Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

The Beauty Vault - Aug
The Beauty Vault - Aug

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review
Overall rating from 13 reviews so far:
4.6/5
Would use it again?
4.5/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.7/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.6/5

An exciting addition to the Micellar range! Garnier's first bi-phase Micellar solution infused with cleansing oils.

Garnier has made a technological breakthrough in combining the power of cleansing oils with the efficiency of micellar. When the bottle is shaken the two components combine, allowing even the most stubborn make-up to be gently removed without leaving a greasy film. Argan Oil (which is rich in essential fatty acids) and Vitamin E soothes, hydrates and softens the skin. This prevents drying and brings a 'skincare' touch to make-up removal. Cleansing oils are so effective are removing long-wear and waterproof make-up because oil dilutes make-up components that are resistant to water. This allows make-up to be removed more easily by helping it slide off the skin and eyelashes.

Pack Size 400ml 

 

Availability  All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website www.garnier.co.nz



RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th December, 2018
0 members found this review useful
My favourite micellar

I had used the regular/original Garnier micellar water many times before deciding to give this oil infused version a go. Turns out that I prefer this one now.

I really like this super clean and simple looking packaging and with the layer of yellow oil in the bottle, I think that it looks like quite an appealing product to use on my face.

This cleanser is super effective at removing a good coat of makeup, it's very gentle and mildly hydrating at the same time, and I get the feeling that it's good for my skin.

I find that this 400ml bottle lasts and lasts with almost daily use, in which case the value for money is unreal.

I will definitely to continue to purchase this product, it's my favorite micellar water and micellar water is a product that I always have on hand.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th November, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Like Water off a Ducks back !

During countdowns 50 % off sale I put this in my trolley of groceries. It’s my sneaky way of getting my beauty products in . I wear make up daily to work. I need something that will quickly remove my full faced make up .

Bottle is clear has the garnier labelling on it . I can easily read the fine print on it . Consistency is a combination of water and oil . Scent is sweet musky fresh . Quite strong .

Application I like to put this on a wipe and it easily cuts through my make up . No need for a second cleanse absolutely perfect .

Overall this bottle is large . I use it daily and it takes my make up off nicely . It’s lasted me over three months . I can see it lasting into the new year . I’m happy with the results . I would happily buy it again . Worth the money .

Tips: Do a patch test first on your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th October, 2018
0 members found this review useful
High Quality, Low Price Tag

I recently went to a make-up artist who used the 'Garnier Micellar Cleansing Water in Oil' to cleanse my face before applying make-up. I've only used the original Garnier Micellar Water before and the 'oil' bit made me a tad worried that my skin would become oily and my expensive make-up application would be a shiny waste of money. I couldn't have been more wrong! My skin was soft and smooth but absolutely no shine. I have since purchased this myself (onto my second bottle) and I just love it. I find that this removes make-up much easier than the original. It must be something to do with the added oil. My skin can be quite sensitive to some products but this is very gentle. This product (that I tried only by chance) has become a time-saver for me and a staple among my beauty products. The best part is, you can find it at most supermarkets and it's so affordable!

Tips: Use this with good quality make up remover pads.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th August, 2018
0 members found this review useful
The best Micellar water I've tried

I wondered how micellar water could get any better until I first bought this when on special, I wear waterproof eye makup so anything that might help save my pillowcases was surely worth a shot. This micellar has a pleasant smell, shake the bottle to mix in the oil, apply to cotton pads and swipe swipe swipe. Strips every last trace of mascara and liquid eye liner better than any other makeup cleanser I have tried and have repurchased numerous times. Would recommend to anyone who wears full face makeup, particularly eye makeup. Does leave a slight oily feel to the skin which can be unpleasant - I use before jumping in the shower and rinse it off. My main concern would be it might exacerbate my oily skin but it has had no effect on this. I have used this daily for 6 months

Tips: Use before showering if you don't like the oily residue

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
30th July, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Very strong fragrance, not good for sensitive skin

I usually use the pink lid Garnier micellar water but when that ran out I thought I would try this one, as it says on the label "optimal tolerance" - I have very sensitive skin and eczema. However I should've read the ingredients carefully - this cleanser contains both fragrance and alcohols. I wish it had said so on the front label! The fragrance is pleasant but REALLY strong. It's also a hassle to mix in the oil with the water as it separates back almost at once, so you get a cotton pad full of mostly oil. After a few days of using this my skin was drier and my eczema started to make my face itchy, so I stopped using it. Though to be fair it did remove makeup quite well. Would not recommend for anyone with even remotely sensitive skin.

Tips: Avoid if you have sensitive skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
27th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Best makeup remover ever!

Oh dear god..this is the only thing that can remove Estee Lauder double wear stay in place without damaging my skin in the process. I had tried numerous micellar waters before (Neutrogena, Garnier sensitive, Garnier oily skin, Nivea, Simple...etc) but only waterproof eye makeup removers are able to remove that mask of a foundation from my face. And they always ends up irritating my skin.

I'm so glad that I found this product and I haven't even looked at other makeup removing products after I bought this. It is an all in one product that can remove stubborn and waterproof eye, lip and other makeup without irritating my skin.

Tips: Just shake the bottle, so the oil and the water mixes well and then put some onto a cotton pad and wipe away. I use 5-6 giant pads (dia 8cm) for my entire face, so that I remove all of the foundation from my face. Followed up with a non harsh activated charcoal cleanser (Elizavecca Elastic Pore Cleansing Foam) Otherwise, I end up with break outs the next day.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Removes makeup with ease

I recently picked this up from The Warehouse as they didn't have my normal micellar water which is the blue active bottle.

I like how it comes in such a big bottle as it will last for ages. To use you simply shake it up to mix the oil and water. It looks cool mixing up. I pour some over a large makeup remover pad and swipe it all over my face. This removes my mascara and BB cream with ease.

I have dry skin and this leaves it feeling nourished but not greasy at all. I get no irritation or stinging. It does have a subtle fragrance but nothing offensive.

I am unsure if I will keep buying this or go back to my usual blue one. Perhaps use this on my stubborn eyeliner which is hard to remove. All in all a lovely makeup remover.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
19th March, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great makeup remover

I got a large bottle of this on special from Countdown. Generally I use the standard Garnier micellar water (in the pink bottle) but I thought I'd give this a go.

The smell is light and refreshing. I can't quite figure out what the smell reminds me of, but I like it!

I give it a good shimmy shake before pouring some on a cotton pad. A soaked pad is plenty to remove makeup from my entire face.

Unlike the standard Garnier micellar, I am glad that I can use this oil version on my lips without them drying out. I can also remove stubborn liquid eyeliner, and I use it in the morning if there is any residual black mascara/eyeshadow/liner left around my eyes.

If you have oily skin the definitely stay away from this. It doesn't leave you feeling oily - in fact I always feel nice and fresh after cleaning my face with it - but I can imagine it aggravating already oily skin.

Tips: I will probably stick to standard micellar water as it doesn't have the added fragrance which is probably unnecessary for a cleaning product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
14th February, 2018
0 members found this review useful
Great for waterproof mascara!!!

I absolutely love this clenser for taking of any waterproof makeup I have on! It takes it off so easily because of the oil in it, plus it still is very gentle on the face, not drying and it doesn’t leave an oily residue on the face afterwards like other oil infused cleansers. I also find it helps to take off any residual eyelash glue which is amazing cause that stuff is a B$&@# to get off!

Tips: Note can sting a bit if you get it in your eyes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
24th December, 2017
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Water needs large cottons pad to

I wasnt really a fan of the original Garnier Micellar Water to be honest but I thought I would try this one out since they are quite cheap. I run out of my Za cleansing oil and went to get some more only to be told that Za was being discontinued. Guttered. I was recommended Garnier Micellar oil by the lady at the counter and also another customer who highly recommended it saying it removes waterproof make up. It's really good at removing all makeup. Give it a good shake to mix the oil in and use cotton pads to wipe, large ones if you can find them and for mascara you will need to hold the cotton pad on the eyes for a few seconds before wiping, just to make sure it soaks the lashes for a nicer wipe, especially if your like me and pack on the mascara, otherwise the pads pull on your lashes if they are not wet enough and doesn't remove it straight away if they ain't wet. Only thing I dont like about using Micellar oil is that it takes awhile to remove all makeup, in saying that its not the Micellar oil it's the small cotton pads. Wish Garnier would sell large face pads to use with Micellar or even better reusable ones.

Tips: Try it, it's only cheap and its really good at removing makeup but I would recommend finding some large cotton pads because it can take awhile just using the small cotton pads.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No