Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

GHD Eclipse Review

GHD Eclipse Review
Overall rating from 52 reviews so far:
4.7/5
Would use it again?
4.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

GHD eclipse™ is our ground-breaking new styler.

With the ability to tackle any hair texture quickly and easily, ghd eclipse™ will revolutionise styling on hard-to-tame hair. Using new, innovative and patented tri-zone™ technology – developed exclusively by ghd scientists to take hair styling into a new era – ghd eclipse™ can radically transform the toughest of textures, such as very thick, curly or afro hair.

It can also style larger sections of hair at a time, making styling significantly faster on all hair types.

The new ghd eclipse™ uses a more effective heat to deliver the best and fastest results yet, while new tri-zone™ technology uses six quick-thinking sensors (three on each plate) to ensure no loss of heat during styling, while maintaining heat at a constant 185°C – the most effective temperature to produce the best styling results.

 

Availability  Selected Hair Salons, Online

Website www.ghdhair.com




RRP: $300.00

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

GHD Eclipse Review

GHD Eclipse Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Amazing hair straightener

I love my GHD hair straightener. Very easy and fast to use. It heats up very quickly and can do my whole head in about 5 minutes. It is expensive but worth it. I have had my GHD for about 3 years now and still going strong. I use it most days when I wear my hair out.

Tips: I would recommend also purchasing the heat proof mat and case. Very easy for travelling.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th April, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Smooth, frizz free hair!

I had been using an instyler for many years, it was cracked and really was time to throw out. I did a bit of research and finally decided on a GHD. I only straighten my hair after I have washed it so generally 1-2 times a week.

I love the long cord, very handy if the plug point is away from the mirror. Also this thing heats up in literally seconds! Flick the on switch then it beeps when you are good to go.

I have really long hair and I find it super quick to straighten with these. It takes about 10 minutes to beautiful smooth hair. It stays straight for days. I sometimes give it another quick go over if I use dry shampoo.

This is hands down the best straightener I have ever used and I feel like money well spent.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
My favourite!

I wouldn't have bought this myself since it's so expensive, but I was one lucky girl when my then boyfriend (now husband) gave me a GHD Eclipse for my 25th birthday. I’ve had it for three years now. It came nicely package with care in a box and the colour is a nice chic black.

I don't think I can try other hair tools after using the GHD Eclipes. Not only does it straighten the hair, it can curl too and leaves a nice shine with a lightweight feel. There also hasn’t been any significant damage to my hair after using it over the years. Compared to many other brands I’ve tried, the number of split ends have been minimal.

I see what all the rave was about since I own one. I say it's worth it for the price and a great investment for the hair, especially since it lasts years unlike many other hair straighteners.

Tips: Unplug it off the wall after use to prevent any damages to the straightner

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th August, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

This hair straightener is amazing! it really does what it says it does and it keeps your hair straight throughout the day! It heats up really fast so there is no waiting around I love it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
1st July, 2016
0 members found this review useful
My GHD never fails me!

I have had my GHD Eclipse since October 2013 and it's currently still going strong. I only use it to straighten my hair (not to curl it or anything else). It does a really great job of doing this. I generally wash my hair twice a week. I like to straighten my hair right after I've washed it (once it's dry). My hair can be quite frizzy and curly when I've washed it. It never takes me any longer then 10 minutes to straighten my hair with the GHDs. My hair will stay straight and smooth right up until I wash it again, a few days later.

Prior to using my GHD Eclipse, I used a hair straightener that went up to a temperature of 230°C. The GHD Eclipse stays at a temperature of 185°C, but it manages to do a much better job. My old straightener would damage my hair, without even straightening it properly. My hair seems to be in a better condition to how it was before I got these straighteners.

Another bonus of all GHDs is that they turn off automatically after being on for 30 minutes. This is great for peace of mind, as sometimes I get paranoid that I've left them on. Also the outside of the GHD never gets too hot to touch, unlike how other hair straighteners can get. And they only take about 15 seconds to heat up, which is good when I'm in a rush.

Although these straighteners are a bit on the pricey side, they are well worth the money! I have never once regretted buying them. If you're looking for a good quality hair straightener then definitely give these ones a go.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th May, 2016
0 members found this review useful
All bout the hair

This product does it's intended use but it takes a bit longer then other straightened that I have used before but I still recommend this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
28th April, 2016
0 members found this review useful
Why didnt I buy this sooner?!

I previously owned a ghd many years ago, however at the time that model had high heat temeratures and being bleach blonde, it absolutely frazzled my hair. So when it finally stopped, I replaced it sith a cheaper brand. I have naturally frizzy hair so have always struggled to get my hair straight and to stay that way all day.. that was until I bought the eclipse! This straightner is great, heats up in iust a few seconds and glides through the hair and straightens instantly. The good thing about this straightner is the technology it has; the temperature is much lower which has meant that it doesnt fry my hair yet I still get amazing results that actually last all day. Definitely worth the investment

Tips: Use a heat protectant - Ive found matrix has been great to use

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th November, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Best purchase

I love my straighter soo much! Worth every penny, it don't pull my hair, it leaves it smooth and heats up incredibly fast! It's easy to hold and comes with a heat proof bag/mat

Tips: Buy heat protector

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th September, 2015
0 members found this review useful
eclipse GHD

This hot iron is a well known branded name with has a very high popular demand everywhere in and out of salons, however the ECLIPSE is only recently been released as is well used around he world especially for clients and people with coarse hear. The latest technology in this hot iron is designed to keep a well maintained and straight sleek look on many people around the world with coarse to frizzy tame hair.its been given a 10 out of 10 on its performance as it en chances corse thick hair into emaculant sleek straight hair strand by stand like no other.its also designed to tackle and give any textured and heavy frizzy and even a from hair. Is defiantly an good buy if this sounds like your hair type and you desperately are need in a decent hot iron that keeps Fully satisfied win the outcome style

Tips: Recommended and will benefit people wit thick textured curly, frizzy to afro hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
14th July, 2015
0 members found this review useful
Eclipse disappointing

I had the original GHDs and they lasted me a long time, eight years so when they died I gave the eclipse a go. I found them ungainly and didn't like the larger shaped body. The plates glided smoothly so they did a reasonable job with straight hair, bug I like my straighteners to be a bit more multi functional and curling with them wasn't as good as the old ones. They look great but they weren't as functional sadly. I'm an ex hairdresser so I was lucky enough to get to try these before purchasing, my loyalty to the brand has now changed sadly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No