Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-Free Review

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-Free Review
Overall rating from 891 reviews so far:
3.9/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.9/5

Where to buy?

GARNIER'S new BB Cream,  combats shiny, oily skin, by combining the power of ultra-absorbent mineral pigments for an immediate matte look and perfect, even-toned skin. 

The oil-free BB cream works in five ways. It reduces imperfections, moisturises, gives skin a healthy glow, delivers a beautiful matte finish to skin and provides all-important sun protection with SPF 15.

GARNIER'S Oil-free BB Cream provides instant results while also improving the skin’s quality over time. After four weeks the results are clearly visible; skin is less oily, pores reduced in size, imperfections are visibly reduced and skin radiance is improved.

It has a  new active ingredient,  Mineral perlite - a powerful volcanic rock extract known for its ultra-absorbing properties.

Mineral perlite is able to retain up to two-and-a-half times its weight in oil and water and is five times more absorbing than talc, meaning any excess sebum is absorbed to fight that oily shine. This combined with uncoated mineral pigments gives the skin an even tone and a perfectly matte finish

GARNIER Miracle Skin Perfector-Oil-free BB cream is available in two shades - light and medium.

Website www.facebook.com/GarnierNZ

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-Free Review

Garnier Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-Free Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
24th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
light bb cream moderate oil control

This bb cream is very light when you just applied it ,the consistency is not think but a little watery so you only need a little bit and can cover all the face ,so this tube can last for a long time ,it can make your face looks matte somehow for a few hours but it does not control the oil very well and i do have more blemishes since i use it .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th December, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Nice

Defiantly liked it. But I’m not sure I would use again. Made my skin look glowing and radiant. However it obviously didn’t have much coverage and my red marks on my face still shone through like ever. I also think it made my acne worse I’m not sure

Moisturised my face nicely, lasted ages and was good value for money overall, just maybe not a product for my skin. All in all it had its pros and cons

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
17th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Too sheer, too orange

I'm a big fan of the regular Garnier BB cream, but I do find it get's a bit oily, so I figured this would be ideal to try, but it just didn't work like the regular version. The BB cream comes in a long skinny tube, with plenty of product given it's price, so this is very budget friendly. Unlike the regular version, this is very runny in texture, and when squirting product out, it tends to squirt everywhere and I end up with way more product that intended. I own this in the lightest shade yet find this is quite orange toned in colour and way too dark for me, and the colour doesn't blend out well, so I can't get away with it being too dark (whereas I have no problem with the regular Garnier BB cream being too dark). I also find the coverage of this is incredibly sheer, once blended it doesn't appear to have covered any thing at all, it's just muddied my face. This doesn't make my skin look nicer, which is the idea of a BB cream, it just makes it look muddy and greasy with zero coverage. It also would completely wear off during the day, despite it being set with powder and setting spray. I can normally make any product work, but this just wasn't for me. I can see it working for those with more tanned skin, that want really sheer coverage, but this just didn't deliver for me on what I think BB creams should do.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
15th November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
A must have...

This is my favourite product for summer. It's light but it still has coverage and is great for combination skin. Perfect for when the weather gets hotter (If it ever does)!

Tips: As it's quite runny you don't need heaps but need to make sure it's properly absorbed.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not my thing

I thought this would be great for a no makeup look, or to wear out going for a walk. Im fair, but not the palest by any means. Light was way too dark/orange for me and I felt as this is matte that it goes even darker when it dries. Very light coverage also which looked uneven. I wouldnt go out of my way to buy this again, and with the time it took to apply I might aswell put on foundation anyway

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sheer coverage

For my minimal make up days I like to use BB creams . I like how their easy to find in most stores. My skin type in summer season is oily and dry in winter not sure why my skin does that.

Packaging is nothing special comes in a tube . I got the shade medium which I think is perfect for me . Consistency is creamy with a medium shade colouring . It blends out well with a beauty blender or brush. I get a good two to three hours and it begins to fade out.

Price wise I personally think it’s a bit high. I think it could be cheaper to buy like more in the $10 range would be a fair cost . I’m not sure if I would repurchase this or not .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Lovely on Skin

A great BB clean that feels lovely on your skin. It covers easily, evenly and stays on all day without feeling dry or oily. Diffinately a product I will keep using and have a tube in my handbag.

Tips: Great as a cover up too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Cool and affordable

I have used different BB creams before discovering this and I am can tell you I have never regretted using this product, I have a oily face, what I discovered after using this product is that it makes my skin it makes like feel smooth.

Tips: I also apply natural herbs to my skin to help bring out the best out of my skin and this enhance the effectiveness of this BB cream. check my blog linked to my profile for more on natural herbs I use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
8th May, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Quite light

I found this BB cream very light, lighter than other BB creams I have used. I also found that it didn't spread on to my face all that well and looked a bit orange. It has a matte finish, which I liked, but that's about all I liked.

I wouldn't recommend this BB cream. There are many others on the market that do a better job

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
It's average

A bit blotchy when applied. Thin coverage and not buildable as goes orange. There is a small shade range and because I have pale skin the lightest one is slightly too orange. You need to have a freshly washed face before applying. Didn't last very well on skin and didn't blend very well with other products.

Tips: Wash face before applying

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Thousands of Trial Team Spots are Coming Up!

How to increase yours chances of getting on a Trial Team:

1. Make sure your Beauty Profile is up to date!
2. Place some recent reviews showing us the kind of informative reviews you write.

Find a Product to Review Here!