Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Olia Review

Garnier Olia Review
Overall rating from 189 reviews so far:
3.4/5
Would use it again?
3.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.3/5

The 1st home hair colour powedered by oil, not ammonia.

MAXIMUM COLOUR PERFORMANCE
- 100% grey coverage.
- Vibrant and lasting colour.

VISIBLE IMPROVEMENT OF HAIR QUALITY
- No ammonia.
- 4 flower oils.
- 35% softer, 17% shinier.

A NEW EXPERIENCE FOR THE SENSES
- Delicate floral fragrance.
- Velvety cream, no drip.

$16.99

Availability Most supermarkets and selected department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page



RRP: $16.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Olia Review

Garnier Olia Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
1.7/5
1st November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sorry did Not work for my grey hair

I dont like to say negative things about a product, but in this case it just did not cover any of my grey hair. Its dissapointing as it does take time to do your own hair and to find it had no effect at all on my grey, I am not going to try this again, unfortunately, the colour did look good on my non grey hair , but now looks like l will have to go and get more to cover my grey from a different brand . Sorry l did not like this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Olia

I really loved the lightening bleach from garner olia. Can't seem to find it anywhere now days but I swore by it when I wanted to go blonde or lighten my hair to put vibrant colours in. 2 boxes were enough to do my then shoulder length hair which was quite thick and my hair was naturally a darkish Brown. I only needed to do one application and it went from dark brown to blonde. Didn't irritate my scalp either

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Colour Up

I like to dye my hair in between salon visits just to lengthen my colour in my hair . I try to keep my hair looking youthful and natural as much as I can .

Packaging comes in this box that bright and eye catching. Everything you need is inside like gloves hair dye etc. I find the consistency is creamy. Does have a chemical scent to it. After waiting for colour to work. I normally wash my hair after the wait chair

I think overall this does work on my hair. Price wise it’s fair. I can definitely see myself purchasing more in the near future. It’s an ok product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not the longest lasting colour....

An ammonia free hair colour has great appeal. This hair colour does have a very pleasant smell, and the application is easy. The colour after the first wash was lovely, but with this hair colour I found it washed out and faded within a few weeks, and my greys lightened the most. While the greys didn't look grey as such they were distinctively lighter than the rest of my hair, so I felt they were really noticeable as if I hadn't coloured at all.

My hair was lovely and soft after colouring, and my hair didn't feel dry or frizzy, but I've used other Semi-permanents that held the colour better than this product. Not the colouring product for me unfortunately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great colour and nomnast ammonia smells

I tend to chop and change my hair colour brands, depending what’s on special offer at the time. I always get a similar shade of red though, which is a colour that is notorious for washing out quickly. I find this one lasts well but I only wash my hair twice a week which definitely helps.

I like that this does not contain ammonia so it doesn’t smell too bad or sting my scalp. It doesn’t drip whilst it’s on either so it’s not too messy. Although it is really over-packaged, with an extra plastic bottle to mix it up in, it does mean I can get two uses from this as I have short hair. It covers greys and turns them into sparkly bright red highlights! I also like that it comes with a big tube of conditioner which again, lasts ages when you have short hair. I will definitely use this again as it works out really economical since I can get two uses out of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
9th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Floral oils and no ammonia

Used quite a while back in the shade 660 a red. Red was a shade I had not really used at the time. For some reason I decided to dye underneath my hair and the roots. The result was fine with me was very bright on my roots the rest of my hair was very dark so the red in the underneath parts looked a bit burgundy in the light but really as my hair was so dark back then apart from the bright roots there was not much of a change. What I did like about this product was the smell and the fact it had 60percent oils in it made it seem healthy my hair seemed shiny enough following use but at the time I had sewn in extensions so I have no idea if the hair had been died before. They were done in a poor country so the extensions might have even been nearly virgin. the box of this brand was a bit bigger than your average supermarket dye but I am not sure it actually had more product inside. The bottle was different looking I note that on the description above it says the product will improve the softness and shine to your hair which I agree with but I would not say there was a dramatic result there for me either. I would like to try this product again I like how there is no ammonia in it and the product smells really good. I would not pay the full price for it unless I found it to be amazing or a trusted shade to keep using however I like to change it up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Garnier olia

I love using this brand on my hair. It does say permanent but it only lasts afew months in my hair. Really love the colours available and the smell of my hair after i dye it. i will continue to buy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
14th April, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Works for me

It did do what is says. Covers grey pretty well but it washes out and fades quite easily. They do have nice shades so yes I would use it again just to try them. Price wise it is a little expensive than other brands out there who can give me the same results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
17th December, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Not the best

I have tried pretty much every hair dye out there. So to me this was below average. It was easy to use and apply but the colour did not last long at all. Every time I washed my hair so much came out and I was using colour lock shampoo and conditioner. Never had such bad colour loss before. Would not use again as there are dyes a million times better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd October, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Competition to L'Oréal casting cream gloss

I find it hard now to chose L'Oréal casting creme gloss or this product! Olia has more colours no ammonia which I like. Just wish they had semi permenant ones too. They are easy to use and colours come out like on the box - I have tried twice a brown and a red and loved the results both times. Hair doesn't feel damaged feels smooth and looks shiny

Tips: Two boxes always lol nothing worse than not having enough!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
worldofsooziewong
15th December, 2018

I have short hair so I get two uses out of one box!

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!