Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Welcome to

Beauty Review

Want to be advised of trial teams we’re running, giveaways, great beauty offers and competitions? Sign up to receive our newsletter now, it’s easy.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug
Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-free SPF 15 - Light
Share with a friend
Would use it again? 3.9/5
Did it do what it said it would? 3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend? 3.9/5

Garnier Miracle Skin Perfector BB Cream Oil-free SPF 15 - Light

Overall rating:
4.0/5

GARNIER'S new BB Cream,  combats shiny, oily skin, by combining the power of ultra-absorbent mineral pigments for an immediate matte look and perfect, even-toned skin. 

The oil-free BB cream works in five ways. It reduces imperfections, moisturises, gives skin a healthy glow, delivers a beautiful matte finish to skin and provides all-important sun protection with SPF 15.

GARNIER'S Oil-free BB Cream provides instant results while also improving the skin’s quality over time. After four weeks the results are clearly visible; skin is less oily, pores reduced in size, imperfections are visibly reduced and skin radiance is improved.

It has a  new active ingredient,  Mineral perlite - a powerful volcanic rock extract known for its ultra-absorbing properties.

Mineral perlite is able to retain up to two-and-a-half times its weight in oil and water and is five times more absorbing than talc, meaning any excess sebum is absorbed to fight that oily shine. This combined with uncoated mineral pigments gives the skin an even tone and a perfectly matte finish

GARNIER Miracle Skin Perfector-Oil-free BB cream is available in two shades - light and medium.

Pack size: 30 ml
Availability: All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.
Website: www.garnier.co.nz

back

Found in:

Write a review

To allow us record accurate reviews we require you to register.

Looking to rate this product?

Please sign in or register.

Overall rating:
4.0/5
28th July, 2018 at 7:54 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Lovely on Skin

A great BB clean that feels lovely on your skin. It covers easily, evenly and stays on all day without feeling dry or oily. Diffinately a product I will keep using and have a tube in my handbag.

Tips: Great as a cover up too

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
29th June, 2018 at 3:54 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Cool and affordable

I have used different BB creams before discovering this and I am can tell you I have never regretted using this product, I have a oily face, what I discovered after using this product is that it makes my skin it makes like feel smooth.

Tips: I also apply natural herbs to my skin to help bring out the best out of my skin and this enhance the effectiveness of this BB cream. check my blog linked to my profile for more on natural herbs I use.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
8th May, 2018 at 8:37 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Quite light

I found this BB cream very light, lighter than other BB creams I have used. I also found that it didn't spread on to my face all that well and looked a bit orange. It has a matte finish, which I liked, but that's about all I liked.

I wouldn't recommend this BB cream. There are many others on the market that do a better job

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th March, 2018 at 10:24 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It's average

A bit blotchy when applied. Thin coverage and not buildable as goes orange. There is a small shade range and because I have pale skin the lightest one is slightly too orange. You need to have a freshly washed face before applying. Didn't last very well on skin and didn't blend very well with other products.

Tips: Wash face before applying

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
15th March, 2018 at 9:59 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Garnier BB cream

It says oil free but it felt very greasy, it worked well, but powder is needed to stop it looking so shiny. Also a primer would help a lot!

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.3/5
29th January, 2018 at 9:47 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect in Winter

I really liked the way this product went on. Nicely matte and a good coverage. I found it still didn't hold up to the oil slick that is my face in summer though, it also didn't last well through a work out. The spf probably isn't enough for me in summer either. It was perfect for me in winter though so I would use again but only in winter.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.7/5
21st August, 2017 at 8:53 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
It's a love hate relationship

I like using this BB cream for light coverage when I can't be bothered doing a proper full-face, but I personally get quite oily during the day and at the end of a day of wearing BB Cream on it's own, I am very shiney. It does provide good coverage though, can be applied fairly quickly, contains light sunscreen protection, and makes my pimple scarring less visible which I like.

Tips: I like to mix mine into my facial moisturiser to get more of a natural look-similar to a tinted facial moisturiser.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st July, 2017 at 9:10 am
1 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
I love! this product!

I have been using a beauty cake for the last 20 years but I needed something a bit quicker for those days when I was running late or wanted something lighter and I wanted something with a sunscreen. This does it all! It is so quick to apply. It does not leave your skin feeling greasy at all. The coverage is really good too. I suffer from uneven skin tones being a redhead and this evens out the redness and I all I beed to do is apply a couple if layers over the extra places like under my eyes and some blemishes in the t-zone and they all covered. Also the coverage lasts all day and I work in a hot sweaty kitchen! Lastly the price! Such an affordable product, you dont have to use a lot and it is under $15! Thoroughly recommend this BB cream to anyone with oily skin who has struggled in the past.

Tips: I found the best and easiest way to apply was to put a 1cm diameter size in my palm and rub my hands together and apply like a moisturiser. If I used a brush or sponge the coverage just wasn't as good or as even. It dries really quick so you have to be quick. Re-apply in a dabbing motion to hide the more stubborn eye bags ir blemishes.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

It sounds great! Do you prefer it to tinted foundation?

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th July, 2017 at 8:57 am
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Perfect for everyday

This is my go to product when I'm in a hurry to get ready for work or of I'm wanting a light coverage during the weekend. It is quick to apply and offers a nice medium coverage, hiding my pores and evening out my skin tone. I use the oil free version as I have naturally oily skin anyway so I find this product helps to mattify my skin. The price and pack size is economic and one tube lasts me months even though I use it daily. I love that it offers an spf15 protection, meaning that through the winter months I don't need to use an additional sunscreen.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th May, 2017 at 3:43 pm
0 members found this review useful
Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Best coverage from a BB Cream

I have been using this regularly for a year now. I use it on work days where I don't want to wear a full face of make up. It has great coverage and lasts all day. It smells lovely too.

Tips: I use this as a base when I go out - it provides the moisturiser I need and base coverage I then apply my foundation on top of this.

Was this review useful to you? Yes No

New?

to find out why you
should join New Zealand's largest beauty website

Click here

Beauty Poll

See all
Does your foundation last all day?

Does your foundation last all day?

No, I have to touch up at least once during the day!

view results

Review of the Day
dani7331
Gentle Gel
I really like this gel cleanser. I have always been a fan of the Micellar water, so it was exciting to try something… more »