Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Review

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Review
Overall rating from 505 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream - Normal is a new generation of skincare that combines the best of skincare with the benefits of make-up in one single application.

BB Cream delivers a hybrid formula that combines long-lasting 24hr hydrating care with a light touch of make-up for instantly flawless, healthy glowing skin.

Pack Size 50ml

Availability All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website www.garnier.co.nz



RRP: $17.49

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Review

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
BB cream

I have used this product in the past , a little product goes a long way, and smells nice. But it’s definitely not a product I would recommend it I found the colour I used was very orange and make me look like I had a bad fake tan. Also felt very heavy on the face and didn’t last all day like I hoped it would.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
4th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Garnier BB cream

I have purchased this a few times because it was on special for like $5. Definitely not a skin perfector. I don't like it, I broke out while using it and one particular color I chose was so orange it was like using a fake tan on my face and it smelt strongly of fake tan. It doesn't have any coverage. Won't buy this one again. There are much better BB creams out there that are just as affordable.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.3/5
5th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
rather go natural

i won a tube of this on facebook. i rarely win anything so i was excited. i dont use foundation often i prefer to go without.

the tube is nice and decent size for the price. i feel like a little goes a long way. i liked that this didnt cake up on my skin but i didnt like the fact that it looked practically gone by the end of my shift.

it doesnt have a noticable smell. i dont have many things wrong with my face unless you count my wrinkles. but it was okay coverage. i thought it just sunk into my wrinkles and made them more prominent. it also made me a bit too shiny. i dont think i would repurchase.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
31st July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Wouldn’t recommend for combination skin

I found that this BB cream looked nice and glowy when I first applied it but half way through the day it would stick to certain dry patches of my face and leave orange residue around oily parts too, it was good while it lasted :)

Tips: Use your fingers to blend, I found that did reduce the dry patches.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.7/5
12th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Disappointed.

Purchased this recently after having great success with the Garnier bb sensitive version. I don't have sensitive skin so thought why not give the normal formula a go. The light shade is not very light, but it worked for me luckily. If you're quite pale though I don't think this is for you. A little goes a long way, I find it easiest to apply with fingers and then go overtop with a damp beauty sponge for a streak free finish. Straight away I noticed this formula is much more 'dewy' than the sensitive version and doesn't dry down as nicely. I also found the coverage to be less than the sensitive version. Once I set it with powder it looked nice, but after a few hours it started 'melting'. Next time I may try a different primer and more powder but I feel this just wasn't for me, I definitely prefer the sensitive version to this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
31st May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Not a fan

Honestly I don’t really like this product. I find that even the light is too orangey on my skin and it can look very patchy. I get this weird combination of the pigment clinging to drier skin patches but then it turning very oily and shiny on other parts of my face. Wouldn’t recommend people with slightly dry skin or pale skin to use this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Perfect for summer days

I liked that this BB had some coverage, it's perfect for summer days when you don't want to have a full face of foundation. It definitely evens out your skin tone nicely. I don't like that doesn't have better colour selection because the light is still dark. Is not water resistant. This is not suitable for oily skin.

Tips: Using your fingers is a good way to blend this product. It also helps to warm it up as it's thick.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.0/5
4th July, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Not my cup of tea

I don't like to leave bad reviews but this particular products didn't work for me on so many levels... The shade "light" is not light After about an hour of wear I looked like a hot oily mess!!! This product burned the crap out of my eyes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.3/5
20th June, 2017
0 members found this review useful
When Light is too dark

When purchasing this BB cream I had high hopes but I was greatly disappointed. I brought the light only to find it was too dark even though I don't have very light skin tone. Aside from the colour I found the product greasy and didn't 'perfect' my skin at all

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th March, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Good but a bit oily

I normally use Garnier BB cream sensitive, however, my husband picked up the wrong one and came home with this. Pleasantly surprised to discover my skin could deal with this cream. It didn't irritate or aggravate it. It covered my blemishes, smoothed my skin tone and made my skin glow.

However, on comparison to the sensitive type, this one was a lot thicker and oiler. Maybe it was just the difference between the two but I didn't like the feel of it on my skin compared to the sensitive. As mentioned, it didn't irritate it, but this one didn't glide or feel as smooth on the skin.

It also REALLY irritates me that there is no mention of the SPF on the bottle, only on the packet. I always forget the SPF and end up having to Google. A small annoyance but one that could be easily fixed.

Tips: Match your skin tone carefully. Pay attention to the packet!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No