Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Organics Lemongrass Moisturiser Reviews

Garnier Organics Lemongrass Moisturiser Reviews
Overall rating from 28 reviews so far:
3.5/5
Would use it again?
3.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.4/5

Hydrate skin all day, refresh and balance oily zones with this moisturiser enriched with organic Lemongrass Essential Oil and organic Aloe Vera.

GARNIER ORGANICS COMMITMENTS

- Our products contain selected star ingredients certified by Ecocert Greenlife according to the COSMO standard.

- All our star ingredients come from organic farming and renewable resources that re-grow every year.

- Since 1989, Garnier have been committed to a world without animal testing.

- Our formulas are vegan, meaning there are no animal derived ingredients or by-products.

- We use as much recycled and recyclable materials as we can.

THE GARNIER ORGANICS RANGE
- Made with selected botanicals and essential oils to suit every skin type.

- Safe and effective formulas created with selected organic ingredients.

- For results you can see and feel.

Availability: Countdown, New World, Pak’n Save, The Warehouse, Chemist Warehouse and selected Pharmacies 

Website: www.garnier.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Organics Lemongrass Moisturiser Reviews

Garnier Organics Lemongrass Moisturiser Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
2nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Its fine

I like the texture a lot, the smell is fine it takes some getting used to and i can totally see why someone may not like it. The ingredients are really good, the only thing i hate is that when you touch your face the moisturiser rolls into balls and falls of your face, hate it when moisturisers do that!!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
29th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Moisturiser Pilling On My Face?

Packaging matches the rest of the range, though this is a stand up tube (my favourite type of packaging). Also has the lemongrass image on it. Consistency is a gel like cream. Does come out of the tube fast so don't apply to much pressure when squeezing. A little goes a long way. Refreshing scent, enjoyed using this for my morning routine.

The only thing I found while using this is I noticed for some reason this moisturiser was pilling on my face. I thought it was because of makeup primer that I was using after it and they were reacting together. I stopped using the primer before my make up application but still noticed the pilling on my skin anyway. I have never had this happen with any facial moisturiser that I have used.

Not sure exactly what is causing this. In saying that I doubt I will continue to use this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
lilmonmon
3rd June, 2020

That's such a shame it pills, good to know though as I was thinking of checking this out!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Good All Rounder

Smells great - really fresh and natural.

I loved the feel of it on my skin - it left it feeling refreshed and moisturised.

It sunk in really quickly and formed a great base for my make up.

For the price it's great value for money.

What more could you want?

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
15th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Soft, easy gel-cream organic face solution

This product was so light and beautiful to apply, possibly because its a gel-cream formula as opposed to a normal cream only formula. It was absorbed in less than 1 minute and left my skin feeling silky and smooth. No waiting around time to apply make up! There is no doubt your applying a lemon-scented product when you're putting it on, and the amount of scent would concern me if it wasn't organic but equally once its applied, about 10 seconds later the strong scent has diminished and you're left with a light to touch, light to smell soft face. I would recommend to friends who are organic, vegan, sustainably minded - it would be particularly good for younger skins. For older skin (50+) there may be a few more elasticity additives etc required just because of the skins age.

Tips: Use in conjunction with Garnier Organics Detox Gel Wash for a fully organic solution! Perfect for your handbag.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
12th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Organics Lemongrass Moisturiser

Similar to the rest of the range, this moisturiser packs a punch scent wise! The lemongrass is very strong and I think that its quite off putting at times, especially considering it goes on your face.

Despite this, it did feel nice on my skin due to being a gel moisturiser. It didn't react with my sensitive skin which is nice considering it is not a specific sensitive moisturiser like I normally have to use.

The packaging is clean and crisp and it fits in really well with the range. It looks quite classy and sleek which I like.

Love that its vegan and organic.

Its a good product, but the scent really is too much for me.

Tips: Use in conjunction with the cleanser and toner to get the full benefits.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
11th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Watery?

The moisturiser comes in a cute squeezy tube and dispenses the product well. The product is very fragrantly potent, and it made me feel like I was being choked! It was also thin and light, but it felt quite watery. For some skin types, this can be good, and it absorbed well. My skin feels better after two weeks of use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.3/5
11th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not overly impressed

I love the fact that the packaging is environmentally friendly and uses vegan and organic ingredients. However, I wasn't a big fan of the product itself. I really disliked the strong lemongrass scent and it seemed to linger. The consistency is quite watery but it didn't really soak into my skin well. It felt like it left a bit of a film and I noticed my skin was shiny early in the day. In saying this, my skin is naturally very oily. I didn't experience any breakouts from this product which is a good result since I am often quite sensitive.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lemongrass moisturiser

The mousturiser is in a small green plastic tube with flip top lid. I always find i end up with a lityle too much product when using tubes. No exception here.

My skin is combination/ oily and prone to break out. The moisturizer is a good consistency and absorbs well without feeling greasy.

While using the range my skin broke out just as much as usual. My oiliness remained well controlled.

I enjoyed using this moisturiser and would definitely consider using it again in the future, espcially with the added aloe vera which would be well received after a few too many hours in the sun or strong winds.

Tips: If you're as clumsy as I am, watch out for prouduct waste.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Organics Moisturiser

I have been using this the past week and have had up and down feelings about it. The smell isn’t too bad - definitely not as strong as the wash but it left quite a greasy feel to my skin. It did hydrate the skin though which was a plus but I found it didn’t last very long. All rounds it’s an ok moisturiser

Tips: May need to reapply during the day

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
10th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Anti-Moisturiser?

The only thing I enjoyed about this moisturiser was the smell, a pleasant lemongrass scent. Unfortunately this moisturiser felt like it sucked moisture away from my skin rather than into the skin. After using it my skin felt so dry, that within 30 minutes of applying this I had to go back and apply a different moisturiser. I managed to use this for 5 days in a row, and I feel like that was 5 days too many...

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!