Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Organics Thyme Toner Reviews

Garnier Organics Thyme Toner Reviews
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
3.7/5
Would use it again?
3.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.8/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

Formulated with organic Barley Water and Salicylic Acid, known for its efficacy on imperfections, this day use toner instantly purifies and mattifies skin, while tightening pores and refining skin’s texture

GARNIER ORGANICS COMMITMENTS

- Our products contain selected star ingredients certified by Ecocert Greenlife according to the COSMO standard.

- All our star ingredients come from organic farming and renewable resources that re-grow every year.

- Since 1989, Garnier have been committed to a world without animal testing.

- Our formulas are vegan, meaning there are no animal derived ingredients or by-products.

- We use as much recycled and recyclable materials as we can.

THE GARNIER ORGANICS RANGE
- Made with selected botanicals and essential oils to suit every skin type.

- Safe and effective formulas created with selected organic ingredients.

- For results you can see and feel.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Organics Thyme Toner Reviews

Garnier Organics Thyme Toner Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
26th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Amazing

I absolutely love this toner. My skin looks and feels amazing. It cleared up my breakout almost completely and my pores definitely look smaller.

Tips: Make sure you remember to moisturise after use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
1st September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
My skin reacted to it!

I never used a toner before so this was my first. I was super excited and I loved it’s smell. It cleared my skin but made my skin dry. It irritated my kin every time. Now I have a rash. I have discontinued this product. I have combination and sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
12th May, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Strong scent

I picked this up while Garnier was 50% off at countdown along with a few other products. The first thing I noticed was the smell, the scent is very strong and I am undecided if I like it or not. I do prefer fruit scents though. I haven't noticed any 'ground braking' changes to my skin, although it does leave me feeling refreshed. I will finish this bottle but don't think I will purchase again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
26th April, 2020
0 members found this review useful
good for normal or combination skin

This toner smells very fresh and minty ,creates a little bit white foam when you applied it on face , if used too much face will feel sticky ,minimised the pores a little bit but it does not last long and dont do anything to oily skin controlling .

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
29th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Slightly Stronger Scent

Packaging similar to the rest of the range except this one has an image of thyme on it. Also just a normal lid no pump. This one smells stronger to me though not in an offensive way. I did find it to be slightly drying though it did not overly concern me as I always follow up with moisturiser anyway.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
22nd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Hmmmm not sure about this one.

Hmmmm not sure about this one. I got back into toners a few years ago so I was super excited to try this.

It smells really nice and comes in a nice size bottle with a flip top. It did the job well and removed the vestige of my make up. Thing is that I found it really drying.

My skin can pretty much tolerate anything and i'm not sure what it is about this product but the toner was definitely what was causing it. I stopped using the toner, just using the other two products I was sent and the dry patches went away.

Look it's a nice product, just not right for me. 3/5

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
12th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Organics Thyme Toner

This toner definitely packs a punch scent wise! The thyme is very strong and I think at times it can smell a bit like a strong mouthwash.

Despite this, it did feel nice on my skin and I felt it did tone quite nicely. It didn't react with my sensitive skin which is nice considering it is aimed for combination to oily skin. It does contain salicylic acid which I wouldn't normally use, but it is known to help with blemishes so that is good.

I think the design of the bottle is clean and crisp and it fits in really well with the range. It looks quite classy and sleek which I like.

Love that is states that the thyme was grown in France and that it is a vegan product. Just makes it that extra bit relateable. On the back it also shows the source of all of the ingredients which is a really nice touch. There is a big difference with saying something is vegan and or organic, but having that information on the bottle makes it a lot more believable.

Best part is that the bottle is made with 100% recycled plastic and is recyclable.

Great product and I will continue to use it, just be wary of the scent.

Tips: Definitely use with a cotton pad and you don't need much because it is strong.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Gentle toner

I really enjoyed Garnier Organic Thyme Toner. I found it to be a nice gentle toner that didn’t cause any irritation to my skin, and didn’t cause any break outs while I trialled this product. I didn’t find it to be too harsh and drying. The thyme aroma also smells amazing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
I liked it!

Despite the strong smell, I liked this toner. Is absorbed into my skin well, and I saw a noticeable reduction in my blackheads/pimples. I don’t tend to get many pimples, but my skin has been bad lately, and I think this product helped.

The bottle is cute but not tiny, so it’s great for travelling. The bottle is solid plastic, but it was easy to get the toner out of the bottle.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing toner

This toner was nice and refreshing on the skin and left it feeling revitalised. I wish it was in a spray bottle rather than having to use a cotton pad to apply. I feel like you would get through the bottle rather quickly. The scent is natural however not unpleasant. I have oily skin that can be quite sensitive, although I have not experienced any breakouts while using this product. My skin was left feeling quite smooth and less oily.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!