Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Goodness Be Bright Chia Serum Review

Goodness Be Bright Chia Serum Review
Overall rating from 8 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Be Bright Chia Serum with coconut, avocado, hibiscus and chia goodness, I'm 99% natural. 

I won't increase your IQ, but when it comes to skin brightness I'm your serum. With all the concentrated goodness of chia seed oil, coconut and avocado, the mighty hydration of hyaluronic acid and the antioxidant clout of hibiscus, you'll be getting a goodness glow on. 

- Silky smooth, fast-absorbing serum for silky smooth skin. 

- Natural vegan-friendly goodness (no nonsense included) 

- With chia seed oil's winning 31 ratio of omega 3 to omega 6 

How to use Squirt out and pat over clean face. Fly solo or apply before moisturisers and/or make-up. Follow with #happydance.

Size 30ml

Website www.goodnessproducts.com

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Goodness Be Bright Chia Serum Review

Goodness Be Bright Chia Serum Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th August, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Average

This came to me either from the vault or a BBBE. I was happy because Goodness products are usually pretty good.

So the first thing that happened is that I gave the pump aq few pumps and it broke. Annoying. So from there I've been unscrewing the top and applying from the tube inside.

The product is a white lotion and while ok, is not as thick as I like in a cream/serum/lotion.

The smell reminds me of damp cardboard. Bearable but not lovely.

It applies easily and absorbs quickly, and is nice and refreshing on my skin, but I haven't noticed any on-going great effects.

So overall, not really for me, but ok for a gentle serum. It might be more suitable for younger skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Be Bright Chai Serum

I did do the #happydance when l used this product, the natural ingredients like the chia and coconut and avocado, as well as the benefits of hyaluronic acid, make my skin feel radiant I found it absorbs well and no oily feel either , love this and so good it is very reasonably priced too .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
31st October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Serum versus oil

I normally use the chia seed oil but thought I'd try something a little less "oily" to see if there would be any difference to my skin. This is a nice alternative so I alternate between the two sometimes.

Tips: I like using this on my neck area instead of my face. Feels lovely and fresh.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great product

Purchased this from my local countdown for a steal and I ended up repurchasing after only using it a couple times. I LOVE this stuff! My skin is dry but acne prone, so I need something thats hydrating but doesn't break me out. I use two pumps for my face and neck which is ample, you could probably get away with just the one pump but I really like to saturate my skin with this stuff. It's very hydrating, and it absorbs almost instantly. I follow this product with a moisturiser and have noticed a massive change in my skin since using it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
6th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
I am torn!

I'm super torn by this product! I love a good serum, this one smells delish and feels so silky but it just doesnt absorb into my skin. I've put it on before bed and when waking up my face has still been quite oily. If I put it on in the morning I feel the need to follow up with a translucent powder which totally defeats the point of actually putting it on. It definitley made my skin feel more supple and brighter, I like to put it on if I am at home relaxing for an evening but then remove it before I go to bed as it's just too greasy for me. It's a shame as I love the smell and the feel of it but there are definitely other serums that absorb more quickly.

Tips: You really don't need a lot as it's not very absorbent

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
13th August, 2020

Eeee I wasn't keen on the scent.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th October, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Love this!

I'm a Goodness fan. I love the price point, but I really love that their products do what they say they will

I use this serum in conjunction with their Chia Seed facial oil, and the two are fabulous together. I suffer from dull/dry skin, but with this serum I feel my skin is noticeably brighter and more hydrated. You need only one squirt and that's plenty for face and neck. It's a very light silky serum, so it goes on quite wet, but absorbs quickly.

This serum gives me the confidence to go makeup free most weekends. My skin is bright and clear, and looks soft and hydrated. I'm certain this serum with the oil are two reasons my skin is looking pretty good in my 40's.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
MareeB
13th August, 2020

I thought the oil was much nicer than the serum but I haven't tried using them together - good idea!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
I Love this!

From the first time I used this, i love it! I use it each day after cleaning my make up off and it leave my skin feeling so soft and free. Will be getting a second one just so I can carry it in my bag for daily use. Absolutely love this.

Tips: You only need a small amount. One pump, maybe two if you really want to work on dry areas.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2018
1 members found this review useful
Wow this really works

This is an amazing product it definitely makes my face look brighter and clearer and it evens out my skin tones. This is my new daily beauty product and I will definitely be purchasing this again.

Tips: Only need to pump a small amount out as it goes on smoothly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Helibabi
21st May, 2018

Ahhhh this one has a pump yay. Better than the pipette. Will have to buy

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!