Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Green Labs Retinol-Berry Routine

Garnier Green Labs Retinol-Berry Routine
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.0/5
Would use it again?
4.0/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.0/5

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

For Dry, Even Sensitive Skin. An effective yet extra gentle cleanser to fully remove makeup, dirt, impurities and SPF, to soften skin while cleansing.

Introducing retinol into your skincare routine? This product is formulated to provide the benefits of retinol without over-drying the skin. Great for first-time retinol users, and those with sensitive skin! 3 products in 1: a night cream, a retinol serum, and an eye cream

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Green Labs Retinol-Berry Routine

Garnier Green Labs Retinol-Berry Routine

Reviews

Overall rating:
3.0/5
17th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Green Labs Retinol-Berry Routine

After using both products for nearly two weeks I have to say the cream cleanser is my favourite. It does what it says it will do cleans and nourish without stripping your skin. The serum I found a little harsh on my skin but once I cut it down to 2-3 times a week it was good and so reduce the darkness under my eyes.

Tips: First time users maybe take it a little slower with the serum.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Retinol-Berry Routine

I was lucky enough to be selected for the Garnier Green Labs Retinol-Berry Routine trial and i must say it did not disappoint. I’m dangerously close to hitting mid 40s and if I’m not regular with my skin care then all of these years show on my face! I hold a national role which means I’m either working late or travelling. Neither are great for skin care routines. Which is why I love that Garnier Green Labs Retinol-Berry Routine only has two products- the cleanser and the multi purpose night cream with benefits of a night cream eye serum and retinol serum. Once I’ve cleansed my face with the cleanser, I just apply the night cream and I’m all set. This came in really handy when I was travelling a week ago. At the end of my day, after visiting multiple sites and doing town halls and work dinners, the last thing I wanted to do was spend more time applying several types of skin care products before bedtime. The versatility and ingenuity of the night cream & cleanser is amazing. Also love that Garnier is a supermarket brand which means these products are easily available so I can continue using.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Top of the line!

I am absolutely in love with the Garnier Green Labs Retinol-Berry Routine!

Seriously my skin has benefited from this trial. I don't think my skin has ever felt and looked this good. I also see it has worked wonders for my forehead wrinkles and eye wrinkles- they are not so visible.

The garnier green labs retinol-berry products is a wonderful way to introduce retinol into your skincare routine. Its very easy to use and beneficial for sensitive skin.

I like that they are using more natural ingredients in their products and making an effort to use more recyclable materials in their packaging to reduce their carbon footprint.

I am more than happy with the results from this routine. I will be using these permanently

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
A good product at a good price point

Overall using these 2 products together my skin is looking really good right now, even with the changing seasons! I liked that the serum performed the role of several different items which makes it a quick and satisfying routine at the end of the day if you're getting short ln time. The cleanser wasn't my favorite, but used with the serum I still got a good result and was happy with my skin condition.

Tips: Quick easy routine. Don't start off using too much serum, let your skin adjust to the retinol before you increase the amount you use to avoid too much initial dryness (the dryness is not unusual and the product notes this possibility on the producf labeling - the honesty was appreciated).

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
2.7/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
A good start

I have combination skin that can be sensitive to new products. So I was looking forward to trying this routine out. This was my first time trying creme cleanser and I really don’t think it is for me. I found my makeup was not removed and left my face feeling dirty. The serum was very hydrating and definitely did not over dry my skin like most retinol routines can so I definitely recommend this routine to someone just starting out with retinol treatments. I did find it to be very effective for lessening the fine lines and wrinkles around my eyes but not too much improvement of the other lines and wrinkles on my face. The cleanser didn’t have many instructions but was easy to use and had a pleasant smell. The serum was easy to dispense and also had a pleasant smell, a good set of recommendations that zi found easy to follow and implement.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
a very worthwhile duo

Trialling both these products side by side was great, they complement each other, look pleasing on a shelf, and their packaging is reusable in other aspects around the house. as a routine cleansing first then using the serum was very easy, the instructions are written clearly, packaging is easy to read, and follow. It saved me more time, not having to apply every different product, in my usual routine and cut my time down by half. Besides the fact i really needed to use sunscreen every day to protect my skin, and a good moisturiser to support the programme, it wasn't that bad and made me more aware of UV damage.

Tips: careful in the sun use protection, and watch the shower floor.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Green Labs Retinol-Berry Routine

I have fine lines and I am beginning to get wrinkles, so I am starting to look out for products that have active ingredients like retinol while still being gentle.

I felt like this routine was a great way to introduce retinol into my skincare, and I enjoyed using both products. If I didn’t know they were affordable Garnier products, I would not have guessed! They felt very high end and the serum moisturiser might be the nicest serum I’ve ever used. Both products had a lovely texture, and I found both gentle and hydrating on the skin.

The only (minor) issue I had with the cleanser is that it doesn’t foam, so when I first started using it I felt like I wasn’t getting as much of a thorough cleanse as I am used to. I also wasn’t sure if I was getting all of the cleanser off once I was done. Due to this, on non-make up days/mornings I would use toner and a cotton bud after cleansing and on make up days I would double cleanse and then use toner. Because the cleanser is so gentle, my skin wasn’t left feeling dried out after doing this.

I like that the cleanser bottle is semi clear so that you can see how much you have. I found 3 pumps was a good amount, and I think it is a great price for the amount of product that you get.

I followed the instructions and used the serum moisturiser every second night for the first week – I had absolutely no irritation and my skin felt hydrated after each use. By week two I was using it every night and still no irritation which was awesome.

The packaging says 2 – 3 pumps – the first few nights I was using 3 and it did all soak in, however it was a bit excessive and 2 pumps is actually plenty.

It is awesome that this product replaces my normal night moisturiser, eye cream and serum. I love that by week two, my night routine was nice and quick and I could put some products away in the drawer! It was definitely gentle enough to use on my undereye area as well.

I can’t say that I noticed huge change to the overall look of my skin or its texture, but it certainly left it looking and feeling hydrated. I am sure both products are great for prevention as well as cure when it comes to wrinkles and fine lines. I definitely don’t have more fine lines, and my skin is looking pretty plump.

Neither product made me break out at all either, which I was pleasantly surprised about (got to love fighting fine lines and acne at the same time right…).

I would definitely purchase both products again. They are a great price and are products that make me look forward to going through my skincare routine. I think this would be a great routine to try if you are just getting into anti-aging skincare like I am.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Retinol gives me glow

Liked this skincare mix of a wash and a moisturiser with a serum built in - fewer steps is always good. The bottles are nice and so is the texture of both products. I thought the wash went a long way so you’d get lots of washes out of the bottle. Wasn’t a fan of the smell of either product but the smell disappears pretty quickly. Overall my skin liked it, haven’t seen wrinkles decrease yet but my skin is definitely looking fresher and dewier and it’s a product I’ll keep using.

Tips: With retinol you also have to be careful about using sunscreen as you can burn quicker.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Cohesive Skincare Routine

I was excited to be picked to review this as I haven’t been doing any skincare lately and wanted to get back into it. The “super soothing” branding also appealed as I do have sensitive skin.

The cleanser packaging isn’t quite as nice as the serum cream. The cleanser is in a plastic bottle rather than the serum cream in a glass bottle. However the cleanser is incredibly well priced which I suspect has something to do with it. They both have great pumps though which keep things hygienic. I think the packaging is very utilitarian - but not ugly.

The cleanser works really well with the serum cream. I like that the cleanser is a gentle cream which is nice to work with a retinol which can cause some irritation. I did find both products to not cause any irritation on my sensitive skin. Neither product has caused any issues with my skin, but I haven’t noticed any improvement either. However in saying that I have been enjoying the use of each product and will update if I notice anything with further use.

I really appreciate these products as they are at an extremely reasonable price point and are a simple easy to use routine. I think that if you have sensitive skin and aren’t very knowledgeable about skincare this could be a perfect way to introduce skincare into your life.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Nice routine

I liked those 2 products together to complete a night routine.. Easy to use and effective.. I am still in my second week but definitely will keep using them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

DOUBLE BEAUTY POINTS!

Do you love Antipodes?

We've updated all of the Antipodes listings - so if you've been waiting to review an Antipodes product, or three, now you can!

And until midnight Saturday 2nd July, you'll earn DOUBLE Beauty Points for every Antipodes review you place!

CLICK HERE TO FIND AN ANTIPODES PRODUCT TO REVIEW!