Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Goodness Break-up Make-up Balm Review

Goodness Break-up Make-up Balm Review
Overall rating from 61 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

I’m a 100% natural slick-quickie at removing all sorts of make-up. With all the goodness of chia seed, coconut and avocado oils, your skin will be oh-so-clean and super soft. 

- Vegan friendly. Lightweight, non-greasy 
- Natural botanical goodness (no nonsense included) 
- With chia seed oil’s winning 31 ratio of omega 3 to omega 6 

How to use Scoop out a finger nail size, melt in hands, smoosh over dry skin and work around face (eyes and all) to break-up make-up. Wipe off with a warm, damp cloth.

 

Availability  Countdown, Farmers

Website  www.farmers.co.nz



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Goodness Break-up Make-up Balm Review

Goodness Break-up Make-up Balm Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Melts the makeup away!

I brought this to test, I had no idea what to expect from it, however, I was pleasantly surprised! It melted away by makeup really nicely!

I found it fantastic for my face, however, for mascara, it took it off very well, my only worrying factor was that my vision went blurry after using it for mascara... Maybe I wasn't meant to do that?

I will definitely repurchase this, I found it really handy on those days where I wear heavy makeup—it's nice not having to use a million wipes to get it all off!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
8th January, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Goodness i love this

I love this makeup remover balm. All normal make up removers make my skin really dry after using them or are too oily that leaves a residue after. But not this product! Does exactly what it says it will. Removes make up and leaves skin feeling great! I have already recommended to a few of my friends who also mentioned was a fav for them too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
30th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
A little undecided

I'm not sure whether I like this makeup remover balm or not. As a makeup remover it does a good job, my skin feels nicely moisturised afterward and the scent contains traces of lavender which I love! However, I bought this for travel but in the summer heat, the balm has liquefied and leaked out of the container and the oils make it harder to clean up than a liquid makeup remover. I had actually put it away in a bag away from direct sunlight. So a little disappointed overall but I think I will really enjoy using this every night to clean off my makeup. As it has stayed a liquid, I practically use it like a liquid makeup remover :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Goodness Break-up Make-up Balm

This cleansing balm was one of the products that i got to try from my first ever BBBE purchase. I loved the colourful design of the container. It was my first time using a cleansing balm, so it took me some time to get use to. The balm has a strong herbal scent to it. The colour of the balm kind of reminds me of a rubbing herbal balm my parents use to have, called ‘tiger balm’, but of course this smells a lot more pleasant.

This balm melts easily into your warm fingers without a problem, so it wasn’t difficult to work with. And surprisingly, the thick, oiliness of the balm didn’t cause any breakouts nor irritated my skin. It felt rather clean and refreshing. However, working with a greasy balm makes me feel less efficient than working with foams, creams, waters and wipes, as i try not to rub this into my hair. Therefore, I would probably use this on my day off, when i feel less busy.

I was actually worried that my face cloth would have a build up of this oily balm after a while.. but to my surprise, my cloth didn’t feel oily at all.

Overall, the balm did well with cleaning my usual bb cream and powdered foundation.. It was an interesting experience.. It didn’t dry out my skin, but my face felt like it needed a moisturiser or something for a little hydration afterwards.

Tips: You can wash and keep the container for storing small things like jewellery.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
14th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Works well but is inconvenient

I love the packaging on this one! Definitely a container you can reuse after finishing the product and it's a pretty tin. The product does what it should and easily removes makeup. The only issue for me is that it's a bit inconvenient to use. I definitely prefer things like wipes as they aren't as messy. But this product definitely gets off the stubborn makeup!

Tips: As usual, follow up with a facial cleanser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My go-to!

I really love this makeup balm and I especially love the fresh fragrance! Even the wee tin it comes in is cute! I use this daily in the shower before I cleanse, I take all of my makeup off with this and it is absolutely amazing for stubborn waterproof eye makeup! I usually use a mircofibre face cloth (are a face halo type thing if you have one) to remove it all off as the oily residue can be quite hard to get rid of sometimes, but a bit of friction and some hot water it just melts right off! I find a little goes a long way with this product so it always lasts me such a long time. I'll be buying this for a long time!

Tips: If you keep this in the shower then make sure you do the lid up well to stop the water from getting in and also tip any water out that gets in whilst you're using it, I had one get some mould on it once from the water left inside

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great Alternative to Harsh Makeup Removers

I love this product for taking off my makeup at night! This doesn't feel harsh on the skin and can break down even the stubbornest of makeup! It does feel a bit greasy on the face and doesn't dry it out which I appreciate

Tips: Dont use too much at one time as it will feel gross. Start off small and gentle. Be careful around the eyes and use a warm flannel too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
10th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sadly Not a Fan

I had high hopes for this as I had fallen in love with one of its sister products - Chia Seed Oil. Sadly I could not fall in love with this product. Here's why:

Exceptionally greasy - The texture of this balm is just so greasy and thick that I felt like I was putting car grease or something on my face.

Irritation - This majorly irritated my eyes to the point it was painful. I do have super sensitive eyes but this was supposed to be a gentle eye makeup remover balm. It made my eyes super watery and blurry and I only applied a small amount. I would not recommend using to take off mascara or eyeliner if this is a sensitive area for you.

It did remove most of my makeup and it did feel clean afterwards. But I just felt Vaseline would have done the same job and for maybe a smaller price tag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love this makeup remover!

This makeup removing balm is so easy to use and a little goes a long way! It smells amazing and it feels so moisturising on the skin. It is gentle on the eyes and literally melts off your makeup, it even removes stubborn liquid lipsticks! You just rub it in all over your face and then wipe it off with a warm wash cloth or a makeup wipe and you’ll be left with a makeup free face. I love that this is full of natural extracts that are really good for your skin and it’s vegan friendly which is fantastic.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
3rd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Goodness Make up Remover

I saw all the fabulous reviews about this balm so I had to give this baby a try . After trying the trilogy balm I wanted to give this one a try .

I loved the packaging of this make up balm tin . It’s bright coloured and easy to identify amongst my other beauty products.

Consistency is a thick yellow coloured balm . It reminds me of a grainy balm that has a strong lavender and mixed herbs scent . It’s bold and strong.

I apply this to my full face of make up . I use a hot flannel to help lift off my make up . My foundation and eye shadow all come off with a breeze. My liquid eye liner and eye liner and mascara unfortunately did not budge. After multiple times trying all failed. I used my cleansing oil to get the remaining make up off.

After using it I was just a little bit disappointed that it didn’t take all my make up off . I can’t see myself repurchasing this one. I need one remover that it all not multiple removers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No