Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Kotia
Kotia

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Toner Review

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Toner Review
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
2.8/5
Would use it again?
2.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
2.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
2.8/5

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Toner is suitable for use on blonde, lightened or highlighted hair with unwanted yellow gold tones. Neutralises and eliminates unwanted yellow gold tones and adds condition and shine. Ideal for reviving and brightening naturally grey or white hair and toning sun bleached hair. The gentle formula with a vital combination of toners and moisturisers restores natural looking blonde tones, leaving hair with shiny, healthy looking blonde hair.

Pack Size 200ml

Availability Life Pharmacies, Farmers and Online

Website www.style-studio.co.nz



RRP: $10.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Toner Review

Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Toner Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.7/5
25th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Average toner

I bought this before i started going to the salon when I used to box dye, and I must say it pretty average and is a pale colour in comparison too my fudge purple shampoo. It also dried out my hair and made it feel like straw it is worth trying for the price but i would just pay the 15 extra and buy fudge as it's way better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
2nd March, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very Average Toner

As my title suggests, this toner is average. I picked this up as i'd used the Schwarzkopf blonde hair dye, so figured the toner from the same company would be my best bet to purchase and use. I was wrong, this toner is a pale purple and heavily scented product, does minimal toning - if anything it just leaves weird purple/white tone streaks of hair, the toner that comes in the hair dye box is far superior to this, even though its more affordable than other toners i'd avoid this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
1st February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
It’s okay

I have used this a couple of times as it’s very affordable. It does leave your hands quite purple but after a couple of washes it’s fine. Does leave your hair patchy and doesn’t lift brassy orange. It does do the job but not to the extent I would like.

Tips: Best used on yellow toned hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not bad for the price

It tones fairly well, but not as good as salon products obviously. Makes hands feel awful and will stain skin. Also you really need to condition well after this - it will make your hair feel awful! But quickly fixed up once conditioned. It is definitely my go to when I can't get salon quality products though!

Tips: Don't leave in too long, and wash hands immediately!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
13th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Good value

I bought this product from the supermarket because I had heard good things about it and it was on sale. I was very surprised about the size of the bottle, I thought it was a single-use product but it's not, and it will last me probably at least 5 treatments which is great. The results are a little underwhelming, I can see a difference in some places but not others, but this is likely due to poor application on my part. Since there is so much product, I can re-attempt it for a more toned look. It makes my hair feel soft which is great as well.

Tips: Wear gloves, my hands were a little bit stained.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
26th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Blonde toner

Ive used this toner multiple times while bleaching my hair .. applying it it's always hard to lather and even as you apply it feels like straw.. aswell as afterwards and where the colour grips it can be patchy purple silver

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
19th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Schwarzkopf Nordic Blonde Toner

I recently got foils done and i noticed quite a bit of ginger mixed through the small blonde bits. I decided to quickly pick something up from the warehouse and it was also on special so that sold it even more for me! The consistency is really thick, purple and stains your hands if not washed straight after! It is easy to apply but i found that i need a lot of product to cover all my hair. The only really good thing about it is the packaging is a nice purple colour and it smells nice! The amount that i have to use each time the product wont last long and im sort of glad about that. I would not recommend this to a friend as it has done legit nothing good for my hair! it says it is meant to neutralise and eliminate unwanted yellow gold tones which it does not! it also does not add condition and shine more then anything it dried my hair out and i have to slap a whole palm of conditioner on after i have used it. It might be better for people with white blonde etc but defiantly not for foils like i have. I will not be buying this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
12th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Blonde Toner

I recently dyed my hair with a blonde coloured hair dye that I had never used before but thought I'd give it a go since it was on special, it turned out really orange, which has never happened before, so annoying.. So i went out and bought this toner to try and make it more blonde. I got it half price ($5) which was a bargain, so when I used almost the whole tube on my hair I didn't mind because it was so cheap and I do have really long hair! The consistency is quite thick and doesn't drip from your hair and is easy to rub in. It doesn't smell bad either, a mild smell to it. I left it on for longer than it said on the box, more like 15 minutes, just to make sure it really works. The results weren't so great in my hair, it worked very slightly so I don't think I would buy it again.

Tips: Make sure you wear gloves, it stains your hands.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
17th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
I would use it again in a blend of toners

On it's own this product does very little for my platinum bleached blonde highlights. But mixed with a stronger silver toner and it is magic.

The bottle is large and great value for the price. I use it mixed with stronger toners to achieve ash white blonde without the purple undertones and it works great. Stronger toners and purple shampoos instantly tint my hair purple if I use them on their own and I've found if I mix this in it lessens the blue rinse look and keeps my hair chic.

Tips: Mix it in with stronger toners to lessen the purple effect and still achieve cool ash results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
15th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
taking care of yellow hair

wow recently died my hair blonde again and this has gone from red to yellow blonde and now mostly blonde , so i picked up this product at pak n sav for resonable price of $9.99 washed my hair as it says and put this toner through my hair waited the time it says and rinsed my hair, when rinsing this out my hair felt like straw, and the yellownish is still there with a few white blondies. I will probably byb this again if i had white blonde hair.

Tips: wear gloves this stains your skin and if you spill it clean it fast it stains.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No