Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Organics Cornflower Micellar Water Reviews

Garnier Organics Cornflower Micellar Water Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Formulated with organic Barley Water and Botanical Glycerin, this skin-loving micellar water cleanses, removes make-up, and leaves no visible residue on skin.

GARNIER ORGANICS COMMITMENTS

- Our products contain selected star ingredients certified by Ecocert Greenlife according to the COSMO standard.

- All our star ingredients come from organic farming and renewable resources that re-grow every year.

- Since 1989, Garnier have been committed to a world without animal testing.

- Our formulas are vegan, meaning there are no animal derived ingredients or by-products.

- We use as much recycled and recyclable materials as we can.

THE GARNIER ORGANICS RANGE
- Made with selected botanicals and essential oils to suit every skin type.

- Safe and effective formulas created with selected organic ingredients.

- For results you can see and feel.

Availability: Countdown, New World, Pak’n Save, The Warehouse, Chemist Warehouse and selected Pharmacies 

Website: www.garnier.com.au


RRP: $14.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Organics Cornflower Micellar Water Reviews

Garnier Organics Cornflower Micellar Water Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
28th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Unique scent

Not your usual micellar water with a unique scent. It does remove makeup as said but it's not suited to the type of makeup (mostly waterproof) I use so I don't think

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
29th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Argh! Strange film on my forehead!

So, I really wanted this to work for me. I've been known to ignore a weird scent or hideous packaging because a product does what the marketing says it does. In this case, it's a no from me on one very important point. It left a residue on my skin. Not just regular 'bit oily can probably deal with it' residue..This was like when you put PVA glue on your hand in primary school and pretended you were old and wrinkly?? Pretty much that. I was like a snake shedding it's skin. I could rub my hand over my face and create little balls of..Well..Ew. It felt like I was generating my own seeds made of plastic and someone else's skin. I think it's fairly obvious by now, I'm sitting firmly with my arms crossed in Camp Negative on this particular item. But, I shall awkwardly get up from that position and continue the search for great products that work.

Tips: Use this to scare yourself and small children with your strange new skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A refreshing take on Miceller water

Micellar water, the name simply implies for me “beauty” and this little beauty packs a great punch, larger than most in size, packaging that is clean and Crisp without any overdoing on advertising and instructions, leaving a bottle that is as fresh as the product inside! The lovely touch of Vegan friendly, organic cornflower has me excited the minute it turned up, using it on one of my most stubborn make up brands, it easily removed both foundation and my eye make up without the need for harsh rubbing, leaving my sensitive skin simply happy! I have extremely sensitive skin that can react to almost anything with a oil base, but this product is one that was so refreshing that there is no after feel! No residue and no horrible chemical smell, leaves this on my product must have list, So if your after subtle scent, clean bottle that is recycled, less over the top packaging and a great relief from harsh makeup removers then this is the way to go :)

Tips: Keep close and everywhere that you need a lift, decant into smaller bottles to carry in your make up bag to save on space

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
25th February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Love it!

I love micellar water in general and this one did not let me down! It has a bit more of a subtle sweet smell (almost lime I think....but not) and it feels so nice and gentle on the skin!

I have very dry very sensitive skin and this hasn't made me react in any negative way which is always a plus.

I find it does a good job of removing all makeup (even tricky mascara with a bit more pressure) and honestly does leave my face feeling fresh and clean.

I probably will purchase this again when I run out!

A little goes a long way too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th February, 2020
3 members found this review useful
Ticks all the boxes - but still not for me

I was lucky enough to receive this to review. I haven’t had completely favourable experiences with Garnier in the past but given the rate at which I use Micellar water I thought that this was worth a go.

I really like the container - 400ml is a chunky size bottle for a micellar water. I like that this is vegan - although I would hope that most micellar waters would be. Particularly like that this has soothing cornflower and is for sensitive skin as my skin can be quite sensitive.

I have enjoyed using this and it does what I would expect. It effectively removes my makeup including stubborn mascara. I haven’t had any issues with my skin while using this so I believe the claims of it being good for all skin types. It also didn’t dry out my skin which I really appreciated.

As I mention in quite a few of my reviews I am really sensitive to smells. Therefore despite all the reasons I like this product as above I won’t be repurchasing this. I find the smell quite medicinal and really can’t enjoy it. I will use the bottle up - but I won’t repurchase.

If you aren’t as sensitive to smell as I am I would recommend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
lilmonmon
29th February, 2020

Good review, I'm not one for medicinal scents, so at least I know now not to give this a go!

trudijoy
27th February, 2020

That scent is something else! Very intense

Overall rating:
3.7/5
24th February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Great for sensitive skin

I've been a long time user of Micellar Water, it's great when you've had a long night but you know you need to remove your makeup. This product is great if you have sensitive skin, I found it really gentle and left my skin feeling calm and hydrated. The only con to this is that if you were heavy duty makeup i.e. full coverage foundation and waterproof mascara, this isn't the greatest at removing everything at one go. I'd say give it a go, it's affordable and generally works.

Tips: Soak cotton pads in this stuff and lay it over your eyes for a bit before removing heavy duty mascara. It'll help to break down the mascara.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
24th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Sensitive skin approved

I had given up on micellar water due to having sensitive skin but then along came this beauty!

I wanted to give it a good try before reviewing as usually I start to break out, I can confirm for me this is not the case. I've used this product on bare skin to cleanse and also to take make up off. I did find it didn't take my make up straight off so needed a few swipes & it did slightly sting any open break outs I had. Straight after I did find my skin was a little tacky but once dried my face felt smooth and clean.

I can't describe the smell as it is something I can't put my finger on what it reminds me of but it is pleasant.

I love how transparent the ingredients are and their commitment to using an all vegan formula, natural & organic ingredients and recycled packaging.

I feel like this bottle will last forever as a little goes a long way! Easy to pour out and the simple design means you can see how much product you have left.

When I eventually get through the bottle I will most likely repurchase. I definitely recommend giving this micellar water a try if you found others too harsh or looking for something more natural.

Tips: Use with a make up eraser towel to take make up off faster while also cleansing!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Clean and fresh

I thought the packaging on this was a bit dated but it actually fitted perfectly with the organic cornflower theme and variety it had.

This micellar water had a pleasant scent and smelled fresh and clean. It removes dirt from my skin without leaving any residue and my skin did not react at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
24th February, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Organics Cornflower Micellar Water

I am loving how so many well known brands are evolving and trying to meet the increasing customer demands for more natural products so it was pretty exciting to see Garnier has developed some organic skincare products. Upon application, this product instantly soothed my sensitive, reactive skin. The product felt fresh and refreshing. I thought I had removed all traces of makeup on one occasion, but this product found more! I prefer to remove my makeup with an oil but this could be justified as an extra step just to ensure my skin is completely makeup free. This product definitely does what it claims - removes makeup and leaves no residue and is suitable for sensitive skin. A little goes a long way and the bottle is such a generous size so I feel like it’s great value for money. I will definitely keep it in mind!

Tips: Best applied with cotton pads as suggested - you can even give your face a little massage when applying this way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
24th February, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Vegan, organic and drugstore!

I have religiously used the Garnier micellar cleansing water for several years now at least once a day so I was really excited to be chosen to try this product.

I was happy to hear that Garnier had a new organic and vegan micellar formula out. I also really like sensitive/delicate formulas so this sounded great. Bonus points for the 100% recycled plastic bottle too!

The bottle is much prettier than the normal Garnier micellar water bottle. It feels more luxurious.

I'm a big fan of the smell. I would describe it as "fresh". It kind of reminds me of a smell from a luxury brand like Caudalie.

In terms of its performance, it definitely doesn't perform quite as well as the original micellar water. I felt like I had to hold the cotton pad with the micellar water on my eye for a bit longer than with the original formula. On the upside, sometimes the original formula would sting my eyes a bit. I haven't experienced any stinging with this.

I will definitely be using this again and would buy it over the original formula even if it was a bit more expensive. While it doesn't perform quite as well, I think the formula is more gentle and better suited to my sensitive skin and eyes. I don't mind my eye makeup taking a little bit longer to take off. I definitely go for organic/vegan products whenever possible to.

With the original formula, I did sometimes feel like there was a bit of a film left on my skin. I didn't have the same feeling with this product.

Overall, I really like this. Some may not because it is not as potent as a typical micellar water, especially with removing mascara. For me, the benefits of this product outweigh the slightly worse performance with mascara. I'd be really keen to try the other products in the range too.

Tips: Soak a cotton pad, hold it against your closed eyes for 30 seconds and then gently wipe away.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!