Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Olia Review

Garnier Olia Review
Overall rating from 192 reviews so far:
3.4/5
Would use it again?
3.4/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.3/5

The 1st home hair colour powedered by oil, not ammonia.

MAXIMUM COLOUR PERFORMANCE
- 100% grey coverage.
- Vibrant and lasting colour.

VISIBLE IMPROVEMENT OF HAIR QUALITY
- No ammonia.
- 4 flower oils.
- 35% softer, 17% shinier.

A NEW EXPERIENCE FOR THE SENSES
- Delicate floral fragrance.
- Velvety cream, no drip.

$16.99

Availability Most supermarkets and selected department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page



RRP: $16.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Olia Review

Garnier Olia Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Great at-home product!

I've just done my second box of this colour and I'm really impressed.

I've picked it up on special both times for about $12 so excellent value in my opinion, it has everything you need included but my fave is the conditioner which easily gives you a couple washes worth, and the colour only takes 30min to develop. My hair is medium to long in length and quite thick and I'm able to spread one box to cover it all.

After using my hair has been left super silky & shiny and I've always gotten compliments on it. The only downside for me personally was the brighter colours do fade after a few weeks, but the more natural colours last well, dark brown is my favourite.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Would use again

I used to use this dye all the time it smells decent,easy to apply and makes your hair nice and shiny,the bright colours wash out pretty fast wouldn’t be so bad if you could get away with only washing your hair a couple times a week,decent price and a good variety of colours

Tips: If you can get away with only washing tour hair a couple of times a week do it as the colour washes out quite quickly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th March, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Perfect.. for my hair

I can see from other reviews that not everyone is fond of this product, and I couldn’t tell you why. I only use this product to dye my hair red, and I won’t use anything else! I use #6.66

I love that it’s ammonia free and that it uses oils in the mixture. It’s pretty simple to mix together and really goes a long way - I only need one box to completely cover my medium length hair. The colour during the first few weeks is extremely vibrant and then slowly fades to a very nice and natural looking red. My hair is still shiny two months after using the dye, and it actually blends in well with my regrowth so I’m not pressed to go and dye it again as soon as it shows.

Packaging and price-wise, it’s very eye catching and comes with all you need, including the instructions, gloves, and a conditioner to prolong the colour. As for price, it depends where you go. $16.99 isn’t too bad but I find if I shop around I can usually get it on special somewhere or just cheaper in general - and that really helps the budget.

Tips: Part your hair into sections and dye bit by bit for an even colouring. Leave on for the max amount of time and use the conditioner after for best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
1st November, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Sorry did Not work for my grey hair

I dont like to say negative things about a product, but in this case it just did not cover any of my grey hair. Its dissapointing as it does take time to do your own hair and to find it had no effect at all on my grey, I am not going to try this again, unfortunately, the colour did look good on my non grey hair , but now looks like l will have to go and get more to cover my grey from a different brand . Sorry l did not like this product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
30th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Olia

I really loved the lightening bleach from garner olia. Can't seem to find it anywhere now days but I swore by it when I wanted to go blonde or lighten my hair to put vibrant colours in. 2 boxes were enough to do my then shoulder length hair which was quite thick and my hair was naturally a darkish Brown. I only needed to do one application and it went from dark brown to blonde. Didn't irritate my scalp either

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Colour Up

I like to dye my hair in between salon visits just to lengthen my colour in my hair . I try to keep my hair looking youthful and natural as much as I can .

Packaging comes in this box that bright and eye catching. Everything you need is inside like gloves hair dye etc. I find the consistency is creamy. Does have a chemical scent to it. After waiting for colour to work. I normally wash my hair after the wait chair

I think overall this does work on my hair. Price wise it’s fair. I can definitely see myself purchasing more in the near future. It’s an ok product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
1.7/5
27th August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not the longest lasting colour....

An ammonia free hair colour has great appeal. This hair colour does have a very pleasant smell, and the application is easy. The colour after the first wash was lovely, but with this hair colour I found it washed out and faded within a few weeks, and my greys lightened the most. While the greys didn't look grey as such they were distinctively lighter than the rest of my hair, so I felt they were really noticeable as if I hadn't coloured at all.

My hair was lovely and soft after colouring, and my hair didn't feel dry or frizzy, but I've used other Semi-permanents that held the colour better than this product. Not the colouring product for me unfortunately.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
4th February, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Hair colour

Beautiful product, it made my hair appear to be the colour it said it would while making it feel nice and smell nice with the conditioner instead of hair dye. I like that this does not contain ammonia so it doesn’t smell too bad or sting my scalp. It doesn’t drip whilst it’s on either so it’s not too messy.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
15th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great colour and nomnast ammonia smells

I tend to chop and change my hair colour brands, depending what’s on special offer at the time. I always get a similar shade of red though, which is a colour that is notorious for washing out quickly. I find this one lasts well but I only wash my hair twice a week which definitely helps.

I like that this does not contain ammonia so it doesn’t smell too bad or sting my scalp. It doesn’t drip whilst it’s on either so it’s not too messy. Although it is really over-packaged, with an extra plastic bottle to mix it up in, it does mean I can get two uses from this as I have short hair. It covers greys and turns them into sparkly bright red highlights! I also like that it comes with a big tube of conditioner which again, lasts ages when you have short hair. I will definitely use this again as it works out really economical since I can get two uses out of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
27th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Okay colour

I was once obsessed with red colour hair and have tried almost all the red tones with blue undertones from numerous brands. I quickly found out that all of them drops into 3 categories. 1. Damages and dries out the hair but the colour lasts long. 2. Doesn't damage the hair or dries it out but the colour doesn't last long. 3. Double whammy. Damages and dries out and doesn't last long either.

Since this range isn't harsh on the hair, I decided to use the red colour from this range. Guess which category this falls into? Yep..the second. I tried 3 times and that was within 6 months. Had to dye every 5-6th week. Colour lasted vibrant through the 1st two weeks and ended up being dull by 3-4th week.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.

Have You Registered With NZ's Biggest Beauty Guide?

We're always looking for great reviewers to send FREE, FULL SIZED Beauty Products to!

Register today, and help New Zealand never make a Bad Beauty Buy again!

Register Here!