Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Serum Cream SPF15

Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Serum Cream SPF15
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.3/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Garnier Green Labs Hyalu-Melon Replumping Serum Cream is 3 products in 1 simple step. With 24hr moisture of a cream, the efficacy of a serum and the protection of broad spectrum SPF 15 all in one lightweight formula. Enriched with Hyaluronic Acid and Watermelon to replump dehydrated skin and fine lines.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Serum Cream SPF15

Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Serum Cream SPF15

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Serum Cream SPF15

I really liked this product, I love that it is 3 in 1 - moisturizer, serum and sunscreen saving time and money! It smelt amazing and a little goes along way. It left my skin feeling so soft and smooth and it felt amazing too. It's a vegan formula and the bottle itself is made 100% from recycled materials. If I had to say anything bad about it, it would be that I wished the SPF in the sunscreen was higher as the sun is so harsh here in NZ.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Replumped and hydrated

I was really excited to trail this as my skin is in its 30s now and needs all the help it can get. I am always looking for a good skin routine. This Serum cream has been a great addition to my skin and I have started to see a difference in my skin after only 2 weeks. It feels a lot more hydrated and I have started to see the early since of my fine lines starting to soften slightly. I like the formula of this product. I find a lot of these serum products sit on top of my skin or take a while to be absorbed. This serum cream though soaks straight in and doesn't feel oily or leave much residue at all. It's fantastic when I'm in a hurry and don't have time to wait for products to dry so I can go on to the next step in my skin and make up routine. I really love the fragrance of this product as well, it's subtle but smells lovely. Also a big fan of the pump bottle. I find it helps with less wastage. The spf aspect of this product is about a need and a must. I always buy products with a spf if I can.

Tips: I only needed 1.5 pumps for my whole face, you don't need heaps of this. It goes a long way

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
mandiross1981
21st May, 2022

Awesome it's on my list of must trys.

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Hyalu-Melon Serum Cream SPF15

I really loved giving this a go! Firstly, I thought the packaging was great. The wee bottle with the pump is really handy as it takes the guess work out of how much to use. I love the smooth consistency of this product, a little goes a long way. I found that I only needed one pump for my whole face, and then half a pump for my neck when I needed it. The melon scent is really pleasant, without being too overpowering and you can't smell it once its applied and soaked in nicely. One thing I did notice is that on the packaging it says it works well under makeup, however I found that for me it was a little bit slippery to apply makeup over top of it. That may just be my skin type though as I do have combination skin, and if I left the moisturiser to soak in for an hour or two it was fine to then put makeup on top. This Hyalu-Melon Cream was the perfect cream for me at night time, it left my skin looking really glowy, and even in the morning it was very plump looking and still had a glow. This is probably on of the nicest drugstore moisturisers I've tried so far, and I love that its so easily accessible at the supermarket. All in all I will most definitely be purchasing this product again

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Review

I was quite interested to try this product, being a 3 in one product (spf, moisturisers and acts as a serum). First off the sent of the product was refreshing, however it did linger throughout the day. The texture was smooth and once rubbed into my face, was not tacky and it did not leave a residue. I found that this product did say what it said it would do, but all in all I would not replace this serum/ moisture/ spf with the ones I originally used as I found them to work better.

Tips: Apply on a damp face.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
mandiross1981
12th May, 2022

What a time-saver!

Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Serum cream

Consistency is thick and creamy like sun lotion leaving a slight white cast until absorbed. Application is super easy just pump a small amount into your hand and rub into your face. Fragrance is strong and smells of melon my skin is sensitive and doesn’t like fragrance being used on it. Coverage a couple of pumps is enough I use three as I also used it down my neck. Longevity is hard to say as it would be based on lifestyle it seemed to keep my skin soft throughout the day unsure as to how long the sunscreen would last for. Usage it comes in a large 72ml pump bottle which would last a while. Price is under 20 dollars which is cheap for a serum. Packaging is a nice smooth green bottle it’s easy to read and know what the product is designed to do. Results I loved the feeling of coolness when first applied it’s so refreshing. I did notice my skin looked a little plumper afterwards. Would I recommend this product yes I would due to the price and feeling of the product when applied to my skin also the fact that it had spf in it although it’s too low being only at 15.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Great Day Cream - Smells Delicious!

I have been using this every morning after the Garnier milky cleanser, and it has been a great daily moisturiser/serum. It smoothes the skin, and makes a great base before makeup also. This keeps my skin hydrated all day, and keeps it from looking dull.

Bonus that it has added SPF! I would say it has the consistency more of a moisturiser than a serum, which I prefer as a moisturiser is not needed on top

Tips: Wait till it dries before applying makeup as as a base as foundation ends up patchy afterwards

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Magic Potion

Garnier Green Labs Hyalu-Melon Replumping Serum Cream is a dream cream which engulfs all the goodness of 3 products that, at least I use every morning to keep my skin hydrated and protected at the same time. But when you have this 3-in-one cream, you will not want to use a second or third product as it says in its description.

Now let’s talk about Garnier Green Labs Hyalu-Melon Replumping Serum Cream, its use, and all other things I realized in last 7 days of its use on my skin. This cream comes in a pump bottle and that too reasonable sized for about a month worth of use in mornings. It says use in mornings. So, I used in morning only. I was happy to use it during night-time routine had it mentioned on the packaging. I think it is a compostable packaging by the feel if it, like the Garnier Green Labs Hyalu-Melon milky cleanser packaging, which is great for our environment and very thoughtful of Garnier, just when it is very much the need of hour.

I made sure to cleanse my skin with Garnier Green Labs Hyalu-Melon milky cleanser and then use 1 and half pump of Garnier Green Labs Hyalu-Melon Replumping Serum Cream on my face and neck (use more if you require more). The cream is purely white in colour and the good thing is that it gels in the skin immediately and does not leave any white residue (as most creams with sunblock do). It is very moisturizing but not over and not oily ‘AT ALL’. I will shout when I say NOT OILY AT ALL. This is amazing selling point for any cream for me. Not only this, but you do also not feel as if you have applied anything on your skin, and at the same time you will not feel tightness in the skin as it is very soaking and shows immediate moisturizing effect. Not to forget the great subtle fragrance of melon that is a perk.

Sunblock in cream is a magic, specially in this cream as you do not feel it. Yet it keeps your skin protected from sun’s harm and keeps it plumped at the same time. This is surely a favourite product for me including the cleanser by Garnier Green labs.

Yes, I will use it again and again. Yes, it off course did what it promised. Yes, I will recommend this product to my family friends and near dear ones.

Tips: Use it with cleanser for good affects

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
LOVE THIS

First things first, the packaging of this product is great. It is super lightweight and compact, but so convenient. I like the pump and would love if all products had one. The product was thicker than I expected, a rich white cream. The first time I tried this was at night and I was surprised at how quickly it sunk into my skin. It didn't leave a greasy residue. My skin was soft the next morning, and it did actually feel plump. I know its in the wording for the advertising of the property, but that is truly the right word for it. I tried it in the morning too, and thought how it wore under make up would be a great test. I was so surprised at how smooth my make up went on, and it didn't go cakey or split around my nose. I liked that it contained sunscreen, saves me a step. I was skeptical to whether I could skip serum too, but i defintely could, it was super moisturising!

Tips: It's super moisturising so was really good for the hands! Definitely made sure the excess went on my hands and all the way down my neck.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Serum

I love the fact this claims to be 3 products in one. A 24 hr moisteriser, a serum and a sunblock too. After I applied it the first time, it didn't immediately feel like it was going to be hugely hydrating, however throughout the day my skin actually felt nice and lightly moisterised which was great. I love the fact that it has SPF 15 but it definitely has the texture of a light sunscreen, and smell as well - both which I didn't actually mind. I found I had to use a fair bit of product and used three pumps each time I applied, but I still feel it would go along way. It's cost affective and relatively cheap so that's a plus. I live the fact it's vegan, and the packaging is very cute and easy to use.

Tips: Use with the Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon milky wash for better results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Hydrating and lightweight moisturiser

This moisturiser comes in a sturdy plastic 72ml bottle. It has a pump, which locks close, making for convenient application, and reducing the chance of spills. It has a nice watermelon scent which doesn't linger.

The texture feels medium - not overly thick or thin. Once applied to the face, it feels nice and lightweight, but still hydrating. I can apply enough to get SPF coverage, without it feeling heavy or sticky. There also is no white cast.

As we are coming into colder weather, and I'm not usually outside a lot, SPF 15 is fine for daily use for me. For days when I'm outside longer eg gardening, I would apply an SPF 50 over the top.

I have only been using this in the mornings, as that's what is advised on the box. In the evenings, I use a different moisturiser. I have combination skin which can dry out a bit in colder weather, and I've found this moisturiser perfect for me. Primer and foundation apply smoothly over the top.

I've seen this on the shelves at Pak n Save, and the price is reasonable, so I would repurchase. It is excellent!

Tips: Pair with the matching cleanser!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!