Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Braun July
Braun July

Garnier Organics Lavandin Anti Age Day Cream Reviews

Garnier Organics Lavandin Anti Age Day Cream Reviews
Overall rating from 32 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

Enriched with organic Lavandin Essential Oil and Antioxidant Vitamin E this anti-ageing day cream is used to regenerate, firm and smooth skin.

GARNIER ORGANICS COMMITMENTS

- Our products contain selected star ingredients certified by Ecocert Greenlife according to the COSMO standard.

- All our star ingredients come from organic farming and renewable resources that re-grow every year.

- Since 1989, Garnier have been committed to a world without animal testing.

- Our formulas are vegan, meaning there are no animal derived ingredients or by-products.

- We use as much recycled and recyclable materials as we can.

THE GARNIER ORGANICS RANGE
- Made with selected botanicals and essential oils to suit every skin type.

- Safe and effective formulas created with selected organic ingredients.

- For results you can see and feel.

Availability: Countdown, New World, Pak’n Save, The Warehouse, Chemist Warehouse and selected Pharmacies 

Website: www.garnier.com.au

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Organics Lavandin Anti Age Day Cream Reviews

Garnier Organics Lavandin Anti Age Day Cream Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.7/5
12th July, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Anti age Lavandin face cream

A nice white cream that smells like lavender??? Sign me up. I purchased this from Countdown when they were having a Garnier special. I think I paid about $15 for it. Despite the strong fragrance, the smell doesn't last too long. A standard cream which feels moisturising, but not excessively. I feel like my facial skin needs a bit more moisture than this provides, so probs won't purchase again. It would be a nice basic moisturiser for someone in their 20's or 30's though.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
2nd June, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Not for me!

The smell of the lavender in this cream is very overpowering, I like the smell of lavender but not to this extent, however I tried it for 2 weeks and found it also caused raised red bumps, not spots, on my face. I stopped using it and they settled. I thought I would give it another go but unfortunately the same thing happened. I’m wondering if my cream was a one off with far to much lavender added. The smell is so strong, reminds me of moth balls. If you love the smell of lavender you’ll love this

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Day Cream

The Garnier Organics Lavandin day cream is a great and easy to use product to add to your skin care routine!

It retails for $20 which is a great price for organic skin care, and its a generous size. I don't like pottles for day creams, but I use it after a shower so I guess my hands aren't that germy...

The packaging is very good - the cardboard box contain lots of information about the product and the range; and I love that the pottle and box are made from recycled products, and can in turn be recycled.

The cream is scented with lavandin (which smells like lavender) and as long as you don't abhor lavender scents, then I think you'll be fine using this. The fragrance isn't overdone - its very present, but it dissipates quickly after use and is really pleasant.

I found this cream very light in texture, almost whipped. It wasn't too thick for my skin and after a few minutes had absorbed without any residue.

I'm happy after the trial period that my skin looks better. It is more even in tone, and smoother in texture. I think the products together make a good, easy to find skincare routine, especially for those of us whose skin doesn't have any dramatic problems but that just needs the usual daily care.

Well done garnier!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Lovely Cream!

I really enjoyed this product - it's a pleasure to use!

It's a really good introduction to anti ageing skin care - it's not too thick or heavy like some anti-age creams but it is more hydrating than your usual daily lotion.

The lavander scent is divine I really like it. It's not overpowering at all.

After 2 weeks of use my skin definitely feels firmer and more smooth, and it has a nice healthy look.

I'm really impressed!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Organic Beauty in a Bottle!

Excitement began with the attractive round glass bottle and minimum words etched on it. When you open the bottle it blows you with the amazing lavander fragrance as the facial oil. It is pure and you can make that out if you love your beauty products and know them very well. I knew this was the right one, when i opened the bottle, and felt that silky touch on my finger tip. Smooth like baby skin and bubble to feel on face.

to be true in my review i have tried the Lavandin Anti Age day cream for 6 days before i reviewed here. Few days i also tried it during night times after face wash. This is the exact texture that i love in my skin creams. I had read instructions on the packaging before i used the cream just like i do with any other skin products. I did mix a drop of Lavandin Facial oil with a finger tip full of Lavandin Anti Age day Cream into palm of my hand, and then mixed it with both palms before applying to my face and neck in upward circular motions. Every day i have applied it the same way, and really felt so much moisturized and not felt a single usual dry patch on my combo skin. This is pure organic goodness as it makes my facial skin so soft and supple. i did not doubt this cream even a bit before i used it on my skin. 6 days of use, and i feel glowy and great. NO tightness, NO itching, NO dry patches, NO need to re-moisturise, NO pop outs and only improving texture. Offcourse it is too soon to see much affects, but i feel good in this preliminary round and i will continue using this bottle is finished. I will buy again and recommend to my near ones too, specially to my mom, who loves to take care of herself as much as i do.

Tips: Mix it with Lavandin facial oil drop before you apply to the face and neck, and apply rigfht after shower to get more benefits.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
5th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Organics Lavandin Anti Age Day Cream

This cream comes in a glass pot, it has a lovely texture and a little goes a long way. I was disappointed that it does not have SPF as it is a day cream though. The morning chaos of getting 3 kids organised for school disappeared as I applied this cream and inhaled the calming, soothing smell of lavender... Just lovely. I have combination skin and found that the cream did not absorb well on my T zone and it remained very oily all day. I think this cream would be perfect for people with dry skin.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
3rd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Uplifting Lavandin Garnier Day Cream

The packaging of this day cream makes a great first impression, I really like the fresh green colourway that links the products in this line. The jar has a luxurious weight in the hand and the lid is shaped nicely for ease of access.

The first thing you'll notice about this cream is its distinct smell and I found it quite pleasant. The lavandin is a rather invigorating scent for the morning. The day cream is very thick, but not heavy, and I found that a small amount was enough for my face and neck.

It's a fast-absorbing moisturiser which is always a plus, and my skin was ready for sunscreen within a couple of minutes. My skin did feel firmer and fresher after application and it was hydrating enough to last the day. It left a fresh and radiant looking face, not greasy or matte.

My sometimes-sensitive skin handled this cream without issue but as always, if you're sensitive to fragrance, this is probably not the one for you.

I would re-purchase this product as I love the organic and vegan classification and it just works really well. Garnier is usually very accessible price-wise so I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this to anyone.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
2nd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice, just strongly scented

I am loving Garnier's new organic range - the day cream is in the same neutral packaging, it's very in keeping with the organic, sustainable vibes Garnier are putting out.

The day cream is quite heavy, but it does absorb and does provide lasting hydration. I think I prefer it as an evening moisturiser or a day cream in Winter. My skin definitely looks better after using it for 2 weeks though, fine lines look reduced and my skin is very soft.

The fragrance is quite strong in this one, which is the only reason I probably wouldn't buy this one again.

I would recommend this to anyone that needs a rich day cream, and loves the smell of lavandin!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
2nd March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Heaven in a Pot

The fragrance of this Day cream is HEAVENLY! The cream itself is thick in consistency but applies lightly and easily; and it absorbs fast but doesn’t leave the skin feeling dry. My skin feels lovely and moisturised all day. I also use it at night and it doesn’t leave my skin feeling greasy or heavy. My usual skin type is Oily T-zone, everywhere else is normal. I used the barest dabs of the cream – a little goes a long way (which I LOVE!) and gently massage into my face after using the Garnier Lavandin Glow Facial Oil. Ever since I started using this my T-Zone has been AHHMAYYZING!!! I’m honestly so gobsmacked that this cream has helped with the overall condition of my skin. I look forward to seeing the effects prolonged use brings!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
1st March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Nice Day Cream

What an exciting range from Garnier!

I have to start by saying I love the brand ethos with this range - it's all about using sustainable, organic ingredients and recycled/recyclable packaging. In today's climate, you almost think...what has taken the big beauty brands so long?

The star ingredient is of course lavandin - which from what I can tell is just another type of lavender. The range definitely smells lavender-y - it's just lovely. Fresh but herby-floral. The fragrance is very obvious with the day cream, so if you are sensitive to fragrance it's probably a decent idea to smell this first.

The day cream is quite thick and rich, but non greasy. It takes a few minutes to absorb, but when layering on top of the serum the effects are wonderful. Skin is left moisturised with no sign of dryness anywhere. It's not heavy in spite of the richness.

I've been playing with this for maybe 10 days, and I'm really impressed. My skin hasn't suffered any ill-reaction.

From my nosy at Countdown, this will retail for around 20$, which is a fair price, especially for a first step into anti ageing skin care.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

HAVE YOU SIGNED UP YET?!

We're eliminating Bad Beauty Buys...one review at a time!

It's so easy and fun to join in with NZ's biggest beauty guide!

(1) SIGN UP - (2) Earn Beauty Points for every beauty product you review - (3) Exchange your points for FREE beauty products!

Sign Up Today!