Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Organics Lemongrass Detox Gel Wash Reviews

Garnier Organics Lemongrass Detox Gel Wash Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Cleanse away dirt, oil and pollution without drying skin out with the Lemongrass Detox Gel Wash, known for its purifying properties. This detox gel wash enriched with organic Lemongrass Essential Oil offers a deep, yet gentle cleanse.

GARNIER ORGANICS COMMITMENTS

- Our products contain selected star ingredients certified by Ecocert Greenlife according to the COSMO standard.

- All our star ingredients come from organic farming and renewable resources that re-grow every year.

- Since 1989, Garnier have been committed to a world without animal testing.

- Our formulas are vegan, meaning there are no animal derived ingredients or by-products.

- We use as much recycled and recyclable materials as we can.

THE GARNIER ORGANICS RANGE
- Made with selected botanicals and essential oils to suit every skin type.

- Safe and effective formulas created with selected organic ingredients.

- For results you can see and feel.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Organics Lemongrass Detox Gel Wash Reviews

Garnier Organics Lemongrass Detox Gel Wash Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Detox Gel

The first thing I noticed about this was the smell. It's quite refreshing and then when I put it on my face it smelt even better. I really loved using this product, you only need a small amount on your hand and it goes a long way. I like the feeling of the gel a lot more compared to the likes of foamed, creamy and exfoliant cleansers. It feels like you're lathering aloe Vera gel. It's refreshing and gentle. It left my skin feeling fresh and clean and also made it easier for me to squeeze my blackheads. Will deffinetly keep using.

Tips: Just use a small amount. This face wash goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
No dry skin!

This is the first cleanser I have ever used that doesn't leave my skin super dry after use. Firstly, it smells exactly like it says - lemon grass. It is a light gel consistency that lightly foams as you apply it to the skin. It feels really gentle as you rub it in, not like you are scraping all the natural oils out of your skin. It has that slight cold feeling, like when you put vapor rub on your skin but it is very light and refreshing. After washing it off my skin feels clean but not dried out it is amazing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
3rd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lemongrass Gel Wash

I thought this product was overall pretty good. I really liked how it comes in a pump bottle, makes using it soo much easier. I only needed to use 2 pumps as a little goes a long way. It's organic so i know i'm not putting harsh chemicals onto my face.

I'm not a big fan of overly strong fragrances but this one wasn't too bad and it left my face feeling pretty good. This goes really well with the organics toner and the organics moisturiser as a facial regime.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Mmmm lemongrass...

The name of the product, organic lemongrass, screams delish and I was so happy to find that it smells just as yummy as it says it would! I found that a little goes a long was with Garnier’s new organic gel wash. With the strong aromas, I found using more than a pea size amount, the s small was too sharp and irritating. I loved how well the gel builds up and lathers on your face. My skin didn’t feel dry after use. I used this gel wash consistently for a week and enjoyed the results, I am happy to continue using this product!

Tips: Only use a small dot of product, no more than the size of a pea.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
6th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Squeaky clean

I actually loved this product. My skin felt very clean and refreshed after using the wash twice a day. So cleansing in fact that it made some of the higher areas like the bridge of my nose and forehead a bit shiny. The product recommends using their 'Konjac sponge' for a deeper clean but is definitely cleansing enough on it's own for everyday use. The scent is not too over-powering either but it noticeable.

Tips: One pump is enough for a thorough clean of your whole face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Spa quality product at an affordable price

I have fallen madly in love with this face wash. The packaging is simple, clean and aesthetic. The cleanser smells divine, very herbal and fresh. It feels quite luxurious and silky on the skin and my reaction on first use was that this could totally be used at a spa!

I like that it's a pump not a squeezy tube, just a personal preference. The cleanser leathers just the right amount, not too foamy but enough that it feels like it's actually cleaning your skin. It's hard to judge whether or not it actually "detoxes" your skin, however I have had very clear and smooth skin since using this product so I'm happy!

After rinsing and drying I do find that my skin feels like it needs a little moisture, not completely dried out but definitely on the dry side.

Overall I love this product and will continue to use it, smells great, feels soft and my skin has been clear so that ticks all my boxes!

Tips: Take a moment to really enjoy the smell and feel of this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Does the job

I used this in my nightly skin routine. There was definitely some things I loved but also some things that could be improved. So I gave it an average rating.

Positives... It did give a good deep clean. It was nice and light yet went a long way. Washed off the skin easy. Didnt leave residue. Had a decent size pump on the bottle. Organic and vegan, something I am becoming more aware off when looking a products.

Things that needed work... I love a cleanser that really foams up, this didn't but still gave a good clean. There is just something so satisfying and feels like a deep clean. The smell! It is way to overpowering. It's a fresh smell but one that took over the whole shower. Even when I didnt use it I could smell it from the bottle. This is personal so you may love the smell. Little bit too runny, slides off the hands easy if you dont move fast. Interested to see how the pump works when it is running out? Cant comment yet but it is something I am aware of as sometimes can be hard to get last of the product out with a pump.

Overall yes my skin felt clean but I dont feel this product is quite there yet.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
9th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My skin was refined!!

This gel cleanser has a very pungent herb smell with citrus undertones. If you are someone who doesn't like overpowering smells this bad boy is'not for you, however if you look past the scent its a product that definitely does what it says its going to do.

It has a light gel texture that massages into the skin well and does not foam up which I enjoyed. I did make sure to avoid the eye area as it contains Salicylic acid which you definitely do not want in the eyes. It did a great job at removing a full face of makeup however I would recommend doing a double cleanse to really make sure your getting everything off.

The box mentioned a applicator however I just used my fingertips and found this to be very effective. it spreads amazingly so you do not need to use a lot of the product and i found the smooth pump produced enough of the product with one push.

I usually tone and moisturize afterwards but out of curiosity I used it on its own a couple times and I found my skin felt very dehydrated and has a drag to the touch. There was definitely no oily residue and it felt very tight without the assistance of moisturizer. I do have a dryer skin type so i feel this product would be amazing for those who fall on the oilier spectrum.

As you don't need a lot of product this would last me a very long time in the shower and is definitely worth the price tag as its a competitive price as gel cleansers can be quite expensive.

The packaging was quite easy on the eyes and I love how earthy the greens look and the clear bottle so you can see exactly how much product is left so there is no guessing work there.

I would definitely recommend this product as it 100% does what it says it would, however i would only suggest those with oilier skin types use this.

Tips: Keep away from the eyes and do a double cleanse!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
9th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Smells amazing!

This product comes with a handy pump top which makes it super easy to use. Two pumps is more than enough to thoroughly cleanse my face and neck. It lathers up very nicely, and did I mention it smells amazing? Very strong lemongrass scent so if you have sensitive skin or aren't a fan of strong fragrance then this product isn't for you but I personally loved it. This product promises not to dry your skin out, I found it drying on my skin. But I do have normal to dry skin that is prone to breakouts. I think if you have an oily skin type this product is better suited to you. Although it dried my skin out, as long as I applied a good moisturiser afterwards this wasn't an issue. I think the bottle size is very generous and would last you a decent amount of time so good value for money. I'd definitely repurchase during the summer months when my skin isn't so dry.

Tips: A little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
9th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
New favourite face wash!

Thanks BR for the opportunity to trial this product! This is a gel wash for normal to combination skin. The lemongrass smells amazing, and the gel consistency foams slightly when used. A little goes a long way so the bottle will last a long time. The bottle is clear which is great because it’s so much easier to know when you are about to run out. It also has a pump top, which is always my preference for face washes. The design on the bottle is super cute too.

After using, my face feels really clean but not dried out. My skin has been feeling great since using this face wash along with the toner and moisturiser in this range. I haven’t had any pimples and my skin is hydrated and shine free. This is my new favourite face wash and I will definitely be repurchasing when it runs out. Highly recommend!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!