Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would? 4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 4.4/5

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Overall rating:
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1: Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2: Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3: Brush hair and style as usual

 

Pack Size: 200ml

RRP: $12.99

Availabilty: Countdown, Farmers, Online, selected Pharmacies

Website: www.batistehair.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2018 at 8:51 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was Amazing!

Honestly smells so good and does what it needs to. I have wavy/curly hair so washing my hair all the time is a no go for me. This dry shampoo has really help me and makes life so much easier. The packaging is so cute and it is very affordable. Occasionally my hair is just too far gone and too greasy for it to work but that’s completely understandable.

Tips: Sometimes if you spray too much it leaves you with a white and dusty look on your hair, but after flipping your hair upside down or brushing it through, it turns out perfectly

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2018 at 8:03 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Brilliant product

Best dry shampoo I've ever used. Lasts a long time. Does the job well and smells nice. Affordable. Would recommend to anyone wanting a dry shampoo for travel or for in between shampoos

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2018 at 4:35 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
This busy mum loves this product!!

I love this. Juggling a busy life with 3 kids and having hair that needs to be straightened every day, this dry shampoo is my savior! Super quick and easy, smells Devine and gets me through the day resembling someone that has things sorted. I have a can at home, in my car and in my desk at work.

Tips: Don't forget to give your hair a good brush after spraying. If not and you were a bit vigourous with the dosage, you may resemble a baker that has been in a flour fight.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2018 at 2:04 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Dry shampoo

I have a really oily roots,and because I didn't want to wash my hair everyday,I tried this product and it's super good! I tried the one that it gives you volume and I can tell you that it gives it to you! And it has a lovely smell. It is very good.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
27th June, 2018 at 8:56 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Dry shampoo

This is is pretty much the only dry shampoo I've used when I have.. the odd occasion I've used other products that leave residue also colouring dry shampoo leaves you fingers colored and pastey..but this product has never left that problem it apples perfectly not leaving any kind of white or residue for you to rub your hands through and style.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
25th June, 2018 at 11:51 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
There are better products out there

I've used this dry shampoo as a replacement for one I purchased in the UK which is not available in NZ. The original scent is nice, price point excellent, but the shampoo leaves sooo much white residue you have to be really careful how you use it, otherwise as a natural sandy blond I look like I'm going grey! It does soak up some of the oiliness from my hair but I cant use it the way I would like.

They do have a blond version, I think I will try this next time unless I can find an equally affordable invisible shampoo - there is a hole in the market for this in NZ!

Tips: I would go for the blonde toned spray next time. Lift up your hair and spray underneath to hide the white patches if using the original!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2018 at 4:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
good for the price

this is not the best dry shampoo I have used as I find even if I use a small amount of product I experience throughout the day the product flakes off but it does absorb oils well and smells yum

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2018 at 7:15 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Never lets a sis down!

So I'll have days where I won't wash my hair and think it's fine but then I'll go to leave to go somewhere and all of a sudden my hair looks all greasy, no time to wash my hair so I spray some Batiste dry shampoo in my hair and wham bam thank you mam, I'm ready to go! It leaves my hair shiny in the right kind of way, has a delicious scent and is easy to rub into my hair.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
4th June, 2018 at 1:36 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect for in between washes

This is great for in between washes. I wouldn’t recommend using in twice between washing though. Your head gets itchy.

Tips: Leave it to sit wile you brush your teeth of wash your face to let it really get in there and absorb the excess oil

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st April, 2018 at 9:50 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Great Hair Refresher

I was first introduced to dry hair shampoo after I recieved a beauty box from Best Beauty Boxes. I never knew about dry hair shampoo before that.

This shampoo comes in a can . With bright coloured labelling that’s eye catching . Consistency of this spray is fluid . It’s white in colour. Scent reminds me of floral flowers. I’ve had previously owned cherry scent too which I loved.

Application is easy. I just spray it through my hair and it combs through easily.

After trying this I think it’s perfect for those days where I can’t be bothered washing my hair . Price wise it’s fair .I would without doubt repurchase this beauty.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

Are You Currently Using MANUKA HONEY Beauty Products?

I am - I'll tell you what in the comments!

view results

Review of the Day
emilyplum78
La Roche Posay Effaclar Foaming Gel and Duo Plus
These products work as a 2 step programme to effectively control oily and… more »