Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Organics Lavandin Anti Age Day Cream Reviews

Garnier Organics Lavandin Anti Age Day Cream ReviewsGarnier Organics Lavandin Anti Age Day Cream Reviews
Overall rating from 37 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Enriched with organic Lavandin Essential Oil and Antioxidant Vitamin E this anti-ageing day cream is used to regenerate, firm and smooth skin.

GARNIER ORGANICS COMMITMENTS

- Our products contain selected star ingredients certified by Ecocert Greenlife according to the COSMO standard.

- All our star ingredients come from organic farming and renewable resources that re-grow every year.

- Since 1989, Garnier have been committed to a world without animal testing.

- Our formulas are vegan, meaning there are no animal derived ingredients or by-products.

- We use as much recycled and recyclable materials as we can.

THE GARNIER ORGANICS RANGE
- Made with selected botanicals and essential oils to suit every skin type.

- Safe and effective formulas created with selected organic ingredients.

- For results you can see and feel.

Website

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Organics Lavandin Anti Age Day Cream Reviews

Garnier Organics Lavandin Anti Age Day Cream Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th June, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this

I've been using cream for 4 weeks now and can already feel a change in my skin.  It looks more brighter, moisturised and soft.  I really like the formula of cream is very thick and absorbs easily and i can put my makeup on immediately after.  It has a lovely delicate scent and after just few applications you will definitely see your skin improved

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th May, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Organic luxury in a cute little tub

I received this anti age day cream recently in a Black Box, and I was quite genuinely surprised at how good it is, especially when I found out that it retails for under $20! It’s a very affordable, yet luxurious-feeling organic day cream…

It feels exceptionally good quality, and the texture (for my 40+ skin) is not too thick and not too light weight, so it feels just right. It absorbs well into the skin and the smell is a gorgeous and subtle lavandin smell. Lavandin, I have learned, is from the lavender family and is more herbal-smelling than sweet. So it is a good choice for a day cream fragrance, it works well and is not too sweet-smelling or strong.

I also like knowing that it is an organic cream, and I can feel the essential oils in it, as it just has that luxurious feel to it, which feels beautiful on my skin.

I like the little tub it comes in too, it is cute. And i enjoy knowing that I’m putting a vegan, organic cream on my skin. You can’t really ask for much more than that in a day cream, especially for under $20! It almost feels as though it caresses the skin when you use it.

I highly recommend this product, especially to those of us on the wrong side of 40 who prefer a bit of organic luxury in their skincare regime.

Tips: A little of this cream goes a long way - you only need to put a small amount on. As per the instructions, use small, circular motions to rub it into your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th February, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love this!

I had been using the garnier organics lemongrass moisturiser but it was not quite hydrating enough for my skin. But this day cream?!? I love love love it! It smells divine, is a nice thick texture without being heavy, and a little goes a long way.

I now feel like I have my perfect skincare range. I use the day cream in the morning, and in the evening I use the lemongrass cleanser, the thyme toner, and the lavandin night cream. I use the eye cream when I remember to (which isn’t that often tbh) and the facial oil when I feel my skin needs a little pick me up.

This is the first time all my daily skincare products are from the same brand and I am loving it!

Tips: Wait until the range goes on sale - countdown often does 25-30% off and the warehouse does buy one get one half price.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
16th October, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Bit rich for my skin!

I decided to buy this when it was half price at new world. Bargain!! I like the new range garnier are doing but for the love of god bring back the rose cleanser!! Micellar water is not a face wash!!!

It applies really easily and smells sooo good. I love it. I dont notice the smell after a while which is great, though i wouldn't be sad sniffin lavender all day!

I found it to be a bit too thick, and using the less is more technique helped, but not really. Its a bit too greasy for me and i find myself using less and less.

Its not a horrible lotion but i am so used to using my trilogy one, so if it doesnt act like that one its a no go from me!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th September, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Organics Lavandin Day Cream

I have loved and kept using this day cream since I have purchased a couple of weeks ago. I look forward to this step in my skincare in the morning as it smells so good and really feels like it’s firming up my face. It smells similar to a trilogy kind of cream but it’s not too strong. I was shocked actually how cheap this product was, very reasonable being it’s organic and vegan. The packaging is so cute and a little bit goes a long way. I can’t think of a downside to this product.

Tips: A little bit goes a long way so start with less!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Anti age Lavandin face cream

A nice white cream that smells like lavender??? Sign me up. I purchased this from Countdown when they were having a Garnier special. I think I paid about $15 for it. Despite the strong fragrance, the smell doesn't last too long. A standard cream which feels moisturising, but not excessively. I feel like my facial skin needs a bit more moisture than this provides, so probs won't purchase again. It would be a nice basic moisturiser for someone in their 20's or 30's though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
2nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not for me!

The smell of the lavender in this cream is very overpowering, I like the smell of lavender but not to this extent, however I tried it for 2 weeks and found it also caused raised red bumps, not spots, on my face. I stopped using it and they settled. I thought I would give it another go but unfortunately the same thing happened. I’m wondering if my cream was a one off with far to much lavender added. The smell is so strong, reminds me of moth balls. If you love the smell of lavender you’ll love this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2020
1 members found this review useful
Day Cream

The Garnier Organics Lavandin day cream is a great and easy to use product to add to your skin care routine!

It retails for $20 which is a great price for organic skin care, and its a generous size. I don't like pottles for day creams, but I use it after a shower so I guess my hands aren't that germy...

The packaging is very good - the cardboard box contain lots of information about the product and the range; and I love that the pottle and box are made from recycled products, and can in turn be recycled.

The cream is scented with lavandin (which smells like lavender) and as long as you don't abhor lavender scents, then I think you'll be fine using this. The fragrance isn't overdone - its very present, but it dissipates quickly after use and is really pleasant.

I found this cream very light in texture, almost whipped. It wasn't too thick for my skin and after a few minutes had absorbed without any residue.

I'm happy after the trial period that my skin looks better. It is more even in tone, and smoother in texture. I think the products together make a good, easy to find skincare routine, especially for those of us whose skin doesn't have any dramatic problems but that just needs the usual daily care.

Well done garnier!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lovely Cream!

I really enjoyed this product - it's a pleasure to use!

It's a really good introduction to anti ageing skin care - it's not too thick or heavy like some anti-age creams but it is more hydrating than your usual daily lotion.

The lavander scent is divine I really like it. It's not overpowering at all.

After 2 weeks of use my skin definitely feels firmer and more smooth, and it has a nice healthy look.

I'm really impressed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Organic Beauty in a Bottle!

Excitement began with the attractive round glass bottle and minimum words etched on it. When you open the bottle it blows you with the amazing lavander fragrance as the facial oil. It is pure and you can make that out if you love your beauty products and know them very well. I knew this was the right one, when i opened the bottle, and felt that silky touch on my finger tip. Smooth like baby skin and bubble to feel on face.

to be true in my review i have tried the Lavandin Anti Age day cream for 6 days before i reviewed here. Few days i also tried it during night times after face wash. This is the exact texture that i love in my skin creams. I had read instructions on the packaging before i used the cream just like i do with any other skin products. I did mix a drop of Lavandin Facial oil with a finger tip full of Lavandin Anti Age day Cream into palm of my hand, and then mixed it with both palms before applying to my face and neck in upward circular motions. Every day i have applied it the same way, and really felt so much moisturized and not felt a single usual dry patch on my combo skin. This is pure organic goodness as it makes my facial skin so soft and supple. i did not doubt this cream even a bit before i used it on my skin. 6 days of use, and i feel glowy and great. NO tightness, NO itching, NO dry patches, NO need to re-moisturise, NO pop outs and only improving texture. Offcourse it is too soon to see much affects, but i feel good in this preliminary round and i will continue using this bottle is finished. I will buy again and recommend to my near ones too, specially to my mom, who loves to take care of herself as much as i do.

Tips: Mix it with Lavandin facial oil drop before you apply to the face and neck, and apply rigfht after shower to get more benefits.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.