Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Milky Cleanser

Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Milky Cleanser
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Garnier Green Labs Hyalu-Melon Smoothing Milky Cleanser is formulated with Hyaluronic Acid and Watermelon to remove impurities and make up for smooth, bouncier and hydrated skin. Designed for dehydrated skin and fine lines.

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Milky Cleanser

Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Milky Cleanser

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
11th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Garnier Green Labs Hylu-Melon Milky Cleanser

I thought this cleanser was awesome, I love that it's a vegan formula, cruelty free and the packaging is made from recycled material making me feel completely guilt free using this cleanser. The box was eye-catching and informative and has the same colour theme as watermelon. The cleanser itself felt gentle and luxe and smelt great like melon. I found it awesome at cleansing every trace of make up off my face including waterproof mascara very easily. I've now added this to my daily routine and will continue to purchase in the future!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Makeup and dirt-free skin for the win

This milky wash has been fantastic. I use to in my night skincare routine and I'm loving it. It cleans my skin so well and removes any makeup or lotions I have had on during the day with ease. My favorite thing about this wash is that I don't get the dry and tight feeling I get with a lot of others. My skin just feels clean and hydrated. My skin has been looking a brighter since adding this to my skin routine which has been love to see. I love the subtle melon fragrance of it and the squeezy bottle it comes in is awesome as you can get all the product out with no leftover product stuck in the bottle.

Tips: You don't need every much so this is a less is more product.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Hyalu-Melon Milky Cleanser

I was actually really pleasantly surprised with this cleanser. I didn't expect such a gentle cleanser to be able to remove impurities and hydrate the skin, without giving that tight feeling you often get after cleansing and also without stinging or burning while using it. The cleanser isn't as runny as I thought it might be (given the name), the consistency is more of a gel but has a milky colour to it. I was impressed with how little I needed to use, my first application I squeezed way too much out as I didn't think it would apply as smoothly as it did - it almost lathers on wet skin so a little goes a very long way. I really like the fresh melon scent of this cleanser, its not too overpowering. When it comes to cleansers, my skin can be a little sensitive but this left my skin looking really fresh and glowy straight away, and there was no sign of any redness or irritation on my face. I think this is a great option for anyone with sensitive skin that is looking for something that does what it says it does. Its easily accessible from the supermarket, and is a decent sized product for the price. I would definitely purchase this again!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Review

First up, the scent of this product was refreshing, however one that I did get a bit sick of. This cleanser lathered well and did remove my make up. I didn’t really notice any difference in my skin during the short term use of this product so I probable would not change the products I already use.

Tips: Double cleanse for make up

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Milky cleanser

Consistency of the product is clear and thick. Application for the product itself is easy to apply and spreads over the face quickly. Fragrance smells like watermelon it’s a very subtle smell. Coverage a small amount of the product is enough to cleanse the face. Usage the product comes in a large squeeze tube 130ml, apply to wet face and gently rub into skin. Price is affordable under 10 dollars which is affordable for a cleanser. Packaging is basic but it’s straight to the point so it’s not confusing for the consumer to understand what the product is about. Results I double cleanse once to remove make up and a second time to ensure my face is clear. I wouldn’t say I noticed my face being plumper or fine lines being removed. The product does leave a clear skin feeling to the face some days it did feel like it upset my skin more than others but most of the time it didn’t trigger sensitivity. Would I recommend this product it’s ok for a basic cleanser but I wouldn’t call it amazing so I wouldn’t recommend this product to a friend.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
New Favourite Cleanser

This cleanser is AMAZING. This smells like watermelon and as a nice consistency and lathers well. It doesn’t strip the skin but makes the skin feel super clean afterwards.

My skin has been far more hydrated after using this, and looks and feels smoother. Like it says, it has helped fine lines as my skin is normally dehydrated which has fixed these right up!

Tips: Use the Garnier Hylu-Melon serum cream that matches for moisturising afterwards

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
10th May, 2022
1 members found this review useful
Great Cleanser

I have been using Garnier Green Labs Hyalu-Melon Smoothing Milky Cleanser for 7 days now and This is now one of my favourites. I am always one for gel cleansers but never used a milky or translucent ones.

When I heard that it is milky cleanser Initially, I was sceptical to use it because obviously its milky looking (not too much though), and it becomes hard to use a certain kind of product on your skin when you are unsure about how it will react on your skin. And specially when I have only ever used transparent gel cleansers since last 10 years.

Now I would like to only to talk about Garnier Green Labs Hyalu-Melon Smoothing Milky Cleanser. It is a very normal packaging in the form of a tube, but a good sized one. The amount i use every morning and night, it will last me 2 months.

So, this has great cleansing properties, and you only need about pea size in your palm with few drops of water, provided your face is bit wet. It does not lather much, which i think is great, because it tells me that it is natural. The fragrance of melon is to die for before and after each use, whether you are smelling it while cleansing your face or after you have wiped your face dry.

The best part is, it is not harsh and does not leave the skin dehydrated as promised in its description. In saying this, it does not mean you do not have to hydrate your skin post using this superb cleanser. it has cleansed your pores, impurities, and full skin, now you will need to moisturize your skin to get benefits of its cleansing properties as this will help with keeping impurities at bay.

Yes, I will use it again and again. Yes, it off course did what it promised. Yes, I will recommend this product to my family friends and near dear ones.

Tips: Please use am, pm to realize its benefits. Please do mositurise your sking after every Garnier Green Labs Hyalu-Melon Smoothing Milky Cleanser use.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Would use again

I am all for a cleanser that removes make up. I am pretty lazy when it comes to my evening routine, and the less products I have to use the better! The texture of this product was the first thing I noticed. I expected it to come out like a milk, but it came out like a clear gel, and turned into a milky creamy cleanser as I rubbed it on my face. I found it removed my make up easily after a normal work day face, but after an evening event I needed to cleanse twice to take off the last of the residue. I did not experience any break outs when I starting using this. My skin did not have that awful squeaky clean feeling after use either, it just felt quite soft.

Tips: I found this worked best when my face was wet to start with. It helped the cleanser become a bit more moveable on the face and felt like it was removing more. The scent was also really lovely and fresh, but quite soft so it wasn't overpowering for night time!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.7/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Garnier green labs hylu-melon milky cleanser

As far as skin care goes, this is one that's within my current budget at around 10.00 (chemist warehouse) so was looking forward to seeing if it would work for me. I liked the smell and although it was quite strong smelling, it reminded me of other garnier products and was quite pleasant. The texture although quite milky, lathered nicely and I felt like it cleansed my face well. My skin felt nice after and not at all dry and depleted like some harsher cleansers. My skin does feel clearer amd hydrated however not sure if this is from the just the cleanser alone. Overall I'm fairly happy with this budget friendly product and would likely chose again. Love the fact it's been tested on all skin types amd is great for sensitive skin. Also it's vegan so even better!

Tips: Definitely use with the hyla-melon serum cream for better results

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
10th May, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Fresh and fruity

I was expecting it to be a cream but it’s a thick clear gel it kind of foams up as you use it with water on your face.

Leaves you skin feeling soft and clean

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!