Vault

Max value reached

Adding this item would put you over your total vault limit of $250. please review your cart to stay under the limit.

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Conditioner

3600542318679
Overall rating from 27 reviews so far:
4.1/5
Would use it again?
4.1/5
Did it do what it said it would?
4.0/5
Would recommend it to a friend?
4.1/5

All Garnier products are officially approved by Cruelty Free International.

Since 1989, Garnier has been committed to a world without animal testing.

Dig into Garnier Ultimate Blends Hair Food Papaya Conditioner to help nourish damaged hair, blended with Papaya & Coconut. Its rich texture, instantly absorbs to nourish, quickly detangle and rinse. For intensely nourished, healthy-looking hair - Super Food for Super Hair! 98% Natural Ingredients and 100% Vegan Formula* blended with Papaya and Coconut.

Website: Garnier Facebook Page

Write a review

Please sign in to write a review.

Not yet registered?

It's super simple and only takes 30 seconds.

Register now

How would you rate this product?

3600542318679

Garnier Fructis Hair Food Papaya Conditioner

Reviews

Overall rating:
4.7/5
9th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good enough to eat!

Oh Garnier. You have struck gold with the hair food range!

1. The packaging. It looks amazing - like little juice or milk bottles. The conditioner is white easy to tell apart from the shampoo's orange bottle. Very sturdy lids, so would be good for trips away. Lots of information.

2. The smell. PAPA-YES!!! It is strong, it last long. It makes you hungry. What more could you want from a conditioner flavour?

3. Cost. I had a quick google and these seem to be around the 11$ mark - very reasonable.

4. Economical? I use thrice the conditioner to shampoo, so I'm going to need to replace this much sooner than the shampoo.

5. The results. WOWZA. My bleached ends felt hydrated and less brittle than before use. My hair was very soft and shiny but not fluffy or weighed down.

All up its about the best supermarket conditioner I've tried.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
I love silicone free conditioners

So first of all I have been using the tubs of hair food for a long time now and know that silicone and diamenthicone in conditioners prevents hair from absorbing hair dyes and just hides damage doesn't hydrate or repair hair and builds up in the hair. I also know that it is what makes conditioners feel silky and smooth on wet hair. I knew not to expect the silky feeling in this conditioner being silicone free and I knew I could mix some with my temporary hair colour to help it absorb into my hair and treat it. My hair feels soft and smelt amazing. If you have never used a silicone free conditioner before you will think you need more product when you use it and might think your hair looks bad after use. In truth you need to give it time. Your regular conditioners build up in your hair - silicones and diamenthicones don't fully wash out - a clarifying shampoo will help remove the build up. Once your hair is free if the coating only then will your hair start to absorb the benefits in this product and with long term use your hair will become more healthy. I can't wait to try the watermelon variety. My only gripe with this is it seemed like a watered down version of the tub hair food product so I might as well just use the tub of hair food. - Will be buying the watermelon one to try regaurdless. Yes I will re purchase because silicone free conditioners are my thing.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Soft and delicate

I really love this conditioner for a number of reasons.

Firstly, the conditioner goes really far as it's quite light and milky. You should be able to get approximately 35 uses out of a bottle - so long as you don't spill it!

Secondly, it smells amazing. I can't go past a good smelling hair product - it really makes my morning.

I was a bit perplexed by the 'fast rinse' claim on the bottle - but it really does rinse out very fast. I didn't know this was what I needed in my life. There is nothing worse than hopping out of the shower to notice you've still got conditioner on the back of your neck!

Finally and most importantly, I noticed the results instantly. After the first use my hair was noticeably softer and healthier looking. What more could a girl want?! This will definitely be my new go-to conditioner.

Tips: Be careful not to spill it - the product is quite runny so don't squeeze the bottle too hard!

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
1.0/5
7th July, 2021
1 members found this review useful
I was excited to try, but I was left disappointed

I used this 4 times over 10 days, and really wanted to like this conditioner. Sadly, I didn't find it to be as moisturising as I need my conditioner to be. The consistency doesn't really allow you to layer up the conditioner either.

Tips: Use your fingers to rake it through the hair, especially if your hair is naturally curly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
lilmonmon
24th July, 2021

I had issues with the runny consistency too!

Overall rating:
3.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Pretty good

While I really enjoyed the packaging and scent of this conditioner I didn’t find it helped much with my dry ends or do anything for the damage. It does de tangle my ends but I actually prefer to use the original tub (mask) as a conditioner . I will use this again because I do think it’s good value and I love the fragrance but for my dry ends I need something a little bit more nourishing. This is a great option for those that have fine hair though as it doesn’t weigh it down at all.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.3/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Smells AMAZING

This conditioner smells even more amazing than the shampoo. It claims to detangle, repair and be fast rinsing. This conditioner is a white coloured liquid- I say liquid because it is rather watery- so be careful when using as you don’t have to squeeze much at all for a lot to come out. I would prefer it a bit thicker as I don’t like it dripping off my hands as it is wasteful. After rinsing out very quickly my hair was left easy to comb through afterwards. It felt soft and conditioned and when left to dry naturally it still appears soft and smooth.

I really liked how this conditioner made my hair feel after using it but I felt I used a lot more than I normally would because it was quite watery and thats why it lost a point for if I’d use it again or recommend to a friend.

Tips: Watch out as it comes out very quickly.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Good enough to eat?

The conditioner smells soooo good. It smells even more delicious than the shampoo!

The formula was quite runny so sometimes when I wasn’t paying attention, too much would come out and I’d have to scrape it back in.

I felt that the conditioner weighed down my hair a bit. When I was blow drying my hair it also made it frizzier and puffy which I didn’t like I also had more static in my hair which I didn’t like

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Tropical Conditioner

Omg this smells like a tropical getaway as well as the shampoo! That perfect blend of papaya and coconut! My hair was pretty soft afterwards and felt more nourished. I think the longer use of it, it will definitely help with repairing damaged hair. The texture is nice, I do usually prefer a bit of a thicker conditioner but it was still very nourishing and very soft. The packaging is great being recyclable and biodegradable. Great natural and vegan product and no testing on animals! Really rate this conditioner. I had family members try it and they loved it too

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
5.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Love, Love, Love

Initially when it arrived in the mail, I liked the packaging, which looked like a bottle of milk, but smelt like a tropical breeze. It's a unique looks for a conditioner bottle which I quite like. The smell is divine and lingers post washing. Initially I wasn't sure it was doing a lot, and thought it just smelt nice. However, every time I've looked in the mirror this week, I appear to be having a good hair day and I've decided it cannot be a coincidence. My hair has become lovely smooth hair (less frizz), which looks possibly the healthiest it's ever been, sitting nicely and I don't really have to do anything with it (like I don't even blow-dry my hair, it now just dries nicely). I'd recommend this to everyone and will use again.

Tips: Not really, the product works for itself. I use the shampoo first and then the conditioner.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.
Overall rating:
4.0/5
7th July, 2021
0 members found this review useful
Nearly as good as I hoped

So before you read any further I’ve been using Olaplex conditioner as my primary conditioner for about… 4 years. I have curly hair prone to dryness/frizz that has been professionally coloured every 6 months or so including lightener.

Packaging: These bottles are really cute and I love that they’re 100% recyclable, made from 50% recycled plastic, have a vegan formula and are silicone free. The lid is easy to open when my hands are wet, and its fairly easy to pour the amount I want.

Product: The conditioner was definitely runnier than I expected (again, I’m used to Olaplex which definitely has a thick creamy feeling). It smoothed out my hair after the shampoo fairly well but I did feel a bit like I wanted to condition twice or have a thicker product. My partner has been exclusively using this since we got it and says “Conditioner felt super lovely and creamy, rinsed out easy and now my hair is real soft.” His hair isn’t quite as soft as it was with Olaplex, but definitely smooth and smells lovely.

The verdict: This is definitely an “ok” product. It smells great, it works fairly well and I think for most hair types that aren’t of the moisture craving variety – this would be an excellent option. For me its not quite there, but will definitely be a backup, and I’ll buy it for my partner/guests to use.

Tips: If you like nice thick creamy conditioner, this may feel quite runny, so don't squeeze the bottle too enthusiastically.

Report review
You must be logged in to report a review. Please log in first.
Was this review useful to you? Yes No
This review was placed by a Trial Team member who was randomly selected to receive and review the product by Beauty Review. This review accurately reflects the individual's experience of the product and is not influenced by Beauty Review in any way.

VAULT CLOSED FOR RESTOCK!

We're restocking our vault... and it's looking EPIC!

Get reviewing NOW and earn points to swap for products when the Vault reopens!

Click Here to find a product to review!