Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Routine

Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Routine
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.2/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.2/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Garnier Green Labs Hyalu-Melon Smoothing Milky Cleanser is formulated with Hyaluronic Acid and Watermelon to remove impurities and make up for smooth, bouncier and hydrated skin. Designed for dehydrated skin and fine lines.

Garnier Green Labs Hyalu-Melon Replumping Serum Cream is 3 products in 1 simple step. With 24hr moisture of a cream, the efficacy of a serum and the protection of broad spectrum SPF 15 all in one lightweight formula. Enriched with Hyaluronic Acid and Watermelon to replump dehydrated skin and fine lines.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Routine

Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Routine

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Routine

I loved using these products on my face and have now incorporated them into my daily routine they are gentle on my skin, they do what they say they do and they both smell amazing like watermelon. My skin felt so fresh and clean after using the cleanser and it removed every trace of dirt and make up from my face. The serum cream was great too, leaving my skin feeling smooth and soft and hydrated. Love that it's a 3 in 1 formula with built in SPF. Overall, they are both great products that compliment each other well. The bottles are made from recycled material, it has a vegan formula and cruelty free - what's not to love about it?!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
mandiross1981
12th May, 2022

Awesome, sounds interesting!

Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Loving being hydrated

I was so excited to trail this routine as I heard that hyaluronic acid is great for the skin. I would have to agree with this now that I've used it because my skinnis feeling so hydrated and fresh feeling. The milky wash cleans my skin so well and leaves it feeling soft and clean. I love not having that dried out feeling you sometimes get with facial cleansers. The smell of the melon fragrance is so lovely, subtle but strong enough to enjoy without being over powered. The replumping serum cream is fantastic and I love putting it on my skin, it makes it feel so supple. The spf factor is a real must for me and I love that it has that in there. Alway have to protect your skin from the sun. Overall I'm really impressed with this skin routine and will be purchasing this asap so I can continue to use these lovely products.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Hyalu-Melon Routine

LOVE LOVE LOVE. This is probably one of the best cleanser and moisturiser combos I've tried. I really loved the fresh summery melon scent of both products, which wasn't overpowering while applying. The cleanser is gel like in consistency and you only need to use a tiny pea sized amount onto wet skin as it almost lathers up and spreads so smoothly all over the face. Once rinsed off there is no dry or tight feeling to the skin, my face just felt hydrated and soft. One of my favourite things about the serum cream moisturiser is the pump bottle. I loved that you can use just one pump to moisturise your whole face so theres no need to guess how much you'll need, and the pump also means theres no waste and no mess from having to dip your fingers into a tub or jar. The moisturiser spreads so smoothly on the skin and leaves your face feeling super hydrated, and when used at night my skin was still glowy and plump looking in the morning. The bottle would also be a great travel option too as it small enough to fit into a toiletry bag. These products are both very accessible from the supermarket so I can just grab them while doing my groceries without needing to make a special trip to another store, and they are affordable too. With both products you don't need to use much with each application, so they will last a while and are definitely value for money. I will 100% be repurchasing both of these products when I run out, they have definitely become my new skincare routine.

Tips: Use a little at a time because a little goes a long way!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Review

I was really excited to trial these products, however I was not wowed. The scent was initially pleasant, but after a while became a bit sickly. The products worked, however not as well as the products I already use. All in all I would recommend as a more affordable alternative.

Tips: Mist prior to applying the serum and double wash with the cleanser to remove make up.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Melon routine

I was lucky enough to be able to review both the cleanser and serum thanks to beauty review. I found both the cleanser and serum were lovely products and mostly did what they were intended for. The cleanser was easy to use and came in a generously large tube which was easy to squirt my hand. The product was thick and took a bit more washing to remove the product. It definitely removed makeup with ease however I wouldn’t say it plumped my face and removed fine lines. The serum I used after the cleanser and moisturiser. It was easy to apply with a couple of pumps the product glided onto my face it has a lovely cooling sensation which is refreshing. The smell is strong but nice however my skin prefers non fragranced products. I felt my skin was much softer after use and seemed more plumper than usual it definitely seemed to help aid my dry skin. Both products sell for a reasonable price which makes it affordable to most people. I would recommend giving the two products a go together for the best results.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Fine lines GONE!

This would be my new favourite combo! The serum/moisturiser really smooths and plumps the skin after using the cleanser. I’ve noticed less fine lines as my skin is normally very dehydrated, but after using these two together, my skin has been more plump, smooth and hydrated.

I will definitely be purchasing again!

Tips: Use the serum/moisturiser after the cleanser, and the serum as a base before makeup application and foundation goes on smooth and flawless!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Absolute Gems

The Cleanser and the Cream duo are amazing and have definitely given my skin plumpness ( if that’s a word) that is noticeable after a 7 day use. My type of skin is combination and it does get dried in some areas more so than others. With this duo, I have found something that keeps dehydration at bay for my skin.

The Cleanser is milky but does not cause any oiliness after every use and rather gives much needed moisturising effect. The 3 in one cream fills in any dehydration void that your skin needs for a whole day. At least till you wash your face the next time. Both products have been extremely good for my combination skin and not given me any skin problems like irritation, redness, breakouts, etc. The cream’s added benefit of providing spf protection without greasing the skin is amazing.

And for both the products, its only required pea size of cleanser to wash your face and 1.5 pumps of cream to get going.

I just loved using the cleanser and the cream from Garnier Green labs. They are environment friendly and cruelty free as well, which makes it even better reason to use them as much as you want.

I am going to use them again and again. I am going to recommend them to my family, friends and whoever is in need of plumped skin like myself. I am so happy these products have done justice to their titles and descriptions. They do exactly what they say.

If you want to see my vivid reviews on the cleanser and cream please do so, as they are my honest reviews and only came after I used these products for good 7 days. Cleanser 2 times a day, and cream during morning skin care routine.

Thanks Garnier Green Labs for thinking of our skin with love. Thanks BR for the opportunity to review these wondrous and magical products. How else would have I known of their existence.

Tips: Use the cream and cleanser for realisation of all benefits they provide to: 1. Keep your skin Hydrated and Plumped 2. Repair and Protect your skin

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Great team

These products worked really well together and are going to last a long tube as both products only require a small amount to get the desired results.

My skin was in pretty bad shape after spending a week in hospital with nothing. My skin feels fresh and pumped after using and I look forward to continuing to use the products to see more benefits from them.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
I will continue this duo!

I'm the first to admit I can sometimes be a bit of a skincare snob, and just assume the most expensive products are the best. It's fair to say that life is expensive, so I was pleasantly surprised at these two products. The cleanser is so gentle, it didn't sting my eyes, but took off my make up including my mascara. The serum cream, what a great name for it! My usual routine incorporates a serum, a moisturizer and a sunscreen. This cream was enough that I did not need a serum as well. The scent on these products is also nice, its very fresh, and lightly melon-like. I didn't have any dry skin patches, nor did i have anywhere super oily. I am sure I wasn't drinking enough water during the trial period, but you couldn't tell by my skin! I guess the hydration in these products must be good. I also like the colour of the packaging, it is pastel enough that it isn't in your face, but its still a pretty colour.

Tips: These would be great for traveling as well. The cleanser is strong enough to take off make up, and the moisturiser takes away the need for three separate products. You would save so much room in your bags!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Excellent products!

Garnier has been a favourite brand of mine for the last few months, as they are cruelty-free, and their products are very effective and affordable. I have been seeing the Green Lab products a lot on Instagram. So I was excited to be chosen to be on the trial team for the Hylu-Melon routine!

Hyaluronic acid is a very popular ingredient at the moment, and I have quite a few skincare and makeup procucts that include it. I have combination skin, and it can get drier as the weather gets colder.

The cleanser is in a generous sized squeeze tube, has a gel-cream consistency, and a light watermelon scent. I have found I need about a 20 cent piece sized amount, and need to massage it in quite well. It leaves my skin clean and hydrated.

The serum cream is an a sturdy plastic bottle with a pump lid, has a medium thickness/consistency, and a light watermelon scent. It feels hydrating but not greasy or sticky. SPF 15 is great for everyday use for me, but I would put SPF 50 over the top if it was a day I was outside lots. Makeup goes on nicely over it.

I was getting a few pimples when I first started this routine, but quickly worked out I needed to use a larger amount of the cleanser than what I had been using. This cleared up the pimples, and now my skin looks healthy and hydrated.

I would recommend this routine to people who would like products that feel hydrating but not heavy. These products have recently been stocked at my local Pak n Save, at a very reasonable price. I would repurchase, and also am keen to try a few other Green Lab products!

Tips: Both products work great together!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!