Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Clairol Nice 'n' Easy

Clairol Nice 'n' Easy
Overall rating from 80 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Anti-Flat. Always dimensional home haircolour. Nice 'n Easy brings your look to life with depth and dimension. Our formula, with exclusive Colour Blend Technology, gives every shade built-in tones & highlights so colour will never be matte or flat.

  • Permanent liquid haircolour with Precision Applicator
  • Lasts up to 8 weeks
  • 100% grey coverage
  • Includes ColorSeal Conditioning Gloss to help seal in beautiful colour and intense shine

 

Availibility  Supermarkets, The Warehouse, Online

Website  www.clairol.com.au



RRP: $12.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Clairol Nice 'n' Easy

Clairol Nice 'n' Easy

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Natural light ash blonde

Have to admit I was a little concerned with trying a cheaper hair colouring product, but have to say it’s one of the best home colours I have used.As I’m 50 and have always been blonde ~ the Greys are starting to show and I’ve tried to stop it by colouring them the same as my ends haha. Well with this product I’ve gone the opposite and now my hair is the most beautiful shiny blonde/ ash blonde and I love it . Easy as to apply and I just finished off while having my shower so simple. Highly recommend Nice n easy !!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Effective and Affordable Dye!

I dye my hair often, it is usually always black or blue black. I picked this up in natural black from Countdown, it was $9 on special and I always need 2 packs as my hair is super long. So $18 for 2 is a great, affordable price.

As always I use my own disposable gloves as every dye comes with gigantic, flimsy gloves which just fall right off. This is a standard dye, mix together then apply. This applies nice and even. It does not have an overwhelming stench. 2 packets was more than enough for my hair, I always concentrate on my roots and top half of my head with the first box then go in and saturate my whole head with the second box.

I let it sit for 45 minutes, then jump in the shower to wash out. The conditioner that comes with it is in a tube which is way better than those silly little foil sachets which are always hard to open and have hardly any product. 

Once dry the coverage is even and my greys are covered 100%. It makes my hair shiny and healthy looking. I use a colour lock shampoo and conditioner and get a long lasting colour which is great. My hair does not feel damaged at all. This is a really great dye. I would definitely buy this again but would like to try it in blue black next time. A really effective, affordable home dye.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd April, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Natural Light Ash Blonde

First time trying this brand and I'm impressed. I used it on my grey roots, I have red dyed hair but can't maintain the colour so was looking to add a lighter colour to my roots to try and blend with the red and it actually works really well so this is my new go to hair colour. Was super easy to apply and there was enough product to cover my roots and some. Comes with a great sized tube of after care conditioner which leaves your hair soft, tangle free and smelling devine. Available at all good supermarkets and regularly on special so even better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Effective & Affordable

Having decided I was paying too much for off the shelf hair colour for my greying roots, I opted to try Nice 'n' Easy at less than half the price I was paying before. At first I suspected this cheaper option may not do a good job but I'm glad I tried it out! Turns out that this brand does the same job as my previous one at a fraction of the cost. All grey hairs are covered, it's easy to apply and the colour looks quite natural, giving my hair a lift with added shine. I use an Ash shade to counteract the brassy look that some shades create, especially the blondes. My long thick hair is softened and tamed by the lovely conditioner it comes with and surprisingly only needs half a tube. I've managed to collect a wee supply of these tubes and rarely need to buy conditioner now. The dye mixture doesn't run down your face or neck, just the right consistency. The instructions are clear and uncomplicated. Easy peasy!

Tips: No need to use shampoo after colouring, just thoroughly rinse out the dye and condition.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th September, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Voila! Like a face lift for your hair.

I've been using Clairol Nice 'n' Easy for years, and tried a couple of colours. I currently use the light auburn and get lots of comments about the colour. Lovely tones and highlights so looks natural and gives my hair a great shine and depth of colour. Its quick and easy to apply. I have lots of grey so need to leave it on for longer (45 mins in total). I usually start on the roots around the face as that hair seems to be the hardest to get coloured and most noticeable when not, then the rest of the roots, and the remainder of the product into the length of my hair after 30 minutes, leaving for 15 mins more. Then jump into the shower, rinse off, use the supplied conditioner, wait 2-3 mins before rinsing and Voila! a new improved, shiny, younger me. Lasts about 4 weeks with my hair having lots of grey. I actually look forward to colouring as it gives me confidence that I look good. Reasonably priced.

Tips: Wipe off any colour that gets onto your skin or put on vaseline around the hair line before colouring to prevent staining.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My favourite at home hair dye

I actually just dyed my hair with this today and have been using it for the past 2/3 years. I have in the past had issues with colour fading from my hair really quickly and it drives me nuts! I still get some wash out but not nearly as bad. I use 2 boxes of this but my hair is nearly down to my waist and I like to saturate every little strand to cover all my grey hairs (which is does a great job of). I have a sensitive scalp and I don't get any irritation and the smell isn't too overwhelming. As usual I concentrate on my roots then my ends and let the dye process for about 30mins. When washing the dye out it takes me about 5 mins to get to the stage where the water runs clear then I use about half of the conditioner tube on my whole head let it sit for 10mins and wash out and surprisingly it doesn't leave my roots heavy or oily I get a good 4 days out of the initial wash. Afterwards my hair is super soft and shiny doesn't have that hair dye smell and the conditioner tube gets me through another wash and I find it does keep my colour brighter for longer. I do use the darker shades (darkest brown) and I really like it and it stays brown rather than going too dark and looking more black I have that issue with a few different brands. I would recommend this to people who are new to at home dying as it doesn't stain skin and if it does a gentle exfoliator gets it off easy and it's super easy to mix, the developer comes in the same bottle you apply it with then the colour is in a bottle as opposed to the metals tubes you have to squeeze so this is much easier to handle. Only downside is that the gloves are massive they fit my boyfriends hands perfectly so I buy my own latex gloves so no biggie.

Tips: Make sure to do a test patch on your arm especially is you have sensitive skin. When dying your hair make sure to keep the room well ventilated, Also when washing the dye out don't use super hot water Luke warm works well for me. :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Nice and Easy

I have been using this product for yeas, it is my go to hair dye. It is a reasonable price compared to other hair dyes, has a good shade range and has good even coverage. I also like how they have changed their gloves in recent years because he old ones were huge. The conditioner is amazing I wish I could buy that stuff by the bottle, it leaves thehair smsmooth and sleek and easy to comb after.

Tips: I always get a facial or baby wip with some soap to wipe the dye off around face after colouring to avoid those horrible dye marks.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
13th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Nice 'n' Easy to be natural!

I have been told countless times by older members of my family that Clairol Nice 'n' Easy is the best dye to go with because it's natural looking and has the best coverage along with the stay power. Now I don't have grey hair but the promise of 100% grey coverage rings my attention bell and makes me want to try it out to know more. This was when a box may or may not have appeared on the grocery list. I paid a little over $12 for mine in the colour Natural Blue Black. This colour is my choice lately and remains to be because it's both statement but can look natural without looking mutton dressed as ham. One of the negatives I have is that the amount I get in this isn't quite enough to cover all my hair so had to go back and buy another to get the proper coverage. The other is the same with all at home hair dyes. The gloves are never big enough for my mitts so I keep a pair of my husbands milking gloves on hand for such things.

The first time I used this dye I made sure I did a spot test on my scalp so I knew my scalp could handle it without reaction. After being sure that I wouldn't get a reaction I proceeded to finish spreading the dye all over my scalp and left it for fifteen minutes. I then spread the remainder of the dye through the lengths of my hair and put a shower cap on. I have my own application method for my hair and it always works out the best for me but it is always best to read the instructions enclosed if you are a newbie. After leaving it in for a further twenty minutes I wash it out until the water runs clear. I have recently started using vaseline around my hair line to keep the dye from staining my skin and let me tell you it's amazing! I no longer get stained skin...score!

The result is one of pure amazingness! It is so dark but with a tinge of blue and when I am in the sunlight it has even more of a blue tint which I love! The coverage and stay power is beyond amazing and bypasses all other at home hair dye that I have used. I found myself dyeing my hair every six weeks but with this dye it's more like every eight weeks. It maintains it's intense look for at least six weeks before it starts to seriously fade. I am in love and if you are after a natural look but with pizazz with the stay power and coverage this is the one you must not go past. It really is that good.

Tips: Use Vaseline on your hair line to help avoid staining your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
13th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
love it

i am getting older now so im needing to dye my hair a lot more to get rid of those dreadful greys i know some ppl reackn its in fashion, but no way i dont like it, i love nice n easy its cheap its affordfable and does what u want it to do, the instructions on the inside are so easy to follow and the outcome is amazing, my go to product for sure, as i cant afford a hairdresser color this is the next best thing in my book

Tips: rub vaseline around your forehead and ears so u dont stain your head with the color

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
31st October, 2014
0 members found this review useful
I had grey hairs by 18 - So at 41 you can imagine.

This product I use every 8 weeks like clock work. It clings to the greys and they disappear. The conditioner is always enough to use once a week after colouring. My favourite Colours are 102 Natural Light Ash Blonde and 103 Natural Light Blonde (Yes! I actually have the numbers memorized... just in case I have to write it on a shopping list for someone else)

Tips: When I shake the mix bottle, I hold my thumb of the top, then replace the pour spout, so unmixed amount doesn't get stuck in the nozzle. To make it last longer, hide your After Colouring Conditioner, my teenage daughter loves to steal it for her heat damaged ends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!