Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Vitamin C Brightening Serum

Garnier Vitamin C Brightening Serum
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Garnier’s Vitamin C Brightening Serum is enriched with [3.5%] Vitamin C*, Niacinamide & Salicylic Acid, to reduce the appearance of dark spots and enhance glow, along with Lemon Extract, a powerful superfood well known for its brightening properties. The formula has been carefully blended to provide dark-spot action without being heavy or greasy on the skin.

Scientifically proven**:
- Immediately skin looks healthier and more radiant
- From 3 days, skin appears more even, brighter and smoother
- From 6 days, the density of dark spots appear reduced
- From 8 weeks, -43% of dark spot and acne mark appearance is visibly reduced

Designed to suit all skin types and tones, and is dermatologically tested.

Bottle made of recyclable glass.

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.
Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

*Vitamin Cg
**Cosmeto-clinical test, 74 subjects, 8 weeks

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Vitamin C Brightening Serum

Garnier Vitamin C Brightening Serum

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

A bottle of amazing. This product delivered everything it said it would.

It brightened my skin and made its smoother after 3 days.

After 6 days my dark spots had reduced.

I love the smell of the product. Light but not overwhelming.

The container in comes in is so cute and I love the glass bottle. The dropper is extremely user friendly and makes the use easy. I feel that the dropper size is quite large and I use less product then the full dropper.

I also found that the product wasn’t too thick or didn’t make my skin feel oily or heavy and it soaked up very quickly and then I could put my normal makeup on or bb cream for that day.

Overall I would use it again. It brightens, smoothes and makes my skin feel refreshed and amazing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
10th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Garnier Brightening Serum

I have enjoyed trialing this serum over the past week and a bit. Although I have definitely noticed my skin looking brighter since I began using it, I don't think it has done as much for my skin as it advertises.

It comes in a glass bottle with a little dropper, and I wasn't expecting a Garnier product to come in a glass bottle so I was pleasantly surprised by this.

The directions state to use a full dropper on your skin in the morning and the evening. I definitely felt like this was too much product for my skin, so I played around with using different amounts. I think 3 drops worked the best for me.

It has quite a thin consistency and a reasonably strong scent. It is rather perfume-like, so I would avoid this if you dislike having fragrance in your skin care routine.

Overall, I would say it is a nice introduction to vitamin C serums, and I will definitely be exploring these more in the future to find one that suits my own skin care routine better.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
So Impressed!

I’ve been so impressed by the Garnier Vitamin C Serum, it actually does what it says! My skin looks brighter, clearer and my skin tone more even after a short time of use.

The serum comes in a glass bottle with a dropper which makes it super easy to apply. One drop is enough to cover my face and neck, leaving my skin feeling soft and hydrated.

I love the lemony scent of the product which you notice when applying but doesn’t linger. It feels lovely and refreshing when applying and absorbs quickly without feeling sticky or greasy. It also sits nicely under makeup.

I’m excited to continue using this serum and see some further results!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
mandiross1981
12th May, 2022

I wanna try this, good price too.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Amazing Serum

I am so impressed with this vitamin C Brightening Serum!! I have been using this serum in the morning before applying my makeup and I love the way my skin feels and looks after applying it. It feels very refreshing and rejuvenating. It has a lovely light citrus scent and feels very light and has a smoothing effect under the eyes. I have been using it for a week now and it will definitely be incorporated into my everyday routine. It definitely is a must have.

Tips: Use in the morning after washing your face. Use sparingly, a little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2022
2 members found this review useful
Garnier Vitamin C Brightening Serum

I trialed this serum for 10 days - which is more than enough time to gets results according to the box's claims of "results in 6 days". I was excited to try this serum, as I have several dark spots on my face I'd like to get rid of (even if they faded a slight amount I'd be happy!). Taking the bottle out of the box I immediately like the packaging, I'm a big fan of products that come in glass bottles. The serum itself has a slightly thinner consistency than others I've tried in the past, and has a very light floral smell. The dropper makes it very easy to apply, one squeeze of the dropper is enough for one application. The serum absorbed into my skin quickly and didn't leave any greasy feeling. They recommend using this both morning and evening, however I've only added it to my night routine for now.

Regardless of the above, the key point is did this product stand up to the following claims: Claim 1: Immediately skin looks healthier and more radiant My response: that's a very vague and ambiguous claim, but I think I'd have to agree that yes, my skin did look healthier and more radiant immediately after use.

Claim 2: From 3 days, skin appears more even, brighter and smoother My response: after 3 day the areas that I had used this on did appear a little more even and brighter, though I'm not sure I would go so far to say smoother.

Claim 3: From 6 days, the density of dark spots appear reduced My response: after 6 days I feel like some (not all) of my dark spots appear to look slightly less dark.

Claim 4: From 8 weeks, -43% of dark spot and acne mark appearance is visibly reduced My response: as I've only used this for 10 days I can't comment on this claim, but I will continue to use it and hope that the appearance of my dark spots continue to reduce!

Note: Unfortunately because wearing a face mask is something I have to do regularly for work, the skin around my mouth has become quite dry, flaky and irritated. So I wasn't able to use this serum on that skin as I find salicylic acid in products tends to cause further dryness and peeling.

Tips: Even though it's supposed to be designed to suit all skin types and tones, if you have any very dry, irritated, and/or flaky skin, I would recommend avoiding those areas with this serum. It may lead to those issues worsening.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Vitamin-average

I was extremely excited to try this! How could you not want gorgeous glowy skin and those dark spots reduced?!

The bottle is a nice size. I like the use of the dropper. You’re supposed to use one full dropper and gently massage it into your face and neck. I found that a little less than a full dropper was best for me as it went really far.

The formula itself is nice and thin so it doesn’t feel heavy. It soaks into the skin relatively quickly so you don’t have that tacky skin feeling for long. It has a slight shimmer to it, also. The serum doesn’t smell like I thought it would. I imagined it would smell citrusy but it has a light clean and fresh scent.

I didn’t feel that it improved my skin in any way unfortunately. I had stopped using my other serums and toners to see if there was a difference. My dark spots/old scars stayed the same and I didn’t feel there was an improvement in my skin texture.

My skin did look a little brighter and felt slightly less oily so that was a plus!

Overall, I’m not super sold on this serum. It definitely has its pro’s & con’s and I prefer my other products

Tips: A full dropper goes an extremely long way, slightly less than a full one is a bit nicer as it spreads better

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Pure amazingness

I wasn't sure what to expect with this product but I am so in love with it now. Firstly, my eye bags have significantly improved over the 7-day trial period; I find that using the serum at night means when I wake up I looked refreshed, even if I'm puffy under the eyes. It does take a good few days for you to really tell it's working so I suggest consistent use for results. And then I also use it during the day under light makeup, it gives my skin an amazing glow and lasts the majority of the day. If you plan on wearing makeup for a significant portion of the day, you may need to apply a bit more of the serum than usual.

The serum itself is such a smooth texture and has a perfect consistency - it's not too runny so application is super easy, and it gets sinks into the skin really nicely, not irritating and doesn't sting at all. So I think it would be perfect for sensitive skin!

Tips: I really think that doing my usual night routine over the top such as applying night cream over the serum sets it in place for the night and doesn't wipe it away when sleeping.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Im impressed.

This is the first product ive felt like ive had the chance to give a decent try after being selected to trial products through beauty review and i actually feel like i see a difference. My skin is acne prone and im left with scarring. I also tend to get some texture, with what i call white head bumps. I had quite a few bumps when i started using this, but i have found majority of the bumps have gone and my skin has been the clearest ive seen it in a long time. Also i have noticed some scarring fading. Im excited to see what improvements come with more time. This has a nice scent, not too overbearing and doesnt leave any greasy residue on the skin as it states. The serum dries well and soaks into the skin nicely

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Too fragrant!

The serum has a lovely, smooth texture and glides along the skin leaving behind no residue. My skin is noticeably smoother and does look clearer, however, I cannot get passed the fragrance- it’s a wonderful smell but is way too strong for me. If they toned it down, I would like this serum a lot more!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
A little goes a long way

So I have used this product in my skincare routine over the last fortnight and I’ve grown to really enjoy it. It’s a very light watery consistency so a little goes a long way which is good for the fact you’re not going to over do it on product use and it’s going to last a lot longer which is also value for money and in this day and age, we need something that’s gonna last and is not super expensive to replace so this product ticks the box there. It doesn’t have a strong fragrance but it certainly smells nice. No strong chemical smells or anything like that. The packaging is very sleek, I love the glass bottle and the dropper does pick up a lot of product allowing you to apply to all areas on the face in one go. Overall I think my skin looks brighter and always feels nice in the morning after I’ve used the product the night before. I have pretty sensitive skin myself and in 2 weeks have had to issues with any irritation and would recommend to anyone wanting an inexpensive way too give your skin a boost coming into winter.

Tips: One pick up with the dropper is enough to use over my whole face and I also bring it down the neck a bit too. I use a rose quartz roller sometimes to massage product into skin too.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!