Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo and Conditioner

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo and Conditioner
Overall rating from 30 reviews so far:
4.2/5
Would use it again?
4.3/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.2/5

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Dig into Garnier Ultimate Blends Hair Food Papaya Shampoo and Conditioner to help nourish damaged hair, blended with Papaya & Coconut. Its rich texture, instantly absorbs to nourish, quickly detangle and rinse. For intensely nourished, healthy-looking hair - Super Food for Super Hair! 98% Natural Ingredients and 100% Vegan Formula* blended with Papaya and Coconut.

Website: Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo and Conditioner

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo and Conditioner

Reviews

Overall rating:
5.0/5
12th January, 2022
0 members found this review useful
Love this duo!

I picked these up in the Beauty Vault, thanks BR. I love the hair food mask range so was very excited when they bought out the shampoo and conditioner range.  Of course I made it my mission to try them all!   I love the cute packaging which resembles a smoothie bottle. The shampoo is nice and thick and cleans my hair so well. It smells incredible!

The conditioner is thick and creamy and like the shampoo smells good enough to eat. It spreads well in my hair and washes out easily.

Used together these make my hair look and feel fabulous. It is soft and hydrated and has considerably less frizz. I will definitely be buying them again.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
16th November, 2021
0 members found this review useful
A lot to be desired

Love the cute milk bottle type packaging. Fits in my small shower caddy easily. Both products smell amazing. I was expecting more from this duo however. More nourishing, conditioning and softening. Left a lot to be desired. Ultimately, I don't think these products are bad, I think they just aren't suited to my hair.

I will be finishing these products but won't be repurchasing these specific ones. I am keen to try other products in the range to see if it's a better fit.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review is the subjective opinion of a Beauty Review member and not of Beauty Review Limited.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good enough to eat!

Oh Garnier. You have struck gold with the hair food range!

1. The packaging. It looks amazing - like little juice or milk bottles. The conditioner is white, the shampoo orange - easy to tell apart. Very sturdy lids, so would be good for trips away. Lots of information.

2. The smell. PAPA-YES!!! It is strong, it last long. It makes you hungry. What more could you want from a shampoo flavour?

3. Cost. I had a quick google and these seem to be around the 11$ mark - very reasonable.

4. Economical? The shampoo is very economical, but I do use thrice the conditioner to shampoo, so I'm going to need to replace that soonish. I do wish hair care companies would realise the imbalance of shampoo to conditioner usage ratio and bottle accordingly!

5. The results. WOWZA. My bleached ends felt hydrated and less brittle than before use. My hair was very soft and shiny but not fluffy or weighed down.

All up its about the best supermarket hair care range I've tried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.7/5
8th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Healthy & Great Smelling Hair

I loved this combination! My hair looks and feels really healthy after using these two together. They gave my hair a nice healthy shine, but not an overly glossy shine which can sometimes seem like the hair is coated in silicon. The smell is amazing and the packaging is nice that it comes in. These two are great for healthy looking hair, but not so much for detangling.

Tips: The conditioner is slightly runny, so a fair bit was needed to coat the hair

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells so sweet

I used the conditioner mixed in with a wash out hair colour and left it in my hair with the dye for a few hours to deep condition while colouring I was impressed with how the scent lingered in my hair. The conditioner is ideal for mixing with temporary hair dyes because it will not prevent the dye from absorption due to being silicone free. This is the type of conditioner I look for. The shampoo cleaned well and a little really did go a long way it is not sulfate free it lathers really easily. I noticed salycilc acid in the product which is often in acne medicines because it's an anti inflammatory I think this makes for a good cleanse and may help keep scalp purified. My hair is not left looking frizzy following using the conditioner and shampoo and while my colour has washed out it is not too bad in terms of stripping colour away. Now I feel if you're not used to silicone or diamenthicone free conditioners I think your not going to like this. This product is one you will get benefits from but you need to give it time like most natural based products. The silicones in conditioners give that rich slippery silky smooth feeling in the shower and basically hide damage not actually fix it or hydrate the hair. I suggest looking up the benefits of silicone free conditioners. Regaurdless you probably will like the shampoo!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
My new go-to!!!

These products are hands down my new favourites!

The shampoo is thick and easy to use. The conditioner is milky and goes a long way. It also rinses out fast as claimed - you won't be finding spots of condition on the back of your neck anymore with this product!

They both smell amazing which is really great for my morning shower routine. But I also appreciate that the smell doesn't linger after your hair is dry so it won't clash with any other scents you use.

For my long fine hair, the bottle will last about 35 uses which I think is pretty good bang for your buck. I also appreciate that the bottles are recyclable and made from recycled plastic.

Most importantly, I saw really amazing results after just one use. My hair is noticeably softer, feels super clean and looks healthier. I'm so stoked with the results I will definitely be sticking to Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Shampoo and Conditioner for the foreseeable future!

Tips: Be careful not to spill the conditioner - it's quite runny compared to the shampoo so don't squeeze the bottle too hard!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Disappointing

As a curly haired woman whose hair is prone to falling out, I am usually quite selective about what haircare I use. However I was really excited to try this range as everyone has raved about the masques

I tried the shampoo conditioner 4 times during the trial period, and waited until the last day to review so I could do so impartially.

The shampoo is clear, and what I would describe as a clarifying shampoo. I personally don't use them regularly, as I find that I only need to use this type of shampoo once a fortnight in the warmer seasons. This shampoo didn't tick the boxes as an everyday shampoo as I need to add moisture back into my hair, and this shampoo isn't designed to do this.

Conditioner - so disappointing. I prefer a thicker, creamier, almost masque like conditioner, and this was thin, and didn't add any moisture to my hair at all. In fact, I had a lot more flyaways around my face and I also had a couple of hairline breakouts

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Sensory Heaven

I absolutely love the packaging on this duo. A flip top lid makes it easy to use one hand to open and close it when you’re rushing in the morning. The Papaya scent is exactly the same as the original 3 in 1 mask (in the tub) and leaves a beautiful fragrance in the hair when freshly washed. I have very fine hair with extremely dry ends and while my hair was beautifully clean and manageable I didn’t notice any changes to my ends. You can definitely tell that this range is more natural as the scent doesn’t smell artificial and they don’t weigh the hair down like most hydrating shampoos and conditioners. I tried both products separately with other products and they both performed well but I found my hair was greasier than when I had used the shampoo and conditioner together. I will definitely be purchasing these again and use the hair mask once a week to help with the dry ends.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Ultimate divine fruity hair experience

This shampoo and conditioner range is vegan, recyclable, cruelty free, free from silicone and smells amazing!

The packaging looks so good- I love the size and shape. I really appreciate the ingredients list on the back- so easy to read and see what you are putting on your hair.

Did I say these smell amazing??? The fruity smell lasts for ages! There is no way my 3 daughters can hide having used my hair products now! You can smell it a mile away.

These products work really well together. My hair is easy to wash and when it dries naturally I think it enhances and keeps my natural wavy curls looking good. I usually use a smoothing oil in my hair but I haven’t felt I needed it while using this shampoo and conditioner.

I did notice I used way more conditioner than shampoo- this could be annoying but I just look at it as saving money the next time I go shopping because I only have to buy the Conditioner and not the shampoo as well!

Tips: A tip for Garnier…matching body wash!! Please!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Papaya so good

Mmmmm the smell of these two products is absolutely incredible! I love how they are made of mostly natural ingredients.

However, I was not impressed with the shampoo and conditioner.

The shampoo was a nice consistency and lathered up really well. It did make my hair feel dryer than usual and it definitely didn’t hydrate it.

The conditioner was quite runny and it weighed down my hair noticeably. It felt lank and heavy. When I was blow drying my hair, it was also frizzier than usual and was quite staticy.

I was so disappointed as I had very high hopes after previously using the papaya hair mask

Tips: Even though they smell divine, do not eat!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

THE BEAUTY VAULT IS BEING RESTOCKED!

Get reviewing and earn points to spend on amazing beauty products!

The more reviews you place, the more Beauty Points you'll earn...meaning the bigger the haul you can nab from The Beauty Vault!

CLICK HERE TO FIND OUT ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW ABOUT THE BEAUTY VAULT!