Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam By Manicare Magnetic Lashes Reviews

Glam By Manicare Magnetic Lashes Reviews
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
3.6/5
Would use it again?
3.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.5/5

Glam By Manicare® Magnetic Lashes are lightweight with discreetly placed micro magnets for optimal contact and staying power. Use in conjunction with Glam By Manicare® Magnetising Eyeliner, a revolutionary technology containing invisible magnetising particles to take lash application to a professional level.

 Availability Farmers and Selected Pharmacies

Website www.manicare.co.nz

RRP: $15.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Glam By Manicare Magnetic Lashes Reviews

Glam By Manicare Magnetic Lashes Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
14th October, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Good Idea, Room For Improvement Though

Got these (WILLOW) in the recent vault haul. Sleek packaging that matches the magnetic liner. Black box, silver writing. Descriptions on the box highlight features of these lashes. A window panel lets you see the lash style clearly.

Trying to get the lashes out of the tray was a trial in testing my patience. It has 2 little glue pads per lash I assume to hold the lashes in place. It was a challenge to remove the lashes without pulling it apart or damaging the magnets on each end. Some of the individual lashes got stuck on the adhesive and I had to use tweezers to separate the clumps.

The lash band has 3 magnets, located at both ends and in the middle. In terms of application, the 3 magnets did the job . Personally i'd like 2 more magnets between the spaces which in theory would make for better staying power. I didn't need to trim these lashes down to fit my eye shape. However if you needed to do this I don't know how you would as there in space with the magnets in place.

Very lightweight and I like the look of these. I wore these during the day at work and it's a nice look. Gives a little something extra but not over the top. I like the idea of these and have found it slightly easier to use than the traditional lash and glue which I can't master at all. I think these would be great for beginner lash wearers but still think the design could be improved.

I like it enough that I want to buy the dramatic set of lashes just to give it a go. Would like to see other lash styles in the magnetic range also.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
28th September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Don’t get it...

I was excited to be able to get these magnetising lash system in the BR Vault. I haven’t had a liquid eyeliner in a while as it isn’t my everyday look so they end up going off. Also I haven’t been a big user of fake lashes so the whole idea just really excited me.

The packaging is pretty boring. The fake eyelashes are in the standard plastic packaging (is there any company that has less single use plastic for this type of product?). I found that the sticky bits to keep the lashes on the plastic were quite strong and actually ended up moving the lashes around a lot when you try take them off. But I understand the need to be sticky to put the lashes back in there for multiple uses. Also - weird point - I’m not a usual lash user but is there a reason they have a left and right one? Why couldn’t I just use them on either eye? Even after using them - is it in case you have different sized eyes after trimming?

The lashes themselves - I received the natural 64. Willow lashes which is great because that is the look I would probably go after. I really like the lashes themselves, it is a very pretty natural wispy look. Now the first step is to try on the lashes to check the fit and trim if needed without cutting off the magnets. BUT the magnets are at the very outer edge of the lashes so how are you supposed to trim them without cutting the magnets off? I don’t get it. Luckily they JUST fit my eyes. To be fair I could probably do with trimming them a wee bit to get the perfect fit - but I don’t understand how you could know your eyes were too small for them before purchasing. They click on really easily however I did find that you couldn’t take them off without the eyeliner being damaged - but that isn’t a big deal. Also I find them really big in the middle part of the eye so it looks a bit strange to have long lashes near my nose. I don’t find them particularly strongly attached as the middle ones keep coming undone.

Overall this is fun to try but just doesn’t work for me. I don’t get the need to have the same look every time. That you need to use thick liquid eyeliner to use the lashes... why would you want a single look product like that. Don’t get it, won’t be keeping it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
rachelgm
17th October, 2019

Usually they say L & R because the lashes on the ends are longer so need to match with the eye shape properly, so you wouldn't want the longer lashes in the corner if that makes sense?

Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Magnetic eyelashes,

I really loved the pair of lashes, i got the style khole and they fit like a dream, i dont think they would work they dont fit your eye, as the little magnets are at each end an the middle so it would be hard to trim. They are great quality an i love they fact that u can re use an they save a lot of time.

Tips: Add a decent coat of eyeliner an let dry completely beofe applying lashes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st September, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Magnetic Lashes by Glam

Its a two product system, so reviewing the lashes solo is a bit tricky as you wouldn't buy them without the eyeliner. The eyeliner has magnetic particles in it to attract the lashes . So glue is no more.

The lashes themselves are great quality and fit my eye shape perfectly. Only thing is Im not sure of what would happen for people who needed to trim them as theres only 3 magnetic strips across the lash.

I received Khloe - they were very dramatic - perfect for a night out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Subtle Glamour!

I received the natural style of lashes, they were the right size for my lids, and once applied, I wouldn't say they looked natural, but they definitely gave me a subtle glamour vibe.

Other than tiny magnets these are pretty much like any other eyelash set. I disliked the glue attaching the lashes to the pack, but that's a pretty nit-picky comment isn't it!

Will definitely be looking to try other styles!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
TabbyWa
26th September, 2019

I don’t think it’s nit picky, I disliked the glue too as they left sticky residue all over the lashes and was hard to get off

Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Good quality lashes

You need to use these with the matching Glam eyeliner. These couldn't be glued on and I don't think you'd want to.

These are a great quality, and can be reused over and over, meaning the price is fair.

My only annoyance is they can't be trimmed down.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st September, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Magnetic Eyelashes

They look like normal falsies but have tiny magnets on them. I got the natural ones so they weren't too out there. My first go was a bit fiddly but after that I got the hang of it and I also watched a few videos on application which helped.

For a false lash gumby like me, once I got the hang of it it really worked well and it was good not to be fiddling around with glue.

I thought they looked natural and were heaps easier than the more traditional ones. Next time I might branch out and get the longer ones as I think i'm a convert.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
31st August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Fiddly and not long lasting

I got the Khloe eyelashes to review. I found the eyelashes very difficult to stick. They were find for about 2 minutes and then the ends would flick up and the middle magnet would stay put. I had to keep adding eyeliner to get them to stick. I couldn’t get them to sit with my Natural eyelashes and there was a small gap between the two and the fake eyelashes flared up so you could definitely tell I was wearing them. I wish it came with a mascara that’s magnetising and would help the natural eyelashes stick to the fake.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Tattooprincess
6th September, 2019

I have the same problem, I’ve tried to persevere, but they keep lifting!

Overall rating:
1.3/5
29th August, 2019
3 members found this review useful
Some improvement needed

I was so excited to review this system as I've never used falsies before and I loved the idea of magnets to click and go.

The lashes come in black cardboard packaging which encases the lash packaging. This packaging is flimsy plastic with a clear plastic lid thing. Given the lashes are reusable, I thought perhaps the packaging may be prettier (after all, it is Glam) and a bit more robust.

The lashes are handily marked with Left or Right, and are nicely curled. I got the Willow lashes, which have a sort of weave which I wasn’t confident enough to apply mascara to in case I ruined them, but they are dark enough by themselves and the weave effect is slightly dramatic and looked surprisingly natural when on.

On the cardboard packaging, it suggested to check the lashes against your eyes first and trim off any excess. Given there are magnets at the very ends of the lash, I’m not sure how that can be achieved without cutting the magnets off. Luckily, I didn’t have to worry about this.

I found the application of the lashes themselves a little fiddly. The middle magnet is the best at adhesion, but the end and especially the inner eye I had a lot of trouble with, having to apply more eyeliner to try to get the connection. Even then, the lashes would only last a couple of hours max before at least one end would become detached and not stick back down. They would also pull the eyeliner off, leaving it patchy.

Once on though, they look lovely, and as long as the magnets are close to your lash line, they aren’t very noticeable. As even the Willow lashes are black and create a full effect, I didn’t bother applying mascara to my natural lashes. They are also very easy to remove.

Overall, I was disappointed in these lashes. It’s such a great idea but needs some improvement before I would considering purchasing any.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
29th August, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Cool concept but left disappointed.

I don't normally wear false eyelashes as I'm pretty useless at applying them but I do love the extra oomph they make to your eyes so this was a welcomed treat.

I received the natural or 64. Willow lashes to trial. They are criss crossed with some longer and some slightly shorter lashes, quite striking but without that drag queen look.

They came packaged up in a plastic tray, nothing flash but does the trick. They are stuck down with double sided tape so care is needed when lifting them out not to damage the lashes. There are clear instructions on the back of the box and a video on their website to follow.

One thing I like about these false lashes is that they fit nicely across my eyelids without any overhang so there was no need to trim. I wouldn't recommend trimming them anyway as they have magnets right on each end. I was worried the magnets might be noticeable when applied but this wasn't the case.

While I really wanted to like the eyelashes I was left disappointed. They just didn't quite stay put in the inner corner and it took several attempts to get them to stay down for them to just lift up again. I tried many different methods and I even followed their instructions so perhaps I am so useless that the laws of magnetic forces don't apply to me! I look forward to hearing how other reviewers went and any tips or tricks to make them adhere properly.

Tips: Watch the application video online.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

CHAT TO WIN!

Every forum post you make is an entry in the weekly draw to win a Remington Curl and Straight worth $249.99.

We're giving one away every week for the next three weeks!

Winner announced every Monday morning!

Click Here to Chat!