar amount of time to apply as a permanent colour. I would recommend it's a good product and one I've also used on my daughters hair.

Tips: Definitely wear gloves.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Bright Hair on a Budget

I'll start off by giving some background to my hair. I'm a natural dark brunette who has bleached the crap out of my hair (it's pretty fried).

Consistency - thick! Gave me the confidence it was really going to get into them follicles.

Application - pretty straight forward. In the box you get disposable gloves, small sachet of colour, and instructions - which are outlined in pictorial form. Easy. No need for bowls or brushes - just squirt it into your hand and lather away.

Fragrance - the smell is amazing - sweet and kind of berry like. Made think I was applying berries to my hair. The smell isn't overpowering afterwards - the next day I could still kind of smell it in my hair - but not strong, barely noticeable.

Coverage - sachets are smaller than expected. And due to the thick consistency, I would imagine you need more than you expect. My hair just reaches the top of my shoulders - and due to the bleaching I've had a bit of breakage so I have slightly less hair to cover than I would normally - and I needed 2 sachets. I could have maaaybe gotten away with one sachet but I doubt it would have been bright.

The instructions recommend keeping the product in for 10min if you want the colour to be bright! I left it in for around 20min because I didn't want to take any chances. It definitely took to my hair as I expected - but as stated earlier, my hair is a white walker.. in hair form (and just as dead). But I could see the brassier parts of my hair were a slightly different shade of pink - still "wow pink!" but it was kind of sheer - as in you could still see some original hair colour peeking through. So in short, if you have different colour tones, the dye probably won't cover it to be a single solid colour. You will still have pink hair - but maybe different shades of pink.

Price - definitely worth the money - I guess to be safe you'd be looking at spending $20 total (getting 2 packs). I can't compare the quality to other brands as I have not dyed my hair bright colours like this with other brands - but price wise, from a quick Google - to get these colours with other brands you'd be looking at spending a min $14 or so.

The results were what I expected - especially with my hair - the colour is fun and it says it lasts 8 washes. As I'm writing this review I have only managed to wash my hair once since dying it - so I can't validate that claim. But from just a stab in the dark observation I wouldn't think it would maintain it's brightness even after 4 washes (no shade, no tea) I just can't see it standing up strong against a good shampoo.

Would I recommend this to a friend? Yes! This range has some other amazing colours to choose from at a good price. I think if you're a novice to hair colouring (like me) and maybe you don't want to make a huge investment but you're curious and want to spice things up then totally go for this! Well if you have light hair of course (sorry, my brunette sisters - not today).

Tips: Buy more than one box. Have light hair (medium blonde min?)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
"Natural" pink?

In gushing over how much they liked my hair, one of my colleagues commented on how natural it looked! Over my medium blonde hair, the colour has mostly caught where the sun has bleached my hair so it does have variation in colour which looks natural I guess.

The product comes in an eye catching box with red and pink panels (the panels are colour coded to the dye). Inside is a foil package with the product, folded plastic gloves and a very clear instruction sheet. I dip dyed the ends of my shoulder length hair so for work it wouldn't be too conspicuous when it was up.

The product itself is a thick gel like consistency so it is reasonably easy to control and get where you want it. For a semi-permanent colour it does not smell too bad. You let it process and then rinse out. The conditioning treatment left my hair feeling beautifully soft and the colour came up really well.

As noted before I did not pre-lighten my hair so the colour is subtle and somewhat orange/peach toned over the darker, more yellow parts of my hair. Even it the Colour Boast shampoo it is fading back pretty quickly but that is the nature of bright colours.

Overall it is easy to use, gives a good colour and conditions well. Also I really want to go and get a proper salon colour with pre-lightening! Pink hair, don't care!

Tips: Do *not* get this on bathroom surfaces, they are not kidding when they say it will stain! Pre-lighten for best results Enjoy!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Pink

I have been using a different brand and was excited to try this in the hope I wouldn’t need to keep colouring my hair to top it out as the colour seems to just wash away the next time I’ve washed it after the previous 8 wash colour I’d been using.

I used this in conjunction with the boost shampoo which has worked well. Once it has faded out I plan to try it again with out the boost shampoo to see how long it lasts before fading with out the shampoo.

It comes in a foil bag ready to go just paint it on and leave it for the affect your looking for. My hair was a faded out pastel pink and I was really looking for shocking pink. The colour in the bag doesn’t look all that bright which was disappointing I was wanting bright pink dye to put in my hair and for it stay that colour. Although it did develop a bit darker still not as bright as the pictures.

Tips: I found it didn’t go as far as would have liked so definitely purchase 2 or 3 so you can get it all done at once.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for a Change

I'm not usually a pink person so this is a colour I would not normally buy. However I loved the colour my hair went. The box is nice and bright and the instructions simple and easy to follow. The dye itself is nice and thick, so no drips. It has a pleasant enough smell, not like the chemical smell you get with some dyes. Processing time varies with the way you would like to dye your hair. Streak, tips or full head. I did a full colour, processing time 30 mins. Easy to wash out and I found it easy enough to clean off my skin. Did not stain my skin too much and wore off quicker than permanent dyes. This would be a nice bright pink on blonde hair. My hair is dark blonde so was more of a dark pink and it looked good. These are perfect if you are looking for a temporary change. I would purchase this colour again and am keen to try the other colours in this range.

Tips: My hair is just below shoulder length and two boxes were great, longer hair may require and extra box.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Shocking pink

This didn't come out in the shade i expected it to turn out in. Instead of it being quite bright, it was a darker shade of pink. You don't get much in a sachet and although I was provided 2 boxes in the trial I was participating in, I did have 2 purchase 2 more boxes just to do half of my hair. I used in conjunction with the new colour booster shampoo and found it didn't stay vibrant for long and alot of running was noticed in the first few washes and to maintain this look would become quite costly. It did however have a pleasant smell and a nice creamy texture and was only $6 per box

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.