Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

July Beauty Boxes
July Beauty Boxes

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review
Overall rating from 36 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.4/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

An exciting addition to the Micellar range! Garnier's first bi-phase Micellar solution infused with cleansing oils.

Garnier has made a technological breakthrough in combining the power of cleansing oils with the efficiency of micellar. When the bottle is shaken the two components combine, allowing even the most stubborn make-up to be gently removed without leaving a greasy film. Argan Oil (which is rich in essential fatty acids) and Vitamin E soothes, hydrates and softens the skin. This prevents drying and brings a 'skincare' touch to make-up removal. Cleansing oils are so effective are removing long-wear and waterproof make-up because oil dilutes make-up components that are resistant to water. This allows make-up to be removed more easily by helping it slide off the skin and eyelashes.

Pack Size 400ml 

 

Availability  All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page



RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Did what it said !

Love this product and would definitely buy it. My skin feels absolutely amazing, it removed which was always stubborn my eye make up especially my water proof mascara. Did not leave any residue. I used cotton pads to remove the makeup and then with a warm wet facecloth gave my face a good wipe - and followed up with moisturizer. Having that oily base to remove my makeup especially the eye make up helped soften my skin. Will definitely be buying this in place of my usual cleanser.

Tips: Leave the cotton pad on for a couple minutes to allow the oily cleanser to do its thing on your eye make up. I used 2 cotton wool pads only. ( but then I only use bb cream and mascara andeyebrow pencil daily so my make up isn't heavy.)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Water in Oil Delicate Eyes & Skin

I love the soothing purplish colour, the beautiful scent, and how it removes my waterproof eye and lip makeup easily with no tugging and pulling. 2 cotton pads soaked with the product are needed to remove all my eye makeup.

Another 4-6 cotton pads are needed to remove my thin foundation, too much work needed. I probably would need 10 cotton pads if I’m wearing long wearing foundation! From what I’ve used so far I think the bottle isn’t going to last me 4 weeks. That and the need to use a lot of cotton pads make it much less cost effective and more work than my usual oil cleanser.

The bottle says “Non greasy - No rinse off” - on the contrary I find it’s too oily for my whole face, I still have to use gel cleanser afterwards. I suspect it’s also causing mini breakouts on my forehead and chin at the moment (I don’t normally have breakouts like that). Pity that, as I really like how it removes my waterproof eye makeup, thus the 4lippies rating. Maybe it should be marketed as an eye and lips makeup remover instead of for eyes and skin.

It is suitable for contact lens wearer, I find it doesn’t irritate my eyes at all. I’ll keep using it as eye and lips makeup remover but would stop using it on the rest of my face.

Tips: Very effective in removing waterproof mascara, waterproof eyeliner, and waterproof lipstick.

Don’t use it for the whole face if you have sensitive/acne prone skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Are you looking for hassle free makeup remover?

I have found this affective however you need to use 2-3 cotton pads to get the ultimate results as it does not come out easily as need few attempts. In fact the fourth one was the one that came out with very little left over makeup. This is not full cover makeup I’m talking about but just a basic bb cream or mineral foundation. The skin feels very oily when you use it and needs warm water to remove all grease however the skin feels clean afterwards. It’s not as hassle free as I thought so if you are thinking this is your hassle free solution then think twice. I won’t say that the skin is not clean, but a bit of work when you are tired and want a magical touch to remove your makeup.

Tips: Use warm water after use to take off all grease.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Water in Oil

Ive tried other micellar water's, no luck but this one is very good, I think it's because it's got the oil in it, helps to remove make-up alot better and more nourishing finish on your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
5th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Burnt my eyes

I have been a diehard fan of the micellar water since it came out, and think Garnier have the best on the market. If they were cruelty free I would buy theirs exclusively. When I tried this version I found it really irritated my normally tolerant eyes. I wouldn’t buy it again (but it did remove the makeup!)

Tips: Makes a good brush cleaner if you wanted to use it up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Super quick and easy

I love this for removing makeup quickly at the end of a big day. It's really nice to skip an extra step when it comes to waterproof mascara, and that's the main reason I would reach for this over a regular micellar water.

I do sometimes feel like it leaves a slight residue on my skin, so I don't use this every single day without any other cleansing, but I haven't had any breakouts as a direct result of using this and I think it's a great time saving product.

Tips: Hold a soaked cotton pad over closed eyes for a few seconds before wiping away - even my most stubborn waterproof mascara slides right off with this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Prefer to stick to the original

After trying and loving the original of this product the concept of this was exciting and couldn't wait to try it.

How ever I was sadly disappointed.... Yes it does what it says with removing makeup (including water proof mascara) but even with using the smallest amount it left this horrible oily residue on my skin to the point I had to rewash my face, this caused me to break out if I didn't remove all of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely amazing!

I was very impressed with this product! It has made my skin super soft, smelling beautiful and has helped keep my skin clear and refreshed. I love the smell and even though its mixed with oil, it doesnt leave an oily residue on your face! In fact this is the softest I've felt my skin in a very long time! I would definitely recommend everyone give this product a try to see for themselves. You will not be disappointed one bit!

Tips: I used a cotton ball as that's all I had and it worked wonderfully so I can only imagine what a make up pad type product would be like. Definitely try it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
4th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Two reviews in one

I never have smelt something so good! It reminds me of the delish smell of baby products, if you have had a baby you know what i mean if you haven't your missing out! The products I have to admit seeing the oil sit on top of the water is definitely a different look as most products are mixed through. Its a bit of a bugger with the plastic packaging as most people are now consensus of packaging and the environment take on it but it at least can be recycled. The application is pretty basic cotton ball, soak and wipe, pretty easy if you ask me but I am not sure it will live up to the 200 applications it claims as I felt I was using a lot of cotton balls. Make up removal - The make up removal it claims is excellent, it seamlessly takes off foundation and mascara the only down side you need multiple cotton balls to do this. Although this feels oily to touch it doesn't leave your face feeling oily, in fact it made my face feel almost soft and silky to touch, No reactions happened when using the product but neither users have sensitive skin so that is not an indication you wont have a reaction. I also used the miceller water as a end of day quick cleanser when I wasn't wearing make up. I was really surprised it took off the dirt and grime from the days work and left my face feeling fresh. For a busy mum of 3 time is of the essence and this is a quick routine I am now adding in to help clear my skin. Overall the product is great, interested to see in the future if it lives up to is 200 use claim but I am sure in no time I will see. We will be both using this product regularly, Miss Teen for makeup removal and mum for skin cleanser (until I have more me time). The price point makes it worth a try so why wouldn't you.

Tips: Use everyday to help clean your skin quickly after a days work even if you dont wear makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.0/5
2nd June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not for everyone

I was very excited to try this Garnier micellar water with oil infusion for the first time. I don't traditionally use micellar water but I do use oils on my skin. I do wear makeup everyday and waterproof mascara and was very interested to see how this product would work with makeup removal. The products definitely worked very well for makeup removal and I did like the oil infusion however I did feel that it was very stringent on my skin and I did have several breakouts after a couple of days. I would definitely use it again for makeup removal and loved the fresh smell, however I would probably continue to use my usual regime of a cream cleanser and an evening face wash with moisturiser or evening oil.

Tips: Use a well saturated cotton pad for face but not too much on eyes. Wouldn't recommend for aging or sensitive skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.