Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Ultimate Lightener L1++ Review

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Ultimate Lightener L1++ Review
Overall rating from 51 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Ultimate Lightener L1++ Ultimate Lightening Cream from 6 to 8 shades, suitable for light brown to dark brown hair. With Strengthening-Complex & Calcium, cares for the hair while lightening. Intensively bleaches the hair giving it a beautiful bright blonde tone and transforms the hair to a luminous, radiant blonde. The specially developed conditioner with Strengthening-Complex reinforces the hair from within and provides lasting protection, for hair that is noticeably softer and shinier.

 

Availability Supermarkets, mass merchants and online

Website www.style-studio.co.nz



RRP: $15.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Ultimate Lightener L1++ Review

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Ultimate Lightener L1++ Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Blonde at Home

Normally I get my hair/regrowth lightened at the salon, but this time around I am a poor student, so decided to give the box dye a go.

My friends recommended this one. They called it the "Sophie Monk" one, as that is who the model looks like. They both have very blond hair, one whom puts bright fashion colours over the top. Which was exactly what I was aiming for.

My hair is thin, and to chin length. It had a nice amount of dark brown regrowth, and highly faded green throughout the rest of it.

The instructions were easy to follow, and the product was easy to apply. The smell was very strong, but to be expected. I waited the instructed amount of time, washed it out and boom! a beautiful shade of orange. Like intense 'I have clearly done this at home" orange. There was an upside, the completely stripped the green out.

I hid my beautiful fruit coloured hair and headed out for another packet.

The second dose was better. Hair that was previously green was a really nice blonde. The regrowth was, well, yellow. So it didn't live up to the pictures on the box, but it did get it light enough to cover it back up with a bright and electric fashion colour.

Tips: Get a friend to help apply this dye. If you miss even a tiny spot, it is super noticeable...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
2nd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Orange hair

I decided to be brave and dye my hair at home (because I really can't afford the hairdresser right now!) so I picked up some of this dye at the supermarket. My hair is below my chin so I got two packets.

I had previously had blue in my hair so I knew the dye might struggle to lift all the colour out of my hair, but the packet made such promises that I dared to hope. Sadly I came out an orangey blonde.

When I next had the opportunity to get to the supermarket I grabbed another packet and we tried again, but I noticed minimal change. I still had orange tones in my hair that at-home toning products wouldn't shift.

In the end I was only lightening my hair in order to try the Schwarzkopf Pastel Live colour, so I put that over it and it mainly neutralised the orangey tones, but I'd be hesitant to use this dye again.

Tips: Not successful at lifting colour from previously-dyed hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Intense

I lighten my hair atleast 2 times a year to get the full effect. I’ve been to hair dressers who wouldn’t touch my hair when it came to lightening and this always works! The smell is intense but so is the colours changes as it lightens and strips the colour in my hair. It’s decently priced and for me it works. My hair is dark brown with colour build up and this never fails me.

Tips: Do the patch test as always and remember tips/mid length hair before the roots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
50/50

I love this hair dye because it does colour my hair the colour I want it and it’s cheap. But I have an issue with it burning my scalp the last 10 minutes of the waiting process. Burning so bad that I have to rinse it out early. This could be because my scalp is very sensitive. I will always stay faithful to this product though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Salon results

I’ve always used this dye to bleach my hair when I used to dye my hair myself. It works amazing! So simple to use. The smell is strong but I wouldn’t say unpleasant.

Tips: Never put it over hair that has already been lightened down you will get irreversible damage that was my error. I a couple of times put it right down to my ends which were already light.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My Go To Blonde Hair Dye

Having used this and nearby shades from this range when wanting to achieve a platinum blonde look for a couple of years now, I have found this is the best and hope they never stop selling it. At its darkest my hair was a dark blonde/light brown at the roots and this product is no joke. Turns you hair light blonde with one session. It does go a wee bit orange and you need to use a good toner with it, occasionally I find that two dyeing sessions with 2 boxes each time gives me the best result. I have longer hair and always require two boxes. Its quite affordable and is very effective. Comes with a great purple toner. It is very strong smelling though, you need to open windows or turn on a fan when using this, otherwise you will be left choking.

Tips: Open all windows before using, strong scent. Always use two boxes and use the included toner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Dark brown to ginger blonde in one application

The instructions are clear and easy to follow. I used two as instructed for thicker, longish hair.

My hair had been dyed a very dark brown so I wasn’t expecting to go from that to Nordic light blonde in one application. 45 minutes of development time (the maximum allowed) has lifted my colour to a ginger blonde colour which I’m ok with for now.

I may wait a few weeks, using deep conditioning masks on the lengths and ends, and then apply this again if I decide to go lighter.

Either way the straight out of the shower, air dried result is hair that feels to be in good condition and a new colour. No tangling, dryness, breakages, etc.

This is a good quality product, well worth the box price. Having this done at a salon would have cost six+ times as much.

Tips: If you’re using multiple packs apply the first pack in sections (undyed hair: root to tip. Dyed hair see tip below) alternating sides of the head and rear. Then use the second pack to cover sections to fill in the gaps, again alternating locations and overlapping a little of each previous section. This gives a more natural result than applying the first bottle all to one side.

If you have dyed your hair previously apply the solution to the darkest ares first and then, after a few minutes, spread it through the full length - otherwise you’ll get a patchy result.

I had used a mask on my hair the week before applying this which may or may not have improved the outcome. I can’t be sure.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2018
2 members found this review useful
My go to hair bleach

I have thick black wavy asian hair that is hard to bleach without getting a yellow-orangey brassy tone. So most of the drugstore bleaches won't be giving me platinum blonde hair without damaging it severely. But I went there with carefully doing it in a 3-step process over a 2 and half months period with this product. (Ofcause I had Olaplex with me to aid the process)

This is the only bleach I use now after experimenting with all the bleach products available in the market. I found that while L'oreal bleaches lift the colour well they also damage more. Garnier ones doesn't damage much but doesn't lift much of the colour either. This Schwarzkopf product is the balance between the two. I have used other bleaches in this range as well however this works best for me. I use their blue toner as well to get rid of much of the yellowish tones left in my hair.

You can ignore the brassy undertones if you are going for a darker hair dye. Or you can play around with the colour wheel. For example when I was obsessed with red hair colour I left my bleached hair untoned and used a violet hair colour on it. With yellow tones in the hair the colour ends up being burgundy red. When I want peach hair colour I used a hot pink diluted with conditioner. When I wanted teal I used turquoise.

Btw bleaches easily lift the colour from recoloured hair than my virgin hair.

Tips: Application is straight forward. Rule of thumb is hair near the roots bleach faster than the ends. So apply the bleach to the roots last. But wise versa could be true if your ends are dyed and the roots are not.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
13th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Ultimate Lightener L1++

I used this in an attempt to do my own hair bleach job. I had color in my hair and it made my hair gold that toner could not get out. I would only recommend this as a touch up between hair appointments on virgin hair and if you are only looking to lighten 2-3 shades. Easy to use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st May, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not bad

I picked this up for $10 from The Warehouse. It comes in the standard blue schwarzkopf nordic box. It is easy to prepare. Simply tip the sachet of blonde booster in with the developer and the tube of lightening cream and shake till mixed.

It says use on unwashed hair. The product has a strong smell but I got used to it. Didn't sting my eyes or anything though. I have dyed black hair and applied it to my ends so I could put a purple over. I knew it would not go blonde but just needed a lighter shade.

I left it on for 45mins, it was very easy to apply. Not messy at all. I rinsed out in the sink and it came out easily. My hair came out orangey yellow which was to be expected. To my suprise it didn't damage my hair much at all.

I would not recommend for people with black hair unless you want to do it a few times over a period of time but if you are just wanting a lighter shade to put a colour over then I think it is all good. I would use it again :-)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No