Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions
Overall rating from 50 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Directions Hair Dye by La Riche

Intense Semi-Permanent Conditioning Hair Color Directions hair dye comes in 34 vibrant shades of semi-permanent color.

For intense results the dye should be applied to bleached hair. When applied to virgin (unprocessed) hair results will vary according to hair texture and color.

 

Availability  Online

Website www.lariche.co.uk



RRP: $20.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Fantastic colours!!

I've been using La Riche for almost two years now and it'd be pretty hard to convince me to use anything else. The range of colours is amazing and to make the result more pastel all you need to do is mix it with some conditioner. I'm particularly fond of Fluorescent Glow which leaves your hair a vibrant safety vest yellow/green.

Tips: Make sure you lighten your hair before use otherwise it'll wash straight out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Good quality, Amazing colors!

I used La Riche directions a few times! I used Lilac, Magenta Teal and Turquoise. They were all AMAZING and really long lasting. I mixed the teal and turquoise together to create the ultimate mermaid hair and was so surprised how long it lasted! It was a bit of a pain in the end as i was left with minty colored hair once it had all faded and i had rebleached, but colored over it with a magenta to counteract the blue/green tones which worked perfectly. They lasted at least 4-6 weeks if i had a fresh bleach.

Tips: ALWAYS have pre-lightened hair before applying these as it will last more than a few washes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
1st June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Really Long Lasting

I've tried a few La Riche colours and all have had really vibrant lasting results. My favourite shade to date is Plum which is a very deep purple that becomes more vibrant with every wash and dyed wonderfully over my bright violet toned red hair! I had thought it might come out more of a reddish tinted purple but it came out almost exactly the same as some blonde extensions I dyed. The only downside is I've found these dyes to stain and transfer onto clothing, pillowcases & skin like crazy! luckily it seems to wash out easily but it is still a bit of a pain

Tips: Some of the darker colours can give hair that hasn't been lightened a beautiful tint, also the longer the dye is left, the better the result!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Long lasting!

I tried this in Blue to see if it was better than paintbox which usually only lasted a few weeks in my hair and I would never go back!!! La Riche directions was better value and lasts a lot longer, I brought mine of TM and delivered to my home for under $20. The colour is a nicer shade than the fudge . Definitely has to be used on bleached hair tho.

Tips: I sometimes mix with a bit of conditioner to stretch it out if I'm running low and need coverage and also I have added a bit of Black to deepen the colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
perfect solution

i had been using crazy colour then was told about Le Riche and I have to say its definitely been a lot better to use. The purple lasted 4 weeks in my hair compared to the 7days the other one lasted.

its bright vibrant and funky and my hair is so soft!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!

I would totally recommend these paint pots to anyone and everyone!! I dip dyed my hair Flamingo Pink, Violet and Turquoise. The colour was intense and lasted quite a long time considering they're temporary. Would definitely recommend and would definitely use again!

Tips: Hair needs to be blonde or bleached blonde to see any results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
La Riche Colour

I have just switched to this dye to test it out in comparison with the Manic Panic I was using previously. I chose to purchase two shades of blue so that I could get a more blended look for the ends of my hair and went with Lagoon and Atlantic Blue. The dye was very easy to apply but the instructions were not clear at all. The colour does seem to last pretty well and the blues are a lovely shade. My only complaint is that when i first put the two blues in, they both turned out the same colour although they are different both in the pots and the shade chart. I have fixed this issue though by waiting a couple of weeks for the initial application to fade and then reapplying the atlantic blue to the bottom layer of my hair. I am very much liking this dye though and would still recommend it.

Tips: Leave the dye in for at least an hour to achieve a vibrant colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
12th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
La Riche - Directions "Fire" and "Poppy Red"

I have used the two above colours on bleached hair in the past - Fire was FANTASTIC and so bright that I even had to dye over it with an Olio red to make it semi-appropriate for work! Definitely a go-er if you're wanting a bright, bright red.

Poppy Red didn't work quite as well for me - the colour was exactly what I was after at first, but very quickly faded to hot pink - which I also loved - but not what I was after. Others I know have had different experiences with Poppy Red though, so hard to say.

The thing I love most about Directions is that it does no damage to your hair - its more like painting it than dying it!

It does wash out very quickly though so avoid washing your hair too often, and swimming.....

One pot does my whole head of hair twice, and my hair is down to my nipples - so definitely worth the $25 a pot.

Next try will be the white toner!

Tips: Don't put on white clothes while your hair is wet!!! And lay a towel or something over surfaces as it does tend to stain.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th February, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Best temporary product

I have this in my hair currently, in the colour turquoise. Love it so much, the colour turns out so radiant and flawless. This product was so easy to use and i didn't have to use much either. I've had it in for about 2 weeks and still looks freshly dyed

Tips: Would recommend staying away from chlorine as takes colour out of the hair, also if want to last long apply a little bit of hair dye into your conditioner, this will keep the colour in for longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
30th January, 2014
0 members found this review useful
good colour bad directions

this colour was cool, i used the lilac. Only my bad i didnt get enough as the containers are tiny! Their directions are crap though as i followed them and it didnt turn out right at all. So dont leave in for half an hour do at least 45 to 1 hr and buy enough for your hair, mine was long and i needed at least 2! then it would be mint.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!