Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun Xmas
Braun Xmas

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions
Overall rating from 50 reviews so far:
4.5/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.5/5

Directions Hair Dye by La Riche

Intense Semi-Permanent Conditioning Hair Color Directions hair dye comes in 34 vibrant shades of semi-permanent color.

For intense results the dye should be applied to bleached hair. When applied to virgin (unprocessed) hair results will vary according to hair texture and color.

 

Availability  Online

Website www.lariche.co.uk



RRP: $20.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

La Riche Hair Cosmetics Directions

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
La Riche Colour

I have just switched to this dye to test it out in comparison with the Manic Panic I was using previously. I chose to purchase two shades of blue so that I could get a more blended look for the ends of my hair and went with Lagoon and Atlantic Blue. The dye was very easy to apply but the instructions were not clear at all. The colour does seem to last pretty well and the blues are a lovely shade. My only complaint is that when i first put the two blues in, they both turned out the same colour although they are different both in the pots and the shade chart. I have fixed this issue though by waiting a couple of weeks for the initial application to fade and then reapplying the atlantic blue to the bottom layer of my hair. I am very much liking this dye though and would still recommend it.

Tips: Leave the dye in for at least an hour to achieve a vibrant colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th March, 2014
0 members found this review useful
LOVE!!!!!!!!!!!

I would totally recommend these paint pots to anyone and everyone!! I dip dyed my hair Flamingo Pink, Violet and Turquoise. The colour was intense and lasted quite a long time considering they're temporary. Would definitely recommend and would definitely use again!

Tips: Hair needs to be blonde or bleached blonde to see any results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
16th April, 2014
0 members found this review useful
perfect solution

i had been using crazy colour then was told about Le Riche and I have to say its definitely been a lot better to use. The purple lasted 4 weeks in my hair compared to the 7days the other one lasted.

its bright vibrant and funky and my hair is so soft!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th May, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Long lasting!

I tried this in Blue to see if it was better than paintbox which usually only lasted a few weeks in my hair and I would never go back!!! La Riche directions was better value and lasts a lot longer, I brought mine of TM and delivered to my home for under $20. The colour is a nicer shade than the fudge . Definitely has to be used on bleached hair tho.

Tips: I sometimes mix with a bit of conditioner to stretch it out if I'm running low and need coverage and also I have added a bit of Black to deepen the colour.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th June, 2014
0 members found this review useful
Great product.

I have used about 7 different colours of these and some worked much better than others I found that the more pure colours worked a lot better than pale colours I used pastels ones and they didn't show up at all and that was on bleached hair so I do suggest going for the more pure shades of them like the deep pinks and blues. but I like them a lot the colour does run when you wash it though so make sure you used proper colour protect shampoo and conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2014
2 members found this review useful
love Love LOVE!!

Directions hair colours are my go to for vibrant hair colours. Absolutely love the packaging (no cutting open tubes to get that last little bit out). It's a really nice texture and easy to judge how much you're using. Recommend using on bleached hair.

Pillarbox Red is my favourite bright red temporary colour, it looks great on white or yellow blondes but like most reds it does fade very quickly if you wash your hair often.

Flamingo pink is a vibrant hot pink which I found faded to a nice pastel pink

The violet shade is best on white blonde hair. I tried using this when my hair wasn't the same shade of blonde all over and it didn't come out that great . Some parts looked very brown.

Turquoise is my absolute favourite. It's one of those really unique colours. I usually touch it up as I think it looks messy when its fading. I found it impossible to get out though as it stained my hair.

Will definitely be trying out more shades!

Tips: I use it on wet hair as it is easier to spread then leave it in for over an hour to get the best out of the colour and then finally when it comes to washing it out I do it in the coldest water I can handle as I find it lasts longer.

You can mix colours and make your own shade!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th August, 2014
0 members found this review useful
La Riche

Boy does this have staying power! I died my hair a month a go and haven't done any touchups and it is only just washing out now because of a change in shampoo. The colour goes in so vibrant and stays that way for weeks. The only issue I have had is that it didn't cling to my natural regrowth very well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2014
1 members found this review useful
Great refresher for Rhianna reds!!

My hair is bright bright red. It fades quickly and I need to keep it refreshed without damaging it with a permanent colour every other week. This is where La Riche Directions colour comes in. Every 2 to 3 weeks, depending on the fading of my hair I put nearly a tub through my hair. The great thing about this is it's non damaging on the hair as it doesn't need a developer to activate it. It's a conditioning colour. This is also good because you can leave it in for ages without the worry of it damaging your hair. I also mix a small amount into my conditioner to stop the colour fading so fast. I have tried other vibrant products like this such as manic panic and paintbox but prefer La Riche as it's cheaper and also like Manic Panic comes in a tub so i can get every last bit of product out or put back what i don't use easily. It pulls easily through the hair too and with a bit of jif it comes off anywhere I've accidentally splashed it. I normally cover my hair in glad wrap after applying and leave it on for a while....sometimes an hour or so, it depends on how hectic things are. I condition after but i don't use shampoo and you shouldn't until at least 48 hours after any colour. It's value for money and the colour result is the same as others brands like it as is the wear. Probably not quite as well wearing as Manic Panic but definitely better than Paintbox in my opinion. A great option for maintaining the vibrancy of fashion colours in between regrowth applications. Works better on pre-lightened hair depending on what results you are after. I apply to faded red that i achieve with either Affinage B-red or L'Oreal hi-lights in red. I use La Riche Directions in Coral red, Flame and Fire. I have coloured my sisters in Turquoise and aqua colours from La Riche and they were also great. I plan on trying the other reds as well.

Tips: Glad-wrap while processing as heat opens the cuticle and gives a more intense result. Pre lighten hair first for a more intense result. Use gloves!!! lol Put a bit in your conditioner to keep the colour from fading as fast.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th February, 2015
0 members found this review useful
La riche hair colour in lavender and lilac

I adore this stuff!!! I have used it about four times now and have never been disappointed. Most recently I have used the lavender which was a lovely pinky purple and the Lilac which fades out to be a more silvery colour after a few washes. The thing I like most about these is they fade out after about a month, which is good cause it means I can change up my look often without having to bleach my hair. Also my hair is always very soft after using it's like a conditioning treatment.

Tips: Leave it on for longer than recommended it won't damage your hair. If you wash your hair everyday (I only wash mine 3x a week) don't expect the colour to last too long.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th January, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Amazing Vibrant Colour that lasts!

I love this dye! I have used Atlantic blue and Violet and I get great results everytime. I have long black hair and used manic panic bleach to lighten about 20cm at the ends. When I apply it I give it a good coating and wrap in tinfoil then apply heat with my hairdryer, I then sleep with the dye in overnight, the longer this is left in the better! It is vegetable based so does not damage the hair at all, in fact it is good for it! The next morning I wash it out and use a vinegar rinse which helps seal the colour in. I get awesome results everytime I do this, my colour lasts for months and months. I totally recommend directions, a hundred times better than manic panic.

Tips: Wrap in tinfoil and apply heat Leave on overnight Use a vinegar rinse

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No