Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Goodness Break-up Make-up Balm Review

Goodness Break-up Make-up Balm Review
Overall rating from 56 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

I’m a 100% natural slick-quickie at removing all sorts of make-up. With all the goodness of chia seed, coconut and avocado oils, your skin will be oh-so-clean and super soft. 

- Vegan friendly. Lightweight, non-greasy 
- Natural botanical goodness (no nonsense included) 
- With chia seed oil’s winning 31 ratio of omega 3 to omega 6 

How to use Scoop out a finger nail size, melt in hands, smoosh over dry skin and work around face (eyes and all) to break-up make-up. Wipe off with a warm, damp cloth.

 

Availability  Countdown, Farmers

Website  www.farmers.co.nz



RRP: $19.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Goodness Break-up Make-up Balm Review

Goodness Break-up Make-up Balm Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My go-to!

I really love this makeup balm and I especially love the fresh fragrance! Even the wee tin it comes in is cute! I use this daily in the shower before I cleanse, I take all of my makeup off with this and it is absolutely amazing for stubborn waterproof eye makeup! I usually use a mircofibre face cloth (are a face halo type thing if you have one) to remove it all off as the oily residue can be quite hard to get rid of sometimes, but a bit of friction and some hot water it just melts right off! I find a little goes a long way with this product so it always lasts me such a long time. I'll be buying this for a long time!

Tips: If you keep this in the shower then make sure you do the lid up well to stop the water from getting in and also tip any water out that gets in whilst you're using it, I had one get some mould on it once from the water left inside

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
18th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great Alternative to Harsh Makeup Removers

I love this product for taking off my makeup at night! This doesn't feel harsh on the skin and can break down even the stubbornest of makeup! It does feel a bit greasy on the face and doesn't dry it out which I appreciate

Tips: Dont use too much at one time as it will feel gross. Start off small and gentle. Be careful around the eyes and use a warm flannel too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
10th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Sadly Not a Fan

I had high hopes for this as I had fallen in love with one of its sister products - Chia Seed Oil. Sadly I could not fall in love with this product. Here's why:

Exceptionally greasy - The texture of this balm is just so greasy and thick that I felt like I was putting car grease or something on my face.

Irritation - This majorly irritated my eyes to the point it was painful. I do have super sensitive eyes but this was supposed to be a gentle eye makeup remover balm. It made my eyes super watery and blurry and I only applied a small amount. I would not recommend using to take off mascara or eyeliner if this is a sensitive area for you.

It did remove most of my makeup and it did feel clean afterwards. But I just felt Vaseline would have done the same job and for maybe a smaller price tag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Love this makeup remover!

This makeup removing balm is so easy to use and a little goes a long way! It smells amazing and it feels so moisturising on the skin. It is gentle on the eyes and literally melts off your makeup, it even removes stubborn liquid lipsticks! You just rub it in all over your face and then wipe it off with a warm wash cloth or a makeup wipe and you’ll be left with a makeup free face. I love that this is full of natural extracts that are really good for your skin and it’s vegan friendly which is fantastic.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
3rd June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Goodness Make up Remover

I saw all the fabulous reviews about this balm so I had to give this baby a try . After trying the trilogy balm I wanted to give this one a try .

I loved the packaging of this make up balm tin . It’s bright coloured and easy to identify amongst my other beauty products.

Consistency is a thick yellow coloured balm . It reminds me of a grainy balm that has a strong lavender and mixed herbs scent . It’s bold and strong.

I apply this to my full face of make up . I use a hot flannel to help lift off my make up . My foundation and eye shadow all come off with a breeze. My liquid eye liner and eye liner and mascara unfortunately did not budge. After multiple times trying all failed. I used my cleansing oil to get the remaining make up off.

After using it I was just a little bit disappointed that it didn’t take all my make up off . I can’t see myself repurchasing this one. I need one remover that it all not multiple removers.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Makes a beauty chore a treat

I tried this after seeing great reviews of this product everywhere and I am so pleased I did! I thought this balm sounded like a bit more effort that I wanted to go to at bedtime (having to rub in, then wipe off with a face cloth). But after using it once, I was converted. It is a whole new experience, compared to using a cold product that is wiped over the skin with a cotton pad or similar.

It smells lovely - floral and herby (very natural smelling), the balm softens and warms in your fingers and feels amazing on the skin. I love being able to rub it in to eyelids and eyelashes with abandon - it feels very freeing! Using a warm face cloth to remove feels like a treat for the skin.

My skin feels amazing afterward, in fact I feel like I don't want to apply anything else afterward, because I don't want to lose the lovely feel.

I've used this for about a week, every night, so will have to see how long the tin lasts (it's about $20 for the tin, and you use a small fingernail-sized amount of product each time), but I think it will be worth the money, in terms of results/effectiveness and loveliness to use!

I love that what used to be a beauty chore for me is now a treat!

Tips: It won't completely remove your most stubborn waterproof mascara, but will come pretty close. If you don't like the feel of anything under your fingernails, use the back of your fingernail to scoop out of the tin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Melts matte lipstick and stay put eyeliner!

I don't use this everyday, as I don't wear a lot of makeup and can just use cleanser. But on days/nights where I'm wearing the best eyeliner ever (E.L.F) or matte lipstick, there's no way that cleanser can take them off.

I have no idea how, but the break-up balm just melts the product away. You gently rub it on (dry skin is fine) and use a warm cloth to wipe it off. I then cleanse as normal and I'm good to go!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd January, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Oh my goodness!

It'll be a cold day in hell for me to give up my Clinique Take the Day Off Balm, but it did snow on Mt Hutt in the middle of summer, so here we are.

The scent reminds me of the day spa and this certainly gets ALL of the makeup off your face, and its so luxurious using a warm flannel to remove it and all the makeup. It melts even matte lipsticks, stubborn eyeshadows and I'm sure its soooo good it could erase your internet browsing history (maybe not that good...).

My only gripe is that in warmer weather, in an ensuite that gets afternoon sun, it starts to melt and that does bug me because I prefer it at the more solid end of the spectrum.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
25th November, 2017
0 members found this review useful
I'm not breaking up with this one

I got this from one of the Rewards Vaults, lucky me! I use it probably once or twice a week when I'm feeling pretty lazy with my cleansing routine late at night. I just find this less hassle to use than other cleansers. Another bonus is it's great to take away with you - no risk of it spilling all through your back, as has sadly happened with some other products in my experience! This is so easy to slather on and massage in to the skin for a bit. I love the smell and it feels super nourishing on the skin. I then wash it off either with warm water or a cleansing wipe - it really does work efficiently at getting rid of all the makeup and grime. My skin always feels really soft and clean afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th October, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Great product!

I received this Makeup Remover Balm from the beauty vault and was so happy with it, there is nothing bad I can say about this product, it works so well! Firstly I love the cute little tin it comes in with the screw top lid, it's really easy to open and close, and there is quite alot of product in there, so definitely a great price. I only needed a very small amount of balm on my finger, it just melts in my hands and is so easy to rub onto my face and neck. I love how it takes off eye makeup aswell and is so gentle with no irritation. Once it is all rubbed in I get a warm damp face cloth and wipe it off, it's so easy! I even double checked that it had removed all my makeup by using some Micellar water, and yes it had removed all of it. The smell of the Goodness Break-up Make-up Balm is so nice, lots of natural oils in it that feels great putting it on my skin and leaves my face feeling so soft and smooth. The great thing about it is its putting good oils onto your skin and not stripping it like alot of product can do, and I have not once had any breakouts from it. Will definitely be purchasing again when I run out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No