Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.1/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.3/5

Where to buy?

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Dig into Garnier Ultimate Blends Hair Food Papaya Shampoo to help nourish damaged hair, blended with Papaya & Coconut. Its rich texture instantly absorbs to nourish, quickly detangle and rinse. For intensely nourished, healthy-looking hair - Super Food for Super Hair! 98% Natural Ingredients and 100% Vegan Formula* blended with Papaya and Coconut.

Website: Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Would use again 100%

Initially when it arrived in the mail, I thought it looked like a bottle of juice and smelt delicious to match. Apparently others might feel the same, as the bottle states it's not for consumption. Using the shampoo it's a lovely smell, product lathers a little, not as much as others I've use. However, the results were amazing, I had a beautiful tropical scent which lingered post washing it off and lovely smooth hair (less frizz), which looks possibly the healthiest it's ever been. I'd recommend this to everyone and will use again.

Tips: I use shampoo before conditioner (I know some do it the other way around) and it worked a treat.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.3/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Not-salon quality, but my partner likes it.

So before you read any further I’ve been using Olaplex shampoo as my primary shampoo for about… 4 years. I have curly hair prone to dryness/frizz that has been professionally coloured every 6 months or so including lightener.

Packaging: These bottles are really cute and I love that they’re 100% recyclable, made from 50% recycled plastic, have a vegan formula and are silicone free. The lid is easy to open when my hands are wet, and its fairly easy to pour the amount I want.

Product: On first wash I really liked it. It smells very much edible (don’t eat it), goes on fairly well and does what it says it will. My partner is currently growing out his hair and reports “Hair is cleaner than it was, 10/10. Nice and foamy, smells like papaya which is fun. Made my hair nice and clean feeling.”

After a couple of uses on my own hair I realised I was starting to get the dry/tangled feeling where my hair starts to feel like straw when I’m rinsing out the shampoo. I haven’t had this feeling in ages so have switched back to my Olaplex, but my partner will happily continue using it.

So the verdict, for most hair types this shampoo will be really great, it smells lovely and works well. I personally won’t keep using it, but will likely buy it again for my partner and any guests to use when they stay. My curls just want a little more pampering and I’m ok with obliging.

Tips: If your hair is prone to feeling dry/like straw when you wash with non-salon products then you might not like this one. If your hair manages fine, then 100% go for it.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells amazing

My hair is quite dry and damaged on the ends due to colouring. The Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo cleaned my hair well and it felt great afterwards. I only had to use a small amount and love the smell. Worked great with the conditioner.

Tips: Only use a small amount

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Juicy

Love the look of these bottles, they remind me of a fruit juice bottle. It is plastic (recyclable) with a pop top lid. The lid says 98% natural while they bottle says 96% so not exactly sure which, however I think either is fantastic. Nice bright bottle with plenty of info on labels, instructions simple, it is shampoo after all. The shampoo itself is clear and lathers up extremely well. Its scent isn't overly strong but smells juicy, (if juicy has a smell). Rinses out quick and easy and leaves my hair feeling clean and hydrated. Since using , I have noticed less hair fall which is a definite plus. My hair looks a lot healthier and feels softer with less frizzy bits. Loving this shampoo so far.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
TROPICAL PARADISE

I was super excited to try this Shampoo as I had heard amazing results about it and it didn't let me down. Comes in a generous 350ml, 100% recyclable bottle, in a fun design. A little product goes a long way and gently massages into the scalp with ease. Was fabulous to use, it has a gel texture and smells absolutely divine, felt like I had been transported to a tropical paradise. Super easy to rinse and left my hair feeling clean and refreshed. Highly recommend this Shampoo, it has a 98% vegan formula, with no silicone and no weigh down. I also give Garnier a massive tick for not testing on animals since 1998.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good product

Fan of garnier as this didn’t disappoint.Lovely smelling product. A little goes a long way and it left my hair feeling more nourished. I love the packaging due to this it was easy to tell the difference once you know which is which, very helpful for myself as I’m shortsighted.

Tips: Use along with the hair food mask product

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love the smell

I love good smelling shampoo that stays on my hair. I love the texture and my scalp feels clean after using it. I can only smell papaya rather than papaya and coconut but I still like it because it stays on my hair for a long period of time. I love the fact that it's using 98% natural ingredients and it's 100% vegan formula major plus is it's cruelty free! There are very few brands who does this and I really think it's a good initiative.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Gariner Fructis Papaya Shampoo

Liked this product very much , it left my hair feeling sleek and shiny , l did not have to use too much to get my hair clean . Fragrance is lovely , and smells very natural

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
6th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo

I really loved this shampoo! Firstly, I love a shampoo that smells fruity, and not a fake fruity smell, but like proper, ripe delicious fruit - this one really ticks that box. I also really enjoyed that it's not artificially coloured, and has a really nice consistency. It lathers really nicely, and I found that while my hair felt really clean afterwards, it wasn't that over-clear squeaky feeling which I'm not a fan of. My hair smelled amazing afterwards, which was also a plus! I am super pleased I got the chance to discover this shampoo, and will definitely be repurchasing when it runs out.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
5th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells so good

This shampoo is my new favorite. At the moment I have bleached and colored hair so my hair is a little sad and needs some tlc more often than normal. After using this product for a week + my hair is so much more lively and vibrant. Putting a brush through my hair is a lot easier because it doesn't knot up as much as before. The feel and look of my hair is fantastic and the fragrance of this is amazing. I have had a few compromise friends and family asking me what hair care I am using because they can smell how lovely it is. Another big love of this product for me is the packaging, we all need to do our part for the environment so when I see companies trying to help to I am drawn to use their products a lot more and this less plastic bottle is a good start.

Tips: You don't need a huge amount of this product. It goes a long way.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

WIN A TOP RATED OLAY PRODUCT!

Last month we sent out the Olay Collagen Peptide 24 Serum and Moisturiser to reveiwers - the results are in and it's safe to say we'll be sneaking these into our trolleys when we're next buying groceries!

We're giving two of them away - all you need to do is tell us which product you'd most like to win...how easy is that?!

CLICK HERE TO ENTER!