Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Hair Food Shampoo Bar - Banana

Garnier Hair Food Shampoo Bar - Banana
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.4/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.5/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

PLEASE READ BEFORE ACCEPTING THIS TRIAL INVITATION!

THIS TRIAL TEAM WILL BE REVIEWING TWO PRODUCTS - THE SHAMPOO BAR AND MATCHING HAIR FOOD CONDITIONER.

IF YOU ACCEPT THIS INVITATION YOU'LL NEED TO PLACE TWO WELL-WRITTEN REVIEWS BY THE DEADLINE.

PLEASE DECLINE IF YOU CAN'T COMMIT TO DO THIS.

 

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food have developed their 1st shampoo bar. Blended with 94% plant origin ingredients and biodegradable & vegan formulas, Hair Food Shampoo Bars are just as nourishing and foamy as a liquid shampoo. Lasting up to the equivalent of up to 2 x 250ml bottles, fast rinse formulas and no plastic waste.

Banana for Dry hair.

Website: Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Hair Food Shampoo Bar - Banana

Garnier Hair Food Shampoo Bar - Banana

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Good Hair Food

I find myself very fortunate to have been able to trial and review this Shampoo Bar. Although I have dry to oily hair texture, it perfectly suited my coloured rough hair. Its always great to find a hair product that nourishes and at the sane time makes your hair look good with added lush.

The packaging is like any normal shampoo bar but off course sustainable. However, the fragrance/smell of this shampoo bar attracted me right from when I received it in my mailbox.

I have used it for 2 weeks now and it is equivalent to any great natural liquid shampoo for dry hair. Besides this one lasts longer for sure. It is still 3/4th of bar left that I am sure will last me 6 more weeks. Its lathers perfectly on my hair upon making them fully wet, and when you rinse out nicely, it does not leave any stickiness or a residue at all plus does not take too much water to rinse out too. After every hair wash with Garnier Hair food shampoo bar, my hair smell so nice. I have recommended it to my husband, and most of my friends already and I am going to use it again after this bar finishes. It definitely moisturises my hair adequately and this is what your hair needs in terms of hair food.

Its a great product in every sense.

Tips: It is critical to have your hair fully wet before you apply the shampoo bar.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Definitely worth it!

Even though I only had 1 week to try the shampoo bar, it has managed to impress the hell out of me. At first sniff the scent doesn’t overpower, and isn’t that fake banana smell that can be quite off putting. The bar is shaped similar to a water drop, which is far easier to keep a hold of especially when wet. I was a wee bit sceptical of the bars ability to foam up, but was pleasantly surprised that the foam ability is comparable to normal liquid shampoo. The shampoo bar works perfectly to cleanse both my scalp and hair, and I found it didn’t strip my hair of my natural oils nor did it strip any colour from my hair. All in all, I have to say that I’m loving the shampoo bar so far, and I’m definitely going to look at getting more once this one runs out!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Banana bar

I found the banana bar so easy to use while washing my hair simply wet the bar and rub into the roots or between the hands. The bar itself lathers very quickly so only a small amount or product is needed. My scalp seemed very clean afterwards and it didn’t leave me with a dry and itchy scalp which is amazing. The fragrance smells like bananas and the bar is a yellow colour. The packaging is a basic small box which makes it much more greener to use compared to plastic containers. The product is lasting awhile as the bar is about the size of a soap bar. The results are as claimed it does clean the scalp. I would recommend this product to friends and family and I would gladly use it again. Thanks beauty review.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
6th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
A little tricky to use

Firstly. This smells incredible! I have been thinking about trying shampoo bars for a while, but I came out the other side not sure if I enjoy the experience. It was hard to get the lather up on this product without rubbing the bar between your hands and then transferring to your hair, and in addition I ended up feeling that the roots if my hair were grease than I had wanted, even taking special care to wash it out. Maybe it was how I used it, but I wont be in a rush to try this again as it just seems to hard to get the result I want.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Smells so yummy

This was easy to use, soaped up well. Did feel a bit wierd using a soap on my head but it seemed to do the job well!

Tips: Brush or comb your hair before you get in the shower and follow with a good conditioner or mask

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
A Revelation

I've used shampoo bars before and have been very, meh, about them, but this Garnier shampoo bar is a real winner in my household.

Upon opening the box, the smell is divine and almost overpowering. The box is bright and fun, which matches the brand and what they're selling IMHO.

The instructions are clear to wet your hair, then the bar, then run the bar over your hair. Simple and effective, it brings up a really good lather with very little effort. Other shampoo bars in the past have stripped my hair of moisture, but this lather was rich and luxurious. It rinsed out with a little more effort than I'm used to from a bottle shampoo, but that could have been from applying a little too vigorously in the first place. My hair was left clean and supple, and the scent was subtle, allaying my original fears of being highly scented.

Tips: An excellent alternative for those who struggle to open normal shampoo bottles.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Never tried before

I have heard about shampoo bars but have never tried, love the fact there is less packaging, but a little hard to store in the shower. The actual product is great and fragrance is just right. The product is a good size and fits in your hand nicely and lathers up nicely , not too much lather. Would be a great product to take on holiday easy to pack and less bulky than a bottle of shampoo

Tips: Buy a reusable storage container, would keep it nice and tidy and better for the environment

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.3/5
6th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Overwhelmed!

I love shampoo bars, and generally only buy those that are truly all-natural, with zero nasties.

Garnier's Hair Food Shampoo Bar ticks all the No nasties boxes, as well as being environmentally friendly sans plastics. I also appreciate that one bar goes a long way, lasting as long as two 250ml bottles of shampoo.

The gradual awakening to what our grandparents knew; solid shampoos, and bars of soap are far better for the environment, and are cheaper!

The downside? That fragrance. ugh. I accepted the invitation on the box and took a sniff near the cute little sniff hole. Ugh, I rapidly recoiled toward the open door for fresh air.

Does the bar do what is says? Yes, it gently cleanses and nourishes, leaving hair soft and, well, nourished. The fragrance lingers on the hair, even after drying, which is awful.

Not for me; I had to wash it out again.

Tips: These products will appeal to those who enjoy very sweet scents.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Long lasting

I really enjoyed using this shampoo bar. It smelt devine and lathered well with not using much. It rinsed out easily leaving my hair clean and soft. I love that it lasts so long and cuts down on plastic usage. I was impressed with the results as other bars I've used felt harsh on my dry hair. I will definitely be purchasing this again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Shampoo Bar

All the good things, none of the bad. Cleans and nourishes hair without weighing it down. This is the first shampoo bar that I have used that was easy to rub down your hair to create a lather. Nice fragrance. I loved this product and it left my hair feeling clean and moisturised. Will definitely be looking to buy this product.

Tips: Store in a dry place

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!