Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Glam Magnetic Lashes
Glam Magnetic Lashes

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review
Overall rating from 38 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.3/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

An exciting addition to the Micellar range! Garnier's first bi-phase Micellar solution infused with cleansing oils.

Garnier has made a technological breakthrough in combining the power of cleansing oils with the efficiency of micellar. When the bottle is shaken the two components combine, allowing even the most stubborn make-up to be gently removed without leaving a greasy film. Argan Oil (which is rich in essential fatty acids) and Vitamin E soothes, hydrates and softens the skin. This prevents drying and brings a 'skincare' touch to make-up removal. Cleansing oils are so effective are removing long-wear and waterproof make-up because oil dilutes make-up components that are resistant to water. This allows make-up to be removed more easily by helping it slide off the skin and eyelashes.

Pack Size 400ml 

 

Availability  All leading supermarkets, The Warehouse, selected pharmacies and department stores.

Website Garnier Facebook Page



RRP: $13.99

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review

Garnier Micellar Water In Oil Review

Reviews

Overall rating:
2.3/5
8th October, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Not as good as the original

I decided to try this micellar water as I use the original one a lot and thought this may take my waterproof mascara off better... I was wrong. Yes it was more oily so it took my mascara off faster, but it left a horrible oily residue all over my eyes and face that it claims it doesn't have! It also made my eyes go gunky and stingy from the residue so I would not purchase again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.7/5
22nd August, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Very impressed

At first I was very concerned about the oil, I have oily skin already so I didn't want something that would leave my skin greasy and heavy feeling. I shook This is a great makeup removing micellar. I don't mind the smell, and at no stage did it irritate my sensitive skin or eyes. It is perfect for removing makeup including eye makeup - and I usually wear long wear foundation dusted over with powder and waterproof mascara. While the residue it leaves isn't what I'd call greasy, a residue very much remains, and it is not one I would be comfortable leaving it on my skin. However, for me a micellar is only ever a one-of-two step of cleansing and I follow with a face wash, so this certainly isn't a deal breaker for me. (I just don't, particularly like they mentioned "no residue" as I'm betting it will annoy anyone who buys it thinking that.) I find it less stripping than some normal micellar, better around the eyes than most and doesn't sting, and also don't have to rub very much, all of which means it suits my sensitivities very well. I'll definitely be re-purchasing this, especially when it's such good value and only the price of my current eye makeup remover.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Did what it said !

Love this product and would definitely buy it. My skin feels absolutely amazing, it removed which was always stubborn my eye make up especially my water proof mascara. Did not leave any residue. I used cotton pads to remove the makeup and then with a warm wet facecloth gave my face a good wipe - and followed up with moisturizer. Having that oily base to remove my makeup especially the eye make up helped soften my skin. Will definitely be buying this in place of my usual cleanser.

Tips: Leave the cotton pad on for a couple minutes to allow the oily cleanser to do its thing on your eye make up. I used 2 cotton wool pads only. ( but then I only use bb cream and mascara andeyebrow pencil daily so my make up isn't heavy.)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.3/5
16th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Water in Oil Delicate Eyes & Skin

I love the soothing purplish colour, the beautiful scent, and how it removes my waterproof eye and lip makeup easily with no tugging and pulling. 2 cotton pads soaked with the product are needed to remove all my eye makeup.

Another 4-6 cotton pads are needed to remove my thin foundation, too much work needed. I probably would need 10 cotton pads if I’m wearing long wearing foundation! From what I’ve used so far I think the bottle isn’t going to last me 4 weeks. That and the need to use a lot of cotton pads make it much less cost effective and more work than my usual oil cleanser.

The bottle says “Non greasy - No rinse off” - on the contrary I find it’s too oily for my whole face, I still have to use gel cleanser afterwards. I suspect it’s also causing mini breakouts on my forehead and chin at the moment (I don’t normally have breakouts like that). Pity that, as I really like how it removes my waterproof eye makeup, thus the 4lippies rating. Maybe it should be marketed as an eye and lips makeup remover instead of for eyes and skin.

It is suitable for contact lens wearer, I find it doesn’t irritate my eyes at all. I’ll keep using it as eye and lips makeup remover but would stop using it on the rest of my face.

Tips: Very effective in removing waterproof mascara, waterproof eyeliner, and waterproof lipstick.

Don’t use it for the whole face if you have sensitive/acne prone skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
3.0/5
8th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Are you looking for hassle free makeup remover?

I have found this affective however you need to use 2-3 cotton pads to get the ultimate results as it does not come out easily as need few attempts. In fact the fourth one was the one that came out with very little left over makeup. This is not full cover makeup I’m talking about but just a basic bb cream or mineral foundation. The skin feels very oily when you use it and needs warm water to remove all grease however the skin feels clean afterwards. It’s not as hassle free as I thought so if you are thinking this is your hassle free solution then think twice. I won’t say that the skin is not clean, but a bit of work when you are tired and want a magical touch to remove your makeup.

Tips: Use warm water after use to take off all grease.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Water in Oil

Ive tried other micellar water's, no luck but this one is very good, I think it's because it's got the oil in it, helps to remove make-up alot better and more nourishing finish on your skin.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
2.0/5
5th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Burnt my eyes

I have been a diehard fan of the micellar water since it came out, and think Garnier have the best on the market. If they were cruelty free I would buy theirs exclusively. When I tried this version I found it really irritated my normally tolerant eyes. I wouldn’t buy it again (but it did remove the makeup!)

Tips: Makes a good brush cleaner if you wanted to use it up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
4.0/5
2nd July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Super quick and easy

I love this for removing makeup quickly at the end of a big day. It's really nice to skip an extra step when it comes to waterproof mascara, and that's the main reason I would reach for this over a regular micellar water.

I do sometimes feel like it leaves a slight residue on my skin, so I don't use this every single day without any other cleansing, but I haven't had any breakouts as a direct result of using this and I think it's a great time saving product.

Tips: Hold a soaked cotton pad over closed eyes for a few seconds before wiping away - even my most stubborn waterproof mascara slides right off with this!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
1.7/5
18th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Prefer to stick to the original

After trying and loving the original of this product the concept of this was exciting and couldn't wait to try it.

How ever I was sadly disappointed.... Yes it does what it says with removing makeup (including water proof mascara) but even with using the smallest amount it left this horrible oily residue on my skin to the point I had to rewash my face, this caused me to break out if I didn't remove all of it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
Overall rating:
5.0/5
8th June, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Absolutely amazing!

I was very impressed with this product! It has made my skin super soft, smelling beautiful and has helped keep my skin clear and refreshed. I love the smell and even though its mixed with oil, it doesnt leave an oily residue on your face! In fact this is the softest I've felt my skin in a very long time! I would definitely recommend everyone give this product a try to see for themselves. You will not be disappointed one bit!

Tips: I used a cotton ball as that's all I had and it worked wonderfully so I can only imagine what a make up pad type product would be like. Definitely try it!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.