Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Green Labs Retinol-Berry Cream Cleanser

Garnier Green Labs Retinol-Berry Cream Cleanser
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
3.8/5
Would use it again?
3.7/5
Did it do what it said it would?
3.9/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
3.7/5

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

For Dry, Even Sensitive Skin. An effective yet extra gentle cleanser to fully remove makeup, dirt, impurities and SPF, to soften skin while cleansing.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Green Labs Retinol-Berry Cream Cleanser

Garnier Green Labs Retinol-Berry Cream Cleanser

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.0/5
17th June, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garner Ultra Soothing Cream Cleanser

Love this cleaning cream!! Have been using it for nearly two weeks and it’s beautiful on the face. It has a neutral smell but lovely coverage. After washing it left my face makeup free not even a trace left. My face didn’t feel dried out and felt really clean. Didn’t really feel any micro beads that are present in the cream rather it feels creamy and smooth and yes quite nourishing.

Tips: Use every night

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
22nd May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Retinol-Berry Cream Cleanser

Loved the green packaging and the fresh look of the product. Also very impressed that all Garnier products are approved by cruelty free international. I found this cream cleanser easy to dispense and use - instructions are clear and easy. I would dispense at least two pea size amount of product and apply to wet face. It doesn’t lather which isn’t an issue, however we do seem to associate soapiness to a products ability to clean but this notion is quickly squashed as the cleanser leaves the face feeling clean, soft, and fresh without the dryness. Really great product - love that it’s a supermarket brand and easily available so I can continue using it.

Tips: Use with Garnier night serum for best results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Gentle Cleanser

I really enjoyed trialing this cleanser. I have super sensitive skin that's prone to dryness in places and redness which makes it difficult to find skincare that suits me.

This cleanser is very gentle on my skin, it feels so soothing and always left my skin feeling clean and hydrated after using it, I didn't experience any dry skin, redness or irritation of any sort while using this which was amazing for my skin.

A little bit goes a long way with this cleanser and I am sure this bottle will last me quite a while. The pump is super easy to use, I always worry about the pump breaking but this one feels very well designed.

I also like how this contains more natural ingredients and how beneficial these are to my skin and health. Its wonderful to see this brand evolving. I also love that this contains retinol, Its a great way to introduce retinol into a skincare routine in a gentle way which is suitable for sensitive skin

This has been a great hit for my skincare routine. I plan to repurchase this cleanser,

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Not a bad cream cleanser

It took a long time for me to be convinced by cream cleansers, but I use them more regularly these days because they're a bit gentler on my skin. This product was easy to use, not offensive on the nose and didn't leave my skin feeling like there was a residue. Overall I enjoyed it, it's not the greatest cleanser I've ever used but conversely not the worst. I'd use it again, especially at the price point vs some of the more pricey options.

Tips: Easy to use, get a nice microfiber face cloth for wiping it off and drying your face afterwards.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
light and clean

This cream cleanser arrived in a soft reusable pump top style bottle, in its gorgeous mint colour, Slim and streamline it takes little space in the shower or on the bench wherever you use it. Its a light cleanser that felt great on, leaving no residue on rinse off, it removed makeup without too much difficulty, however struggled with some waterproof mascara, A very light fragrance is smelt with it, which was refreshing, my skin didn't feel dry when it rinsed off, and it kept my skin looking fresh and clear with no shiny next day look. Overall very happy with this product

Tips: should you cut corers and use it in the shower, watch out for slippery floor.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Sustainable and effective means it’s a yes from me

Liked nice thin bottle as it fits on the cluttered shelf in my shower. Liked attempt at sustainability and advertising that fact they are are trying to be sustainable as I do worry about all the plastic bottle usage, though saying factory that produces it uses 60% renewable electricity doesn’t mean much in NZ where 90% plus of our electricity is renewable. The product itself was good. It felt a little thin the first time I used it but I was happy with how it took off makeup and grim, and my skin felt fresh but not stripped of all moisture afterwards. Didn’t like smell of it but smell didn’t linger once it was washed off. I think given how little you need to use for each wash you’d get good value from this product and it is definitely one I’ll buy again, partly for the product and partly for the sustainability.

Tips: A little goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Green Labs Retinol-Berry Cream Cleanser

I have fine lines and I am beginning to get wrinkles, so I am starting to look out for products that have active ingredients like retinol while still being gentle.

I really enjoyed using this cleanser. The texture was nice and thick, and it felt like I was using a luxurious, high end product.

The only (minor) issue I had is that it doesn’t foam, so when I first started using it I felt like I wasn’t getting as much of a thorough cleanse as I am used to. I also wasn’t sure if I was getting all of the cleanser off once I was done. Due to this, on non-make up days/mornings I would use toner and a cotton bud after cleansing and on make up days I would double cleanse and then use toner. Because the cleanser is so gentle, my skin wasn’t left feeling dried out after doing this.

The packaging isn't anything groundbreaking, but I like that the bottle is semi clear so that you can see how much is left. I found 3 pumps was a good amount, and I think it is a great price for the amount of product that you get.

I would purchase this cleanser again – I think I have been converted away from foaming cleansers, now I know that non-foaming ones like this one can do a thorough cleanse without leaving my face feeling tight! I loved that it was gentle enough to use morning and night, and it didn’t make me break out like some cleansers can.

I can’t say that I noticed much change to the overall look of my skin or its texture, but it certainly left it feeling hydrated and I am sure the cleanser is great for prevention as well as cure when it comes to wrinkles and fine lines. I definitely don’t have more fine lines, and my skin is looking pretty plump.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Gentle cleanser

I quite like cream cleanser, it is gentle enough for all types of skin, cleans and refreshes without stripping the face. The scent is very subtle and easy to apply. I like that this cleanser has no parabens or sulfates. I definitely would recommend it to my friend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Very gentle

I would say this cleanser is very gentle as they advertise which is fantastic. I can have quite sensitive skin at times and this didn't bring out any reaction in me which was fantastic. However, I work quite a dirty, outside job and I didn't think that it was a deep enough clean for me, while my face felt clean after washing with this in the morning, in the evening I didn't feel like it was quite enough to get all the dirt off. This could be great if you were to double cleanse and use this as the first cleanser, or just as a morning cleanser.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
20th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Green Labs Retinol-Berry Cream Cleanser

I received this product as part of a trial along with the Super smoothing serum cream. As I have sensitive skin, I am always wary of trying new products. The first day after use, my skin had a slight reaction, but it settled down really quickly, and I used this every day throughout the two weeks of the trial.

What I liked about the product was the easy-to-use pump, which meant you had minimal waste unlike you do with a squeezable tube, and a little but goes a long way. I also liked that it was a green product, made from 96% recycled plastic and that it's cruelty-free.

Did it do what it said it would? It promised to make my skin feel smooth and hydrated, which it did, but I can't say that I noticed any visible differences in the appearance of my skin.

Would I buy it? Yes, probably if it was on special.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

REVIEWERS NEEDED!

We're sending out two L'OREAL products for reviewers!

Each member of these Trial Teams will receive a full size L'OREAL day cream to use and report back on...FOR FREE!

The catch to our Trial Teams? There are none. Simply write an informative and well-written review on the products you're sent. What's not to love?!

CLICK HERE TO PUT YOUR HAND UP!