Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Gilette Satin Care Shave Gel

Gilette Satin Care Shave Gel
Overall rating from 112 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.6/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.6/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

Leaves your skin soft and satiny smooth

Satin Care shave gel helps protect your sensitive skin. Provides incredible razor glide, protecting you against nicks and cuts, and leaves you soft and smooth every time you shave.

  • Amazing glide for protection against nicks and cuts
  • For great results, use with Gillette Venus razors
  • For ultra-smooth skin, soak the hair for 2-3 minutes with warm water, then lather up with Satin Care shave gel and shave with your favorite Venus razor

Pack Size  200ml

 

Availability  The Warehouse, Supermarkets, Online

Website www.gillettevenus.com



RRP: $8.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Gilette Satin Care Shave Gel

Gilette Satin Care Shave Gel

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Gilette Shave Gel

I like this shaving gel. It definitely helps makes shaving easier knowing your I'm no going to cut myself and shaver glides nicely. I have the aloe vera one which smells nice. It's a gel but foams up really well. Will keep buying this, its affordable and decent amount 200ml.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smooth legs

I don't usually use shaving gel but this was reduced to clear for only $4 so I couldn't resist. The can is a good size and lasts a while as a little definitely goes a long way.

It comes out like a gel but once applied to my legs it lathers beautifully,  it smells amazing and my razor glides over perfectly and doesn't get clogged up. I find I don't get any cuts using this,  I usually get knicks around my ankle or knee area when I use my body wash. It gives a really close shave.

This makes shaving my legs so easy, it is quite moisturising and doesn't give me any irritation at all. A lovely shaving gel which I would definitely repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
26th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Satin Care with Wild Berry

I normally use moisture block containing razors now... but this shaving gel is something i would use and purchase again if i had to use non-moisturising razors again.

I love the feminine looking can with the pinks and purple... Although i can still smell the scent of the shaving gel when pushing out the gel.. there’s a nice pleasant fruity berry scent that comes along with it.. Perfect! Nice scented shaving products are exactly what we need!

The gel lathers up nicely into a thick foam.. and leaves your arms and legs smooth and silky after shaving...

Those who are not currently using any shaving gels or creams, but tend to get cuts and nicks quite easily... i recommend you to try this shaving gel out... just to save you from more shaving blues.

Tips: If using only very occassionly.. make sure you wipe the water off before storing away to prevent rust forming on the bottom of the can.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
13th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Gillette Satin Care

I recently bought two of these shaving gels from a reduced to clear (it's ok, they don't got over their date for another year) and I am very happy with the results! The bottle is metal with a plastic lid which pops off easily, pushing the top of the bottle pumps out the gel. when applied (especially on a large area like a leg) the get lathers really really well. It makes a thick coating that aids in shaving and makes nicks and cuts less likely. Using this gel my razor glides really well without missing hair. I used to use either body wash or soap and it was always a bit of work to make thick enough of a lather. I now take much less time to do a better job, and my skin feels softer when using the gel as well. A big A+ in my book.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Shave gel

I have the sensitive bottle and it really doesn't irritate my skin at all like a few soaps do when I shave. It works up to a nice lather and goes a long way. Very easy to use and I get a close shave. Would repurchase and totally recommend. The only reason I didn't give it 5/5 is that it seems to continue dispensing product even when it has the lid on. Not much but a little which means that I'm wasting product without even using it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
19th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
shave gel

This is a great shaving gel. It smells really nice a works well to give a really close shave. when I shave with this product I generally do not get ingrown hairs which is great.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
26th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Smooth skin.

I used to use shower gel or dove soap to shave my legs to give me some extra smoothness when I am shaving. But when I saw on supermarket shavle and also read good reviews on BR. I thought I should give it go. I bought it.

Bottle looks like men Gillette shaving gel bottle. But little faminine looks and little bit pink colour etc. It pump gel bottle. I wet my skin took some gel and layer up to on my skin and then use razer to shave my legs. Believe me after shave I always get burning sensation but after use this gel I didn't feel anything at all. My legs feel so soft and silky which I never feel before. I do recommend people who have sensetive skin. Nice stuff for shaving legs.

try it at least one time you will love it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th June, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Silky smooth

I love this shaving gel it foams up really well so you don't need a lot which is a bonus. It smells great and leaves your skin silky smooth after shaving. I tend to prefer the gel than creams as you don't seem to need as much making the product last longer.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
best ive found

the gilette satin care shave gel is my favourite for hair removal the gel quickly turns to a foam and when the hair and gel is removed it leaves the skin feeling silky smooth without the need to apply moisturiser the price is good to $8.99 for a 200ml and last quite a while

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
29th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Makes shaving a dream

Nobody likes shaving (well most people don't). If you consider shaving a chore then perhaps this product will help you as it did me. I previously used body wash to shave until I received this product as a gift. Never going back now.

This gel turns into a foam which makes shaving fun and easy. It gives such smooth results. The price is affordable so I'll probably get another one when I run out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No