Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Organics Lemongrass Detox Gel Wash Reviews

Garnier Organics Lemongrass Detox Gel Wash Reviews
Overall rating from 31 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

Cleanse away dirt, oil and pollution without drying skin out with the Lemongrass Detox Gel Wash, known for its purifying properties. This detox gel wash enriched with organic Lemongrass Essential Oil offers a deep, yet gentle cleanse.

GARNIER ORGANICS COMMITMENTS

- Our products contain selected star ingredients certified by Ecocert Greenlife according to the COSMO standard.

- All our star ingredients come from organic farming and renewable resources that re-grow every year.

- Since 1989, Garnier have been committed to a world without animal testing.

- Our formulas are vegan, meaning there are no animal derived ingredients or by-products.

- We use as much recycled and recyclable materials as we can.

THE GARNIER ORGANICS RANGE
- Made with selected botanicals and essential oils to suit every skin type.

- Safe and effective formulas created with selected organic ingredients.

- For results you can see and feel.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Organics Lemongrass Detox Gel Wash Reviews

Garnier Organics Lemongrass Detox Gel Wash Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
So fresh

I purchased this after seeing the range on a trial team. My local Countdown had a special on the Garnier range so I figured it was a perfect excuse to try something new.

I love the packaging of the new Organics range - it definitely feels really natural and nature-based. I love lemongrass as a tea and love the scent so this was the perfect fit for me.

The pump dispenser is perfect for ease of use in the shower or bath, and dispenses just the right amount for a full face wash. It lathers up beautifully, leaves my skin feeling cleansed and refreshed without drying it out.

I since purchased one for my daughter and it’s definitely helped clear up her acne, so it really does detox as well.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Pleasantly surprised

I don't usually buy Garnier face washes as I generally find them too harsh and chemically, however I decided to give this a go as my usual was out of stock. Also, I thought being marketed as organic, maybe this would be different from the usual Garnier range. I was pleasantly surprised! Firstly, I adore the lemongrass scent, it reminded me of being in a day spa. It didn't irritate my skin, lathered up nicely and did a fab job at cleansing and removing all my makeup without drying. The bottle easily dispenses and is a generous size so paired with a good price, this is very affordable. This will be my new go-to and I am looking forward to trying sone more products from the range.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Finally I've found you

I generally don't write reviews other than when I am on a review team. But I am so impressed with Garnier Organics Lemongrass Detox Gel Wash, I just had to share.

Ok, I shop at the supermarket for health and beauty products, so I am a bit of cheapskate. And I first purchased Lemongrass Detox Gel Wash when it was on special at around $10.00. But now it is my go too daily face wash.

It ticks so many boxes for so many people: Affordable Accessible Vegan Formula Organic Renewable sources #1 Plastic recyclable bottle Dermatologically tested and tested on sensitive skin

But for me, it does what it says. My skin is just over 50 year old and combination....always changing in fact. So I can enjoy a thorough clean with a glorious scent. Garnier suggest pairing with a Konjac Cleansing Sponge for a deep clean, but I just use my fingers.

I also love the full disclosure of ingredients, in plain and easy to understand language on the back of the bottle under the title "What's The Source". Even I can read this with my aging eyes!

One last positive...the pump top. If you twist the pump it locks and you won't end up with product all through your toiletry bag when you take it away with you. Nice!!

Tips: Purchasing a special sponge is not necessary for a deep clean.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Refreshing face wash.

First off the lemongrass scent is strong so if that't not what you like this isn't for you. However, I find it wonderfully refreshing. It leaves my skin feeling cleansed without drying it out. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great For My Skin, Non Drying

Aesthically pleasing. Compact bottle fits in my shower caddy.Lemongrass image on the front. really does fit the organic image this promotes. Small pump works well and dispenses a good amount of product. One pump is enough for an aplication. Pleasant fresh scent, not overpowering. I have oily/combo skin and felt like this was a good wash without drying out my skin. Have enjoyed using this.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
22nd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lemongrass Cleanser

Love the pack, I love the pump and the pack is a nice size that is easy to use and dispenses just the right amount.

I quite like the fragrance, every day I think about what the top note is and it's quite unusual it's a bit 'cinnamony' if you want to put a finer point on it.

The product foams but not too much, it left my skin feeling clean but not tight and stripped of moisture.

I think for the price it's a good buy and i'll be seeking it out when i'm done.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
A fresh, wake up for your face in the morning

It's so nice to know that you are putting something organic on your skin and free of 'nasties'. That in itself was very refreshing. I found you didn't need much to get a nice, soft lather so very economical. The lather was more like a shaving cream with nice tight bubbles which felt very soft on your face when I was using. Easy to apply and easy to wash off and didn't leave face dry which is unusual in my experience for these types of products. I really liked it and my face felt clean and soft. My only comment would be that you certainly know your using a lemon-scented product! It is very aromatic which is a nice wake-up in the morning but although the scent is fresh, somehow smells slightly processed which completely contradicts the product itself.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
12th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garneir Organics Lemongrass Detox Gel Wash

This detox gel wash is certainly fresh! With the first pump it just hits you with its scent - definitely can smell the lemongrass. It is a bit intense for me and it did make me want to speed wash and rinse to try and dilute the power shot of fresh.

The gel wash felt nice on my skin and I felt I had a really clean face after using it. It didn't react with my sensitive skin which is nice considering it is aimed for normal to combination skin.

I love the pump action bottle which controls nicely how much you get at once and I think the design of the bottle is clean and crisp.

Love that is states that the lemongrass was grown in Sri Lanka and that it is a vegan product. On the back it also shows the source of all of the ingredients which is a really nice touch. There is a big difference with saying something is vegan and or organic, but having that information on the bottle makes it a lot more believable.

Best part is that the bottle is made with 100% recycled plastic and is recyclable.

Great product and I will continue to use it, just be wary of the scent.

Tips: Use with a sponge or flannel for a deeper clean - gives a good lather

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
11th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Foams well

This foam cleanser has a strong fragrance. It pumps nicely out of the bottle in a smooth foam and is easy to spread around the face. I didn’t get the tight-skin feeling that other cleansers sometimes give (this is good for me).

I felt like the cleanser did a good job cleaning my skin, and the only thing I didn't like was the smell. The bottle is cute and petite. The pump can lock, which is a massive plus as I take it to the gym.

If you like lemongrass, then you will like this cleanser as the smell is the only thing that put me off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
11th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Very strong scent

I personally am not a big fan of the strong lemongrass scent. This cleanser left my skin really nice and clean. I have not experienced any breakouts after using, and my skin can be quite sensitive. I tried this product on a foreo cleansing brush and it works really well too. I love the fact that there is a pump on the bottle, it makes it easy to use. Do be careful not to yet this cleanser anywhere near your eyes, it STINGS.

Tips: Be careful not to get in your eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

YOU CAN SHOP THE BEAUTY VAULT WHENEVER YOU LIKE!

The Beauty Vault is now open every day so you can earn Beauty Points and exchange them for full sized products whenever you like!

Beauty Review: REGISTER - WRITE REVIEWS - GET REWARDED!

Click here to SHOP!