Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review
Overall rating from 893 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Whoever you are, whatever you do wherever you go - there's a BATISTE designed to lushify your locks and liberate your life. 

BATISTE is available in a number of different fragrances. Just pick the one to suit you.

As the UK’s No. 1 dry shampoo, BATISTE is quick and easy to use. Just follow our three easy steps to refresh your hair in an instant, leaving it full of body and texture

STEP 1 Shake can vigorously and spray Batiste into the roots, keeping the nozzle 30cm from hair

STEP 2 Massage through with fingertips

STEP 3 Brush hair and style as usual

 

Pack Size 200ml

Availabilty Countdown, Farmers, Online, selected Pharmacies

Website www.batistehair.co.nz



RRP: $12.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Batiste Dry Shampoo Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best dry shampoo by far!

I've tried alot of dry shampoos and this one is the best by a country mile. Easy to use, smells nice, gets rid of greasy roots and makes my hair last more than a day. I used the volume one most recently and it lifted my fine roots up really well, just as good as paste.

Tips: If you have dark hair, use the brunette one, else brush your hair out thoroughly. Hold the can a reasonable distance from your head, or you'll end up with a mouth and nose full of spray.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Batiste dry shampoo coconut

This like being on a tropical holiday all the time. Batiste is my favourite brand of dry shampoo, doesn't make your head itchy. I have tried loads of other brands and keep coming back to this. Yellow one is my favourite. Not powdery, or drying.

Tips: I like to use the night before so it soaks in and in the morning style as normal!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lifesaver

Literally a life saver, my hair is dry and frizzy I use to use baby oil in the ends of my hair witch did help with the frizz but left my hair looking like I’ve dunked it in a bucket of oil so I tried this dry shampoo and was absolutely amazed!

Tips: I spray it at the ends of my hair when I get out of the shower with toweled dried hair and scrunch the ends, and it gives me such a pretty curl once dried. And last all day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
13th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great affordable and travel sized dry shampoo

I really love this product. They're very affordably priced and I tend to get the travel-sized versions which perfectly fit in your bag for on the go. The different patterns on the packaging is also really fun as well.

I just spray it once or twice into the roots and it usually is enough to make my hair look voluminous and less oily instantly. I try to spray it outside from almost arm's length away from my hair as the fragrance can be very intense, and then run my fingers through my hair after to spruce it up a bit.

Overall, a really good dry shampoo. Love it.

Tips: Spray it outside and a good distance away from your hair. I also close my eyes to avoid any wind blowing some into my eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Fresh hair every time!

I love this stuff! I use it often as my hair gets sweaty from the gym most days and I don’t want to (and don’t have time to) wash my hair every day! I love the Blush one it smells great and my hair feels soft and silky. It’s so good if you’re short on time and need to freshen up!

Tips: Massage through your hair and spray from a good distance or it’ll go white and thick!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Eyes opened!

I’d never heard of this until a year or so ago. So while waiting on a prescription and seeing it in my local chemist in a Xmas pack with a free hairbrush I thought, bonus I’ll try it. It’s a game changer, your hair actually does feel freshly washed! It smells Devine and leaves your hair soft and shiny within minutes.

Tips: I recommend tipping your head upside down and using a brush to brush through, don’t overspray

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
11th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Time saver!

I have to wash my hair every day, otherwise it goes very oily. It's pain in the butt! When I heard about the Batiste Dry Shampoo I was extremely skeptical and I didn't understand the concept at all. That said, I've always been very envious of my friends with beautiful locks who only have to wash their hair once every 2 - 3 days. So, I decided to try it.

It's so quick and easy to use, it just sprays on and then you can brush it through. It eliminated most of the oiliness, and left my hair feeling pretty clean. I don't think it is as thorough as using a 'normal' shampoo, but it is good to use when you don't have time to wash and dry your hair.

I now only really use this if I'm going camping, or travelling around the place, but it is a good product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Use before bed

One of my biggest mistakes was chucking quite a bit of dry shampoo in my hair before work and ending up looking 85 years old. You will have grey hair if your hair is super greasy and you need a lot of product, so if you are traveling or just don't have access to a shower or don't have time, prepare for the next day the night before and pop the dry shampoo in your hair overnight, so it settles into your hair. Or if you have brown hair use the brown tinted shampoo. The product has a really nice scent and doesn't choke everyone in the room out when you spray it. I do find that it leaves my hands feeling so powdery and I have to wash my hands immediately after applying because I don't like the feeling of this product on my hands.

Overall I think it's a great product and it definitely works, and you can buy a travel size which is good if you don't want to commit to paying the full sized price of $13 per can.

Tips: You really have to rub it in to your hair.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Always in the cupboard!

I love you this product, especially if you hair get a bit oily even after couple of days that you washed, or if you don’t always have time to wash you hair and you need a good results ( with kids I do some times) . Leave you hair soft and the tropical one is my favourite for the really summer smell.

Tips: After use it you can massage trough with a towel give a better result!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
31st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Avoid Rose Gold Batiste

I tried out the Rose Gold Batiste dry shampoo after hearing rave reviews about how well it works to absorb hair oils and add shine and volume to your locks. Unfortunately, I found that this product left a lot of white residue in my hair (I have blonde/brunette hair so not usually an issue for me), and left my hair feeling stiff and dry. Not sure if I need to try another fragrance/product in this range, to get better results, but just my opinion on this particular brand.

Tips: Using sparingly, from a distance did improve the residue problem

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No