Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam by Manicare Miranda Lashes Review

Glam by Manicare Miranda Lashes Review
Overall rating from 38 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

MANICARE Glam Eyes Miranda Lashes. Two ready to wear instant luscious looking lashes.

Glameyes lashes are perfectly shaped to accentuate your eyes & enhance volume & length.
Made from 100% natural hair, glameyes lashes are reusable to create instant glamorous eyes. Includes hypo-allergenic adhesive - goes on white, dries clear.
Pack includes 2 lashes & eyelash adhesive with bonus applicator.

Website www.manicare.co.nz

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Glam by Manicare Miranda Lashes Review

Glam by Manicare Miranda Lashes Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not for me

They look amazing but I just can’t get the hang of putting them on. I had to get my friend to put them on for me and they look amazing but I just can’t do it myself. Definitely worth a go

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
My first ever lashes!

I picked a set of these up in a vault, as I wanted to try lashes and wasn't sure where to start.

The Miranda lashes are full and long, which - as someone with naturally long dark lashes - was important to me so that they had visible impact.

They look amazing on, but i'm still learning the tricks of the glue and having discovered the magnetic lashes i may well end up reaching for those instead. I'm a bit shaky applying and not the biggest fan of taking them off but that's not the fault of the lashes, of course.

However, i LOVE the look of the Miranda's and writing this review has inspired me to try again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Another great beauty vault haul

I got these in the beauty vault, the glue was great and lasted all night I had to physically pull them off.

They lasted a good 2/3 wears which makes them super cost effective.

They looked stunning and natural and I got tons of comments when wearing them

Tips: Apply with tweezers looking upwards while applying downwards

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
14th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Miranda lashes

One of the easiest sets of lashes I've ever put on! Minimal chopping of the ends too which was nice! I like that it comes with a small tube of glue that's easy to use. They're quite a natural looking lash which is great cause they suit a multitude of occasions.

Just gutted that my dog ATE one.. definitely be repurchasing and stocking up when they come up on sale at my local chemist!! Love them

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
One of the easier products

I've struggled with false lashes in the past being too long, or the glue taking too long to dry and then the lash itself popping off during the evening in the corners. This is the first pair I've used that stayed all night (I wore them for a dance competition) and didnt irritate me either. They stuck first go on both sides (I didn't know that was possible!) and I had no issues. Unfortunately the packet got lost on the way home so I need to go find some glue to be able to reuse these beauties. Definitely recommend them! Natural-ish without being too heavy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great Pricepoint

Mine fit perfectly, the best thing about this range of lashes are that you can trim them or cut them to how you want without feeling bad as these are affordable and they still look great. Mine stayed on for hours at a wedding so couldn't be happier i always stock up when these are on sale at a chemist too!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
13th May, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Don't Sit Quite Right

I picked these up in the beauty vault and while they are soft and nicely styled lashes, I just find on my eyes that they don't sit quite right.

The lashes come in a tidy pack with glue which I think every pack of lashes should have and do look nice as far as how the lashes are set along the band (just not quite right on me). They also wear well and stay in place all day.

I still think the Glam by Manicare lashes are great, but the Miranda doesn't suit my eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
5th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lashes For Every Occasion

I am not a pro at lash application. I have tried them on and off for the last couple of years. I saw these in the vault and thought it was time to try again. Packaging is plain black with a see through window so you can see the lashes. I like that you have a clear view of the product.

Lashes are soft and natural looking. Unlike the stiff, falsies I have used in the past, these seem like good quality to me. There is a tiny bottle of application glue which I found fiddly to use with my chunky fingers, slightly frustrating. Glue is white, dries down clear. A little instruction pamphlet was provided though in all honesty I didn't read it and just the 3 step instructions on the back of the box.

Though my applications take longer than they probably are supposed to, I am pleased with the end result. I wore these for a night out and am currently wearing them at work. They seem to be the perfect lashes for any occasion.

I really like these and will continue to wear them. I would love to try some other lashes from the brand. However I will be finding another glue.

Tips: The glue provided in the pack is tiny and fiddly if you have chunky fingers and/or long nails which makes application challenging. I would recommend using another glue for easier application.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lash-Tastic

Love this set of Lashes. They are beautiful in the packaging and Stunning on the eyes. The Glue is brilliant, you have time to work with it and it drys down clear. The applicator is easy to use but can be a little messy. The Lashes look beautiful, feel sturdy, yet lite; They are easy to apply and comfortable on the eye.

I am very happy with these lashes and will buy them again.

Tips: -Fit them to your lashes before applying with glue, Trim false lashes them apply. -Wait about 30 seconds (Blow on lash glue) till it gets tacky then you can apply.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
New favs

I tried these out over the weekend an absolutely loved them, they are some of the easiest lashes I've ever applied. They come on a clear band instead of a thick black band and I think this really helps in terms of flexibility. I also didn't need to trim much off of these lashes, they seemed to be such a great fit. These lashes are nice and full and just the right length, they don't have that fake look about them (if that makes sense?). I used the glue that came in the pack and it did a fantastic job, I applied a layer along the lash band (once I had trimmed them) and let them dry for about 30 seconds or so until the glue became a little tacky, I used a pair of old tweezers to apply them to my lash line and they just popped straight on. I was amazed at how easily they came back off later in the night, the majority of the glue came off on the lash band and not much was left over on my own eye and whatever was left over came off nice and easily with a warm cloth. The lashes have stayed in great condition meaning I'll be able to use them again quite a few times. These lashes are bloody fab, I can't wait to check out more from the range.

Tips: Trim the lashes to fit your eye shape before popping the glue on, I also like to bend the lash band a little to loosen it up before applying so it's not too stiff.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!