Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

L'Oreal Paris Excellence - Light Ash Blonde 9.1 Review

L'Oreal Paris Excellence - Light Ash Blonde 9.1
Overall rating from 24 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Excellence Creme is a permanent hair colour with Triple Care to strengthen, protect and replenish for rich, long-lasting colour and visibly younger-looking hair.

Over time your hair loses vitality and your colour loses radiance. Excellence Creme permanent hair colour strengthens, protects and visibly revitalises your hair to keep it looking younger. Hair feels healthy, silky and soft. Colour looks sensational and not a grey in sight! 100% Grey Coverage. Skin allergy test must be done 48 hours before use.

 

Availability Farmers, selected pharmacies and Online

Website www.lorealparis.co.nz



RRP: $25.59

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

L'Oreal Paris Excellence - Light Ash Blonde 9.1

L'Oreal Paris Excellence - Light Ash Blonde 9.1 Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic home colour system

I love this hair dye. I use 9.1 to touch up my roots and the grey coverage is fantastic. It's also great at subtly lightening my hair which is a dark blonde/auburn at the moment. The ash tones calm my red/orange tones nicely without completely wiping all warmth. My greys aren't completely covered but instead come out looking like lighter blonde highlights, which I like because the regrowth is then less obvious to a block of dark colour. I take this product through to my ends for the last 15 minutes or so just to even the colour up and give me hair some extra shine. The conditioner that comes with the colour is beautiful and leaves your hair so soft and shiny. There's enough in the bottle for about 3 conditioning treatments for my chin length hair.

The colour doesn't tend to fade or wash out too much and my hair is left feeling lovely and soft, with a nice amount of shine and bounce to it.

It's probably the best colour I've found available in the supermarket, and the colour range is fantastic.

Tips: Often on sale at countdown.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
30th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
best DIY hair colour - i use colour 7.1

this is by far the best diy hair colour. It doesn't fade into that orange/brassy colour we all hate so much. It does seem to dry my hair, but not as much as the other brands ive used. its one of the more expensive at home hair colours but id prefer to spend the extra bit if cash.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th March, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Great home colour

I usually colour my hair at the salon, but I needed a quick refresher for a last minute event. It was really easy to use and has lasted well I haven't had to much colour fade for a red shade which is pretty impressive as it was used over lighten hair. However I found the colour selection guides a bit hard and not accurate I was after a copper and has ended up redder than copper. Low stains to on the skin (bit of a mess as I was focusing on coverage)

Tips: Red colors run for quite a few weeks! Defiantly avoid light towels and even white tops

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2015
1 members found this review useful
So far so good!

I used this 2 days ago (I'll update how long it lasts later), after deciding to go back to my natural dark brown hair colour.

I brought it from the supermarket on sale for about $18? Not the cheapest but wanted to give it a go. I like the packaging and the Advances Protection was what sold it for me. I have been doing crazy things with my hair, black, bleeched then applied red as well as doing a ombre effect. I brought the colour Darkest Brown

Application required you rubbing a protectant cream through the damaged parts of your hair first. It was lovely and smelled fruity. The gloved are the quality ones that fit properly and come in the egg holder thing. Mixing the colour is easy. You even get a comb attachment to use if required. I didn't use that. The mixture is runnyish. Easy to go through the hair. I didn't do the patch test (yes I no I should being a sensitive skin gal) it didn't sting at all. No reaction whatsoever. I waited for the 30 minutes for it to develop and washed off in the shower following up with the conditioner supplied.

I immediately blow dried my hair and was amazed at how amazing my hair felt. Each hair felt fuller and so healthy. The condition is amazing! The colour is a rich deep dark brown. It's shiny even after washing with shampoo. It has covered up the red and black I had in my hair easy

I like that this doesn't stain your skin and scalp. Some other ones I do can take alot of washes ro remove it.

***UPDATE*** It's lasted 7 weeks easy! The blonde bits that were in my hair haven't even shown through. Totally be buying this again!

Tips: I used the bossy makeup remover to wipe where the colour got onto my skin. I rubbed it off with that

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
21st September, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fairly Happy

Have had many bad experiences with colouring my hair at home, so I'm always a bit hesitant when it comes to purchasing these dyes. My reason for buying this particular brand was i had never had any luck with other affordable brands so i thought spending a bit extra might give a better result.

Right off the bat i was impressed with the minimal smell and loved the protecting serum that you massage into your ends before applying the colour. The colour itself was easy and mess free to apply, i really liked the comb applicator, it ensured a tidy and even application.

I left it for the recommended time and followed the instructions re rinsing and conditioning. It was easy to rinse out and after using the conditioner my hair was soft, shiny and smelt pleasant.

I didn't get the colour i set out to achieve but I'm not blaming the product, i would say it was a combination of my hair being too dark to start with or maybe i could have left it on a little longer.

I was impressed with this product from start to finish just for the quality and ease of use and the condition it left my hair in afterwards. Would i use it again? - Absolutely!

Tips: Definitely use the serum that comes with it, i believe that's what makes this product stand out to others on the market.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
18th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
L'Oreal Excellence Creme

This hair dye did not really agree with my hair. I feel that it never really changed my hair color like other hair dyes do. I like how good the gloves are (they don't rip or get in the way) and I like how it came with a protection cream to apply prior to the application. However the places that I applied the protection cream didn't color that well. It's a good idea though in theory. This hair dye did not damage my hair at all which was a bonus and the conditioner is really hydrating and nourishing. I do believe that this will do a good job for someone who is wanting to cover up their grey hairs or even just to do a touch up of the roots . Overall I really wanted to like this but It didn't really do much for my hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Change is not always so good

I've been using the Excellence range for ages , and although I understand the need to change with the fashion it seems to me that they change too frequently and just when you find a colour that suits, it has been phased out. It takes a while to find the perfect colour because they are not always the colour they appear to be on the box. The application is easy, the fragrance is pleasant and most of all the conditioner is to die for! Genuinely leaves (even dry hair) feeling soft and silky. Be careful when touching up the roots not to apply to the entire head as the colour does build up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
3rd August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best by far

I think I used this for a number of years back when I still dyed my own hair. I would have to say of all the at home hair colours I have used, this is the best.

When I was going from being a bottle blonde back to my natural colour which is quite dark, this just covered it really well and didn't fade as much as other colours including some of the salon colours.

Tips: I would only colour regrowth for subsequent applications because you get a lot of colour build up if you are constantly colouring the same area. Colour build up makes it difficult if you want to change down the track.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good, but they keep discontinuing my shades!

I've been a long-time fan of the Excellence range, but they seem to phase out my colours! I adored the Copper Blonde, and I got so many compliments when I was that colour. When they phased it out I switched to Copper Penny (which was way more red), but I can only find this shade on one of the deal sites. I'm switching to blonde now, using another l'Oreal product (the Mousse Absolute range - I bought a few boxes while I was overseas).

I really like the Excellence range, my colour almost always turns out the way it looks on the box. It doesn't fade as quickly as other brands I've tried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Current Favourite

I have black hair and use Ash Blonde 8.1 to achieve a really nice ashy brown colour. I re-do my roots once a month. This is my go-to hair-dye and is really easy to apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No