Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Ultimate Lightener L1++ Review

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Ultimate Lightener L1++ Review
Overall rating from 55 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Ultimate Lightener L1++ Ultimate Lightening Cream from 6 to 8 shades, suitable for light brown to dark brown hair. With Strengthening-Complex & Calcium, cares for the hair while lightening. Intensively bleaches the hair giving it a beautiful bright blonde tone and transforms the hair to a luminous, radiant blonde. The specially developed conditioner with Strengthening-Complex reinforces the hair from within and provides lasting protection, for hair that is noticeably softer and shinier.

 

Availability Supermarkets, mass merchants and online

Website www.style-studio.co.nz



RRP: $15.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Ultimate Lightener L1++ Review

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Ultimate Lightener L1++ Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very effective!

This really does work well. It is strong both in effectiveness and smell but then you’d expect that from a bleaching product. I used to us this on my light brown hair to go quite blonde. I’ve too much gold tones for the ash blonde look but I didn’t mind that.

Tips: You do need a purple toner to keep it from being too yellow.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It works!

My hair is naturally dark brown . I tried using another blonde from Schwarzkopf brand but decided to pick this one up . Back in my younger years lol I was obsessed with being blonde.Not sure why.

Packaging comes in a blue box easily identifiable almost the other hair dyes out on the market .This comes with gloves, applicators and developers and leave in conditioner. Consistency is creamy and white. Strong pungent chemical scent . I tested it to see if it will burn my skin had no reaction. My hair is long I need about two to three bottles of it . It brings my hair up to orange with blonde streaks . After about a week or so I can dye it again and get it to white blonde. Pretty much fried my hair lol .

I often think about going blonde again and then I remember what it took to get it there and think oh nah too much work . In my new job I can do colours . Which opens the colour door up to me .

Overall I think it is good. It does take a couple of applications especially if your hair is dark like mine . Imagine waiting a week with discoloured hair lol . I have used it on my daughter in the past . Worked better on her medium brown hair. I would buy it gain for my girl who likes streaks . It’s pricedfairly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My go to Hair Lightener

I’ve been a faithful user of this for as long as I can remember. I bleach my roots with this product before using a selection of 3-5 bright colours (Lime Crime etc) to colour it directly afterwards. My hair is super fine, very porous, and shoulder length - one box is plenty to do my roots (always a little left over), but if I was to do the full head, I’d definitely need a second box. My hair is a dark, dirty blonde in colour.

I set my bathroom up first, before mixing the product, combs and hair clips to separate my hair etc. Being it’s a bleach, I like to be prepared before application, instead of scrambling around for things I need halfway through application resulting in product being left on too long.

I tip the product into a hairdressers colour application bowl, although you can mix the 3 ingredients into the bottle provided - I just find it easier to use it from a bowl. I use the end of a hair dye application brush to mix the products, just takes a minute to mix well. Make sure your bathroom is well ventilated, it’s got a strong chemical odour, but your using a bleach, it’s to be expected!

When mixed, the product feels a little gritty - not sure how normal it is as this is the only one I use regularly. I apply in sections to get an even coverage. It starts off white, and turns blue as it warms on your head. Washing it out is easy, simply rinse and then shampoo (condition if you are not colouring again afterwards like me). I remove mine after 35-40 minutes, as recommended - although you may want to check the colour lightening progress before that. My hair comes out varying shades of blonde, from an orangey-yellow to platinum blonde. If I was leaving it blonde, I don’t know how impressed I’d be with the colour as an end result, but I’m not using it to be blonde. I would suggest you have a toner on standby, or a back up plan for a colour, if you’ve not used this product before - especially if you have quite dark hair!

Tips: I always put old clothes on, in case of drips. Because after I bleach my hair, I colour it with vibrant colours, I also lay newspaper down and remove any good linen from the bathroom - this will product bleach any fabrics it comes into contact with.

The pack comes with gloves, but they are a loose-generic OSFA, I prefer to use my own fitted rubber gloves (I buy these in a 100pk from the supermarket). It also comes with an aftercare sachet of conditioner, which I’ve used in the past and don’t mind, but usually don’t use as the bleaching I do is prior to colouring, so don’t need to condition right away.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Ultimate Lightener L1++

I love my hair when it has a colour in it [which is most of the time]. It feels softer and just looks healthier.

This Schwarzkopf product surprised me a lot, in a good way. It is very good value for money, you can sometimes pick it up at the supermarket on special so it makes it even better value for money.

It states that it will lighten your hair even if it is dark brown. So true! At the time I used this I had dark brown hair and thought I would like to lighten it a bit. I used it as per the directions and absolutely loved the result. My hair took to the colouring treatment and I had no adverse results.

The smell is super strong so I would suggest applying it with the windows open if you can. This is super easy to use, the instructions are simple to folow.

Tips: Always do a patch test as recommended, just incase, you never know

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
9th May, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Blonde at Home

Normally I get my hair/regrowth lightened at the salon, but this time around I am a poor student, so decided to give the box dye a go.

My friends recommended this one. They called it the "Sophie Monk" one, as that is who the model looks like. They both have very blond hair, one whom puts bright fashion colours over the top. Which was exactly what I was aiming for.

My hair is thin, and to chin length. It had a nice amount of dark brown regrowth, and highly faded green throughout the rest of it.

The instructions were easy to follow, and the product was easy to apply. The smell was very strong, but to be expected. I waited the instructed amount of time, washed it out and boom! a beautiful shade of orange. Like intense 'I have clearly done this at home" orange. There was an upside, the completely stripped the green out.

I hid my beautiful fruit coloured hair and headed out for another packet.

The second dose was better. Hair that was previously green was a really nice blonde. The regrowth was, well, yellow. So it didn't live up to the pictures on the box, but it did get it light enough to cover it back up with a bright and electric fashion colour.

Tips: Get a friend to help apply this dye. If you miss even a tiny spot, it is super noticeable...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
2nd May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Orange hair

I decided to be brave and dye my hair at home (because I really can't afford the hairdresser right now!) so I picked up some of this dye at the supermarket. My hair is below my chin so I got two packets.

I had previously had blue in my hair so I knew the dye might struggle to lift all the colour out of my hair, but the packet made such promises that I dared to hope. Sadly I came out an orangey blonde.

When I next had the opportunity to get to the supermarket I grabbed another packet and we tried again, but I noticed minimal change. I still had orange tones in my hair that at-home toning products wouldn't shift.

In the end I was only lightening my hair in order to try the Schwarzkopf Pastel Live colour, so I put that over it and it mainly neutralised the orangey tones, but I'd be hesitant to use this dye again.

Tips: Not successful at lifting colour from previously-dyed hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Intense

I lighten my hair atleast 2 times a year to get the full effect. I’ve been to hair dressers who wouldn’t touch my hair when it came to lightening and this always works! The smell is intense but so is the colours changes as it lightens and strips the colour in my hair. It’s decently priced and for me it works. My hair is dark brown with colour build up and this never fails me.

Tips: Do the patch test as always and remember tips/mid length hair before the roots.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
23rd March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
50/50

I love this hair dye because it does colour my hair the colour I want it and it’s cheap. But I have an issue with it burning my scalp the last 10 minutes of the waiting process. Burning so bad that I have to rinse it out early. This could be because my scalp is very sensitive. I will always stay faithful to this product though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Salon results

I’ve always used this dye to bleach my hair when I used to dye my hair myself. It works amazing! So simple to use. The smell is strong but I wouldn’t say unpleasant.

Tips: Never put it over hair that has already been lightened down you will get irreversible damage that was my error. I a couple of times put it right down to my ends which were already light.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
12th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My Go To Blonde Hair Dye

Having used this and nearby shades from this range when wanting to achieve a platinum blonde look for a couple of years now, I have found this is the best and hope they never stop selling it. At its darkest my hair was a dark blonde/light brown at the roots and this product is no joke. Turns you hair light blonde with one session. It does go a wee bit orange and you need to use a good toner with it, occasionally I find that two dyeing sessions with 2 boxes each time gives me the best result. I have longer hair and always require two boxes. Its quite affordable and is very effective. Comes with a great purple toner. It is very strong smelling though, you need to open windows or turn on a fan when using this, otherwise you will be left choking.

Tips: Open all windows before using, strong scent. Always use two boxes and use the included toner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No