Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Micellar Water in Oil Delicate Eyes & Skin Reviews

Garnier Micellar Water in Oil Delicate Eyes & Skin Reviews
Overall rating from 29 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.4/5

Where to buy?

Micellar Cleansing Water in Oil is a new generation of biphase that is specifically formulated for delicate skin & eyes – suitable for even contact lens wearers. It efficiently removes all types of makeup (even waterproof and longwear), cleanses and soothes without any rubbing or rinsing. Micelles capture makeup and impurities and cornflower water helps to relax and soothe delicate eye contours.

Dermatologically and ophthalmologically tested.

Website Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Micellar Water in Oil Delicate Eyes & Skin Reviews

Garnier Micellar Water in Oil Delicate Eyes & Skin Reviews

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
21st November, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Love this for eyes

I absolutely love this for waterproof or hard to get off makeup around the eyes. Theres nothing worse than having to rub your eyes a few times to get stubborn makeup off especially eye line and mascara. The oil in this product makes it really easy to come off so that you don't have to rub and rub for it to come off. Also a little product goes a long way and there's a great amount of product in here

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
18th January, 2020
0 members found this review useful
Best micellar water!

This micellar water is hands down the best one I’ve tried yet! Gentle enough for those with very sensitive eyes like myself but still takes off my waterproof eye makeup in five seconds!! Makes my night time routine so much easier!

Tips: Press the cotton bud on your eye for three seconds to let the product do its thing, before wiping across. This means less damage to your lashes

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
21st July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Micellar Water in Oil

The combination of micellar water and oil in the Garnier Micellar Water in Oil Delicate Eyes and Skin is brilliant and definitely delivers! The formula is gentle, even on my super sensitive, reactive skin, although an oil, the formula isn’t greasy, the smell is subtle but pleasant and the price point makes it super affordable. I think it would make a great substitute for sometimes somewhat harsh wipes, my skin felt surprisingly smooth and hydrated after using thanks to the combination. I think this would be a great addition to my professional makeup kit as it can be used quickly and easily with a cotton pad and no need to rinse. I would recommend this product to anyone who is time poor at the end of the day and needs to get their makeup off quickly and hassle free. Bonus of being suitable for us sensitive skin types! Great work Garnier!

Tips: Although not necessary, I still prefer to give my face a quick rinse or splash just to get the residue off.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
19th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Micellar Water in Oil Delicate Eyes and Sk

Price - great and can be picked up with groceries. A great product that takes of all the eye makeup and other makeup. Leaves my face feeling soft as and not oily. Love it and will buy it again. Can definitely use when wearing my contacts , definitely don't sting.

Tips: Soak on cotton pads, leave on eyes for a few minutes and then remove makeup.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
19th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Miracle make up remover

When this first arrived I was unsure about using a Micellar water with oil, the bottle was great and after a quick shake it mixed together like a dream.

As a contact lens wearer trying to remove makeup can be a nightmare but this removed eye make up like a dream just a small amount on a cleansing pad and my mascara and eye make up came off with no rubbing so no irritation at all.

Cleansed the rest of my face with no rubbing as well and the make up of the day was just a distant memory with no remaining signs!

My skin afterwards felt clean and plump not dry and fragile like usual after cleansing and I was able to cleanse without removing my contact lens a real dream!

Tips: A little goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Micellar water that works

I liked this product, it seems to do the job well. Need to go over my face a couple times to make sure I've got all my make up off but it's nice and gentle so not drying me out

Tips: Cotton pads and go softly

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Great for Sensitive skin!

I was lucky enough to trial this product and am impressed that I have found a Micellar water that is great for my skin as some of the others have left me with allergies. It did take a couple of cotton swabs to remove my make-up but to me that is to be expected! I love the fact that it didn't irritate my eyes while i wear my contact lenses too as some products I've used in the past have caused issues when cleaning off my make up at the end of the day.

I think I will definitely be purchasing more as I really like the fact my skin didn't react and it was easy to use and cleans off make up well.

Has an ok scent which didn't annoy me.

Tips: Definitely great for someone with Sensitive skin! and Definitely worth packing in my luggage for travel too :)

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
17th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
Swift clean no fuss

This new and improved Garnier Micellar water with oil, is a new take on previous versions of the product, it comes in a recyclable friendly container, clip lid with a easy to use squeeze nozzle, allowing for efficient spread of product onto your cleaning pad, after several pads my eye make up was removed (I use Bobbi brown for eyes) so the eye make up can be tough to move, but this product removed it quickly, the only thing that did stand out was the residue, I washed my face with cool water and then warm in order to get the product off, whilst this isn’t a bad thing it just means longer time sorting out yourself after makeup removal. I use contacts as well as glasses, and I found it didn’t irritate my eyes, which can be common among contact lens wearers. So that is a bonus.

Tips: Wash your face after use, and ensure it’s well removed from your eyes.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
17th July, 2019
0 members found this review useful
So gentle & effective

The original garnier micellar water is my all time favourite so I was really excited to try this one as my only complaint about the original was sometimes it didn’t get waterproof eye mascara off & it made my eyelids sting!

Because of all this, this is my new favourite it’s honestly amazing! Make up glides off without rubbing & there’s no stinging at all & waterproof comes off too!

Very impressed!

Tips: No it’s easy as getting a cotton pad, pouring it on & wiping away any make up!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th July, 2019
1 members found this review useful
Non drying and sensitive skin friendly.

I have fairly sensitive dry skin and usually stay away from using these oil make up removers as I normally find them too harsh on my skin.   The packaging is no different to the other  Garnier removers, a plastic see thru bottle. The design is rather uninspiring apart from the purply/blue oil layer. It does say on the back that the bottle is 100% recycable and the flip top lid feels secure and hasn't leaked so that's a big thumbs up from me.

The bottle is quite big being 400mls. Which is probably an ideal size for a make up artist or someone who wears make up everyday but because I don't I would normally buy smaller more portable or travel friendly bottles. According to the packaging there are roughly 200 uses which does make it an affordable cleanser.

Due to oil sitting at the top and the micellar water being underneath it does needs a really  good shake to combine the layers to get the benefits of both. To use I simply shake and pour over a plain cotton wipe. I then gently dub over my eyes and swipe over my face for a few seconds. I didn't feel the need to scrub as I found it removed the make up easily . Although not necessary I do prefer to rinse my face off after use as it can feel a bit oily.

The main difference with this make up remover compared to other similar products is it appears to be less drying on my skin after use. It does have added fragrance and while the scent is not unpleasant and hasn't increased my skin sensitivity, it does seem unnecessary.

The good things about this remover are: cheap; non drying; didn't irritate my skin and removed all traces of make up including waterproof mascara.

The not so good: currently only available in 400mls; the added fragrance and lastly it did leave an oily residue.

Yes I recommend this product.

Tips: Store away from sunlight.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
lilmonmon
21st January, 2020

Awesome review, shame its a bit oily!

THE CHRISTMAS BEST BEAUTY BOX IS ALMOST HERE!

The Christmas Best Beauty Box Ever will be released on Friday November 20th at 7pm.

This is quite literally our most Beauty-Full release EVER with over $550 of value inside from brands like Shiseido, Snowberry, Evolu, Essano, Lancome, YSL, Schwarzkopf, Swisspers, Kiehl's and more!

We will send a private link to all who have registered their interest, giving them the chance to buy it first.

Click here to get the sale link on Fri 20th Nov!